Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(777 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


NP
NISA P.
Philadelphia, PA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
Great Service!
I really appreciate that Monte's & Son called me and sometimes send postcards to remind me of a checkup. It's so rare to find hard working and honest mechanics. I have been mislead by corporate owned auto shops before even when they knew I could barely afford it. I also hope Monte's continue to stay open throughout the pandemic as well as having well trained mechanics in the future. Monte's was recommended by a trusted friend. I'm glad to have taken that advice.

MA
MIMI A.
Philadelphia, PA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2020
Loyal following
Monte and sons is worthy of the loyal following a good mechanic usually gets. I have been a loyal customer for over 10 years. I have a 96 Toyota RAV4 with over 300,000 mi that they Help me keep on the road.

The business has a family atmosphere and Rick and Pete are courteous and friendly. An extra added bonus is that they arrange for someone from the shop to pick up and drop off if my car needs to stay in the shop for repair. I highly recommend Monte and sons if you are looking for a mechanic in the area.

JM
JOE M.
Philadelphia, PA
Ford C-Max Energi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
Knowledgeable, Reliable, Good People
It is always a pleasure dealing with Monte and Sons Auto Repair. This time we brought the car in for inspection. Service is always done well at a fair price.

DH
DUANE H.
Glenside, PA
Nissan Frontier 2WD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
2004 Nissan inspection and repair
I've had my vehicles serviced at Montes for over five years. I can always count on accurate diagnosis and sound recommendations. Many times they've told me about possible emerging issues but "its okay for now."
Service is prompt, they call me when vehicle is ready to be picked up. Great work.

NT
Nann T.
Philadelphia, PA
Toyota Yaris iA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020 Category: Service
Nann said that they're the best she has ever encountered. She's 83 and has been driving since she was 16. In all that time and out of every state she's been, they're the best. She can count on Rick to help her out when she needs him. They're lower priced, better and faster than anywhere else. She's grateful that she found them.

SW
Sarah W.
Philadelphia, PA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020 Category: Service
Sarah said everything was great.

JT
JOEL T.
Philadelphia, PA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Pete, Rick, and the wonderful bunch at Monte & Sons
One of the best places in Philadelphia to bring your vehicle , if not the best. A great old fashioned neighborhood family business where honesty, talent, friendlness , and above- and- beyond service come together ., They will never let you down . We’ve been going there for 14 years and will never go any place else.

RS
RON S.
Philadelphia, PA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Local, responsive and timely, and friendly.
We have always appreciated Monte's because they respond right away and are quick to schedule an appointment. Rick and Pete are very friendly and helpful.

MD
MARTHA M D.
Philadelphia, PA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020
Monte and Sons is just the best!
Warm, friendly, considerate, accommodating, and incredibly good expertise in diagnosing and addressing the issues with my 2008 Ford Escpe. Monte's is just the best!

JM
Jiana M.
Philadelphia, PA
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020 Category: Service
Jiana said the staff is always great, she came in at the last minute and they took her in right away. They did something extra that she did not ask and they took care of that right away. She was in and out in a couple of hours.

BB
Benjamin B.
Philadelphia, PA
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2020 Category: Service
Benjamin said they had even better service than before, price were competitive with others and they had modern facilities.

WB
WESLEY B.
Philadelphia, PA
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2020
40 years of high quality service!
Been coming here a long time. And that is a reflection of the consistent high quality service and repairs. A business that connects the skill and knowledge of experienced (old school) mechanics with the technical skills to meet the challenges todays cars present. And that is a win for the customer.

AB
ADREAN B.
Elkins Park, PA
Dodge Nitro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/16/2020
Adrean Bailey
The Monte Brothers have a personal touch for their customers, and make you feel as if they really care about your concerns. They try to do their best.

MG
MALIK G.
Philadelphia, PA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/15/2020
convient and affordable
I always appreciate the hospitality and that they take their time to listen and when responding they break it down in plain language.

CC
Carl C.
Philadelphia, PA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020 Category: Service
Carl said the business met his vehicle needs.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 777 in total