Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7

( 534 Reviews )

95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


RL
RONALD L.
Berkley, MI
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/02/2019
Car not fixed correctly
I had my car towed to Motorcity. The fuel pump broke. They replaced it and had to order a special traveling technician to insert and tighten the O- ring
When I got home I smelled gas. Mike said blowback was common and I should spray car and wait a couple of days. Did so and last time at gas station a whole bunch of gas was leaking out. BIG puddle. Took it to my regular mechanic and he said he couldn’t fix it cause he didn’t have the special equipment to fix it. So I had to take it to my Mercedes dealership to fix. I have missed 5.5 days of work and a $415 car rental, on top of Motorcitys charges of $688. Now I have to pay my mechanic, rent a new car for 11 days cause that’s the soonest Mercedes can give me an appointment. AND I’ll be missing another 11 days of work, cause I’m an Uber/Lyft driver and can only use my car.
So, am I happy? Heck no. In spite of all this I can say that I did like Mike.

Ronald Lilek
248-761-7697
Adam N. from Motorcity Auto Care responded on 08/21/2019

HELPED CUSTOMER WITH REPAIR


KM
KEVIN M.
Trenton, MI
Mercedes-Benz SL500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/18/2019
Didn’t fix the issue
Hopefully they get the problem fixed soon
Adam N. from Motorcity Auto Care responded on 08/21/2019

WE REPLACED A CRANK SENSOR AND THIS FIXED 1 OF THE ISSUES WITH CAR. A SECOND SENSOR WAS BAD AS WELL AND THEY BOUGHT THE SENSOR AND WE CHARGED NO LABOR TO PUT IT IN.

Adam N. from Motorcity Auto Care responded on 08/21/2019

X


JJ
JONATHAN J.
Rockwood, MI
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/25/2019
Repair
Not satisfied not at all......

WH
Wendy H.
Trenton, MI
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/18/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Kati. She said when she got her vehicle back, the gas mileage was half of what it was before and she is missing half the gas that was in the tank which means they drove her vehicle. The steering is out and feels loose and when the vehicle was put back, it was not done correctly. She is taking the vehicle to the Ford dealership to see what was done wrong and will be sending the bill back to this business. She is not recommending them for this reason.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JL
Jerome L.
Monroe, MI
Cadillac CTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Jerome said Tom was really nice. He did not appreciated the service charges.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AQ
Abduljabbar Q.
Melvindale, MI
Lexus GX 470
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Abduljabbar said the service was good, but when he got his bill for the battery change it was $290, so he was not happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DA
DARRYL A.
Southgate, MI
Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/10/2017
Same Problem
My car is doing the same thing it was doing before my $640 bill. Will be bringing it back!
Adam N. from Motorcity Auto Care responded on 08/11/2017

Good morning Darryl. I see you have posted a low score review. I appologise for your car having simular issues but its documented on your invoice that the car still has a couple more issues to be sorted out. Your spark plugs were worn more than twice the service wear limits and undoubtly needed replacement which has caused other issues to arise. We will stand behind our work and will be happy to accomodate your repair needs when your ready.


MB
Misty B.
Michigan
Oldsmobile Silhouette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/14/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Kim. She said her vehicle was hard to start when she left the facility and now it does not start at all. She said she would never deal with this business again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AW
Adrian W.
Trenton, MI
Dodge Neon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/13/2016 Category: Service
Adrian said the business did not have good customer service. He needed an engine repair but the problem was getting worse.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Jacob M.
Southgate, MI
Ford Contour
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/17/2015 Category: Service
Jacob said his vehicle broke down a week after he had service at this business. He would not recommend them to others because of his experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Adam N. from Motorcity Auto Care responded on 07/20/2015

IM SORRY FOR YOUR BAD EXPERIENCE PLEASE CALL ME AND TELL ME HOW I CAN HELP YOU MY NAME IS RAY 734-283-3340