Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7

( 534 Reviews )

95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Mercury Milan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/11/2019
In a pinch
This was not my usual mechanic but it was AAA approved so when I towed my car here, I was reassured by this. My car repair was fine and the tow truck driver was nice. My only hang-up was that my usual place would call and give me detailed updates on my car, including when it’d be done. I got one call, limited details and had to ask when it would
Be done. The man gave me a time and that time had come and gone by the time they closed. I called the next day and he seemed put out by my asking when my car would
be done. I just wanted an estimate because both my husband and I work regular hours and it’s difficult to be without a car. Other than that, everything was ok.

DB
DARLENE B.
Wyandotte, MI
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/12/2019
Fixing my car
I was not a happy costumer when I left out there for the second day in a row. Besides the money I had to spend (a lot) I had to bring my car back the next day. Even though they worked on that side they said that it wasn’t their fault. I let them know I’ve had that car since 2011 and has NEVER had a problem with the brake line (it was split). The brakes almost went out completely when we picked the car up. The next morning we went and got it checked out and it was still leaking. At the shop they said they worked in that area and next to that area but never touched the break line. They refused to own up to it and I had to pay $36 for another brake line hose. I was livid!
Adam N. from Motorcity Auto Care responded on 04/16/2019

The car was towed into shop in an undriveable condition. The customer's friend replaced the pinch bolts in the front knuckle with the wrong bolt.  While driving down the road the ball joint fell out of the knuckle.  The left front tire flopped while they were driving. The damaged  axle shaft, knuckle,strut and lower control arm were replaced. They returned the next day with a brake fluid leak. While lifting the car on the hoist the right side that we didn't work on the ball joint fell out of the car. We observed a split in the brake hose on the side we repaired. When the car had came on the preivous day the the hose was inspected and had no issues.  We took the customer out to the shop and showed her the issues wit the car and gave her an estimate. She was very angery and told us to give her the keys she want no work to be done. We told her that she couldn't drive the car it was not safe. The ball joint made the car undrivable. I offered $188.00 discount off the estimate for right side knuckle and lower ball joint, left front brake hose . Her safety was my first concern and she accepted the deal. 


OM
Oscar M.
Lincoln Park, MI
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/02/2018 Category: Service
Oscar said the business did a good job and everyone was nice and polite.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
Juilana C.
Melvindale, MI
Mazda Tribute
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/16/2018 Category: Service
Juliana said her Shock Tower was rotted out, but she had to find that information out at another facility. Tom was pushing other repairs to do before that and the shock tower repair is much more serious and urgent than the other repairs he was suggesting. It was important for him to point it out and bring it to her attention. She can not recommend them because it was to serious of an issue and she was very dissatisfied.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SJ
Sierra J.
Lincoln Park, MI
Mercury Mystique
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/04/2017 Category: Service
Sierra said the owner of this business was okay but the tow truck driver accidentally scratched her bumper.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MK
Mary K.
Brownstown Charter Township, MI
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/03/2017 Category: Service
Mary said this business was friendly but she felt she was overcharged. There was confusion about work that needed to be performed on her vehicle. She did not receive a telephone update on what was wrong or needed to be done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SB
Sheldon B.
Lambertville, MI
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/03/2017 Category: Service
Sheldon said the business came and picked up the vehicle in a timely manner. They did the work but the cost seemed to be more than it should have been.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RK
Robert K.
Southgate, MI
Volkswagen EuroVan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/10/2017 Category: Service
Robert said they forgot to plug in the wires for the heater. If he had driven his vehicle for a few more days, he could have blown his engine. He said they need better customer care and that would make their business a lot better.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VS
Victoria S.
Southgate, MI
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/07/2016 Category: Service
Victoria said the services were good and they did a fine job but the service was expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Jelene M.
Detroit, MI
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/03/2016 Category: Service
Jelene said this business did a good job on her vehicle. It actually runs better now than it did when she bought it. This business was accommodating.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DG
Donald G.
Ecorse, MI
Ford Windstar
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/02/2016 Category: Service
Donald said this business has good prices.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JH
Jessica H.
Detroit, MI
Buick Lucerne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/10/2016 Category: Service
Jessica said the business originally quoted her a higher price for the service. She then proceeded to call her previous mechanic and was given a lower price, but the business was willing to match the cost with the competitor. She was now pleased with the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DH
Deborah H.
Southgate, MI
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/08/2016 Category: Service
Deborah said the prices were too high at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RP
Roberto P.
Detroit, MI
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/08/2015 Category: Service
Roberto said they were expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BC
Barbara C.
Riverview, MI
Chrysler Concorde
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/09/2014 Category: Service
Barbara said that the oil light has been on ever since they fixed her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LS
Luwanna S.
Calhoun, GA
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/04/2014 Category: Service
Luwanna said this business left some bolts out that belong to the radiator. They did not do a good job. She would not recommend them to others because they did not do the correct job. She used them because she was 700 miles away from her home and had no choice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
Jhon W.
Trenton, MI
Chevrolet Chevy Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/21/2014 Category: Service
Spoke with John. He said his vehicle was stuck on the side of the freeway. This business told him that his vehicle would be the first one they would look at but it took them 3 days to look at it. He would not recommend this business because it took them 3 days to look at his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
Jhon S.
Lincoln Park, MI
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/14/2014 Category: Service
John said the business does a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Joy M.
Detroit, MI
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/24/2014 Category: Service
Joy said this business did not notify her that they had to order a part for her vehicle. When she went to pick up her vehicle, it was not ready.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DR
Dominique R.
Oldsmobile Aurora
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/15/2014 Category: Service
Dominique said they need to hire more people because they're too busy. She would not recommend them because they overcharged her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.