98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago
BEN S. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smog Check"
I was greeted promptly and courteously. Staff was professional and polite. Service was quick. I'll be back.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017 10:24 AM
PHILLIP H. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personal service with great competence and a reasonable price."
Our Prius would not start and we could not understand what the problem was. When we called AAA roadside assistance they confirmed that the battery was dead, a damaged cell did it in. AAA roadside gave me a jump and I drove the Prius to Nick's Auto Service at 4:30 pm. They were able to obtain the special battery that is used in the Prius and have us back on the road by 11:30 am the next day. Great service.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017 08:43 PM
Linda G. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Linda said despite a minor misunderstanding the staff at this business provided really good service.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
HELEN L. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"6,000 mile service. Efficient and well managed workplace."
CONVENIENT LOCATION, COMFORTABLE WAITING AREA, PLEASANT EFFICIENT RECEPTIONIST,WORK STARTED AT TIME SCHEDULED, SKILLED COMPETENT MECHANIC.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017 03:30 PM
KRISTEN B. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent, Trustworthy Service"
Friendly staff, honest service - this is a great auto repair and maintenance shop in Irvine. I highly recommend them!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017 09:53 AM
Dakota J. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dakota said the service went great.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TERESA P. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding customer service!"
Recently I had an appointment at Nick's Auto Service for some routine maintenance. Two days before my appointment the air conditioning went out in my 2003 Honda Accord. I called Stacey and added this issue to the list. I was worried because the air conditioning had been recharged a couple of years before so I thought the inexpensive repair was unlikely to be the problem. On appointment day Nick came out to the waiting area and took a seat. He asked me good questions about how long I intended to keep the car and how much money I could put into it. After hearing my answers Nick advised me to repair the air conditioning. As long as the car was safe to drive, deferring the other items on the list made sense. I am so grateful that Nick took the time and made the effort to determine what was best for my situation. The air conditioning is working great and the car is running great. Nick deserves all the credit for saving my budget and he certainly has earned my trust.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017 11:16 AM
RICK M. on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Freiendly personel"
I already have referred friends to Nick's service department.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Review Created: 11/06/2017 08:27 PM
JIM M. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Repair and Service on our BMW"
You could not ask for a better experience and excellent quality work! Highly Recommended
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017 01:15 PM
Ed D. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ed said the business is very professional, and provides excellent customer service.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Coupe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 10/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DAVID D. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GREAT SERVICE"
THEY HAVE BEEN VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROFESSIONAL IN TAKING GOOD CARE OF MY TAHOE.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017 11:02 AM
Tao L. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Tao said he has been using this business for almost 20 years and would recommend them for service. However, he does have to go back for them to recheck something.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
K.B. C. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
K.B said he was satisfied with the service
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Aurelio S. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Aurelio said the staff at this business always provide good service. They are quick and he is very happy with them.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DEBRA M. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality Service"
Honest, affordable and has the knowledge to get the job done the best way possible.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/19/2017 07:41 AM
XER B. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"first time"
First time at Nick's Auto Service was good. Friendly people and good service. I will definately go back for more service. Thanks Nick.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Prix
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 11:25 AM
ROB H. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt Expert Service"
Had a check engine light come on. Took my 2004 Explorer to Nick's and the problem was diagnosed and resolved on the same day.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 10/14/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017 10:03 AM
Margaret C. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Margaret said this business was great and the service was quick.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Coupe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
GAIL E. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"quick and easy"
I left the 2008 Fit at Nick's for a 60,000 mile maintenance on Monday and was able to leave it there until Thursday, as I had to go out of town. A phone call on Wednesday informed me the car was ready and I picked it up right on schedule on Thursday. All services were performed well, and I was reminded I needed new windshield wipers.
The entire service was under $100. Typical.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/14/2017 08:22 PM
DON B. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Repair intermittent non start of my truck."
My 2003 Ford F-250 truck, with over 166,000 miles on it, would periodically crank, but not start. It's done this on rare occasions in the past, but would recover within hours. Lately, it did it twice, where it did not recover until the next morning. I took the truck to Nick's Auto Service, where Nick has been servicing my vehicles for several years. I had no immediate need for the truck, so I left it with him so he would have time to catch the problem, analyze it, and repair it. It took a while to catch, at least a week, when he found the relay box was going bad. Nick replaced the box, and then noticed that the radiator was leaking. He also replaced the radiator, the thermostat and the hoses. It runs great and will be fully available, no non starts, for years to come.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 07:13 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 289 in total