Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(3,532 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (106)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 22 hours ago

Reviews


GD
Gary D.
Snyder, NY
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2021 Category: Service
Great Service
The service representative Phil Boncor is thorough and honest. Extremely knowledgeable on all matters concerning my car. And always willing to walk the extra mile to make sure things go well and the customer is happy. He’s the reason I will buy another Hyundai.
EG
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 01/20/2021

Gary, 

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent service visit. We're pleased to hear that you were well taken care of. We strive to provide this level of service to you each time that you come in- and look forward to seeing you again the next time that you need us!

Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team


DK
David K.
North Tonawanda, NY
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021 Category: Service
Always good dependable service.
Polite, professional staff. Customer oriented.
EG
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 01/15/2021

David, 

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We strive to provide exceptional service each time you need us, and are pleased to hear that we delivered for you. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you need anything!

Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team


EK
Eugene K.
Tonawanda, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2021 Category: Service
Good
Good very fast and efficient
EG
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 01/11/2021

Eugene, 

Thank you for choosing Northtown Hyundai, we sincerely appreciate your business! We enjoy taking care of you and your Tucson and look forward to serving you again the next time that you need us!

Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team


MW
marcy w.
Buffalo, NY
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Smart Service manager
Came in for an evening appt for a light issue and Mike (service manager) detected the issue within 5 sec, was operator error, I did not have lights switched to auto. Wished it was noticed at my 1st service appt instead of returning for another visit. I would highly recommend seeing Mike for any issues you have with your vehicle, he is a top notched guy. He followed up with a phone call to make sure I arrived safely back home. If I can give him a 10 star rating i would

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/09/2021
Service dept cant get their act together
Bought an elantra in sept and took it in a few weeks ago for a new tire thanks to a nail puncturing the old one. Was not happy with it sitting up on a left for 40 min without being looked at. New tire put on an white glue like residue was left on a tire which made it look old and dirty which is unacceptable. THIS MORNING I had an appt because the blue lights that lit up the radio button and other buttons were no longer lit at night. service REFUSED to look at the issue and I was told to come in at MY convenience at night so they can look at it. What so I should bring it back for them to say yes the light is out so make an appt and return to have it fixed, was unacceptable to not have it looked at and fixed this morning! Hard when you get in the vehicle at night and have to click on the screen to confirm before seeing what is on the screen and then having to turn on dome light every time to see the radio button.. This is one feature I loved about the car was the blue lights. I said will return tonight and she said come before 8:00..didnt matter since service was closed at 5 so I will return monday after work at MY convenience and it better be fixed. Btw my convenience is not getting out of work at 6:30 and driving to the service center. Hyundai offers a warranty and yet will not fix an issue and keep having customers return. After the tire issue I was told by the service manager that if I changed my bad review(unsure where it is) then he will talk to the sales manager about why I dislike this vehicle, 3 weeks now and he never did. I will NEVER change my review until they change their attitude told their customers and fix issues at the scheduled appt.. Having to return at night to see that it is out is friggin ridiculous!!!!
EG
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 01/11/2021

Good Morning, 

We're sorry for the issue you're experiencing. Please call and ask for the service manager so that we can ensure that the issue with your vehicle is resolved. Thank you. 


Verified Customer
Kenmore, NY
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2021 Category: Service
Call back
Service personnel were outstanding.
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 01/11/2021

Good Morning, 

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again the next time that you need us!


Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team


RM
Robert M.
Snyder, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2021 Category: Service
top notch service and staff
If you would like excellent service try Northtown Hyundai on Sheridan Drive. It's been my choice for purchasing and servicing my Hyundai's the past 10 years.
EG
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 01/08/2021

Robert, 

Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team


Verified Customer
Lockport, NY
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2021 Category: Service
Always great service
Always great.service!
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 01/04/2021

Good Morning, 

Thank you for choosing Northtown Hyundai! We sincerely appreciate you coming in and hope that we earned your business for the next service that you need!

Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team


Verified Customer
Clarence Center, NY
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2021 Category: Service
Nice clean place, good staff, good maintenance.
Always have been treated well at this dealership, friendly people, and good maintenance.
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 01/04/2021

Good Morning, 

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit, and for being accommodating while you were here! We appreciate you business and look forward to serving you again the next time that you need us. 

Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team


Verified Customer
Williamsville, NY
2009 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/02/2021 Category: Service
Service
If parts are available best place for service
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 01/04/2021

Good morning, 

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. Hopefully you can understand that parts are not always readily available, particularly for vehicles that are a little older. Please ask to speak with the service manager when you return for your part installation so that we can speak in person regarding how we can better serve you in the future!

Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team


CM
Clara M.
Tonawanda, NY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2020 Category: Service
Exceptional Service Department!
I have dealt with Phil in the service department a few times now and he & his staff were exceptional each & every time. I highly recommend this service department!
EG
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 01/02/2021

Clara, 

Thank you very much for your kind words. We agree that Phil strives to go above and beyond for all of our customers. We sincerely appreciate your business- please let us know whenever you may need us and we'll do our best to get you right in!

Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team


EL
Edward L.
North Tonawanda, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2020 Category: Service
Bought Winter Tires
Excellent service, excellent knowledge...
EG
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 12/31/2020

Edward, 

Thank you for choosing Northtown Hyundai for your Santa Fe. We truly appreciate your business and especially your trust in maintaining your vehicle and look forward to serving you again the next time that you need us. 

Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team


DJ
Donnamarie J.
Lancaster, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2020 Category: Service
Excellant service
A dealers service department is what sells cars and the best way for that to happen is to have a great service department and North Towne has a great service department. They also have a great sales department.
EG
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 12/30/2020

Donnamarie, 

Thank you for your kind words, we do our best to ensure that you're well taken care of each time that you come in for service. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again, the next time that you need us!


Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team


Verified Customer
North Tonawanda, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/24/2020 Category: Service
Ok
Service ok
People ok
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 12/28/2020

Good Morning, 

Thank you for choosing Northtown Hyundai! Our Service Manager will be reaching out to you this morning to review your recent service visit, so that we know where we can improve our service to you! 

Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team


MW
Mary W.
Buffalo, NY
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2020 Category: Service
Always exceptional service
40 years of all round high quality service
EG
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 12/24/2020

Mary, 

Thank you for being a loyal Northtown Hyundai customer! We sincerely appreciate your business and more importantly, your trust in us to ensure your Hyundai's are running well. Please let us know whenever you need anything and we'll do our best to continue to provide an exceptional experience for you!

Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team


AM
Antoinette M.
Perry, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2020 Category: Service
Great service
We were very pleased with Jason, he is an asset to Northtown Hyundai.
EG
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 12/21/2020

Antoinette, 

We truly appreciate your business! We enjoy working on your Santa Fe and look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team