Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(3,568 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (117)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


DB
Diane B.
Amherst, NY
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2021 Category: Service
Great service department
Informative, knowledgeable and courteous. Waiting room is clean and comfortable.
EG
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 04/15/2021

Diane, 

Thank you for choosing Northtown Hyundai! We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you and your Elantra again the next time that you need us!

Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team


SD
Susan D.
Amherst, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2021 Category: Service
Very professional staff
I gave always been well taken care of at Northtown Hyundai.
EG
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 04/15/2021

Susan, 

Thank you for choosing Northtown Hyundai! We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you and your Tucson again the next time that you need us!

Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team


SB
Sarah B.
Snyder, NY
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/08/2021 Category: Service
Quality
I am happy will the work, have been for years. I will always return.
EG
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 04/15/2021

Sarah, 

Thank you for choosing Northtown Hyundai! We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you and your Santa Fe again the next time that you need us!

Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team


Verified Customer
North Tonawanda, NY
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/05/2021 Category: Service
Can’t even perform a simple oil change. Oil everywhere.
Brought car in for oil change. Came home and parked my car on my concrete driveway. Discovered a 20” diameter pool of oil on my driveway. Had to bring vehicle back to the dealership.
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 04/05/2021

Good Evening, 

We sincerely apologize for the lack of care it appears the technician took while performing service on your vehicle. This is atypical of the service we provide and has been addressed with him. A member of our management team will be reaching out to you soon to discuss your experience in more detail. 

Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team


MM
Marie M.
Cheektowaga, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2021 Category: Service
Very happy
Service dept does a great job
EG
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 04/05/2021

Marie, 

Thank you for choosing Northtown Hyundai! We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you and your Elantra again the next time that you need us!

Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team


JS
John S.
Williamsville, NY
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2021 Category: Service
Good service and neat
Also great waiting room.
EG
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 03/28/2021

John, 

Thank you for choosing Northtown Hyundai! We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you and your Tucson again the next time that you need us!

Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team


Verified Customer
Buffalo, NY
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2021 Category: Service
Northtown Hyundai
Staff was helpful and courteous. Very pleased with the service.
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 03/25/2021

Thank you for choosing Northtown Hyundai! We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again the next time that you need us!

Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team

 


Verified Customer
Buffalo, NY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2021 Category: Service
Great service
I showed up without an appointment. The car suddenly had an ignition problem and I decided to just stop by, because driving did not feel safe. First they told me the service department was fully booked for the next 8 days. Later on a representative called back and managed to squeeze me in on a cancellation spot. 2 hours later the car was ready to be picked up! That is really great service. Thanks Phil.
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 03/24/2021

Thank you for choosing Northtown Hyundai! We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again the next time that you need us!

Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team


PB
Paulette B.
Buffalo, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2021 Category: Service
Communication
I don’t have to run nobody down I get tookn care of my vehicle is in good hands an their Northtown collistion is owe some from my ordeal so yes Northtown hydundai is awesome.
EG
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 03/22/2021

Paulette,

Thank you for choosing Northtown Hyundai! We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again the next time that you need us!

Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team


MB
Michael B.
Clarence, NY
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2021 Category: Service
Service experience
Service experience and store conditions have continuously improved over last three visits
EG
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 03/20/2021

Michael,

Thank you for choosing Northtown Hyundai! We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again the next time that you need us!

Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team


KH
Kirk H.
Grand Island, NY
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2021 Category: Service
Car
.
EG
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 03/20/2021

Kirk, 

Thank you for choosing Northtown Hyundai! We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again the next time that you need us!

Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team


Verified Customer
Amherst, NY
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2021 Category: Service
Handling issue
My initial issue was dealt with in a timely and satisfactory manner

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/18/2021 Category: Service
Service
On service such as factory recalls the person scheduling the appointment should know if the service will take all day
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 03/18/2021

Good Afternoon, 

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service. We apologize for the miscommunication regarding the recall for your vehicle when you made the appointment. The repair does involve removing your bumper and both head lamp assemblies and does take time to ensure it is repaired correctly. Thank you for your business and we hope to exceed your expectations the next time you need anything for your Elantra!

Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team

EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 03/19/2021

Good Morning, 

I would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience with you. When it's convenient for you, please call and ask to speak with the service manager- I want to do everything I can to ensure you have exceptional service experiences with us!

Sincerely, 

EJ Gonser 
Northtown Hyundai Service Manager


Verified Customer
North Tonawanda, NY
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2021 Category: Service
Excellent service
I needed to schedule a recall repair. They got me in quickly and performed the service professionally. Returned the car the same day.
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 03/18/2021

Good Morning, 

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again the next time you need any service on your Tucson!

Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team


FG
Franklin G.
Buffalo, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2021 Category: Service
Service
Everything was fine
EG
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 03/15/2021

Franklin, 

Thank you for choosing Northtown Hyundai, we sincerely appreciate your business! We enjoy serving you and your Sonata and look forward to seeing you again the next time that you need us!

Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team


GC
Gary C.
Buffalo, NY
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2021 Category: Service

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/11/2021 Category: Service
EG
EDWARD J G. from Northtown Hyundai responded on 03/12/2021

Gary, 

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We apologize for the confusion with providing the number for roadside assistance and will be reaching out to you to discuss your experience and how we can deliver for you. Thank you for choosing Northtown Hyundai and we look forward to serving you again the next time that you need us!


Sincerely, 

Your Northtown Hyundai Service Team