Overview

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

953 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


TM
TOM M.
Bayville, NJ
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
Service oriented.
OTA is always extremely thorough when looking over any of the vehicles we look to have maintenance completed on. They provide a detailed list of improvements required and work with you to schedule future service times most convenient to the owner of the vehicle.

JP
JIM P.
Lanoka Harbor, NJ
Toyota Tundra 4WD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
Very Trustworthy, reliable, professional and Honest
The battery went on our Toyota tundra, we called Joe he came the next day picked up truck with Alan took back to shop and replaced.

TZ
THOMAS Z.
Toms River, NJ
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
Everybody is friendly & heplful to the customers, & honest & reliable when it comes to the repairs.
Everything that was asked to be checked & repaired was taken care in a timely manner and was able to get the vehicle back the same day.

LN
LOUIS N.
Forked River, NJ
Lincoln Continental
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
the people
the people who actually care about you & your cars

RS
RON S.
Forked River, NJ
Honda Ridgeline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019
OUTSTANDING,HONEST, THOUGHTFU,LL,
WORDS CANNOT EXPRESS MY FEELINGS OF THIS AUTO SHOP, EVERYONE CARES, AND THAT MEANS A LOT TO A NOVICE CAR OWNER OR AN EDUCATED DRIVER. TRUST !!!!!!

TR
TIM R.
Forked River, NJ
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019
jan 7th visit
brought my 18 year old f150 in for a lot of work, parts had to be ordered, and I still got it back, running great, in a day and a half! yes, I've priced new pickups...but every month this wonderful company can help me keep my old ride actually is saving me a lot of money...I really appreciate their work ethic and stellar attitudes!

TG
TREVER G.
Forked River, NJ
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019
Proffesional’s
Prompt and quality service I am very happy ! I am new to Forked River and I am very happy to find a reliable service center for my vehicle so close to home.

JR
JOHN R.
Lanoka Harbor, NJ
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018
Another good experience at OTA
From calling to make an appointment to picking my Jeep up when they were done this was another pleasant professional experience with OTA. So much peace of mind comes from having honest reliable people like this to care for your vehicle. Thankfully they are right around the corner but I would gladly travel for this level of service.

TS
TERRY S.
Lakehurst, NJ
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018
Friendly and super great service!!!
My Nissan Rogue was in for an oil and filter change along with a tire rotation. The technician contacted me to let me know that my front brakes were in desperate need of repair. With this kind of attention towards my safety, he strongly suggested I have the brake job done. As I travel on the highways, it would have been detrimental if I had not given the technician the permission to do the brake job. OTA is there for your safety, not just out there to make money from you. Thanks mainly to JOE.

RP
RACHAEL P.
Toms River, NJ
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2018
Found issue and got it fixed!!
I brought my truck in because I originally thought a coolant line blew. Joe called me and informed me it was a freeze out plug. Once that was fixed he discovered anotherone was shot. Joe and everyone helped me save over a grand. Thank you. Still and always will be my number 1 place to go to for any car needs!

TM
TOM M.
Bayville, NJ
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
Friendly environment.
Thorough inspections of the vehicle every service. Experienced communication. Quick turn around.

PS
PHYLLIS S.
Lanoka Harbor, NJ
GMC Terrain
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018
Satisfied as always
As always, Jeff, Joe and all the other's at OTA went out of their way to make everything run smoothly. I dropped my car off and received a prompt ride home. I asked to have the car checked for an upcoming trip and knew I probably needed more than just an oil change. They checked the car over and called me with an estimate for some needed repairs and service which was then completed promptly and got a ride back to pick up my car within just a few hours, all ready for my trip. Great service, reasonable prices, have been going to them since they opened.

MM
MAUREEN M.
Bayville, NJ
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018
Awesome as usual!!
I would recommend that anybody who has a car go to ota. The staff is extremely helpful courteous and happy to explain any questions you may have. I love these guys

AT
ANN T.
Toms River, NJ
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018
Good service, really nice people!
Always satisfied with the work done on my car. Very personable & professional,

MK
MARY K.
Toms River, NJ
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2018
Great staff who do wonderful honesty service.
Jeff and his staff have been servicing our cars forever. We followed him from Toms River because of his reliable honest care.

Verified Customer
Lanoka Harbor, NJ
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2018
Quick and Easy
Dropped off for an oil change Friday night. Noted on the drop box envelope I need to have my car ASAP. I got just what I asked for. QUICK EASY! Awesome service and a ride if you need it!

Verified Customer
Jackson, NJ
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2018
Excellent Service.
Fast and professional service. Will definitely be back!

Verified Customer
Bayville, NJ
Ford Five Hundred
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018
5 star service
The service is exceptional!!! The staff is knowledgeable and friendly!!!

MM
MIKE M.
Lanoka Harbor, NJ
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
Great service!
The entire OTA crew is knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The issue my car was having is resolved.

DL
DON L.
Pine Beach, NJ
Mazda Mazda6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018
Mazda 06
The mechanics were knowledgeable on the car itself. They worked quickly while I waited. The person at the front desk was hospitable offering us water, coffee or a snack while we wait. The car was done before i knew it. I will be back at Old Time Auto for my own car a Subaru Outback for my timing belt next week. While I wait for my car to be done, they offered a rental car for me to use so I can go to work. You do have to ask for the rental car ahead of time because they are limited in rental cars. Also set up an appointment because this company is booked.