Palm Springs Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72

2021 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (12)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5833333/5Overall Rating 3.5833333/5Overall Rating 3.5833333/5rating 3.5833333rating 3.5833333
Original
Overall Rating 1.83333/5rating 1.83333rating 1.83333rating 1.83333rating 1.83333
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 9 hours ago
Carolyn P. on 04/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service people are so nice and accmmodating."
C
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/21/2018 06:41 PM
Adrienne S. on 04/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"VIP Service for all!"
Greeted warmly, the agent confirmed what they were doing on my car. I even pointed out paintwork that was chipped to be told it wS covered under the warranty- how great was that!
Palm Springs Hyundai really takes care of their clients!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/21/2018 03:45 PM
Ken D. on 04/21/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Ddddddd"
Ddddddd Ddddddd
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/21/2018 03:43 PM
Verified Customer on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"ByeRian"
Wait was worth returning to a washed and vacuumed car. Thank you.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/20/2018 05:10 AM
Verified Customer on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Warranty work"
My air conditioning system failed with just under 25,000 miles but was fully covered by the warranty, thank goodness! this is the reason I purchased another Hyundai 4 yrs later.

Initially when I went in looking for help, the guy who sits to the far left, closest to the wall as you walk in from the covered area (I don't remember his name) he acted as if it was an inconvenience to assist me. He immediately said they couldn't do anything until Monday, this was a Friday. When I explained I work out of my car all day long as I do marketing, he still continued with there was nothing he could do. I mentioned maybe I would just go to the La Quinta branch and asked for the number, he said he didn't have it and I said I'd just google them. I purchased both my new cars from the Palm Springs location and I preferred to stay there and I had not heard very good things about the LQ location so I wasn't thrilled with going to a different location. As I'm walking out the door, he finally offers to see if someone could just look at it. Okay, I'm happy with the offer.

Next I met Paul Thompson. Paul is a delight to work with. He explained the compressor went out, but they had one there and they would fix it if I could wait a bit. Once they got into it, they discovered the the condenser as well as the expansion valve need to be replaced as well, but they didn't have the parts. Paul offered to get me a rental until they could get the parts on Monday, it's all covered under warranty. Ok! I'm a happy lady again. So we get my rental within a half hour and Paul and another gentleman offer to help me transfer all my marketing materials. Nice guys, so I gave them afternoon snacks, I like making people happy and showing gratitude.

On Monday, they needed to order a couple rings and Paul made sure I knew it would be another day but they would continue to cover my rental. Tuesday, I show up to pick up my car and I am happy to see Paul is there again and just as cheerful and helpful as always.

Paul has great customer service and is a pleasure to work with, the other dude, can we get him some happy pills and a personality? He could learn from Paul. If I had to deal with him again, I'd walk away and find someone else. He is the only person there who has ever not been a pleasure to work with. Maybe he was just having a bad day, who knows, but as a customer, I expect them to try and help me resolve an issue and not treat me like I'm bothering them. A smile goes a long way.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/18/2018 07:35 PM
Verified Customer on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service dept"
fast service, including the free car wash
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/18/2018 03:12 PM
Gb E. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"best service in town"
It's always the best
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/18/2018 12:14 PM
Harmony Q. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Service with a smile... and coffee or water. They go above and beyond to ensure your experience is quick and painless.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/18/2018 10:52 AM
James H. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"a ok fast service"
a ok fast service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/18/2018 09:56 AM
Orlando V. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service"
My questions were answered and service was done quickly. Good price
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/18/2018 09:52 AM
Gary E. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service/Poor communication"
I have always received excellent service once my vehicle is at the dealership but making an appointment can be frustrating. This is the second time I have had to call four (4) times to get an appointment for service. The previous visit I left three messages that were never returned, and then finally called our salesman who sold us our Tucson and he was able to make my appointment. This time, I left three messages that were unreturned and then on the 4th call I was able to speak to someone in service to make the appointment. It's very frustrating and needs to be addressed and corrected.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/17/2018 12:52 PM
Jeffrey A. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change and tire rotation"
had the above done, quick turnaround and pleasant staff, Paul the service adviser
always takes good care of me, give him a raise or a promotion.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/21/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/17/2018 06:32 AM
George N. at Palm Springs Hyundai responded on 04/17/2018

Great, we'll take that advice! Thanks for the five-star review! We appreciate your time taken and look forward to continuing to be your trusted dealership for all of your service needs.

George Nassar
Parts and Service Manager
760-202-8888
Branston B. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Hyundai Dealership in Town!"
Palm Springs Hyundai is absolutely the BEST Hyundai Dealership in the Valley and in the country. I have traveled near and far and have not seen a better team of individuals. The Service Manager, George is FANTASTIC and if there is ever a problem of any kind will fix it to your satisfaction. The service I have received at Palm Springs Hyundai through the years is second to none and I would never go anywhere else.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/17/2018 05:40 AM
George N. at Palm Springs Hyundai responded on 04/17/2018

Wow. I am in awe of this awesome review Branston! Thank you so much for taking your time to share with us about your experience. We are happy to be of service to you whenever you need us. Thanks again!

George Nassar
Parts and Service Manager
760-202-8888
Jerry L. on 04/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Excellent service by an excellent service department. Great staff. Only issue was a 35 minute wait from when the car was finished to getting it through the car wash. Usually more timely.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/16/2018 12:47 PM
George N. at Palm Springs Hyundai responded on 04/17/2018

We're sorry to hear about the wait time Jerry. I apologize for the inconveniences that had caused you. Thanks for bringing this to our attention, we will take the necessary precautions to ensure this does not happen again. 

George Nassar
Parts and Service Manager
760-202-8888
Robert M. on 04/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My service experiance"
The staff at Palm Springs Hyundai went above & beyond anything I could have expected. Kudo's to George in the service department.
He felt my fear over the incident & was quick to act. Much appreciated!!!!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/15/2018 09:51 AM
George N. at Palm Springs Hyundai responded on 04/17/2018

Awesome, we're really happy to hear that we took good care of you. Thanks for taking the time to share, we really appreciate getting feedback from our customers. Thanks again and we look forward to being here when you need us next!

George Nassar
Parts and Service Manager
760-202-8888
Asuncion G. on 04/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Palm springs Hyundai "
The staff are very accommodating. They're the best!
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/15/2018 06:57 AM
George N. at Palm Springs Hyundai responded on 04/17/2018

Great! We're so glad to hear about your last experience with us and that you were fully satisfied with your visit. Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us. We look forward to being here when you need us next.

George Nassar
Parts and Service Manager
760-202-8888
Verified Customer on 04/14/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great staff"
Staff from sales to service are great.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/14/2018 03:33 PM
George N. at Palm Springs Hyundai responded on 04/17/2018

Awesome, we're really happy to hear that our team took good care of you. Thanks for taking the time to share, we really appreciate getting feedback from our customers. Thanks again and we look forward to being here when you need us next!

George Nassar
Parts and Service Manager
760-202-8888
Donna P. on 04/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service department"
I’m always very happy when I get my car serviced at Hyundai Palm Springs the guys are the best.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/14/2018 01:52 PM
George N. at Palm Springs Hyundai responded on 04/17/2018

Thanks for taking the time to let us know that you are happy with your recent service visit. We appreciate your five-stars and recommendation and we welcome you back anytime you need us again.

George Nassar
Parts and Service Manager
760-202-8888
Penny O. on 04/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Oil Change Ever!"
Always a pleasure
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/14/2018 10:57 AM
George N. at Palm Springs Hyundai responded on 04/17/2018

Thank you for your recommendation and positive feedback. We appreciate your time taken to share this and we look forward to assisting you whenever you need us next.

George Nassar
Parts and Service Manager
760-202-8888
Cheryle E. on 04/14/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Horrible service"
Have multiple concerns with car brought in several times. Service manager is not helpful very rude and talks down to me.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/14/2018 06:22 AM
George N. at Palm Springs Hyundai responded on 04/17/2018

Hi there Cheryle, I am very sorry to hear that you feel this way. I apologize for any uncomfort I have caused you as my intent is nothing but to please. Please reach out to me if there is anything further I can personally do to make things right with you. Your happiness is our #1 concern. Again, I'm very sorry to hear this and hope to have the opportunity to speak with you soon. 

George Nassar
Parts and Service Manager
760-202-8888
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 2021 in total