Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(1,896 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (55)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 17 hours ago

Reviews


JB
Joanne B.
Escondido, CA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2020 Category: Service
Car care
We receive excellent service and Daniel Robbins is always pleasant and goes the extra mile. We had to take our 2014 in again as paint came off driver side above windows & in a couple days he’s received the ok to have it painted and returned to us in a timely matter.

DB
Diane B.
San Diego, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2020 Category: Service
Service
I recommend Hyundai cars and Poway Hyundai has an efficient, polite and thorough service department.
DONNIE W., Service Manager from Poway Hyundai responded on 02/24/2020

We always appreciate positive feedback from our customers. Thank you for the 5 stars. 

Donnie Wetsel
Service Manager
858-218-2200
Donnie@pwyag.com

Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020 Category: Service
Service
Service completed on a timely basis
DONNIE W., Service Manager from Poway Hyundai responded on 02/24/2020

We appreciate the 5 stars. Thank you!

Donnie Wetsel
Service Manager
858-218-2200
Donnie@pwyag.com

Verified Customer
Santee, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020 Category: Service
30,000 mile check.
The work was done in a timely manner. Much appreciated and my vehicle is running well. Thank you
DONNIE W., Service Manager from Poway Hyundai responded on 02/21/2020

We appreciate the kind comments! Thank you for the 5 stars. 

Donnie Wetsel
Service Manager
858-218-2200
Donnie@pwyag.com

JN
John N.
San Diego, CA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020 Category: Service
Quick and easy
Now and team did a great job with the Genesis service. Quick and easy oil, filter and tire rotation.
DONNIE W., Service Manager from Poway Hyundai responded on 02/17/2020

Thank you for the kind comments. We look forward to helping you again next time. 

Donnie Wetsel
Service Manager
858-218-2200
Donnie@pwyag.com

JA
Joyce A.
Spring Valley, CA
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020 Category: Service
Staff courteous and efficient
Staff worked quickly and efficiently to get customers cars in for service
DONNIE W., Service Manager from Poway Hyundai responded on 02/11/2020

Thank you for the kind comments. We appreciate the 5 stars. 

Donnie Wetsel
Service Manager
858-218-2200
Donnie@pwyag.com

FG
Frederick G.
San Diego, CA
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020 Category: Service
Service was great !
Survey sucks!!
DONNIE W., Service Manager from Poway Hyundai responded on 02/11/2020

We appreciate your comments about the service and the 5 stars. Thank you!

Donnie Wetsel
Service Manager
858-218-2200
Donnie@pwyag.com

ZM
Zachary M.
Poway, CA
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020 Category: Service
Amazing service
Dan provided exceptional service through my whole experience! He made everything extremely easy to understand!
DONNIE W., Service Manager from Poway Hyundai responded on 02/07/2020

We appreciate the kind comments and thank you for the 5 stars. 

Donnie Wetsel
Service Manager
858-218-2200
Donnie@pwyag.com

PM
Paul M.
San Diego, CA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/04/2020 Category: Service
Upsell is pretty hard!
I am fairly mechanically inclined. I've done an engine swap, replaced brake pads discs, power steering pumps, etc...

I brought my car in for a regular service 6 months ago and you attempted to upsell my to like $700 of filters, fluid changes, flushes, etc... After questioning, I found that most of it was not "required" as the original communication insinuated, but was more of an upsell attempt.

I just went through the same experience with the attempted upsell to like $650. One of the items was an engine filter that I replaced 6 months ago. It had not even reached the recommended replacement cycle!

I've lost trust. I'm going to try somewhere else.
DONNIE W., Service Manager from Poway Hyundai responded on 02/05/2020

I appreciate you taking the time to fill out our review. I am going to look into this and I will be contacting you. 

Donnie Wetsel
Service Manager
858-218-2200
Donnie@pwyag.com

CR
Charles R.
La Jolla, CA
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020 Category: Service
Maintenance on Saturday 2/1/2020
Maintenance performed very promptly and priced quite reasonably. Personnel were very informative and courteous. I appreciate the car wash. Thanks!
DONNIE W., Service Manager from Poway Hyundai responded on 02/04/2020

We are so glad your experience here was a positive one. We appreciate the kind comments and the 5 stars. Thank you. 

Donnie Wetsel
Service Manager
858-218-2200
Donnie@pwyag.com

HS
Herb S.
Ramona, CA
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2020 Category: Service
Very friendly and helpful
Service was prompt and as far as I know, very competent.
DONNIE W., Service Manager from Poway Hyundai responded on 02/03/2020

Thank you so much for the kind comments. We appreciate the 5 stars!

Donnie Wetsel
Service Manager
858-218-2200
Donnie@pwyag.com

CA
Chris A.
El Cajon, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020 Category: Service
Noe is a Top Notch Professional
This team lead by Noe in the service department is nothing short of perfection. I called and briefly described my situation, in which I couldn’t convey my troubles well. I told him that I’ll be there that night although he said they were book and my chances were slim to get seen.

I arrived at the service department Noe checked me in and immediately saw the issue. He put the part on order right away. It took nothing but 10 minutes, in n out! Come back Friday, 2 days later, he tells me to get it installed.

Came back Friday afternoon bing, bam, boom and it installed within the hour.

THANK YOU NOE!!!
DONNIE W., Service Manager from Poway Hyundai responded on 01/31/2020

Wow thank you so much for the kind comments. Noe is a big part of what we do and we are thankful we have him. Thank you for the 5 stars and we look forward to helping next time. 

Donnie Wetsel
Service Manager
858-218-2200
Donnie@pwyag.com

Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/30/2020 Category: Service
Friendless
Friendly
DONNIE W., Service Manager from Poway Hyundai responded on 01/31/2020

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our review. 

Donnie Wetsel
Service Manager
858-218-2200
Donnie@pwyag.com

RO
Robert O.
Del Mar, CA
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020 Category: Service
They run a finely tuned operation...... great service!
They were ready for me when I arrived..... They listened to my requests...… They did not try to upsell me..... They told me when it would be ready..... AND IT WAS READY when they said it would! They accepted their coupon readily..... and washed my car. Excellent!
DONNIE W., Service Manager from Poway Hyundai responded on 01/23/2020

Wow thank you so much for the kind comments! When our customers leave happy that makes us happy. 

Donnie Wetsel
Service Manager
858-218-2200
Donnie@pwyag.com

FD
Fernand D.
San Diego, CA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Great and fast service and will definitely be coming back.
DONNIE W., Service Manager from Poway Hyundai responded on 01/23/2020

Thank you for the 5 stars!

Donnie Wetsel
Service Manager
858-218-2200
Donnie@pwyag.com