Overview

Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5rating 4.54

1400 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (49)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3265304/5Overall Rating 4.3265304/5Overall Rating 4.3265304/5Overall Rating 4.3265304/5rating 4.3265304
Original
Overall Rating 2.20408/5Overall Rating 2.20408/5rating 2.20408rating 2.20408rating 2.20408
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
New Haven, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Great
Awesome work!

AC
Anthony C.
Northford, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Good expedient service
Good expedient service

Verified Customer
Hamden, CT
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Very easy
Very easy and convenient , friendly and reasonable

RR
Rowillie R.
New Haven, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Quick, Friendly Service
I stepped out while waiting for my routine maintenance, and the staff member kept me informed of my status and any necessary changes. Second time in for maintenance after purchasing my vehicle from Brandfon, and the customer service has been excellent every time I stepped inside.

HD
Honey D.
Safety Harbor, FL
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Good service
The 30000 service was done quickly and thoroughly. Employees are friendly and efficient. I feel confident and secure knowing that my car is serviced by professionals.

LP
Lilliam P.
Bridgeport, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018 Category: Service
Fast and effecient
I dropped off my Elantra for a scheduled oil change and I was out of there in less than 30 mins.

LA
Luz A.
East Haven, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Mr.
Great service from John mercado.
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Brandfon Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Thank you for the great comment and 5 star review.


PE
Phillip E.
New Haven, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Sparkling clean!
Wanna go to an efficient, clean & affordable dealership?? Then try Brandfon Hyundai
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Brandfon Hyundai responded on 11/08/2018

Thank you for the 5 star review.


KW
Kiernan W.
Wallingford, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Good but not great
Took almost 2 hours from check in to drive off for what was to be an oil change, inspection, tire patch and rotation.
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Brandfon Hyundai responded on 11/08/2018

Thank you for the review. I will lok into this and call you to discuss further.


EH
Evelyne H.
North Branford, CT
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Ray listened and responded
Ray was very concerned about my issues and sat with me patiently and listened attentively. I believe he genuinely understood and agreed with my issues (and boy if he didn’t agree he certainly knows customer service fantastically well - I felt it he was genuine). He did right and corrected the items needing correcting. Great experience the second time around and that includes my still having to go back one more time for a final fix.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Good Sales experience, less so with service
I don’t like waiting almost three hours for going in for an oil change, a headlight fix, and a heater/ac issue...they included finding out what the check engine light was for. To leave with an adjustment on the heater only for it to not work three hours later ...now I have to go back. Buying the car was great...getting service not as great
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Brandfon Hyundai responded on 11/08/2018

Thank you for the review. I will look into this and contact you today to discuss further.

RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Brandfon Hyundai responded on 11/08/2018

Thank you for speeking with me today. I do appologize for the previous visit and I'm glad we were able to resolve the issues. 


Verified Customer
Concord, NH
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Brandfon went above and beyond to resolve my service issue.
After being contacted by Ray in Service to express his desire to resolve our service issue. I agreed to hear him out before changing service providers to my new Sonata, and I'm so glad that I did. He was personable and understanding to my issues as well as my expectations and my needs as I am disabled. We had fair and intelligent resolve to my situation, and because of this, and the way Ray handled the difficult situation, I have decided to trust my service on my new Sonata again to Brandfon. I was harsh in my first review, and hope this will give reason for reconsideration to anyone who may have thought badly about Brandfon because of that review. Larry Coulter

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/07/2018 Category: Service
complimentary oil change should not include a scratch in the paint.
regrets.
ISAIAH R., Service Manager from Brandfon Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Thank you for the review. We did speak on the phone and you were suposed to come in today for me to look at. What happened?

Raymond Lattman
Service Manager
Brandfon Hyundai
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Brandfon Hyundai responded on 11/08/2018

Thank you for giving us a chance to make it right.


EH
Ermelinda H.
Guilford, CT
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
The service team is always ready to help, conscientious of my time and needs. My service tech always leaves the car clean and makes sure everything is in order. The reminders for service are also helpful.
ISAIAH R., Service Manager from Brandfon Hyundai responded on 11/06/2018

Thank you for the Excellent review and 5 stars.

Raymond Lattman
Service Manager
Brandfon Hyundai

JS
Joseph S.
Guilford, CT
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Progress Report of Vehicle Servicing
Staff is well informed & friendly. The waiting area is comfortable, clean and replete with amenities!
ISAIAH R., Service Manager from Brandfon Hyundai responded on 11/06/2018

Thank you for the kind words and 5 star review.

Raymond Lattman
Service Manager
Brandfon Hyundai

JW
John W.
East Haven, CT
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Quality Service
We are on our fourth series of owning/leasing Hyundai vehicles since the 1980's. So far, this dealership outshines any other we have dealt with; in terms of Customer Service.
ISAIAH R., Service Manager from Brandfon Hyundai responded on 11/06/2018

Thank you for awesome comments and the 5 star review.

Raymond Lattman
Service Manager
Brandfon Hyundai

Verified Customer
New Haven, CT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018 Category: Service
Communication
The manger contacted me about my last experience and explained the situation and did what he could to accommodate me. Communication goes a long way and is key in customer service. I will continue to use Brandfon Hyundai service.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/02/2018 Category: Service
Usually good service but not this time
Bad experience this time but usually on point.
ISAIAH R., Service Manager from Brandfon Hyundai responded on 11/03/2018

Thank you for the review. I can asure you we are in contact with Hyundai regaurding this issue. I will contact you today to discuss further.

Raymond Lattman
Service Manager
Brandfon Hyundai
ISAIAH R., Service Manager from Brandfon Hyundai responded on 11/03/2018

Thank you for speaking with me this morning and understanding.

Raymond Lattman
Service Manager
Brandfon Hyundai

DM
Dylan M.
New Haven, CT
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Amazing customer service
Team went well above and beyond what I expected to deal with a particularly aggravating issue getting extended warranty company to cover cost of repairs.
ISAIAH R., Service Manager from Brandfon Hyundai responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you for the review. Let us know how our dealership can get 5 stars next time.

Raymond Lattman
Service Manager
Brandfon Hyundai

TR
Tona R.
New Haven, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
The Staff Is Very Pleasant And Professional
My Vehicle Was Done In A Timely Fashion.Very Pleased With The Service.Staff Members Were Very Pleasant And Professional.
ISAIAH R., Service Manager from Brandfon Hyundai responded on 10/30/2018

Thank you for the 5 star review.

Raymond Lattman
Service Manager
Brandfon Hyundai

JB
James B.
New Haven, CT
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Excellent customer service.
The service department is Great. In and out in no time.
ISAIAH R., Service Manager from Brandfon Hyundai responded on 10/30/2018

Thank you for the Excellent review and 5 stars.

Raymond Lattman
Service Manager
Brandfon Hyundai

Verified Customer
West Haven, CT
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Service
Everything good but service writer
ISAIAH R., Service Manager from Brandfon Hyundai responded on 10/30/2018

Thank you for the review. I will look into this and contact you shortly.

Raymond Lattman
Service Manager
Brandfon Hyundai

RO
Robert O.
East Haven, CT
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Excellent
The people that work there !!!!!!
ISAIAH R., Service Manager from Brandfon Hyundai responded on 10/30/2018

Thank you for the Excellent review and 5 stars.

Raymond Lattman
Service Manager
Brandfon Hyundai