Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(414 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
100% Would Recommend
94% Business Response
Latest Review 17 days ago

Reviews


FJ
Frank J.
Lore City, OH
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/18/2019
RIP OFF
My wife went to get a alignment done here and they weren’t able due to something wrong with our vehicle we were unaware of which that’s fine I totally understand. But if they want to charge 5 bucks less than the alignment would have been they should let you know that upfront. I could had almost any shop look at my truck for much cheaper. Then they quoted us TWO GRAND to fix it. We found another shop to do it for ONE HUNDRED. I wonder how many nice people fell for their tricks. They need to have reasonable prices for that or let you know up front that’s how to do business the right away.
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 04/18/2019

Thanks for the info on your review. We are sorry we have not met you or spoken to you. It is possible you misunderstood the lady who brought the car in as she was trying to relay the info we gave her. So here is the info. :) We always thoroughly go over a car before aligning it, especially since we were told that the car just fell off a jack when someone was changing a tire. :)  We found that the front lower control arm bushings on both sides were worn. We also found that both front tires have broken belts and were worn smooth on the inside 4 inches of the tread. We brought the lady who owned the car into our bay to show her what we found.  We recommended front control arms and at least 2 tires to be able to align it and for it to be safe to drive.  The total for these including an alignment was $615 + tax. The front struts were also very bouncy and worn out. We suggested replacing them. We gave separate quotes for each of these. As you can imagine it took time on the rack to inspect your car and find all these problems. We charge $35 to do our inspection with the offer to credit the $35 back if we align it or do any of the suggested repairs within 30 days. Please give us a call if you have any questions.

 We also have a policy of refunding a customer their money if they honestly feel we were not straight with them. So please let us know how you feel after you reconsider this information.


WG
WEST G.
Cambridge, OH
Volkswagen Eos
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/04/2017
Test Computerized system ????
You charged and hour to test computerized system ?? I was sales manager for a Volkswagen Dealership for 13years and Yes I know how service makes there money. BUT to charge me a Hour for a HALF Hour Job???? And still did not fix the problem.
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 09/04/2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are very sorry you were not satisfied with our diagnostic charge even after I offered to refund your money. --- If you recall we discussed at length before we worked on your car what the pricing would be. The plan was for us to spend an hour on testing for diagnosis of your VW EOS's problem and then reschedule you for the repair. We fully explained the cost to diagnose. We found, as you noted at the time, that your problem was very intermittent. This often means it takes additional time to diagnose as yours did because the problem was not occurring during our testing. However we only charged you for 1 hour of diagnosis even though it took us 1 1/2 hours to find your problem. --- After completely testing the ABS/Trac electrical components under various conditions trying to duplicate the problem, researching Technical service bulletins, repair trac bulletins, etc. and retesting the systems several times, we found that the ABS tone ring [which is enclosed inside the knuckle] had mud & debris contamination. As you remember we explained all this to you. Thus the wheel & drum and components needed removed to access and clean the tone ring of debri. As you remember you only had a limited time on Friday for our testing. We agreed that you would need to bring the car back for the repair.-- Again we are sorry you were not happy with us finding your problem, charging you for the agreed amount, explaining everything to you, and then even offering your money back when we found you were not happy. We wish you well.


TP
Tejay P.
Cambridge, OH
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/11/2020 Category: Service
Tejay said they could have been more detailed.
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 07/19/2020

We appreciate your patronage and feedback. Once we checked out your vehicle, we found a lot of problems, most of them major and a couple problems that were dangerous. We did our best to communicate with you several times on the phone and wrote out two pages of detailed notes on your invoice that we gave to you so that you could make the best decision on what you wanted repaired.  No one likes to be the bearer of bad news. But sometimes that is our duty to protect you and to help you make wise decisions that fit your buget and plans. We are sorry that you felt we didn't communicate the details to you. Perhaps you could take time to read the invoice that has all the notes recorded for you as we mentioned to you. We wish you well. 


LA
Lloyd A.
Kimbolton, OH
Honda Accord Crosstour
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Lloyd said the part didn't come in on time, so he had to wait an extra day.

DW
Denise W.
Macksburg, OH
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/14/2018 Category: Service
Denise said she was not happy with the amount of time this business took to get the service done.
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 03/15/2018

We appreciate the opportunity to server you Denise. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to be more expedient on your next visit! We always try to be efficient with our brake jobs but I do require my technicians to spend all the extra time they may need for something as important and life saving as brakes. They are required to remove the rust from the calipers, slides, hubs and wheels when they are very rusted as yours were. Thanks again and we hope to serve you again in the future!


GR
Gale R.
Ohio
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2017 Category: Service
Gale said the business resolved the situation to his satisfaction.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/21/2017 Category: Service
Gale said the service provided by this business was good.
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 03/22/2017

Thanks Mr. R! You've been a great customer for many years and it is always good to see you!


MS
MARY S.
Byesville, OH
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2020
A matter of trust.
I told them I was going out of town and then on a little trip. They got me in the very next day. I was overjoyed at that because I wanted to
make sure the car was okay for traveling.
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 07/10/2020

We were sure glad we could work you in to give you piece of mind while vacationing! Thanks much for the recommendation!


DM
DEANNE M.
Senecaville, OH
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/07/2019
All things asked for was fixed.
I called to have few things fixed and I asked them to check other things that were not on the original work order and they were able to get all things fixed.
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 11/08/2019

We appreciate your patronage! We really appreciate it! We hope to meet you all someday. : )


MK
Mike K.
Freeport, OH
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/02/2019 Category: Service
Mike said the service at the business was very good. He said the staff was very friendly and courteous.
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 11/05/2019

Thank you folks very much for all your kindness and patronage over the years! We appreciate you all!


JS
James S.
Cambridge, OH
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/09/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with James' wife. She said there was no problem with the business and she is happy with the service. There was a misunderstanding about when the vehicle was going to be done, through.
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 09/11/2019

Thank you for the input and 4 star rating. We are sorry not to get your car back as soon as the original guess at time of completion. Once we began work on the obvious repair, we found you needed more parts that we could have known beforehand. Thus we needed to order the parts and wait for them to come in. Time and chance can get us all ! : ) 


HD
Hayley D.
Cambridge, OH
Chevrolet S-10
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/15/2019 Category: Service
Hayley said the staff was real nice but the prices are expensive. She was able to get this same service done at another facility for less than half their quoted price.
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 07/17/2019

Thanks for the feedback. We priced a factory fit exhaust from the engine down. A muffler shop that welds in pieces of pipe can likely beat our prices. 

(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 07/19/2019

We also diagnosed and explained your problem for free after the other shop you used told you it would cost $150 to diagnose it. We wish you well!


BT
Ben T.
Newcomerstown, OH
Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Ben said the business provided a good service but it was not exceptional.
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 03/20/2019

We appreciate your patronage and review. We will strive to be exceptional on your next visit! : )


SB
Shawn B.
Cambridge, OH
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/02/2018
Friendly and honest
I have been taking my vehicles to Reeds for a while now. They have always got me in a reasonable amount of time. They are very honest about what is wrong with my cars and are reasonable priced. I will continue to take my cars to Reeds.
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 12/02/2018

Thanks much Shawn! We will continue to work hard to earn your patronage and confidence. We hope to earn 5 stars next visit!


HG
Hazel G.
Kimbolton, OH
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Hazel said she would definitely recommend this business.
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 11/16/2018

Thank you Hazel for the recommendation!


BF
Bryan F.
Cambridge, OH
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Bryan said the service was kind of slow but pretty good.
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 11/13/2018

Thanks Bryan. We'll try to speed it up for you next time : )