Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(414 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
100% Would Recommend
94% Business Response
Latest Review 17 days ago

Reviews


FJ
Frank J.
Lore City, OH
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/18/2019
RIP OFF
My wife went to get a alignment done here and they weren’t able due to something wrong with our vehicle we were unaware of which that’s fine I totally understand. But if they want to charge 5 bucks less than the alignment would have been they should let you know that upfront. I could had almost any shop look at my truck for much cheaper. Then they quoted us TWO GRAND to fix it. We found another shop to do it for ONE HUNDRED. I wonder how many nice people fell for their tricks. They need to have reasonable prices for that or let you know up front that’s how to do business the right away.
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 04/18/2019

Thanks for the info on your review. We are sorry we have not met you or spoken to you. It is possible you misunderstood the lady who brought the car in as she was trying to relay the info we gave her. So here is the info. :) We always thoroughly go over a car before aligning it, especially since we were told that the car just fell off a jack when someone was changing a tire. :)  We found that the front lower control arm bushings on both sides were worn. We also found that both front tires have broken belts and were worn smooth on the inside 4 inches of the tread. We brought the lady who owned the car into our bay to show her what we found.  We recommended front control arms and at least 2 tires to be able to align it and for it to be safe to drive.  The total for these including an alignment was $615 + tax. The front struts were also very bouncy and worn out. We suggested replacing them. We gave separate quotes for each of these. As you can imagine it took time on the rack to inspect your car and find all these problems. We charge $35 to do our inspection with the offer to credit the $35 back if we align it or do any of the suggested repairs within 30 days. Please give us a call if you have any questions.

 We also have a policy of refunding a customer their money if they honestly feel we were not straight with them. So please let us know how you feel after you reconsider this information.


WG
WEST G.
Cambridge, OH
Volkswagen Eos
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/04/2017
Test Computerized system ????
You charged and hour to test computerized system ?? I was sales manager for a Volkswagen Dealership for 13years and Yes I know how service makes there money. BUT to charge me a Hour for a HALF Hour Job???? And still did not fix the problem.
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 09/04/2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are very sorry you were not satisfied with our diagnostic charge even after I offered to refund your money. --- If you recall we discussed at length before we worked on your car what the pricing would be. The plan was for us to spend an hour on testing for diagnosis of your VW EOS's problem and then reschedule you for the repair. We fully explained the cost to diagnose. We found, as you noted at the time, that your problem was very intermittent. This often means it takes additional time to diagnose as yours did because the problem was not occurring during our testing. However we only charged you for 1 hour of diagnosis even though it took us 1 1/2 hours to find your problem. --- After completely testing the ABS/Trac electrical components under various conditions trying to duplicate the problem, researching Technical service bulletins, repair trac bulletins, etc. and retesting the systems several times, we found that the ABS tone ring [which is enclosed inside the knuckle] had mud & debris contamination. As you remember we explained all this to you. Thus the wheel & drum and components needed removed to access and clean the tone ring of debri. As you remember you only had a limited time on Friday for our testing. We agreed that you would need to bring the car back for the repair.-- Again we are sorry you were not happy with us finding your problem, charging you for the agreed amount, explaining everything to you, and then even offering your money back when we found you were not happy. We wish you well.


JR
JERRY R.
Cambridge, OH
Pontiac Bonneville
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2020
very friendly people great to deal with, very satisfied with service
extremely honest. my bill was almost $200. less than what was quoted to me. you can trust Jim , what more could you want when getting your auto repaired.
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 09/09/2020

Thanks Jerry for the very excellent review! We just try to do those things they taught us in kindergarden, like...treat people like we'd want to be treated. : ) We really appreciate your patronage!


WS
WAYNE S.
Norwich, OH
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
lived here for almost thirty years and it takes that long to find a honest mechanic thank you AAA for referring.
Fast service honestly and they know what there doing well you got my business.
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 09/01/2020

We are very appreciative of your very positive review! Thank you for the feedback!


RB
Robert B.
Cambridge, OH
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020 Category: Service
Robert said the technicians did what he needed and did it right.

WW
Willie W.
Salesville, OH
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2020 Category: Service
Willie said he was happy with their work and prices.
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 08/26/2020

Thanks Willie for the 5 star review! It was our pleasure to get your Honda's ac blowing cold again!

(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 08/26/2020

Thanks Willie for the 5 star review!!!


SM
Stanley M.
Cambridge, OH
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020 Category: Service
Stanley said the business is the best.
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 08/24/2020

Thanks Stanley for the great review and for being one of our customers who indeed are the best!


GR
GARY R.
Senecaville, OH
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2020
Great service/Great people
My service was timely, the staff was extremely helpful and the work was excellent.
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 08/14/2020

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the feedback and are encouraged that you were happy with
our service!


CM
CHUCK & CATHY M.
Byesville, OH
Honda Insight
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2020
Trust your vehicle to Reed’s TopTech!
I have been a long time customer and will continue to visit Reed’s as long as I own a vehicle. I know that when I have an issue, the service reps at Reed’s will discover and repair the problem.
I also visit them for regular maintenance on my vehicle. The preventive maintenance provided by Reed’s will keep your vehicle running for the life of the car. They always call to explain and ask for permission to repair or replace if they find an additional issue beyond what the customer was expecting. They will apply a AAA discount off the labor charge, which is also a bonus.
Bottom line, the folks at Reed’s are kind and respectful, honest and friendly. Don’t hesitate to have them care for your vehicle. They treat you like family!
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 08/13/2020

Thank you Chuck and Cathy for the really nice review and the positive feedback! It has been our pleasure to serve you all these years and it's folks like you all that make our job so enjoyable! We really appreciate you both!


RK
RUSTY K.
Cambridge, OH
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
Excellent Service
Thanks for an awesome job. My drive shaft was damaged beyond repair an could not be ordered, so Jim Reed and his staff diligently looked for one and did not locate one. So they found a company that made one for my 1999 Ford F-150. Thanks for your dedicated service!!!
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 08/13/2020

Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate your patronage and we'll continue to work hard to earn your trust!


AL
ANN L.
Zanesville, OH
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
Employees
The receptionist was very nice and efficient . They have a clean shop and waiting are and I have never had a bad experience!
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 08/13/2020

Thank you Ann for your great review...and for your cheerful partronage!


WP
Wayne P.
Lore City, OH
BMW 135i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020 Category: Service
Wayne said they seem to have done a good job and they are the only ones in the area who work on his type of vehicle.
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 07/27/2020

We greatly appreciate the 5 star review and you patronage! We will continue to work to earn your trust!


DF
DON & STEVIE F.
Cambridge, OH
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
We feel like we can trust Jim and Tim and associates to be fair and honest and to do good work!
Cars are an expensive investment and when they won't work properly, it really messes things up! Reeds have taken care of several cars for us and I/we trust that they fix a problem correctly and are honest when they say it "may" have further problems!
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 07/26/2020

Thank you Stevie for your long time patronage and and fantastic review and feedback! We all really appreciate it!!


SW
SUE W.
Senecaville, OH
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Excellent service
Definitely recommend! Trustworthy and able to explain if needed!
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 07/22/2020

Thank you Sue for the great review! We appreciate your patronage and all your business savy over the years!


Verified Customer
Cambridge, OH
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
the service, and they treat everyone they way a person likes to be treated.
a very professional establishment
(This is an automated e., Owner from Reed's Top Tech AutoCare responded on 07/19/2020

Thank you Brian for the great review! We very much appreciate your long years of patronage being one our fantastic customers!