Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(343 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
81% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Flemington, NJ
Jeep Renegade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2021
Outstanding & Highly Recommend!
RESTAS Car Care is a great place. Everyone works super hard to be helpful and professional. We are so grateful to have a service station close by that embodies trust and great work ethics. Thank you🙏🏻
FRANK R. from Resta's Auto Care responded on 06/10/2021

Thank you for your review. Our staff works hard to be sure that all of your car care needs are addressed and you have the information that you need to make an informed decision about what works best for you and your driving style.As a special thank you to all our customers, we'd like to invite you to help us celebrate our anniversary with a celebration of 75 years of service on June 19, 2021 starting at noon. We hope to see you there.


CR
Cliff R.
Somerset, NJ
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2021
Friendly atmosphere
All the work on the car is punctual and satisfactory can’t ask for better than that and the pricing is very well done thank you for your service
FR
FRANK R. from Resta's Auto Care responded on 06/10/2021

Thank you for your review. Our staff works to be sure that you get back on road again as quickly and as safely as possible. We appreciate your business. As a special thank you to all our customers, we'd like to invite you to help us celebrate our anniversary with a celebration of 75 years of service on June 19, 2021 starting at noon. We hope to see you there.


Verified Customer
Somerset, NJ
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2021
Timeliness
They followed up in a timely manner through texts.
FRANK R. from Resta's Auto Care responded on 06/10/2021

Thank you for your review. We understand how important your car is to you and our staff works hard to be sure that you have all the information you need to make the appropriate decision for you and your driving habits. As a special thank you to all our customers, we'd like to invite you to help us celebrate our anniversary with a celebration of 75 years of service on June 19, 2021 starting at noon. We hope to see you there.


ED
Elizabeth & Michael D.
Somerset, NJ
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2021
Top Notch Service
Love having my car serviced at Resta's. They have excellent customer service and follow up. I'm comfortable with diagnosis's provided and appreciate they don't up-sell services or pressure you to have unneeded repairs.
FR
FRANK R. from Resta's Auto Care responded on 06/10/2021

Thank you for your very nice review. We appreciate our customer because we know that without them, we would not have been able to stay in business for 75 years. As a special thank you to all our customers, we'd like to invite you to help us celebrate our anniversary with a celebration of 75 years of service on June 19, 2021 starting at noon. We hope to see you there.


AS
Alejandro S.
Somerville, NJ
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2021
Great costumer service
I came here with a problem and they treat me great!! They are really nice and professional. Great costumer service
FR
FRANK R. from Resta's Auto Care responded on 06/03/2021

Thank you for the nice review. We know that you could take your car anyplace to have it repaired and we appreciate that you bring your business to us. And we try to let you know by respecting your time and getting you back on the road as quickly and safely as possible. Our customers are why we are still here after 75 years. And as a special thank you to all of our customers, we'd like to invite you to help us celebrate our 75th Anniversary on June 19th starting at noon. There will food, music, giveaways and discount gasoline all day!


Verified Customer
Somerset, NJ
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2021
QUICK TURNAROUND
Brought in our Outback, having jumped the dead battery, without a prior appointment scheduled. Resta's ran diagnostics on the charging system, determined it was the battery, replaced it, and had the car back next day
FRANK R. from Resta's Auto Care responded on 06/03/2021

Thank you for your review. Our trained service technicians work to be sure that you can get back on the road as quickly and safely as possible. Our customers are why we are still here after 75 years. And as a special thank you to all of our customers, we'd like to invite you to help us celebrate our 75th Anniversary on June 19th starting at noon. There will food, music, giveaways and discount gasoline all day!


EV
Eric V.
Somerset, NJ
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2021
Family owned business for 75 years
Honest and good mechanics
Customer for 30 years now
FR
FRANK R. from Resta's Auto Care responded on 06/03/2021

Thank you for your review and your business over the past 30 years. Our customers are why we are still here after 75 years. And as a special thank you to all of our customers, we'd like to invite you to help us celebrate our 75th Anniversary on June 19th starting at noon. There will food, music, giveaways and discount gasoline all day!


ML
Mary L.
Somerset, NJ
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2021
Friendly, honest, and work is excellent!
My brakes stopped working and I know Restas was very busy, but they told me to bring my car in right away. They called later in the day and fixed the problem (brake lines) right away. They took the time to explain everything to me and told me about another problem with my car and my options with that problem also. The price was very reasonable. I will be bringing my car back there!
FR
FRANK R. from Resta's Auto Care responded on 06/03/2021

Thank you for your very nice review, Mary. We know that our customers depend on our staff to get them back on the road as soon as possible in a safe manner. Our staff try to explain the options so that you can make an educated decision. Our customers are why we are still here after 75 years. And as a special thank you to all of our customers, we'd like to invite you to help us celebrate our 75th Anniversary on June 19th starting at noon. There will food, music, giveaways and discount gasoline all day!


Verified Customer
Somerset, NJ
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2021
Fast service with friendly people
Very professional and helpful
FRANK R. from Resta's Auto Care responded on 06/03/2021

Thank you for your review. Our staff works with our customers so that they can understand how their car works and they can make the best choices for their driving style. Our customers are why we are still here after 75 years. And as a special thank you to all of our customers, we'd like to invite you to help us celebrate our 75th Anniversary on June 19th starting at noon. There will food, music, giveaways and discount gasoline all day!


TR
Tina R.
Somerset, NJ
Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2021
Great service!
Very satisfied with Restas. Completed work in a professional and timely manner. Would definitely recommend!
FR
FRANK R. from Resta's Auto Care responded on 06/03/2021

Thank you for your review. Our staff always follows car manufacturer's guidelines for maintenance and repair and we try to explain these recommendation to all of our customers so that they can make the best choice for their car care needs. Our customers are why we are still here after 75 years. And as a special thank you to all of our customers, we'd like to invite you to help us celebrate our 75th Anniversary on June 19th starting at noon. There will food, music, giveaways and discount gasoline all day!


AF
Angie F.
Somerset, NJ
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2021
Great Service
Professional Service and completed in a timely manner.
FR
FRANK R. from Resta's Auto Care responded on 06/03/2021

Thank you for your review. We know how important your car is to your daily routine and we try to get you back on the road in a timely and safe manner. Our customers are why we are still here after 75 years. And as a special thank you to all of our customers, we'd like to invite you to help us celebrate our 75th Anniversary on June 19th starting at noon. There will food, music, giveaways and discount gasoline all day!


TM
Ted & Robin M.
Somerset, NJ
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2021
Service on our 2013 Chevrolet Cruze
The Resta's team serviced our vehicle for regular maintenance. They were open and communicative and completed the work timely and professionally. Thanks Resta's Team!
FR
FRANK R. from Resta's Auto Care responded on 05/20/2021

Thank you for your review. All of the Resta's staff works to be sure that you have all of the information that you need to make an informed decision about your vehicle. We appreciate all of our customers. We also wanted to let you know that as a special thank you to all of our customers, we would like to invite you to a celebration of our 75 years of service on Saturday, June 19th, 2021 from 12:00 pm to 2:30 pm. We hope you can join us.


HR
Henry R.
Somerset, NJ
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2021
Customer care
The service is excellent. I.have been a customer for over 30 years. Friendly easy personnel.....trustworthy and good pricing.
FR
FRANK R. from Resta's Auto Care responded on 05/20/2021

Thank you for that great review. We appreciate all of our customers and especially those who have been with us for so long. We also wanted to let you know that as a special thank you to all of our customers, we would like to invite you to a celebration of our 75 years of service on Saturday, June 19th, 2021 from 12:00 pm to 2:30 pm. We hope you can join us.


Verified Customer
Somerset, NJ
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2021
Great Service
Friendly, straightforward service as always.
FRANK R. from Resta's Auto Care responded on 05/20/2021

Thank you for your review. Our staff is here to answer your questions regarding your car and any concerns that you may have about your vehicle. We know that not everyone knows a lot about cars and we are here to help. We also wanted to let you know that as a special thank you to all of our customers, we would like to invite you to a celebration of our 75 years of service on Saturday, June 19th, 2021 from 12:00 pm to 2:30 pm. We hope you can join us.


RM
Rocio M.
New Brunswick, NJ
Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2021
Great service
I feel confident taking my car here. Friendly and trustworthy staff.
FR
FRANK R. from Resta's Auto Care responded on 05/20/2021

Thank you for your nice review. We know that car issues can sometimes be stressful and our staff is here to help you understand what issues you may have and how you can fix them and still work within your budget. We also wanted to let you know that as a special thank you to all of our customers, we would like to invite you to a celebration of our 75 years of service on Saturday, June 19th, 2021 from 12:00 pm to 2:30 pm. We hope you can join us.