Roberson RV


Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

669 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago
John & Jody J. on 12/30/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 Diamond Experience and...More"
John and Jody from Southern California
For us it was well worth the 900 mile flight to Oregon to purchase a Winnebago Fuse 23T. "Our experience started looking on the internet”. After an extensive internet search, we found our Winnebago Fuse at a price that makes pre-owned a second thought.
We contacted Roberson RV and spoke with Pete Eckert, sales consultant. We can't say enough about Pete. Pete was the finest sales professional we have EVER worked with: thorough, honest, intelligent and professional in every respect.
While in California, Pete and I spent many hours communicating by phone, email and texting. Pete is very patient and answered all questions/concerns we had. This was a critical factor in our decision to purchase from Roberson RV & Pete Eckert. Competitive pricing and negotiations were upfront and with no hidden costs. I admit we did have some hesitation about flying 900 miles to Oregon to pick up our Winnebago Fuse and drive it back to California. However, we are so very happy we did.
5 Diamond Award-Our purchase "Exceeded expectations in all respects”! Certainly the most satisfying vehicle purchase ever for us. In fact I just called Pete the other day with a small problem. “He makes a person feel that you could call him anytime.” In closing, the complete Roberson team we meet exemplified professionalism, friendliness and fairness… truly an outstanding dealership. Pete, Thank you...the words don't seem sufficient to express our sincere gratitude for all the things you are all doing so right! We are grateful for the experience of doing business with you. And, we would be remiss if we didn't mention the fact that we love our new Winnebago Fuse 23T, and are anxious to see where she will take us next! Winnebago did a great job building the Fuse, and your staff did a great job preparing her for us! We look forward to traveling in our new Fuse for many years to come."
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 04:56 PM
Jasper B. on 11/09/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"BEWARE"
Horrible customer service! Very unethical and unprofessional. Very rude when talking to customers and buyers. BEWARE! I would never recommend this company to anyone for anything! Would love to give minus stars.
Service Date: 11/09/2016
Review Created: 11/09/2016 02:10 PM
Kevin W. on 10/30/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Untruthful and didn't deliver what they sold me"
The wife and I responded to their ad, via the internet, but when we arrive they (Pete) told us they just sold it but they would show us the one they just sold and he can order one for us and it would be delivered within a month.
Well we got it two months later, in time to store it for winter, and the cushions are vinyl and not cloth like the one they (Pete) showed us.
I'm extremely disgusted with Roberson RV and wouldn't recommend anybody to do business with them !!!
FYI the camper they are still advertising the same camper via the internet.
Service Date: 10/30/2015
Review Created: 10/30/2015 06:43 PM
Brad W. on 04/23/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Don't do business with them"
We stopped by just to look -- and they told us if we bought from them we would not need to pay sales tax (we were moving from Washington to Oregon). We made a deal (based on the sales tax savings) even though we didn't need the unit for a few months. Two days before we were to pick up the unit and start living in it -- they called to say the bank would not accept our Oregon residency and we would have to pay sales tax. What a nightmare. They basically lied to us to get us to do a deal with them. We ended up finding the same unit in Portland at Camping World for thousands less (and paid sales tax and still saved money) Do drive to Portland and save thousands. I would never recommend Roberson -- ever -- for any reason
Service Date: 04/22/2015
Review Created: 04/23/2015 01:02 PM
Harlow R. on 03/26/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Harlow said he has been coming to this business for years and he is always treated kindly and respectfully. Dwayne is really good at what he does and he was very helpful. He appreciates the work Casey performed on his vehicle.
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/20/2014
Review Created: 03/26/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David H. on 03/21/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said he was getting ready to sell his vehicle so he took it to this business for them to look at it. They placed a lot of telephone calls for him. The staff was friendly. They offered him a senior discount and they did not have to because he did not even know about it. The work seems to be very high quality. He had to wait for them to order a part and they told him when it came in. They were done when they said. They did a good job and everything went very well.
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/12/2014
Review Created: 03/21/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
William J. on 03/19/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
William said the staff fixed everything to his satisfaction. The service advisor is very nice.
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/17/2014
Review Created: 03/19/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Wayne G. on 03/11/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Wayne said he was very satisfied.
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/07/2014
Review Created: 03/11/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alec D. on 03/11/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alec said the business did a great job.
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/07/2014
Review Created: 03/11/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed W. on 03/11/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ed said everything was great.
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/07/2014
Review Created: 03/11/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ronald P. on 03/07/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ronald said he is treated very nicely and fairly at this business.
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/27/2014
Review Created: 03/07/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve N. on 03/07/2014
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Spoke with Nancy. She said she was not happy with her overall service experience or the quality of work because she had to take her vehicle back since it was leaking water. She is looking for resolution.
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/05/2014
Review Created: 03/07/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert B. on 03/04/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Robert's wife. She said the gentleman helping with the paperwork got the customers mixed up at times. The vehicle will not be delivered until Friday.
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 02/26/2014
Review Created: 03/04/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul S. on 03/04/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Paul said the service advisor he worked with was very diligent. He did just what he said he was going to do. He had been to another place and they were very unprofessional. The other business was not even on time. He really appreciates all of their help at this business.
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/18/2014
Review Created: 03/04/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. on 03/03/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
John said they have been doing business for 15 years and has always been good. He is unsure if he is satisfied with the quality of the repair since he has not looked at the vehicle well yet.
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/28/2014
Review Created: 03/03/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Curtis S. on 02/27/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Curtis said this business is pleasant to deal with and they addressed all the problems. Duane and Tracy were very professional.
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/20/2014
Review Created: 02/27/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ronald F. on 02/26/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ronald said Tom and the business did a great job. There was no financing, but he was satisfied with the paperwork. He heard about this business at an RV show.
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 02/21/2014
Review Created: 02/26/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dana A. on 02/13/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Debra. She said it was easy to get an appointment. Everything was good.
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/10/2014
Review Created: 02/13/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Larry K. on 02/12/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Larry said they do a good job every time.
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2014
Review Created: 02/12/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Richard R. on 02/10/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Richard's wife. She said they were good to her. They fixed all of her problems.
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2014
Review Created: 02/10/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 669 in total