Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(672 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Reviews


TQ
Tom Q.
Salem, OR
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/29/2020
Jeep steering severe issues.
general problems of the 2020 Jeep Wrangler
30 problems related to steering have been reported for the 2020 Jeep Wrangler. The most recently reported issues are listed below.

car Steering problem 1
Failure Date: 02/18/2020
While driving the steering has a large amount of play, fails to hold a straight line, and requires constant correction. At highway and interstate speeds, it is difficult to keep the vehicle in the desired lane especially around curves and restricted lanes. Steering assist system feels as though it goes in and out daily. In addition, vehicle steering wheel does not return to center when turning and requires driver correction after turning. Dealership has inspected vehicle and noticed some drivability issues. A TSB 19-002-19 was done for a steering damper issue, but additional steering issues were noticed. �floating on the front end� was reported by test driving tech but after checking alignment claimed everything was in spec. No resolutions offered through dealership or escalation with fca. I worry about the ability of this vehicle to stay on the road under normal driving corrections.

car Steering problem 2
Failure Date: 02/05/2020
2020 Jeep Wrangler unlimited rubicon. The driver side control arm bracket on my front axle is not welded on one side. The weld missed the bracket all together. There is a recall for some 2020s, but mine is not listed. Jeep told me since mine is not listed, there is nothing they can do. Also even if it was impacted, there is no fix yet. My front axle could come loose at any time due to missing weld causing a loss of control. This is a serious safety concern and they will not do anything about it.

car Steering problem 3
Failure Date: 01/31/2020
2020 Jeep rubicon unlimited pulls to the right at speeds above 35mph and needs constant correcting to stay straight on a flat paved surface. This is not a road crowning issue, happens on surface streets or highway but most noticeable on highways. You can feel the resistance of the steering wheel that wants to naturally be in a right pulling position. Furthermore, you can see the difference in balance by turning to the left and watching the steering wheel come back to center. . . Turn to the right and it barely moves back to the left. . . It wants to stay right. Jeep says they have no fix for this problem, yet it has been reported since 2018. Inferior parts and the inability to make adjustments has perpetuated this issue. The NHTSA must force fca to create a permanent fix for this problem.

car Steering problem 4
Failure Date: 01/20/2020
Vehicle wanders back and forth brand new 2020 Wrangler unlimited dealer worked on it was probadly 50 persent better but still chasing steering wheel to keep in lane they said they did everything they could unless it is recalled saw today Jeep is recalling some 2020 Wranglers with left lower arm bracket is welded in wrong place could this be the problem recall starts on March 14 vehicle is back in shop again for water leak from roof into cab been there so far 5 days they have it more than me also a lot of wind noise from front doors on both sides not bad for a vehicle that cost a little short of 50000$ lousy qualty control can you tell me what happens next.

car Steering problem 5
Failure Date: 01/17/2020
The steering has to much play and the Jeep wanders.

car Steering problem 6
Failure Date: 01/17/2020
I purchased the vehicle last Friday and shortly after that I have discovered a loose steering with a 2 inch dead spot when traveling over 40mph. I feel unsafe driving it on the highway especially on uneven pavement. Driving in the tunnel feels like I am fighting for my life. We did contact the dealer however, they denied the problem stating the vehicle is up to spec.

car Steering problem 7
Failure Date: 01/09/2020
New 2020 Jeep Wrangler with 300 miles, wants to "wander" instead of going in a straight line while moving. There is about 1/2" of play (left to right from dead center) that doesn't move the car in either direction. Uneven roads makes the car wander even worse. Dealer checked on 1/21/20 and said nothing was found wrong (see attached jpg file.

car Steering problem 8
Failure Date: 01/05/2020
Vehicle is wandering all over the lane, steering feels "loose" and it is hard to keep the vehicle straight in lane. Happens at all speeds but it's more noticeable at highway speeds (50-70mph). I had "near miss" when driving west on I-10 before baytown where road works are happening and the road has been barricaded on both sides making the road too narrow. So when driving side by side with an 18wheeler it was almost impossible to be precise and keep the vehicle straight. I had to brake hard to let the 18wheeler go and try to avoid another one passing me and being in the same situation. If you hold the steering wheel straight, the vehicle won't do the same, so you have to give constant input to avoid going to other lanes. I've found massive complaints on Jeep forums and youtube. Some videos are actually leading to a solution by replacing the steering box, flashing the power train control module or replacing the trac bar as well, etc. I'm about to visit the dealership for second time after the issue was not resolved on first visit. Only alignment was done and they said the steering issue was "normal" and that all new Wranglers were like that. Thanks for your time.

car Steering problem 9
Failure Date: 01/04/2020
Car pulls to the side, have to continuously give inputs to the steering wheel to keep car centered. It is a brand new car. Bought 1/17/2020, and today's date is 1/20/2020.

car Steering problem 10
Failure Date: 12/31/2019
I call it the wandering wheel has done this from day one from dealer lot. The vehicle wanders all over the road, constantly having to correct the steering. Very stressful while driving on highway and or interstate. Very easily could lead to lose of control of vehicle. I�ve contacted Jeep wave and they know the issues which is steering gearbox as they have the same issue with 18 & 19�s. They know what the issue is but still can not get the issues fixed.

car Steering problem 11
Failure Date: 12/31/2019
Hi - I purchased a new Jeep on 12/31, while took the delivery and driving back home, the Jeep wandering all over the lane. This is very unusual for a new Jeep. The Jeep goes left and right. On a narrow lane, its a risk to drive as such. This is a huge safety issue - because of wandering could cause accident and potential cause of death as well. I urge NHTSA to understand this issue and help with the Jeep manufacture / dealer to fix at their own expense at the earliest. Also I am sure other consumers experiencing the same issue and like to file this complaint and help the community.

car Steering problem 12
Failure Date: 12/27/2019
2020 Jeep 4-door Wrangler jl model is unfit, extremely unsafe for driving. It killed my neighbor, his young daughter,and gonna kill more if not fixed before sold. Blogs show how bad problem is. Read last comment on this blog. . Read more...

car Steering problem 13
Failure Date: 12/01/2019
Hard to keep centered in lane at highway speeds. Drifts left and right.

car Steering problem 14
Failure Date: 12/01/2019
While driving at speeds between 35 and 65 mph, the vehicle will wander from left to right causing the driver to constantly correct the vehicle to stay within the lane. The vehicle will also pull to the left or right when applying the brakes. Once I swerved half a lanes width under heavy braking. The vehicle has 3100 miles on it. At all times regardless of the road condition this behavior exist and the internet is full of complaints. This is a major safety issue, not a performance issue. Please watch this video as he does a great job describing the issues surrounding the safety of this product. . Read more...

car Steering problem 15
Failure Date: 12/01/2019
While driving at around 40+ mph on the highway, the vehicle wanders from side to side, requiring constant steering input to stay within the lane. Failing to correct the steering (even briefly) results in the vehicle unintentionally departing from the lane.

car Steering problem 16
Failure Date: 11/30/2019
Vehicle has too much free play or wandering while on the freeway. Not safe with my family as I have to constantly correct the steering. Not safe to take both hands off the steering wheel.

car Steering problem 17
Failure Date: 11/14/2019
While driving on a highway, and also on local roads, a service shifter error message comes up on the dash display. Right after that numerous error lights come on indicating numerous failures along with a check engine light. In addition, the steering locks up making it extremely difficult to steer the vehicle. Makes it very difficult to steer the vehicle when this happens. And, it has happened several times. There are videos online that show this failure on other new Jeep Wranglers.

car Steering problem 18
Failure Date: 11/12/2019
My 2020 Jeep Wrangler rubicon unlimited exhibits the loose steering issue affecting the 2018/19 and 2020 jl models. While driving the vehicle at all posted speeds it requires constant left and right steering wheel corrections or input to keep the vehicle from wandering out of the lane. Fca and their dealers have stated that as of Nov 18, 2019 there is no fix and that their engineers are aware of the situation. This loose steering can also be seen in the parked stationary position by simply turning the steering wheel between the 11 o'clock and 1 o'clock positions and not seeing the front wheels react or move at all. I have only 455 total miles on this Jeep and per my dealers instructions I have parked the Jeep as it is unsafe to drive. Fca/Jeep will do nothing and also declined to buyback the vehicle so we have retained legal counsel.

car Steering problem 19
Failure Date: 11/01/2019
The steering on this Jeep is dangerous. It will not return to center, which at low speeds means it will turn in a circle and you have to steer back when making a turn. At high speeds it means constantly overcorrecting and correcting to keep vehicle in lane. This is tacking back and forth at high speeds to avoid hitting vehicles or barriers on either side of you. Terrifying. There is also a large dead spot in the steering from about 11 to 1 making this even tougher. Jeep told me "this is as designed. " even though they could see the problem, the weren't allowed to try any solutions. This is a severe safety issue and needs to be corrected/recalled before it kills someone. There should be no vehicle that should be "designed" not to return to center and have minimal steering control at highway speeds. A second problem is that it tends to really wander with any outside force. A slight breeze will mean you are all over the road, and without being able to return to center you are again guessing at center and end up tacking back and forth even at lower speeds. The dealer also noted this.

car Steering problem 20
Failure Date: 10/17/2019
From the day the Jeep was driven off of the lot with 20 miles on it it has experienced what can be described as loose or unresponsive steering. There is no noticeable play in steering when stationary, however when in motion there exists about 1 or 2 degrees of dead or unresponsive range in the steering. When the steering wheel is moved left or right for 1 to 2 deg. There is no response or a delayed response from the wheels. As most Wranglers' steering will wander to some degree, this can cause dangerous body roll, over-correction in steering and loss of traction in snowy conditions, particularly when 4wd is engaged. This has caused loss of traction, near accidents and veering off of roads in multiple occasions. This Wrangler has been in the dealership's shop multiple times where the service manager and mechanics agree that this issue exists, however claim to not know how to fix it. Interactions with fca (Jeep) have produced no results as they claim to be unaware of such issues.

car Steering problem 21
Failure Date: 10/16/2019
Excessive free play in the steering on left side.

car Steering problem 22
Failure Date: 10/12/2019
The steering wheel has about 5% dead play when going over 60 miles an hour.

car Steering problem 23
Failure Date: 10/07/2019
Took my Jeep Wrangler in for service to address a serious highway speed over steering issue. At freeway speed you can not hold the Jeep into a curve with drifting out of the radius of the curve. This forces a slight correction which over corrects the other way. I also have my premium sound left speakers cutting out periodically when driving.

car Steering problem 24
Failure Date: 09/30/2019
I have a serious issue with the steering of my Jeep. It feels as if I am driving on an air hockey table. I have had this issue right after I purchased the vehicle in October. I took it in to the deal immediately after I could barely keep it on the road. They said there was an open recall on Jeeps for this issue. They sold me a vehicle with an open recall. They replaced one lower link on the passenger side, nothing else. This did not correct the problem. Brought it to another dealer. They gave me the standard trope that it could be the tires, and that there was nothing wrong. As I have seen on a lot of Jeep forums this seems to be a common problem. This is a serious safety issue and I want Jeep to repair this issue. Someone will be killed by not being able to keep their vehicle on the road or even in their lane. Well, I don't want it to be me or anyone else I come in contact with. Please help me.

car Steering problem 25
Failure Date: 09/20/2019
Tl- the contact owns a 2020 Jeep Wrangler. The contact stated that when turning the steering wheel approximately three inches in either direction the front wheels would not immediately turn. The contact indicated there was excessive "play" in the steering of the vehicle. The local dealer dwayne taylor Chrysler Jeep dealer(2052 us hwy 641 n. Murray, ky. ) was notified of problem and the contact was informed that the vehicle had operated as normal. The manufacturer was not notified. The contact was informed that the vehicle had operated as normal. The failure mileage was 100. Jft.

car Steering problem 26
Failure Date: 09/18/2019
New 2020 Wrangler unlimited rubicon just a week old. Been into dealer 3 of those 7 days for the following: 1. ) significant pull to the right on flat surface streets or highways regardless of speed. Alignment was done and in specs, yet the problem exists. Rotated tires back to back and side to side. . No fix. Constant correction required every few seconds making it not just a safety issue, but also an exhausting driving experience. 2. ) steering wheel is off centered about 5+ degrees to the right and wants to continuously go back to that position. Does not align straight. Can feel it resisting me wanting to go back off center to the right. There is play in the steering wheel, and you can see that it wants to stay off center all the time. 3. ) steering wheel when making a left turn immediately comes back towards center to the right and feels like it resists when wanting to turn left; however, when making a right turn, there is no resistance and it does not comeback to center willingly as it should. Dealer does not know what to do at this point, and asked that I wait for a software update to come out in next 3-6 months. I do not find this to be an acceptable option.

car Steering problem 27
Failure Date: 09/16/2019
On September 16 2019 my wife and I purchased a 2020 Jeep Wrangler, we only drove it about an eighth of a mile I didn't see a reason to go any further because we were trading in a 2014 that steers and stays on the road perfectly. It was late in the day when we picked it up and we wanted to go towards the mall to get something to eat the Jeep was all over the road extra movement in the steering wheel it didn't correspond to any movement of the tires it was exhausting to drive it to and from the mall. I took it in the next day to have the service manager drive it he didn't see a problem he told my salesman I went for a ride with my salesman and he could see the problem and feel it in the steering wheel. I went the next day and ask the service manager to go with me for a drive I asked him do you see the problem he said what am I looking for which was bologna because I know he can feel it he said they would look into it see if there were any recalls I told him the internet is full of the problems something has to be done I won't let my wife drive this vehicle I know in the recall numbers that you had that I checked first it doesn't say anything about me but this Jeep is a load of trouble please help us whatever can be done we need it we're not driving it unless we have to and then only I will do it the only extra thing I could say is if the service manager took it for a ride on the curved roads up behind the dealership which is greenwood auto in cortland ohio if you're constantly turning a wheel it's not as noticeable because you're taking the slack out of the turn otherwise you've got I'm not sure possibly three or four inches of free play.

car Steering problem 28
Failure Date: 09/07/2019
Continuously wondering driving on road going 30 mph to 60mhp could not keep vehicle straight in between the lines on the road . It happened the first time we took vehicle home from brand new purchase.

car Steering problem 29
Failure Date: 09/06/2019
Significant "dead-zone" at center. Inconsistent steering feedback. Significant wandering, making it difficult to keep vehicle centered in lane. Essentially feels like having to play "ping-pong" with constant corrections to keep Jeep in lane, constantly weaving. Happens at all speeds. Is not related to weld issue with prior models, I don't think. Very scary and concerning at higher speeds.

car Steering problem 30
Failure Date: 09/03/2019
We purchased this 2020 Jeep on 09/03/2019 and the same day noticed an issue with the steering. It would sway in the lane and you constantly have to correct it. I notified the dealer immediately and got almost zero response. I drove it to the dealership the next day and was told they were aware of the problem but didn't have a fix for it. I was blown away, I had just paid over $50,000 for a brand new Jeep that had 3 miles on it and it had a problem. I was told to call some 800 number and maybe they could help me. I complained again about the problem to my salesman and he scheduled a service appointment. I took the Jeep in and they said that they done an alignment and that the tires were a little over inflated so they brought them to factory pressure. Again, this is a brand new Jeep that they had just ran through what they call pdi when they come off the truck. So if the tire pressure was wrong, then it was wrong because they didn't check it. I received the Jeep back and there was no difference at all. I'm honestly at my whits end with it. I found online that this is a major issue and thought maybe I could get some help from you guys.

GS
Gail S.
Eugene, OR
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Awesome Dealership
I recently purchased a used RV from Roberson. My salesman, Geoffrey Tucker, was amazing. He listened to me & found what I wanted. I never felt pressured by him which is a big deal to me.
I had a problem with the steering wheel shaking after a short trip, so I had tires balanced but that wasn’t the problem. Finally discovered one rear inside tire was bad which was causing the problem. I spoke with Geoffrey, Jason, Brian & Bob & they were all very helpful & made the issue easy to resolve. In the end they purchased 4 new rear tires for the RV so they’d all be the same. Problem solved. Roberson didn’t have to do anything as I bought it used, as is. However, they stepped up to the plate & went above & beyond helping me out. I definitely highly recommend this business & awesome people. Thank you so much. I’ll be back!

MG
Mona G.
Monmouth, OR
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2019
FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE
My husband and I have been looking for an rv that was just right. It got to the point where we were just sick of looking. We took Jones are furry kid and Angel our furry grand kid and they were treated like royalty. That is VERY important to me. What it showed me was that they were good peeps. Mike Barker was very patient with us. We knew what we wanted and what we could afford. He didn't show us units above are comfort zone. He was very easy to work with, while me probably a pain in the #%@. I stuck to my guns and we now are the proud owners of a Winnebago 5th wheeler. They are great people all around. I hope this relationship continues with the service department if ever needed. I also read the reviews other people wrote and not sure why they they felt they were treated wrongly. All I know is the saying "you can't please everyone" is oh so very true. Give them a try.

JJ
John & Jody J.
Costa Mesa, CA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2017
5 Diamond Experience and...More
John and Jody from Southern California
For us it was well worth the 900 mile flight to Oregon to purchase a Winnebago Fuse 23T. "Our experience started looking on the internet”. After an extensive internet search, we found our Winnebago Fuse at a price that makes pre-owned a second thought.
We contacted Roberson RV and spoke with Pete Eckert, sales consultant. We can't say enough about Pete. Pete was the finest sales professional we have EVER worked with: thorough, honest, intelligent and professional in every respect.
While in California, Pete and I spent many hours communicating by phone, email and texting. Pete is very patient and answered all questions/concerns we had. This was a critical factor in our decision to purchase from Roberson RV & Pete Eckert. Competitive pricing and negotiations were upfront and with no hidden costs. I admit we did have some hesitation about flying 900 miles to Oregon to pick up our Winnebago Fuse and drive it back to California. However, we are so very happy we did.
5 Diamond Award-Our purchase "Exceeded expectations in all respects”! Certainly the most satisfying vehicle purchase ever for us. In fact I just called Pete the other day with a small problem. “He makes a person feel that you could call him anytime.” In closing, the complete Roberson team we meet exemplified professionalism, friendliness and fairness… truly an outstanding dealership. Pete, Thank you...the words don't seem sufficient to express our sincere gratitude for all the things you are all doing so right! We are grateful for the experience of doing business with you. And, we would be remiss if we didn't mention the fact that we love our new Winnebago Fuse 23T, and are anxious to see where she will take us next! Winnebago did a great job building the Fuse, and your staff did a great job preparing her for us! We look forward to traveling in our new Fuse for many years to come."

JB
Jasper B.
Portland, OR
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/09/2016
BEWARE
Horrible customer service! Very unethical and unprofessional. Very rude when talking to customers and buyers. BEWARE! I would never recommend this company to anyone for anything! Would love to give minus stars.

KW
Kevin W.
Albany, OR
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/30/2015
Untruthful and didn't deliver what they sold me
The wife and I responded to their ad, via the internet, but when we arrive they (Pete) told us they just sold it but they would show us the one they just sold and he can order one for us and it would be delivered within a month.
Well we got it two months later, in time to store it for winter, and the cushions are vinyl and not cloth like the one they (Pete) showed us.
I'm extremely disgusted with Roberson RV and wouldn't recommend anybody to do business with them !!!
FYI the camper they are still advertising the same camper via the internet.

BW
Brad W.
Bainbridge Island, WA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/23/2015
Don't do business with them
We stopped by just to look -- and they told us if we bought from them we would not need to pay sales tax (we were moving from Washington to Oregon). We made a deal (based on the sales tax savings) even though we didn't need the unit for a few months. Two days before we were to pick up the unit and start living in it -- they called to say the bank would not accept our Oregon residency and we would have to pay sales tax. What a nightmare. They basically lied to us to get us to do a deal with them. We ended up finding the same unit in Portland at Camping World for thousands less (and paid sales tax and still saved money) Do drive to Portland and save thousands. I would never recommend Roberson -- ever -- for any reason

HR
Harlow R.
Oregon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2014 Category: Service
Harlow said he has been coming to this business for years and he is always treated kindly and respectfully. Dwayne is really good at what he does and he was very helpful. He appreciates the work Casey performed on his vehicle.

DH
David H.
Oregon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2014 Category: Service
David said he was getting ready to sell his vehicle so he took it to this business for them to look at it. They placed a lot of telephone calls for him. The staff was friendly. They offered him a senior discount and they did not have to because he did not even know about it. The work seems to be very high quality. He had to wait for them to order a part and they told him when it came in. They were done when they said. They did a good job and everything went very well.

WJ
William J.
Oregon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2014 Category: Service
William said the staff fixed everything to his satisfaction. The service advisor is very nice.

WG
Wayne G.
Oregon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/11/2014 Category: Service
Wayne said he was very satisfied.

AD
Alec D.
Oregon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2014 Category: Service
Alec said the business did a great job.

EW
Ed W.
Oregon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2014 Category: Service
Ed said everything was great.

RP
Ronald P.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2014 Category: Service
Ronald said he is treated very nicely and fairly at this business.

SN
Steve N.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/07/2014 Category: Service
Spoke with Nancy. She said she was not happy with her overall service experience or the quality of work because she had to take her vehicle back since it was leaking water. She is looking for resolution.