Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim

Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,615 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (91)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


LC
Lorena C.
Anaheim, CA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/13/2021
They damaged my car
I took my vehicle in for service for a basic oil change, which after some attitude from the young man over whether or not I would be covered, he checked in the car and the service was grudgingly done. Then a few days later, completely out of the blue, the driver’s side door stops opening from outside the vehicle. I have to climb in through the passenger side to open the door for myself to get in. I’ve called a few times, but the service department hasn’t deleted voicemails and none can be left, which shows me it would be pointless to leave one anyway- and the one time a young man answered- I had barely said- “Hi I’ve been having trouble since I took my car in for service” when I heard a click, then I was suddenly being directed to the voicemail inbox and notified again that it was full and could not accept messages. I was mid-SENTENCE when he just sent me to voicemail! Horrible. I need to get my door handle fixed but I’m not sure I trust them to do it anymore. There’s also a recall on my vehicle which was apparently not even looked at when I took it in for the service, but again, I’m not sure I feel comfortable going back. Maybe if Richard is there, but definitely not with Eddie again.
Ricardo A V. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 01/13/2021

Sorry to hear about your recent experience.  Well ve reaching out to you 


Verified Customer
Anaheim, CA
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2021 Category: Service
Bite me
Good service
Ricardo A V. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 01/13/2021

Thank you for your feed back, we will be reaching out to you 


Verified Customer
Villa Park, CA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021 Category: Service
Happy Customer
Third car purchased there and I will go back for my next.
JOHN B., Service Manager from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 01/12/2021

Thank you for your survet:)

John Bolter
Service Manager
714-956-1820
johnb@russellwestbrookautomotive.com

ES
Elizabeth S.
Orange, CA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021 Category: Service
Russell Westbrook Hyundai - Anaheim Service Dept.
Friendly service staff is always so easy to work with. It's a great team!
JB
JOHN B., Service Manager from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 01/12/2021

Thank you for your Survey :)

John Bolter
Service Manager
714-956-1820
johnb@russellwestbrookautomotive.com

Verified Customer
Anaheim, CA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2021 Category: Service
Quality service
Eddy made sure my vehicle was taken care of, he made sure the part I needed for my car was ordered and at the shop as fast as possible.

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/01/2021 Category: Service
Friendly staff
Staff was friendly, I went on a busy day so it wasn’t a speedy service. The wait to be checked in is a little awkward because you just stand there for ten minutes without anyone saying anything to you. I went in for a diagnostics test at 1pm but didn’t get my vehicle back until the next day. I also didn’t get a phone call about the status of my vehicle until the next day. Like I said I went on a very busy day so I understand. But it seems like it’s always busy here. Over all the staff was friendly
JOHN B., Service Manager from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 01/01/2021

Than you for your Survey :)

John Bolter
Service Manager
714-956-1820
johnb@russellwestbrookautomotive.com

JG
Jessica G.
Anaheim, CA
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2021 Category: Service
Great Service!
Everyone who works in the service department is so kind and helpful.
JB
JOHN B., Service Manager from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 01/01/2021

Thank you for your survey :)

John Bolter
Service Manager
714-956-1820
johnb@russellwestbrookautomotive.com

Verified Customer
Anaheim, CA
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2020 Category: Service
Helpful Staff
I have been taking my car in for service at Russell Westbrook since I purchased it there in November 2009. The Service Department staff, especially Richard and Mario, are always respectful, helpful and knowledgeable. I am very grateful for all the services they have provided to my vehicle for over 11 years now.
Ricardo A V. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/31/2020

Thnak you for your recent service visit 


Verified Customer
Anaheim, CA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Fernando in the service center always takes care of us. He is very knowledgeable and courteous to my wife and I.
Ricardo A V. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/29/2020

Thank you for your recent service visit 


SK
Sri K.
Placentia, CA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2020
Great job by Sales Agent
I just bought a 2020 santa fe SEL from Christopher Oropeza and I have to say his service was outstanding. I was luckily passed to Chris to work with him from a previous agent instead and it was great. He is welcoming, very easy to talk to, willing to understand what my family wanted, learning deep attributes of the vehicles as we go and always being there without being too pushy or overly persistent. We got to know each other over the week long search for a right car and my family appreciates all that he has done for us as well as Flavio and Chris who helped us in the negotiation too. Thanks!
Ricardo A V. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/29/2020

Thank you for your recent visit 


MF
Michelle F.
Anaheim, CA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Jose was great, he was in communication with me and kept me updated about my car during my visit which I appreciated. Overall visit was great. Thanks again and I have already recommended.
Ricardo A V. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/29/2020

Thank you for your recent service visit 


PO
Paige O.
Brea, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2020 Category: Service
customer service
Everyone is always so friendly and accommodating whenever I come in for service, thank you!
Ricardo A V. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/28/2020

Thank you very much 


AH
Amy H.
Anaheim, CA
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2020 Category: Service
Quick, efficient work
Everyone there was job focused and took care great care of my car.
Ricardo A V. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/26/2020

Thank you for your recent service visit 


IH
Irma H.
Garden Grove, CA
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2020 Category: Service
Friendly and professional..
It was easy to find Russell was very professional and extremely helpful. Thanks ...
Ricardo A V. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/26/2020

Thank you for your recent service visit 


Verified Customer
Anaheim, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2021 Category: Service
Customer Service
I thought about all the cars I bought at this dealership and how nice the sales people are. Happy New Year.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/22/2020 Category: Service
Appoint
They took care of a recalled part which I appreciated.
Ricardo A V. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/22/2020

Sorry to hear about your recent service visit, we will be reaching out to you 


Verified Customer
Anaheim, CA
2021 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2020 Category: Service
Efficient and smooth
Efficient and smooth
Ricardo A V. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/21/2020

Thank you for your recent service visit