Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

1146 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (40)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.625/5Overall Rating 4.625/5Overall Rating 4.625/5Overall Rating 4.625/5rating 4.625
Original
Overall Rating 2.15/5Overall Rating 2.15/5rating 2.15rating 2.15rating 2.15
92% Would Recommend
95% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


DH
Dianne H.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2017 Category: Service
Excellent service department
Car was ready in a timely manner. Service department was friendly and professional.
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/14/2017

hi dianne,
thank you for your recent visit and letting us serivce your sonata.
have a great weekend and enjoy the holidays.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


JL
Jeanine L.
Moreno Valley, CA
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/13/2017 Category: Service
Why NOT to buy from Russell Westbrook Hyndai of Anaheim
My experience with the dealership has been extremely poor. The sales people were wonderful in their promises. The delivery of those promises were the worst I've ever seen or been through. I was promised floor mats, and after a month of owning the car, I finally brought my car in and demanded that I receive the floor mats. My car was to be detailed, as promised, but it was forgotten on the day that I brought it in, even though it was written down on the service sheet. My car is kept where I live in Moreno Valley. I work in Orange County and ride the train in each day. To have to spend the night at my parents' house, and then to have to bring my car back, after the car was with your dealership for a full day, is totally unacceptable. I was told that the detailing would happen as soon as I got there. I was promised by Kyle that EVERYONE would know that I was supposed to get my car detailed, and yet NO ONE knew! I wasn't able to drive home to Moreno Valley, on a Friday Night, until after 5 p.m., after bringing my car there at 3. I was told it would take only 1/2 hour to detail, but come to find out it would take an hour, which really was longer than that.

I was going to tell a customer to make sure that she DIDN'T buy from your dealership because of the TERRIBLE communication that is apparent amongst your staff. Your selling staff apparently doesn't talk to your service department, and your customer service department doesn't talk to ANYONE. After numerous emails and phone calls from both myself and my husband, no one called/emailed us back, and nothing was resolved until I came in in person. It was shameful how the dealership worked.
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/15/2017

hi jeanine,
sorry for confussion, i will forward this to the sales department to review what went wrong in the process. have a great weekend and enjoy the holidays.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


SC
Scott C.
Placentia, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2017 Category: Service
Quick recall completed
Quick, friendly service!
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/12/2017

hi scott,
thank you for letting us service your sonata and your survey.
have a great holiday.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


YR
Yvette R.
Yorba Linda, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2017 Category: Service
Customer
The staff in service is awesome always polite and so helpful and friendly!!
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/12/2017

hi yvette,
thank you for your comments and your recent visit. have a great week and enjoy the holiday.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


RG
Robert G.
Anaheim, CA
2012 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/12/2017 Category: Service
Erica is an excellent professional and represents your organization very well
Cost is a bit high
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/12/2017

hi robert,
thank you for letting us service your equus and your survey.
have a great holiday.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


DP
Denise P.
Buena Park, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2017 Category: Service
Never had a bad experience
I bought my car when the dealership was under Hardin Hyundai. They have managed to keep the same great service advisers and it is much appreciated. It is always nice to come to a dealership and come to someone that knows you and will be helpful and truthful in what your car actually needs.
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/12/2017

hi denise,
thank you for your comments and letting us service your sonata.
i will share this with the advisors. have a great week and enjoy the holidays.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


Verified Customer
Anaheim, CA
2013 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2017 Category: Service
Awesome service.
These dealership shows a lot of team work. I’ve been coming here for 4 years and never once got let down. Thanks Mario !!!!

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/11/2017 Category: Service
Unprofessional
I’m
Never coming here again
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/12/2017

sorry for the wait i will have mario contact you.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


Verified Customer
La Palma, CA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2017 Category: Service
good service
better service than before
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/11/2017

thank you for your survey, glad everything went smooth. have a great week and enjoy the holidays.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


DR
Deborah R.
Yorba Linda, CA
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2017 Category: Service
Everyone is friendly.
Very Helpful.
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/11/2017

hi deborah,
thank you for your recent visit and letting us service your elantra.
enjoy the holidays.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


Verified Customer
Anaheim, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2017 Category: Service
Service Department
Mario is a wonderful with the customers. He has an upbeat personality and very friendly. I trust him with my car.
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/11/2017

thank you for letting us service hybrid and your survey. i'll make sure mario gets a copy. enjoy the holidays.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


Verified Customer
Fullerton, CA
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2017 Category: Service
Excellent Car Service
Service and staff that I dealt with were fantastic.
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/11/2017

thank you for your recent visit and your comments. have a great holiday.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


Verified Customer
Santa Ana, CA
2016 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2017 Category: Service
Review title
Great service. Coming again
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/11/2017

thank you for your comments and letting us service your genesis.
have a great week and enjoy the holidays.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


EF
Edith F.
Orange, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2017 Category: Service
Excellent service
My service rep, Junior, was attentive and very courteous.
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/11/2017

hi edith,
thank you for your recent visit and your comments. have a great holiday and i'll get a copy of the survey to junior.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


Verified Customer
Placentia, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata Plu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/09/2017 Category: Service
Bad communication
I arrived there before 7am, first in line, for oil change. It took 1 hour 45 min, and 3 customers left before me. I was not given any information about the delay.
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/12/2017

thank you for your input, sorry it was'nt relayed that you needed a emissions campaign to be performed along with your service.this took the additional time.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


FL
Frank L.
Placentia, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2017 Category: Service
Great service
Great service
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/08/2017

hi frank,
thank you for letting us service your sonata and your responce.
enjoy the holidays.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


RJ
Ron J.
Garden Grove, CA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2017 Category: Service
The employees.
Everyone is always so friendly and very courteous.
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/08/2017

hi ron,
thank you for your comments and letting us service elantra.
have a great weekend.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


DP
David P.
Anaheim, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2017 Category: Service
service writer
happy
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/07/2017

hi david,
thank you for your survey and letting us service your elantra.
enjoy the holidays.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


Verified Customer
Anaheim, CA
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/06/2017 Category: Service
First Bad Service
I have had 2 cars serviced here many times. Never had an issue. This time was the only time I had an issue and it was not addressed. They didn't fix the issues with my car.
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/08/2017

sorry we had some issues on this visit, we will be contacting you
to verify and make the repairs needed.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


RJ
Rafael J.
Anaheim, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2017 Category: Service
Great service and solid support
It was simple, call, schedule, drop-off and pick-up with no issues or hassles. Car was ready as expected.
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/06/2017

hi rafael,
thank you for your comments and letting us service your sante fe. enjoy the holidays.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


LS
Lillian S.
Santa Ana, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2017 Category: Service
Good service visit!
Made appt online ...took car in right away. Felt they listen to my concerns and checked everything. Took hour and half but that was time promised. All in very good.
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/05/2017

hi lillian,
thank you for letting us service your sonata and your survey.enjoy your holidays.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager