Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

1053 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (36)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.58333/5Overall Rating 4.58333/5Overall Rating 4.58333/5Overall Rating 4.58333/5rating 4.58333
Original
Overall Rating 2.19444/5Overall Rating 2.19444/5rating 2.19444rating 2.19444rating 2.19444
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


AR
Alexander R.
Anaheim, CA
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
Although I had a poor experience the first few times, Fernando did a great job of turning that around by reaching out. Very friendly guy who I'd be happy to return to for my next service.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/09/2019 Category: Service
Questionable Service
Nice amenities and quick car service, but poor customer service skills coupled with shady business practices make it hard to recommend.
Ricardo A V. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 05/10/2019

sorry about your recent experience we will be reaching out to you. 


LC
Lawrence C.
Anaheim, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/31/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai service
Very busy
Ricardo A V. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 04/04/2019

Mr curry I'm sorry to hear about your recent service visit, I will have our service team reach out. 


Verified Customer
Brea, CA
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Resolution
After my review, dealership contacted me by phone, discussed the issue and offered some resolution. Hopefully, the issues discussed are resolved

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Different Experience
Unfortunately, this last service visit wasn’t the best. While I’ve akways had a good positive experience with the service team in the past, this time was different.
Ricardo A V. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 02/12/2019

So sorry to hear about your visit experiance, I will reach out to you.  


MC
Matthew C.
Yorba Linda, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Staff is great, service is extremely slow
There is absolutely no point in making appointments here. In fact, I think every time I have made an appointment it actually takes longer than when I do. Even something like a routine oil change, on average, takes 2-3 hours, if not more. Not sure if they are understaffed or simply have terrible prioritization. Either way, the wait times are unacceptable if you had an appointment. I have gone to this location for EVERY one of my car services over the past 5 years and have always had this issue. At best, about 30% of my appointments have been completed in a timely manner. For example, when I make my appointments, I always ask how long the service is expected to take. For my most recent service, all I needed done was an oil change and two system updates (for a recall). I was said it would take no more than an hour with a car wash and closer to 45 minutes with no car wash. On the day I got my car serviced, it was pouring rain, so no car wash was needed. Knowing beforehand that their quotes are always remarkably off, I decided to go to the movie theatre down the street to watch a two hour film, fully expecting my car to be ready by the time I get back. My appointment was at 11am (I arrived at 10:45am) and I got back to the dealership at 2:30. Low an behold, my car was not finished. In fact, I had to wait another 30 minutes. I had somewhere to be at 3pm and I ended up being 20 minutes late.

The timeliness and costs for major services are my only qualms with this dealership. I've complained about the timeliness issue before and it hasn't gotten remotely better. Aside from that, the staff is always great. I typically deal with Mario, who is extremely friendly and tries his best to help. I also like that they have computers with internet, tvs, and food and drinks in the lounge area.
Ricardo A V. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 01/16/2019

Mr. Coats I do appoligize for experiance this past Saturday.  We will reach out to you.  


Verified Customer
Brea, CA
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/12/2019 Category: Service
Poor customer services
Staffs were not attentive to customers with no happy greetings at all.
They need to explain in detail about service process clearly and make sure customers understand what’s and how it’s being done.
Also customers need to be informed about the status of service and especially when it’s taking longer than promised.
Ricardo A V. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 01/16/2019

I will have your advisor reach out to you


SC
Scott C.
Morgan Hill, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/03/2019 Category: Service
Service not correct
In for a wheel alignment and the car was returned with the report still showing it was out of spec.

SN
Stephanie N.
Garden Grove, CA
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/02/2019
Attitude Check
Hyundai is usually good about their service, but not this time. I came in for a recall service, but the necessary part has been on backorder. What I don't understand is why they could not notify me of this earlier if they knew this beforehand. The staff gave me attitude in saying that he could have me wait for 3 hours to get my car inspected and waste my and his technician's time, but he doesn't want to do that (how generous of you!). Thank you for letting me ring in the new year by sitting in traffic on the way home without any service done.
Ricardo A V. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 01/07/2019

I wil have the dealer reach out to you  regarding the recall information. 


JM
Justin M.
Buena Park, CA
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Service center is not what it used to be.
The front staff is still awesome and very helpful. It seems the prices have gone up since becoming Russell. The level of service we have recived on a mechanical stand point leaves much to be desired. The car "magically" develops new issues and after the last trip the A/C that was working when it was taken in is now not working. Fully expect to be told that they "can't replicate the issue".
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 09/20/2018

hi justin,
i will have cris call you and get this issue check out.
any problems related to the repair we will take care of.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


Verified Customer
Fullerton, CA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2018 Category: Service
SATISFIED CUSTOMER AGAIN
I receieved a call from Mike, we discussed the options more in depth about the issue on my car. We agreed I will be dropping off my car to attenpt another diagnostics test. Mike was very thorough avout the whole process of qhat will be done with my car. I am again a happy customer, thank you Mike!

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/01/2018 Category: Service
DIS SATISFIED CUSTOMER
Had my car in for service, been having issues with my car randomly not turning on, tech said the probem couldn't be found, 1 week later my car just turned off while I was at a red light, it turned back on and made it home. Called Service Dept and was told to wait until it happened again, then call Hyundai Roadside Assistance and they would tow my car over...really? So wait to let it happen again,what if I'm on the freeway or somewhere else? Or was told I could drop off car and it would get worked on, but the tech didn't seem to really want to do that. Not feeling good about the outcome, called again and asked to speak with Service Dept. Manager, that was 3 days ago and have yet to hear back, pretty unprofessional and left a lasting impression.
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 09/04/2018

sorry we were unable to diagnose your vehicle. i will contact and see when you can bring it back.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


CC
Cassandra C.
Santa Ana, CA
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Likely will not come back
This is the only dealer I have ever been to for servicing the car. I came in once and needed the entire day to find out the fuel sending unit needed to be replaced. The car is under an extended warranty, so the repair would be covered. BUT, you didn't know the car was under warranty somehow. This is despite the fact that you have serviced the car under warranty before. As a result, we have to call in and confirm the warranty status the following week after being quoted $700 for a repair that should have been covered. Further, we have to come in a second time to get the repair that could have been done on the first visit had you known about the warranty. Overall, a huge inconvenience and likely will not come back here. A major advantage of coming back to the dealer is that you should have your customers information on hand regarding things like warranty (especially considering you likely upsold the warranty in the first place when selling us the car). When you don't get this advantage, what's the point?
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 08/17/2018

hi cassandra,
let me look into this and find why there was a issue
on your extended warranty. i will contact you.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


Verified Customer
Placentia, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Being ignored
Service attendant did not ask who was next in line, and ignored me.
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 05/15/2018

thank you for your input, i'm sorry you were not attended to in a timely manner. i will follow up with the service advisor.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


Verified Customer
Orange, CA
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/30/2018 Category: Service
Upsetting to say the least
The facilities and people were nice enough just not sure they actually do the work that you pay for. Had a multi-point inspection and an alignment cost $700 drove off the lot with a flat tire.
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 05/01/2018

sorry for your tire issue i will have the advisor contact you.
thank you for your input .

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


Verified Customer
Yorba Linda, CA
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/19/2018 Category: Service
Service department
I would not recommend the service department.
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 04/21/2018

sorry we were unable to meet your tmeline. i will have the advisor contact you.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


RG
Robert G.
Anaheim, CA
2012 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018 Category: Service
Courtesy and professionalism of service representatives
Matt effectively dealt with parts delays and parts errors to ensure I was aware of all issues in a timely and professional manner.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/05/2018 Category: Service
Difficulty obtain service representative on phone without going through voicemail
Service staff was professional and helpful, but clearly overtasked. Parts identification needes to be accurate with delivery schedules improved. Total time for repair, while complex should not have taken nearly a month
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 03/07/2018

hi robert,
sorry for the parts delays, i'll have matt contact you. have a great week

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


Verified Customer
Fullerton, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/20/2018 Category: Service
xxx
xxx
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 02/21/2018

thank you for your input, we should have explained better on the time frame, the software update sometimes takes longer to down load.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


Verified Customer
Anaheim, CA
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/20/2018 Category: Service
Still hasn’t changed my rating
Nothing else has been done to my car yet. I can’t give another re-review at this time. If you want me to change my review I suggest lowering your prices on parts and service.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/20/2018 Category: Service
It took way too long
I’ve been going to this dealership specifically for all car maintenance. They are good and my car still runs very well. However during my last visit, it took way too long for a simple oil change. I waited 2 1/2 hours as if I never made an appointment. I have 3 reasons why it should have been quick.
1. I made an appointment
2. I arrived 15 minutes early
3. It was a simple oil change
I understand if they were busy. I would suggest to them to make an express lane for simple stuff.
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 02/21/2018

thank you for your input, i'm sorry we took to long for your service. we are working out the bugs on our new appointment system- we got over booked no excuse sorry.

thanks
mike hancga
service manager


Verified Customer
Garden Grove, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/16/2018 Category: Service
poor service
rude.
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 01/17/2018

sorry we were unable to recreate the issue your having. all
systems tested good. i will have richard call you.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


JL
Jeanine L.
Moreno Valley, CA
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/13/2017 Category: Service
Why NOT to buy from Russell Westbrook Hyndai of Anaheim
My experience with the dealership has been extremely poor. The sales people were wonderful in their promises. The delivery of those promises were the worst I've ever seen or been through. I was promised floor mats, and after a month of owning the car, I finally brought my car in and demanded that I receive the floor mats. My car was to be detailed, as promised, but it was forgotten on the day that I brought it in, even though it was written down on the service sheet. My car is kept where I live in Moreno Valley. I work in Orange County and ride the train in each day. To have to spend the night at my parents' house, and then to have to bring my car back, after the car was with your dealership for a full day, is totally unacceptable. I was told that the detailing would happen as soon as I got there. I was promised by Kyle that EVERYONE would know that I was supposed to get my car detailed, and yet NO ONE knew! I wasn't able to drive home to Moreno Valley, on a Friday Night, until after 5 p.m., after bringing my car there at 3. I was told it would take only 1/2 hour to detail, but come to find out it would take an hour, which really was longer than that.

I was going to tell a customer to make sure that she DIDN'T buy from your dealership because of the TERRIBLE communication that is apparent amongst your staff. Your selling staff apparently doesn't talk to your service department, and your customer service department doesn't talk to ANYONE. After numerous emails and phone calls from both myself and my husband, no one called/emailed us back, and nothing was resolved until I came in in person. It was shameful how the dealership worked.
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/15/2017

hi jeanine,
sorry for confussion, i will forward this to the sales department to review what went wrong in the process. have a great weekend and enjoy the holidays.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


Verified Customer
Anaheim, CA
2013 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2017 Category: Service
Awesome service.
These dealership shows a lot of team work. I’ve been coming here for 4 years and never once got let down. Thanks Mario !!!!

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/11/2017 Category: Service
Unprofessional
I’m
Never coming here again
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/12/2017

sorry for the wait i will have mario contact you.

thanks
mike hangca
service manager


Verified Customer
Los Alamitos, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/03/2017 Category: Service
Less than what I expected on my first service of my 2017 Sonata Limited
12/3/17 Russell Westbrook Hyundai Survey for recent (first) service.

My initial service was performed on 11/14/17. I complained that my Navigation Maps & POIs were way out of date; when I checked out I was informed that the Navigation Chip was a few years old (2014), a current chip has been ordered and I will be called for installation in three days after it arrives in the Service Department. When I did not here from Russell Westbrook Hyundai I called Service on 11/29/17 and spoke to Kyle who said he would check and call me back the next day. On 11/30/17, I happened to speak to Curtis Payne about possibly purchasing another Hyundai for my daughter and remarked that I was still waiting for a call back from the Service Department regarding the chip; he said he would walk over and talk to them. As of today, 12/3/17 I have never received a call back from the Service Department. The dealership has repeatedly dropped the ball in my case.

Additionally, when I purchased my Sonata in mid June 2017, one of the reasons I went to the Hardin Hyundai Dealership was that I was promised certain benefits regarding free oil and lubes during the ownership of the vehicle I would purchase. At my first service this past November, now Russell Westbrook Hyundai, I was informed that Russell Westbrook would not honor those representations. In my experience, all of the assets AND liabilities of a Dealership transfer should be honored, and for Russell Westbrook not to, is just wrong; this is no way to curry favor with repeat customers and get referrals.
MIKE H. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim responded on 12/04/2017

sorry for the hold up on sd cards for your navigation they were on backorder. the advisor did leave a message stating this last week. the programs promised under hardin are currently under review with new owners. thank you for your input i will follow up if there are any changes in policy.
thanks
mike hangca
service manager