Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(2,961 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (97)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Newport Beach, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2021 Category: Service
Friendly staff
Staff is very friendly and always keeping me updated
DAVID S. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Garden Grove responded on 04/12/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Thank You for choosing Garden Grove Hyundai as your service provider. We're glad Kevin was able to provide an excellent customer experience


Verified Customer
Garden Grove, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/10/2021 Category: Service
Customer Service Great, Vehicle Service Not Great
Kevin, our customer service rep, took care of us and was responsive and respectful. Our vehicle service itself was not thorough. When I turned on my car, the warning came on for low tire pressure.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/09/2021 Category: Service
Not Thorough
On paper, my vehicle had a multi-point inspection (27 point inspection). When they finished servicing my car, I turn it on and a warning came on the dashboard: my left back tire had low air pressure (at 26). It was disappointing and scary that this was overlooked.
DAVID S. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Garden Grove responded on 04/10/2021

I apologize for your poor service experience. We strive to provide every customer with 5-star service. I will certainly investigate to see where we failed to meet your expectations. We know you have many options and appreciate your business. Feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss any further concerns, questions or help that is needed.

 
 
 
 
 
 

DAVID S. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Garden Grove responded on 04/10/2021

I apologize for your poor service experience.We strive to provide every customer with 5-star service. I will certainly investigate to see where we failed to meet your expectations. We know you have many options and appreciate your business. Feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss any further concerns, questions or help that is needed.


HL
Howon L.
Garden Grove, CA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/12/2021
Negative five star
I scored 0 star for this dealer service on 4/9/21. The general manager (I am sorry but I cannot remember his name) called me around 6:50 pm on 4/9/21 Friday to follow up my survey score. He promised that the rent car will be prepared by 10 am on 4/10/21. After the phone conversation with him, Norma (my service advisor) also called and told me that the rent car will be prepared and the rent department will call me around 10 am on 4/10/21. But.... today is 4/12/21 (10:31am). The rent car is still not available. I left a message and my phone number to Norma around 9:07 am. No return call yet. No car yet. I do know what I have to do. Maybe I should go another dealer for my repair service

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/09/2021
Zero Star
JERO STAR! I went to service department for my Santa Fe 2015 engine noise and oil consumption at 9:30 am on 4/6/21. My service adviser, Norma told me the technician needs time to find out the problem, and I just came back home. She called me around 6 pm and gave information that my car's engine cilinder head should be replaced. She told me that the reapir service will be covered by warranty and taken about 1~2 weeks since it is major job. She said the dealer does not have any available rent car. OK. I undersood it was already 6 pm. No problem. Next day (4/7/21), I and my wife called to the service department around 11am~12pm. We talked to Norma (my serivce adviser), David (service manager) we rellay need a rent car for work and my kids riding. They said the rent car is still unavailalbe, but the car will be available late afternoon or tomorrow. On 4/8/21, the rent car was still unavailable. I went to service depratment and pick up my Santa Fe (still has engine problem) for my work and kids riding. I requested to Norma that give me a call whenever the rent car is available. She mentiend that the rent car will be prepared by tomorrow at least. Now, today, 4:25pm 4/9/21, the rent car is still unavailable. I contacted Norma and rent department. Nobody knows when the rent car will be available. I have three Hyundai cars (Elantra 2012, Santa Fe 2015, Sonata 2018). I like Hyundai and my cars. I strongly believe Hyundai cars' quality are getting better everyday, However, this dealer service is getting worse (I used this dealer service since 2012). I accept and understand that any car has problem whether is majer or minor job. But this dealer's service unacceptable. I do not think they can finish this engine repair in two weeks. Probably, this service will be my last one in this dealer.
DS
DAVID S. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Garden Grove responded on 04/09/2021

I apologize for your poor service experience. We strive to provide every customer with 5-star service. I will certainly investigate to see where we failed to meet your expectations. We know you have many options and appreciate your business. Feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss any further concerns, questions or help that is needed.

DS
DAVID S. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Garden Grove responded on 04/12/2021

Mr. Lee Thank you for stopping by today, if you need anything else please let me know My sister store will have the loaner ready for you .

Thank you 

Jose M.


JL
Joo L.
La Mirada, CA
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/05/2021 Category: Service
Do your best for customer’s satisfaction!
The more you have to take care of your customers honestly, the better.
DS
DAVID S. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Garden Grove responded on 04/06/2021

I apologize for your poor service experience. We strive to provide every customer with 5-star service. I will certainly investigate to see where we failed to meet your expectations. We know you have many options and appreciate your business. Feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss any further concerns, questions or help that is needed.

 


Verified Customer
Garden Grove, CA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2021 Category: Service
Great Experience
I hate going to car dealerships for anything but we had a recall issue so had to go. Very surprised at how we were greeted and the time the technician took to explain what needed to be done and how long it would take. He arranged for a ride back home and for a return ride back to the dealership once the work was completed. There were some small issues he said they were looking at. So, thought, ok, this is going to be a big charge. No charge at all!! Will definitely go back for all our service needs.
DAVID S. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Garden Grove responded on 03/30/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Thank You for choosing Garden Grove Hyundai as your service provider. We're glad Robert was able to provide an excellent customer experience

 


Verified Customer
Pico Rivera, CA
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2021 Category: Service
Friendly staff
Took my car back for an oil change had a great experience with the wonderful staff keeping me updated cracked jokes all while still doing their jobs. Will 100% go back and even tell my friends and family.
DAVID S. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Garden Grove responded on 03/25/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Thank You for choosing Garden Grove Hyundai as your service provider. We're glad David was able to provide an excellent customer experience


RC
Romel C.
Anaheim, CA
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2021 Category: Service
Staff, Quality and prices
All staff are polite and professional
DS
DAVID S. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Garden Grove responded on 03/25/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Thank You for choosing Garden Grove Hyundai as your service provider. We're glad Robert was able to provide an excellent customer experience

 


LN
Lu N.
Westminster, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/17/2021 Category: Service
DS
DAVID S. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Garden Grove responded on 03/17/2021

I apologize for your poor service experience. We strive to provide every customer with 5-star service. I will certainly investigate to see where we failed to meet your expectations. We know you have many options and appreciate your business. Feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss any further concerns, questions or help that is needed.

 


LT
Luis T.
Orange, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2021 Category: Service
Service and knowledge
Everytime I bring my car for service the personal working here is just better everytime they always recommend what is better for my car, hey Rob and Ron you have some skills you represent this dealership with courtesy, knowledge, Thank You
DS
DAVID S. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Garden Grove responded on 03/18/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Thank You for choosing Garden Grove Hyundai as your service provider. We're glad Robert was able to provide an excellent customer experience

 


AD
Ana D.
Westminster, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2021 Category: Service
Service department
Norma is always very helpful answers all my questions in regards my vehicle and goes beyond in customer service. Will definitely recommend this dealership to my friends and family.
DS
DAVID S. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Garden Grove responded on 03/16/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Thank You for choosing Garden Grove Hyundai as your service provider. We're glad Norma was able to provide an excellent customer experience


JW
Joyce W.
Santa Ana, CA
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2021 Category: Service

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/12/2021 Category: Service
DS
DAVID S. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Garden Grove responded on 03/15/2021

I apologize for your poor service experience. We strive to provide every customer with 5-star service. I will certainly investigate to see where we failed to meet your expectations. We know you have many options and appreciate your business. Feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss any further concerns, questions or help that is needed.


FA
Frank A.
Anaheim, CA
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/10/2021 Category: Service
Helpful staff and good service
I found Russel Westbrook of Garden Grove helpful and nice.
DS
DAVID S. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Garden Grove responded on 03/10/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Thank You for choosing Garden Grove Hyundai as your service provider. We're glad Robert was able to provide an excellent customer experience

 


NS
Nancy S.
Cypress, CA
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2021 Category: Service
Customer service
Great job
DS
DAVID S. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Garden Grove responded on 03/04/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Thank You for choosing Garden Grove Hyundai as your service provider. We're glad Norma was able to provide an excellent customer experience


DB
Dwayne B.
Los Angeles, CA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021 Category: Service
Kevin Molina
advisor is always friendly and so helpful; he always goes above and beyond
DS
DAVID S. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Garden Grove responded on 02/10/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Thank You for choosing Garden Grove Hyundai as your service provider. We're glad Kevin was able to provide an excellent customer experience


Verified Customer
Fountain Valley, CA
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021 Category: Service
Great Service
When I pulled up I was greeted very friendly by Rob. Then during the process he let me know how it was going. I appreciated that. Then I picked up and he was giving me information about the recall service. Thanks Rob for a very pleasant experience.

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/10/2021 Category: Service
Great Experience
Greeted very nicely by Rob when I showed up. He kept me up to date about the progress. Very good information he gave about the recall of my vehicle. Thanks Rob for a good experience.
DAVID S. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Garden Grove responded on 02/10/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Thank You for choosing Garden Grove Hyundai as your service provider. We're glad Robert was able to provide an excellent customer experience

 

DAVID S. from Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Garden Grove responded on 02/10/2021

Thank You so much Marc