Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9
4.9

( 333 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


NP
NICK P.
Newburyport, MA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Oil Change & Tire Rotation
Easy to schedule and valuable service. Provides great overview of the vehicle at each service appointment.

NP
NICK P.
Newburyport, MA
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
Mazda CX-5 Maintenance
Was able to quickly get an appointment set and a loaner vehicle, while my car was being serviced.

SC
STACEY C.
Chestnut Hill, MA
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019
Great service you can trust. Nice people too.
After moving from Newburyport to greater Boston, I continue to make the trip to Newburyport to State Automotive for all my auto needs including new car purchases which I have partnered with State twice on at this point. I always know where my car is at, what to expect for upcoming services, and that I will get a fair and reasonable opinion and price. I would (and do) absolutely recommend them highly.

Verified Customer
Newburyport, MA
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
Best Customer Service
Even without a scheduled appointment will thoroughly analyze and repair

CG
CAMILLE G.
Newburyport, MA
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Prompt service/ accurate pricing
Andrew and his team always provide prompt and personal service. They are extremely attentive to detail , knowledgeable and charge with fair pricing.

TG
TIMOTHY G.
Newburyport, MA
Scion xD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Friendly and efficient
We recently moved to Newburyport. When I found a nail in my tire State Automotive Repair was the closest, with good reviews. All well deserved. Everyone there was very helpful. They took my car in immediately, and when a new tire needed to be ordered the work was completed by the next morning. I will certainly be going to State Automotive Repair for my future service needs.

KO
KATHRYN O.
Salisbury, MA
Chevrolet Trax
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Great customer service. great work
Always ha great service.

Verified Customer
Merrimac, MA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Great customer service
Awesome customer service, very pleasant to work with. Very thorough work on my car as well. Will definitely be returning for routine service!

RM
RUBEN M.
South Hampton, NH
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
Great service tire service and attention!
Had them replace my BMW's 328's run-flats (very noisy, hard riding, expensive...) with regular all all-seasons. Ordered via Tirerack, pulled up State Automotive as an installer at Tirereack, tires were delivered directly to them. Got a rim alignment done also. Great work, cars' running great and very very quietly! Recommended!

RS
RUSS S.
Georgetown, MA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Friendly and organized
Very professional and friendly.

Verified Customer
Newburyport, MA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
Excellent first visit
I found State Automotive Repair when searching for a AAA approved auto mechanic. The staff were courteous, welcoming, and friendly. I was able to get a same day appointment for a vehicle inspection sticker. The waiting room has free coffee and beverages, and I was in and out in less than an hour. I will definitely try State Automotive for actual car maintenance and repairs in the future. Thank you!

Verified Customer
Newburyport, MA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Very Pleased!
Efficient, courteous, prompt and professional....Very Pleased!

PH
PATRICIA H.
Newburyport, MA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Another good experience
Smooth scheduling, good-quality work, and excellent, comprehensive explanations and documentation.

AL
ARTHUR L.
Newburyport, MA
Mazda Mazda5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Friendly and reliably competent
Thorough and honest job completed in a timely fashion.

CW
CORNELIA W.
Newburyport, MA
Jeep Renegade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
Excellent ssrvice
Very happy with service
Everyone professional and friendly
A world of difference from big dealerships
Thank you

JN
JOANNA N.
Newburyport, MA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Exceptional and Honest
Impressed by so much!
Exceptional customer service, honest feedback as to the current, long term and plan moving forward to ensure the longevity of my vehicle. As someone who works in Customer Service, my experience with State Automotive Repairs was by far one of the best!

PJ
PHILIP J.
Manchester, MA
Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Always great service
State Automotive is always on there game. Great service and great people.

Verified Customer
Newburyport, MA
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
Above and beyond...as usual
Service was above and beyond...as usual.

SC
SCOTT C.
Box Elder, SD
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Out-of-towners found the right shop!
We were camping nearby and had a tire blowout just b4 arriving. Found State Automotive through tire-rack, and local reviews looked good so we had them do the work for us. Glad we did!

Verified Customer
Rowley, MA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
They will take very good care of your vehicle.
You can be sure that your vehicle is in good hands at a State Automotive. They’re knowledgeable, friendly and have cute loaner cars, if you need one. You know that you will not be “taken for a ride” by Andrew and his super team. You can trust them for excellent service!