Stickler's Automotive Service


Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

649 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
Verified Customer on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Service was fast and at a good price
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 04/19/2018
Review Created: 04/20/2018 08:19 PM
Jeff G. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They rock! "
We love Sticklers! When our car would not start during the snow storm we dropped it off without a prior appointment so that it didn't end up getting plowed in. They accommodated our last minute appointment and had the battery replaced within a few hours at a reasonable price.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Review Created: 04/18/2018 02:39 AM
Randy M. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Randy said the service was good.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Review Created: 04/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul C. on 04/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome service"
Awesome service again. Mike and his team are t best!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Review Created: 04/14/2018 04:01 AM
Jewel S. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jewel said they were really good. They showed her the parts and explained everything to her.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Galant
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Review Created: 04/13/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tammy L. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tammy said the business was awesome and the staff is trustworthy,
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Review Created: 04/10/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H. at Stickler's Automotive Service responded on 04/11/2018

Thank you. 

Whitney S. on 04/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helped when I needed it!"
I was able to get in the same day for a major safety issue with my car, no brakes, they warned me that I may have to leave it for a day or so but thankfully the issue was an easy fix. They were able to get my car done the same day. Close to home which makes supporting local business much easier.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 03/27/2018
Review Created: 04/07/2018 11:58 AM
Mike H. at Stickler's Automotive Service responded on 04/11/2018

Thank you for your local support. Glad we were able to get you in and out quickly and keep your vehicle safe. 

Sarah D. on 04/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt"
Made an appointment time online after receiving prompt responses to my questions, and my vehicle was done with service before the time stated. Also, the quote I received through email was accurate, with approximate labor time factored in. Ended up being less expensive than I anticipated, no issues, and have not had an issue with my car yet.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Cpe
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Review Created: 04/01/2018 05:41 PM
Mike H. at Stickler's Automotive Service responded on 04/11/2018

Glad to hear that we were able to take care of your vehicle promptly and accurately. Happy to hear that we were also able to save you some money. 

Steve E. on 03/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always fair"
Sticklers is always fair and thorough in their repais!
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 03/28/2018
Review Created: 03/30/2018 12:43 PM
Mike H. at Stickler's Automotive Service responded on 04/11/2018

Fair is one of our goals, keeps everyone happy. 

Eric R. on 03/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Eric said the service was quick and he got the part that he needed.
Vehicle: GMC Sonoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/29/2018
Review Created: 03/30/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H. at Stickler's Automotive Service responded on 04/11/2018

Thank you. 

Natalie M. on 03/29/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They were able to fix my car fast and even gave me a loaner"
S professional and friendly!
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
Service Date: 03/28/2018
Review Created: 03/29/2018 10:57 AM
Mike H. at Stickler's Automotive Service responded on 04/11/2018

Glad we were able to help you out. Thank you. 

Torie F. on 03/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Very polite, professional and thorough! Thank you for the great service!
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda6
Service Date: 03/23/2018
Review Created: 03/27/2018 08:22 PM
Mike H. at Stickler's Automotive Service responded on 03/28/2018

You are welcome, glad we were able to take care of all your vehicles needs. 

Sherry S. on 03/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistently good"
When I drop my car at Stickler's, I know that they will perform the necessary tasks quickly, cleanly and at a good price. They discussed options with me for buying new tires and I trusted their comments and feel that I received a fair deal on what was installed. I've never had any problems with Stickler's.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza Sedan
Service Date: 03/22/2018
Review Created: 03/24/2018 09:35 AM
Mike H. at Stickler's Automotive Service responded on 03/28/2018

So glad to hear and have you as a customer. 

Sabin S. on 03/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change & fix leak"
Sticklers did great service and didn't charge me for the leak.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 03/19/2018
Review Created: 03/19/2018 07:45 PM
Mike H. at Stickler's Automotive Service responded on 03/23/2018

Glad we were able to help you out. 

Adam L. on 03/17/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Prompt and friendly service"
I e-mailed this business about the price for rear differential fluid change service and was quoted $96. I made the appointment out a week and a half in advance. About 20 minutes after I dropped my truck off, they called me and stated it would be an additional $67 for the extra labor and gasket since this was a "pull job". I agreed to this increase in price and they did the work. I'm assuming by "pull job" they meant this wasn't a differential that had a drain plug on the bottom that they could just unplug and drain the fluid and just re-fill it at the top, but they actually had to remove the differential cover to drain fluid and then re-seal it and thus it required more labor than they quoted me.

I have no problem with that, but then what did you base the original quote on and what good are quotes if they are about 40% below the real cost?
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 03/16/2018
Review Created: 03/17/2018 08:50 PM
Mike H. at Stickler's Automotive Service responded on 03/23/2018

We do apologize for the inconvience of the change in price and incorrect quote. Unfortunately, we base our estimate on the information given to use about the vehicle and what the computer program provides for us, which at times can be incorrect. Once the vehicle was here and we were able to see what needed to be done, we realized that the quote provided was wrong due to misinformation. At this point, that is why we called and spoke with him to relay the information. Again, we apologize for the change in price. 

Ryan S. on 03/10/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very Thorough"
It’s hard to find people that will do what they say and not cut corners. I have been very pleased with Sicklers Automotive over the years. I just want the job done right and they do that.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 03/08/2018
Review Created: 03/10/2018 07:19 AM
Mike H. at Stickler's Automotive Service responded on 03/12/2018

Thank you.  I am glad you feel comfortable bringing you vehicle here. 

Grant G. on 03/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, reliable auto serviceI have service done regularly for several of our families vehicles at Sticklers "
Honest , reliable auto service, I have service done on several of our families vehicles done at Sticklers,
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Service Date: 03/02/2018
Review Created: 03/03/2018 07:40 AM
Mike H. at Stickler's Automotive Service responded on 03/12/2018

Thank you for your continued support. 

Ron S. on 03/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service at a great price"
I switched to Sticklers after getting a quote for a repair that was over $1000 for a job. Sticklers did the work for half that as well as provided updates throughout the day on the status of my vehicle. There were no hidden charges or surprise problems. Just good, solid, friendly repairs at a fair price. Plus you get to pet a dog while you are being checked out!
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 02/21/2018
Review Created: 03/02/2018 03:21 PM
Mike H. at Stickler's Automotive Service responded on 03/12/2018

I am glad that we were able to help you out. Glad to hear we could same you some money. No reason to hide anything from you, honesty keeps us in business. 

Joe F. on 02/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joe said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Pontiac Vibe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/19/2018
Review Created: 02/27/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H. at Stickler's Automotive Service responded on 03/12/2018

Thanks!

Jeff L. on 02/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome service"
Thanks again for doing an awesome job on repairing our car! You go above and beyond!
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 02/20/2018
Review Created: 02/23/2018 07:53 AM
Mike H. at Stickler's Automotive Service responded on 03/12/2018

Always happy to help out and keep you safe on the road. 

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 649 in total