Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing


Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5rating 4.53

388 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (19)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3684205/5Overall Rating 4.3684205/5Overall Rating 4.3684205/5Overall Rating 4.3684205/5rating 4.3684205
Original
Overall Rating 2.33333/5Overall Rating 2.33333/5rating 2.33333rating 2.33333rating 2.33333
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 12 hours ago
Verified Customer on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, friendly staff"
This dealership has consistently been friendly and offered great service ever since I started dealing with them.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/17/2017 06:22 PM
Ryan S. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service department"
I have taken my Genesis to Suburban Hyundai of Lansing on several occasions for service and have each time been impressed with the professionalism of their staff and the promptness of their service. If you live in or near Lansing, this is the Hyundai dealership to visit!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/17/2017 05:57 PM
Verified Customer on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"GREAT"
Great service and friendly people
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/15/2017 05:47 AM
Alicia V. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service! "
The staff are friendly, professional and go the extra mile to make sure I'm highly satisfied.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/14/2017 05:08 PM
Anna K. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional,on time"
Very satisfied with the service!
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/14/2017 01:53 PM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 11/14/2017

Thank you for the great review Anna. I am glad everything went well on your visit to our service department. Have a great day.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Verified Customer on 11/14/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good service"
Appreciate the friendly staff and prompt service. Don't like to always be sold additional repairs and products during a routine oil change visit.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/14/2017 11:53 AM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 11/14/2017

Thanks for the review. I do agree with the recalls, but as long as Hyundai posts them we will have to do them. Have a great day.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Dana P. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
I have to say the customer service was amazing. The service advisor, Jada, made me feel like customer satisfaction was what was important, not how much money they could try and make off me. It was refreshing to find a car company abd a dealership that stands behind their product and doesnt ignore issues.
Vehicle: 2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/14/2017 11:34 AM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 11/14/2017

Thank you for the great review Dana! I am glad Jada was able to take care of everything for you. Have a great day.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Jonathan L. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick service & Popcorn"
Quick service and one of the sales guys even served me a bag of popcorn as I waited!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/14/2017 06:37 AM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 11/14/2017

Thank you for the great review Jonathan. I am glad we were able to take care of you and your Elantra.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Byron W. on 11/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best service ever"
Service manager was fully engaged in the process, rather than just, 'here are your keys - sign here'
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/12/2017 04:43 AM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 11/13/2017

Thanks for the great review Byron. I am glad everyrthing went well while you were here.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Verified Customer on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient and very communicative"
Very pleased with the recall work I had done. My repairs took a few days, but they stayed in touch with me every step of the way.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/11/2017 05:52 AM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 11/13/2017

Thanks for the great review!

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Mike S. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good job"
Repair cost less than estimated. Not all parts immediately available, but loaner cars are a lifesaver! Friendly workers.
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/10/2017 10:50 AM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 11/10/2017

Thanks for the great review. I am glad we were able to take care of everything for you.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Kelli F. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly "
Really like my Tuscan
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/07/2017 12:55 PM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 11/09/2017

Thanks for the great review Kelli, I am glad everything went well for you and your Tuscon.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Sudheer K. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Service was quick and great. Could get a little busy on Saturdays; if you schedule your appointments online and go, you don't have to worry. The staff was courteous.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/04/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/07/2017 11:30 AM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 11/07/2017

Thank you for the great review Sudheer. Yes, Saturdays do get busy, but we have implemented a receptionist/cashier to speed up the process.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Verified Customer on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very professional"
Special acknowledgement regarding Jada, Service Manager and Garrison, Mechanic...
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/01/2017 01:21 PM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 11/01/2017

Thank you for the great review. I am glad we were able to take care of everything for you.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Lillian B. on 11/01/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"poor service "
Please see comments earlier in review. I was given wrong information about damage that resulted in further damage to my Tuscon. Hyundai did not take any responsibility for the inaccurate information that led to further damage in my car.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/01/2017 01:12 PM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 11/01/2017

I am sorry for the issue with your vehicle. It is not always possible to be able to see further down the road damage, if a repair was was not taken care of when the issue happened. No way would we send you down the road thinking that your vehicle would create more issues if not repaired. I wish you would have brought this issue to my attention befor you had any repairs done on your vehicle. I would have worked with you to make the situation right for you. If ther is anything I can do to make this bad situation better, please let me know.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
CHRISTOPHER L. on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing service"
The service we received here was top notch! We love being able to get quick service locally!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/01/2017 06:29 AM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 11/01/2017

Thank you for the great review Chris. I am glad Corey and the guys were able to take such good care of you and your Santa Fe.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
TERESA W. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good customer service "
Great
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/31/2017 05:35 PM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 11/01/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review Teresa! I am glad we were able to take care of everything for you.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Verified Customer on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service "
Excellent
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/27/2017 02:00 PM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 10/27/2017

Thank you for the great review.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Verified Customer on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and Friendly"
The staff is helpful and courteous. Service is prompt and quality.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/27/2017 10:39 AM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 10/27/2017

Thanks for the great review.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Shamarie R. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"30000"
Overall I'm happy with service I got I ended up saving alot more money than I expected one of the tires had low air pressure after tire rotation other than that I'm happy with the service plus I got to drive the new g80 really nice.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/20/2017 08:03 PM
Duane M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 10/23/2017

Thankd for the review Shamarie. Glad we could take care of you.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 388 in total