Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing


Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5rating 4.56

495 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (22)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4545473/5Overall Rating 4.4545473/5Overall Rating 4.4545473/5Overall Rating 4.4545473/5rating 4.4545473
Original
Overall Rating 2.36364/5Overall Rating 2.36364/5rating 2.36364rating 2.36364rating 2.36364
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 7 hours ago
Christopher H. on 04/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service department"
Easy to schedule appointment, diagnosed the problem quickly, explained the issue, and got it fixed... In and out in less than two hours.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/23/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/26/2018 10:14 AM
Verified Customer on 04/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Work!"
I really appreciate the service department, great work, great service.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/19/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/24/2018 11:45 AM
DUANE M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 04/25/2018

Thank you for the great review.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Verified Customer on 04/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best customer service!!"
Suburban Hyundai of Lansing has the best customer service of any dealership in Michigan! They are genuine and very knowledgeable!
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/24/2018 07:46 AM
DUANE M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 04/25/2018

Thank you for the great review!!!!

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Jill B. on 04/23/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil change but not sure about brakes"
none
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/23/2018 04:53 AM
DUANE M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 04/23/2018

Thanks for the review Jill. I will check into this issue for you.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Ginny B. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job everyone"
I went in a little early they took me anyway and everything that needed to be done was done and they did it In about 45 minutes which I thought was awesome
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/18/2018 02:07 PM
DUANE M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 04/19/2018

Thanks for the great review Ginny! I am glad we were able to take care of everything for you in such a good fashion!

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Verified Customer on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Low beam replacement"
Cost to replace headlights was under what was quoted which made me feel much better about the service here which has at times seemed like it was more costly than at other Hyundai dealers I have used. Service was timely and complete which has been the case each time. Online system was a bit clunky to get a quote out of, I had to try three separate times to get a price. Staff is courteous and thorough.
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/17/2018 03:07 PM
DUANE M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you for the great review. I am glad things are going good when bring vehicle here for service.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Sandi S. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great friendly, professional service as always."
great service
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/12/2018 05:41 PM
DUANE M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 04/13/2018

Thanks for the great review Sandi!

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Verified Customer on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
I am treated with respect. Even though I have no knowledge of the workings of a car my feeble description of the problem is taken seriously and fixed promptly.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/12/2018 07:56 AM
DUANE M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 04/13/2018

Thank you for such as great review. I am glad we are able to take such good care of you.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Verified Customer on 04/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No hassle service"
Great fast service.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/07/2018 05:37 AM
DUANE M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 04/09/2018

Thanks for the great review!

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Gerald J. on 04/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great sales staff!"
I appreciate everyone involved in helping me. Especially Neicio Lopez. He was an excellent listener. He helped me sort out options and he was polite and personable. I really appreciated the selection of vehicles to choose from and the ease of the transaction.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/29/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/03/2018 07:31 PM
DUANE M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 04/05/2018

Thank you for the great review Gerald.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Jessica B. on 04/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Fast service, great loaner car while mine was being worked on. Honest about what did and didn't need to be fixed. Overall wonderful experience.
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/29/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/03/2018 04:51 PM
DUANE M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 04/05/2018

Thanks for such a great review Jessica! I am glad we were able to do such a great job for you in our service department.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Verified Customer on 04/03/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service was fine"
The initial appointment was difficult to make, but after that everything was fine.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Elantra To
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/03/2018 04:13 PM
DUANE M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 04/05/2018

thanks for the review. Sorry about the scheduling issues.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Dave L. on 04/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Warranty Service"
I arrived on time and was served right away. The service took a reasonable amount of time and my car was even washed. I appreciate the multi-point check everything feature and was happy to learn that everything was in good shape. Thank you!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/02/2018 10:30 AM
DUANE M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 04/03/2018

Thanks for the great review. I am glad we were able to take care of everything for you.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Marcus G. ReScore Review on 04/02/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Suburban Hyundai is Wondeful to Work With"
I would 100% recommend Suburban Hyundai. Their staff has always been helpful and friendly.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/23/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/01/2018 06:31 PM

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Suburban Hyundai is Wondeful, Hyundai corporate is lacking"
I would 100% recommend Suburban Hyundai. Their staff has always been helpful and friendly. The Corporate level roadside assistance was a nightmare for me, but once things got to Suburban it all went great.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/23/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/01/2018 06:31 PM
DUANE M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 04/02/2018

Thank you for the review Marcus. I am sorry for the issues you had with the Hyundai roadside assistance program. I will send this up to the Hyundai reps to look further into this.
The graded portion of this survey is supposed to be how we treated you at a store level, not issues with Hyundai. the comment section is where you would express you concerns about everything else, which you did and I thank you for letting us know issues. I am going to send you a re-score to score just our store. If you could fill it out so the survey is better for the store that would be greatly appreciated. Again thank you.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Lawrence D. on 03/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great people to go with the great service."
I enjoy the service that I get from Suburban Hyundai of Lansing. They do great work and I get very friendly service.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/27/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/30/2018 02:43 PM
DUANE M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 03/31/2018

Thanks for the great review. I am glad we were able to take care of everything for you.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Verified Customer on 03/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great and friendly service"
My wife was extremely impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of the service staff.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/21/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 03/30/2018 09:35 AM
DUANE M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 03/31/2018

Thanks for the great review. I am glad we were able to take care of everything for you.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Maureen R. on 03/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service"
Friendly service from everyone..
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/13/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 03/26/2018 12:44 AM
DUANE M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 03/26/2018

Thank you for the Great review Maureen. I am glad we were able to take care of everything for you.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Verified Customer on 03/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Quick turn around on my oil change and warranty work.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/17/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 03/25/2018 10:26 AM
DUANE M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 03/26/2018

Thank you for the great review.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Verified Customer on 03/22/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Okay service "
Should do better job with cleaning/washing and explaining better the test/inpection done on the car.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/22/2018 04:39 PM
DUANE M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 03/26/2018

Thanks for the review, I will look into the issues on this.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Verified Customer on 03/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent as Always"
I’ve always had good experiences at this dealership. I bought my car here over 3 years ago and always bring it in for routine maintenance and upkeep. Everyone is friendly and helpful and I usually do not have to wait long.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/17/2018 11:55 AM
DUANE M S., Service Manager at Suburban Hyundai Of Lansing responded on 03/19/2018

Thank you for the great review.

Duane Soulliere
Service Manager
517-913-9430
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 495 in total