Suntrup Hyundai Wentzville


Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

690 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (27)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8148167/5Overall Rating 4.8148167/5Overall Rating 4.8148167/5Overall Rating 4.8148167/5rating 4.8148167
Original
Overall Rating 2.4074119/5Overall Rating 2.4074119/5rating 2.4074119rating 2.4074119rating 2.4074119
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 hour ago
Lorna H. on 04/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always fast and professional."
Excellent service - always. Have been going to for years.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/23/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/25/2018 10:20 AM
Dce12d942b6113596e50277f83efd3ee?s=28
JASON R L. at Suntrup Hyundai Wentzville responded on 04/25/2018

Thank you very much for the Great survey response!  We really appreciate it!

Thank you, 

Jason Locher
Service Manager Suntrup Hyundai West

Verified Customer on 04/23/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Not usual visit."
Something was off... have never had bad service, until this visit.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/19/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/23/2018 02:38 PM
Dce12d942b6113596e50277f83efd3ee?s=28
JASON R L. at Suntrup Hyundai Wentzville responded on 04/24/2018

Hello, I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to take the survey for us.  It is really appreciated, no matter the score.  To be honest, things are a little off here.  We are currently in the process of Service Manager change.  Please feel free to contact me anytime if you have any questions or concerns.  I hope you still choose us for future service needs. 

Thank you, 

Jason Locher
New Service Manager Suntrup Hyundai West

Verified Customer on 04/23/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"N/A"
N/A
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/19/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/23/2018 12:09 PM
Dce12d942b6113596e50277f83efd3ee?s=28
JASON R L. at Suntrup Hyundai Wentzville responded on 04/23/2018

Hello, thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to respond to our survey.  Without it, we do not know where to improve and where we are performing well. I will pass your sub par feelings about our waiting area and ammenities to our upper management to see if there are any improvements that can be provided to make the customers experience better in the future.

Thank you, 

Jason Locher
Service Manager Suntrup Hyundai West

Jason K. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service!!"
One stop shop for top notch service.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/19/2018 03:16 PM
Dce12d942b6113596e50277f83efd3ee?s=28
JASON R L. at Suntrup Hyundai Wentzville responded on 04/20/2018

Hello, I just wanted to thank you for the Great survey response.  Really appreciate the kind words!!

Jason Locher
Service Manager Suntrup Hyundai West

John W. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service dept"
Service dept
Alex Rogel
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/18/2018 10:46 AM
Dce12d942b6113596e50277f83efd3ee?s=28
JASON R L. at Suntrup Hyundai Wentzville responded on 04/18/2018

Hello, I just wanted to thank you for the excellent survey response!

Thank You,

Jason Locher
Service Manager Suntrup Hyundai West

Terry M. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very good Service"
I think you are a good company and I hope you would be around for awhile.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/13/2018 05:50 PM
Dce12d942b6113596e50277f83efd3ee?s=28
JASON R L. at Suntrup Hyundai Wentzville responded on 04/16/2018

Hello Terry, I just wanted to thank you for the Great Survey. It is much appreciated!

Thank You, 
Jason Locher
Service Manager Suntrup Hyundai West

Charles L. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, timely, honest.. and great coffee"
Routine oil/filter change and rotate tires. I asked them to especially check one tire losing pressure continually. They found a nail in a spot that would not accept a repair. They sold me a replacement tire. They suggested to replace two.. and gave me prices for from best and below. Of course, I chose the cheapest.. and only bought one. I was surprised.. the did not pressure me and accepted my decision. That is the way I like to do business.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/13/2018 12:39 PM
Dce12d942b6113596e50277f83efd3ee?s=28
JASON R L. at Suntrup Hyundai Wentzville responded on 04/16/2018

Charles, I just wanted to thank you for the Great Survey!  We will continue to not pressure you or any customer into a sale!

Thank you, 
Jason Locher
Service Manager Suntrup Hyundai West

Steven S. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"75000 mile servicing went well"
This dealership's service department has consistently been readily available for appointments and rendered service in a very reasonable time frame. They are always up to date on recalls and consistently add those recall services to the appointment if the customer can allow the time. If not, they will schedule the recall repair at the customer's earliest available time. I have typically requested service agent Alex to check me in and monitor my service progress. Alex has been both attentive to my servicing and attentive to finding me the most cost effective use of coupons and parts purchases. I believe both current service agents are very customer oriented, but I can only speak about Alex.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/10/2018 11:52 AM
Dce12d942b6113596e50277f83efd3ee?s=28
JASON R L. at Suntrup Hyundai Wentzville responded on 04/12/2018

Steven, I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to give us such great feedback. We greatly appreciate it!

Thank you, 
Jason Locher
Suntrup Hyundai West Service Manager

Timothy L. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oilchange"
In quick and out.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/10/2018 11:31 AM
Dce12d942b6113596e50277f83efd3ee?s=28
JASON R L. at Suntrup Hyundai Wentzville responded on 04/12/2018

Timothy, I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to give us such great feed back!

Thank you, 
Jason Locher
Suntrup Hyundai West Service Manager

Verified Customer on 04/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice people "
Friendly atmosphere, I was scheduled for an oil change and tire rotation. I was told when I arrived there was a recall on my car . Everything ease taken care of with in an hour and 15 minutes.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/07/2018 04:33 AM
Dce12d942b6113596e50277f83efd3ee?s=28
JASON R L. at Suntrup Hyundai Wentzville responded on 04/16/2018

Hello, I just wanted to thank you for the Great Sruvey response and Awesome feedback. We strive to make every customers expierence with us like yours. 

Thank you!
Jason Locher
Service Manager Suntrup Hyundai West

Verified Customer on 04/06/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Unfortunately disappointed "
As an educated professional female balancing work and single parenting, receiving a condescending lecture from my car mechanic is not what I consider good service. I was happy I got the car to the dealership at all. I did not appreciated being scolded for not adhering to Hyundai oil change recommendations. I also did not appreciated experience with paying upon completion. All in all.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/06/2018 06:45 PM
Dce12d942b6113596e50277f83efd3ee?s=28
JASON R L. at Suntrup Hyundai Wentzville responded on 04/16/2018

Hello, My name is Jason Locher and I am the new Service Department Manager here at Suntrup Hyundai West. I was just reaching to you to appologize for the service and how you were treated during your last visit. I can reasure that you will not be treated in that manner at anytime while this location is under my Supervision going forward. If you have any questions and or any other concerns, please feel free to reach out to me. 


Thank you for your time, I really appreciate your feed back.  Without said feedback I would not know what to change at this location to make my customers visits great everytime. 

Thank you again, 
Jason Locher
Service Manager Suntrup Hyundai West

Wayne W. on 04/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, quality, reasonably fast service"
Friendly, good service
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/06/2018 05:39 PM
David S. on 04/04/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Wait time too long"
Bring a sack lunch and a comfortable pillow. Your going to be ther a while.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/02/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/04/2018 04:33 PM
Dce12d942b6113596e50277f83efd3ee?s=28
JASON R L. at Suntrup Hyundai Wentzville responded on 04/17/2018

Hello, my name is Jason Locher and I am the new acting Service Manager here at Suntrup Hyundai West.  I want to appologize for your sub par visits with us here.  We will continue to improve on wait times for customers that do have a waiting appointment.  I hope that you do return to us for future service/maintenance needs.  I believe we can turn your opinion around in the future.

Thank you for the feedback,

Jason Locher
Service Manager Suntrup Hyundai West

Sandra H. on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"???"
Better communication throughout the service and if requested service not performed to be advised at the time the maintenance is scheduled to be performed.
Tires not rotated and car not washed, as requested on online service request form.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/04/2018 11:05 AM
Dce12d942b6113596e50277f83efd3ee?s=28
JASON R L. at Suntrup Hyundai Wentzville responded on 04/17/2018

Hello, my name is Jason Locher and I am the new acting Service Manager here at Suntrup Hyundai West.  I have read your review and want to appologize for your sub par visit with us.  I can reasusre that new policies will be in place to make your future visits and all of our customers future visits more pleasant.  We will be working on better communication with our customers and providing the best service possible that the customer requests.

Thank you for the feedback,
Jason Locher
Service Manager Suntrup Hyundai West

Jeremy G. on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service, Amazing Customer Service"
As always, they did excellent service, even providing a loaner car so that I could attend a funeral. Thank you!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/04/2018 05:57 AM
Patrick F. on 04/02/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Overall everything's fine "
Overall everything's fine. Alex is awesome always polite and professional. New guy was fine to don't k ow his name yet. Tried to up sell me on things I didn't want but that's ok business is business. I still think either the coffee or the creamer tastes awefull but it's free and I can't really complain. Overall your doing fine. Maybe lower your service prices and offer specials to long time customers as a loyalty discount might bring/keep people coming there for services
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/02/2018 05:53 PM
Jonathan D. on 04/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service and Support"
Always a pleasant experience dealing with my home dealership, we are well taken care of.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/26/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/02/2018 07:25 AM
Scott M. on 04/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very convenient"
Service at Suntrup Hyundai Wentzville is great. They are very courteous and timely, and it is very easy to schedule an appointment.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/27/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/01/2018 06:06 PM
Greg D., Service Manager Hyundai Wentzville at Suntrup Hyundai Wentzville responded on 04/01/2018

Hi Scott,
Thank you for taking the time with our survey and scoring us 5 stars. 
We want all of our customers to receive 5 star service and have the best experience possible.

If we can be of any more assistance please give me a call.
Thank you for being A Suntrup Hyundai customer.

Greg Damon
Service Manager
Suntrup Hyundai Wentzville
636-887-8711 ext 451
William B. on 03/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No Express Lanes in Wentzville"
Even thought the website for Suntrup Hyundai proclaims express lanes for service at their Wentzville location...they do not have them. When I first arrived and asked for the express service Greg Damon told me that they did not offer express service and it would be at least four to five hours before I could be seen. Since the dealership does not offer a local number to call for questions, I referred to the website. I was pissed off immediately having double checked the website before driving up there. I asked to see a manager and he told me that he was the service manager and couldn't do anything about fixing the website, (obviously a problem if he knew it was on the website and knows that he can not change it.) I was fuming mad having gone out in a torrential downpour for service on my Sante Fe to be turned away. The service manager offered to change my oil, rotate my tires, and most importantly change my battery for me right then. He did not have to rush me through but he did. I do appreciate what he did for me. Of course as soon as I got home, in the mail was coupon for a new battery and installation at $99.00 versus the $109.00 that I spent. Greg kept me from walking out the door and spending my money elsewhere.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/26/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/31/2018 06:01 PM
Greg D., Service Manager Hyundai Wentzville at Suntrup Hyundai Wentzville responded on 04/01/2018

Hi William,

Thank you so much for the great review about our service department and rating us 5 out of 5 stars. Thank you for the kind comments, I'm glad we were able to get you taken care of.

We want to make sure all of our customers receive 5 star service and have the best experience possible.

If we can be of any more assistance please give me a call.
Thank you for being A Suntrup Hyundai customer.

Greg Damon
Service Manager
Suntrup Hyundai Wentzville
636-887-8711 ext 451
Cheryl F. on 03/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love Suntrup"
From sales to service these folks are some of the best! Alex and Greg in the service department always take care of me!
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/22/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/30/2018 08:09 PM
Greg D., Service Manager Hyundai Wentzville at Suntrup Hyundai Wentzville responded on 04/01/2018

Hi Cheryl,
 Thank you so much for the kind comments about our service department and Alex and I! Thank you also for taking our survey and scoring us 5 out of 5 stars. We want to make sure you have the best experience possible.

If we can be of any more assistance please give us a call.
Thank you for being a Suntrup Hyundai customer.

Greg Damon
Service Manager
Suntrup Hyundai Wentzville
636-887-8711 ext 451
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 690 in total