Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(416 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 17 days ago

Reviews


SA
Sharon A.
Corning, NY
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2021 Category: Service
Sharon said she really likes it. She would recommend the business. They always seem to be available when she needs them.

DS
Denise S.
Corning, NY
Ford Fiesta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2021 Category: Service
Denise said they were quick. They got her right in. She had no complaints.

MC
Michelle C.
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2021
great service.
Tanners ServiceCenter has always been great to me and do a great job with my cars. Their prices are reasonable.

LB
Laurisa B.
New York
INFINITI JX35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2021 Category: Service
Laurisa said the service was great. She is really happy with the work they did. She is very pleased. Everything was great.

BM
Brittany M.
Painted Post, NY
Pontiac Vibe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021 Category: Service
Brittany said they were all very nice, have always done very good work on her vehicle and she appreciates what they do.

JP
Jim P.
Painted Post, NY
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
Hit it out of the park....again!
This trip Tanner's replaced an 11 year old, original tire pressure sensor on my truck. In and out in less than an hour. Tanner's has been servicing my car and pickup for several years now and I've always been satisfied with their work, and since I've worked on cars for nearly 50 years, I can be pretty fussy. And I have never felt pressured into buying something unnecessarily.

Thank you Tanner's Auto. I'll be back.
Shane T. from Tanners Auto Service responded on 02/02/2021

Jim, we appreciate the time you took to leave us positive words. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you!


JT
Jim T.
Painted Post, NY
GMC Canyon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
Hometown Service
Tanner’s Auto is a name you can trust to give you the service you need and not be taken advantage of. Their work is top quality and they don’t try to gouge your pocket!
They communicate along the way and I’ve never been disappointed. It feel great to support a hometown business.
Shane T. from Tanners Auto Service responded on 01/26/2021

Hi Jim, I appreciate you taking the time to leave us your thoughts. Thank you for the stars!


LW
Loella W.
Corning, NY
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
Great care
Goes above and beyond in service, friendly. Knowledgeable

LS
Leo S.
New York
Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021 Category: Service
Leo said the business does good quick work. He said they are a small business.
Shane T. from Tanners Auto Service responded on 01/21/2021

Leo, thank you for the the review!


TR
Terri R.
Corning, NY
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2021
personable, knowledgeable staff
Great service!
Shane T. from Tanners Auto Service responded on 02/02/2021

Terri, thanks for the nice review!


JR
Joe R.
Corning, NY
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/08/2021
Disappointed
The service they have done on my car has always been satisfactory or above. But I went in and absolutely nobody was taking any Covid precautions as I stood at the counter there were three people in the office a very small office none with mask I saw no hand sanitizer anywhere sorry to be so critical but my brother-in-law died a week before from Covid.

MB
Michael B.
Corning, NY
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021 Category: Service
Michael said they did an excellent job. He has been there on several occasions and they have always done right by him. They get him right in and are pretty good at what they do. They are excellent mechanics, check everything out very thoroughly and don't just focus on what he's there for. In the past, they have actually come to where he is and gotten him into his locked vehicle so he didn't have to call a locksmith.
Shane T. from Tanners Auto Service responded on 01/13/2021

Mike, thank you for taking tohe time to leave a review. We appreciate you coming in!


KH
Keith H.
Corning, NY
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2021 Category: Service
Keith said the business was clean, friendly and he was in and out quickly.
Shane T. from Tanners Auto Service responded on 01/07/2021

Keith, we appreciate your positive review. See you in the future!


JH
Joe H.
Corning, NY
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2020
5 Star Service Again!!
Shane and his crew provided me as always with 5 star service. I highly recommend Tanners Auto to everyone needing auto service.
Shane T. from Tanners Auto Service responded on 12/30/2020

Joe, thank you so much for the kind words and for the recommendation!


LW
Loella W.
Corning, NY
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020
Friendly service, dependable. Worked in a flat tire.
Friendly, dependable, worked in a flat tire
Shane T. from Tanners Auto Service responded on 12/30/2020

Loella, thank you for the nice review!


Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 416 in total