Overview

Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

271 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 2 years ago

Reviews


PO
Patrice O.
Menlo Park, CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2016
Owners were knowledgeable, professional and HONEST... evaluated my car as if it were their own!
I know I had alot of needed repairs and expected the usual delays and "cost surprises" but the owners are very hands on and not only was the work done at a fraction of what I was prepared for but I feel I came away with 2 new friends! Sometimes 6th ★ is needed!

NR
Nikhil R.
Menlo Park, CA
Ford Flex
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/06/2016
Work was great. Delivery of vehicle, not so much
I have been a fan of Car Doctor for a long time. Last time I took my car in, I asked for the key to be left in the glove box for picking up after hours. There was an envelope with other service records and other valuable papers we needed in the glove box and that one envelope went missing. I called the number as soon as I picked up and left a message. Did not hear back. I called again a day later and Chris said he would ask his new employee about it and call back. Didnt get the call back. Have looked everywhere in the car and at home for those papers. We were pretty sure it was in the vehicle and went missing. The car service itself was great, and both Chris/Gary are very good to work with. However, would have appreciated follow up on this issue.

FD
Felix D.
Mountain View, CA
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2016 Category: Service
Felix said he got immediate service at this business with no wait time. They stick with the time and with what they promise. They were informative and sincere.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Michelle M.
Palo Alto, CA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2016
Trustworthy
Great customer service. Friendly. Trustworthy. Offers pros and cons as well as alternatives to suggested maintenance.

HC
Harrison C.
Fremont, CA
Acura TSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2016
Like a Real Doctor!
They were incredibly professional and upfront with me. As a new owner of a used car I appreciated the detail and thoroughness of the record keeping and letting me know honestly which repairs needed immediate attention and which could be scheduled at a later date. Definitely earned my business!

FT
Falon T.
Redwood City, CA
Mazda 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2016
Wonderful Service as always
I've been taking my car here for more than 7 years now. I use to live just down the street from the Car Doctor, but even though I'm now living on the east bay I still make the trip over to have them repair my car. I've recommended them to all of my friends and family. They are honest and trustworthy, which can be tough to come by now a days.

CL
Chao L.
Stanford, CA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2016 Category: Service
Chao said this business was efficient and they did a good job because it is not supposed to be hard to fix. Last time he took his vehicle to another business, it took them one day to fix the problem. At this business, it took them 40 minutes. So they were really efficient and prompt.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LN
Leslie N.
Mountain View, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2016
Great service, as always!
These guys are the best. Quick, friendly service! Definitely recommend!!!

JM
Jennifer M.
Palo Alto, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2016
Responsive, friendly and professional service start to finish: always clear and fair!
Could not be happier - never had a better relationship with auto maintenance service.

AD
Alanna D.
Mountain View, CA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2016
Excellent personal service.
The folks at the car doctor provide top-notch services with great personal attention. I have recommended them to many friends in the past and will continue to do so in the future.

JS
Julian S.
Palo Alto, CA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2016 Category: Service
Julian said everyone at the business is very friendly. He had to go back so they could repair what ever it was that was making the noise, when he turned a corner. He would have preferred to have made only one trip, but they did take care of it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JL
John L.
Palo Alto, CA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2016
thanks again
I always appreciate your honesty and hard work. The quality of the work is always great - the customer service is spot on. Thanks for being good at what you do.

BC
Brooklyn C.
Mountain View, CA
Audi A3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2016 Category: Service
Brooklyn said the business was able to get her vehicle back to her by 2 like she asked. She also noted that they were fast and quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AM
Alice M.
Mountain View, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2016 Category: Service
Alice said Chris and Gary are great at providing service at this business. She certainly would recommend them and really trusts them. They do good work and she really trusts them with her vehicle. They are terrific and she gives them an A plus for providing service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LS
Lynne S.
Los Altos, CA
Honda S2000
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2016
I had an emergency issue with my clutch
I had to get the car fixed fast because I only had the use of another car for a day. Car Doctor got my clutch fixed, also identified that my back tires were dangerous and got everything done within a day!!!

LR
Luis R.
Palo Alto, CA
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2016
Great people
Everyone made me feel very comfortable and great price and service

JD
Jennifer D.
San Carlos, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2016 Category: Service
Jennifer said this business provided really good and quick service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LS
Lauren S.
Palo Alto, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2016 Category: Service
Lauren said this business was able to get her in quickly, they kept her updated and they were more conservative on what needed to be done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KY
Ka Y.
San Jose, CA
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2016 Category: Service
Ka said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KD
Kristy D.
Mountain View, CA
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2016 Category: Service
Kristy said the business always takes good care of her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 271 in total