The Duke of Oil/ Auto-Fix


Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5rating 4.4

88 Reviews

89% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 months ago

Anjelin B. on 08/03/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Scammers"
Took our truck in. They called with an estimate for the exhaust. According to them it needed an entire new exhaust system... $500-700. We weren't going to pay that much so went to get the truck. They came up with a new estimate for the same thing.. $4000! Yes you read that right! Never take your car to these scammers!!!
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 01:11 PM
Scott D. on 06/26/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awsome"
Been coming for years put alot of miles in my truck with no break downs
Service Date: 06/26/2016
Review Created: 06/26/2016 08:24 AM
Mike T. on 05/15/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Scam Artists!"
This place will steal your money and leave you with a broke car. I took my car to them and they told me they would fix it for 1200 dollars, one day after I got it back it broke again. Then I take it back and they tell me it will cost another 3200. These people are criminals disguised as mechanics.
Service Date: 02/19/2016
Review Created: 05/15/2016 11:14 PM
Dan O. on 04/25/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Bad experience"
Damaged my vehicle while making repairs, and then the part they put on lasted a little more then a week. Major inconvienence have to get rides to and from
Service Date: 04/16/2016
Review Created: 04/25/2016 10:45 AM
CJ P. on 11/12/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Poor Customer services "
I Went to this Duke of Oil location two weeks ago after visiting the Duke of Oil in Munster. I was in need of a simple transmission flush. The store in Munster said they could not do the flush and sent me to the Duke of Oil in Highland. On the way to Highland, I called and the person who answered said they could do the flush, but asked me if "this was something that needed to be done today." It was 6:00 p.m. and the Highland store closes at 7: 00 p.m. and I think they simply did not want to do the repair an hour before they closed. I answered "yes" it does need to be done today, this is my only night off. A strange question to ask a customer I thought. When I arrived at the Highland store I found a very rude and utterly disinterested staff; and guess what, they could not do the trans flush, the technician could not get my transmission cap off. I doubt he even tried. The very next day, I took my car to a hole in the wall shop in Hammond with substantially less tools and capacity than the Highland Duke of Oil/Auto fix Shop in Highland. The repair took about 20 minutes. I honestly wish the store in Munster told me not to bother going to the Duke of Oil in Highland, between the two stores, the whole episode wasted about 2.5 hours of my night. When I emailed the Duke of Oil/Auto Fix management; no response. I should not be surprised considering the disinterested attitude among the technicians. Overall very disappointing. This company needs serious training on customer service. Honestly, the most surprising aspect of the experience was the lack of even a response by the management. I would not recommend
Service Date: 11/02/2015
Review Created: 11/12/2015 02:09 PM
GEORGE M. on 01/04/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mark"
I go to this business because of people like Mark who explain in detail what my problem is with my vehicle. I feel confident in doing business with establishment.

George Martino
Vehicle: Buick Rendezvous
Service Date: 11/19/2014
Review Created: 01/04/2015 07:41 PM
JUDITH R. on 12/31/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service"
Car ready quickly. Explained what I needed to know
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 12/28/2014
Review Created: 12/31/2014 09:25 PM
PAUL M. on 12/17/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Staff"
Best service around
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 12/16/2014
Review Created: 12/17/2014 09:35 PM
Sue F. on 12/17/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Everyone was extremely courteous and helpful"
Work was done in a timely fashion. Appreciated very much that they could give me a ride home and pick me up.
Vehicle: Kia Spectra
Service Date: 12/16/2014
Review Created: 12/17/2014 12:44 PM
ALICIA H. on 12/05/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service is very good "
Very happy with the service I was given
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Lancer
Service Date: 11/21/2014
Review Created: 12/05/2014 09:49 PM
Linda O. on 11/24/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"MY CAR'S BEST FRIEND"
efficient, fast, & courteous service
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Service Date: 11/23/2014
Review Created: 11/24/2014 10:14 PM
MARTY F. on 10/28/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty and quick service!"
thanks!
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 10/26/2014
Review Created: 10/28/2014 04:31 AM
STEPHEN V. on 10/25/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Emission Fix"
Pleasant, helpful staff
Vehicle: Chrysler Pacifica
Service Date: 10/23/2014
Review Created: 10/25/2014 07:31 AM
Debbie S. on 09/30/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Courteous and very efficient"
I am always very happy with the service I receive
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 09/29/2014
Review Created: 09/30/2014 04:43 PM
Clarissa H. on 09/30/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Appointment time"
wait time was a little long, didn't start until way after appointment time, service was good coupon provided a free vehicle check, I wonder if that free service makes you have wait longer even if you have an appointment.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Am
Service Date: 09/26/2014
Review Created: 09/30/2014 08:22 AM
RUFIS C. on 09/27/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"service is good"
my experience was good. I would like to receive more discounts
Vehicle: Ford Crown Victoria
Service Date: 09/25/2014
Review Created: 09/27/2014 06:21 PM
Marty J. on 09/02/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
Very happy with the service. Your manager, Paul, was able to schedule us for service on Labor Day weekend with no advance notice. Really appreciate how helpful he was. My son was in town from college and was leaving early Monday morning. Paul serviced his car on Sunday afternoon so that my son could leave at his planned time. Really appreciated the high level of customer service.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 08/31/2014
Review Created: 09/02/2014 04:47 PM
Colleen G. on 08/19/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and professional staff"
Very few places are open on Sundays. I noticed my check engine light on and dropped off my car and the problem was fixed. The staff called me with updates and explained the problem.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 08/17/2014
Review Created: 08/19/2014 05:57 AM
Tegan B. on 08/17/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding"
The employees at Duke of oil are informative, efficient, and helpful. I truly appreciate the excellent customer service I receive when I come to the Duke of Oil.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 08/15/2014
Review Created: 08/17/2014 12:14 PM
Thomas H. on 08/12/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"As expected or rather as hoped all garages would be..."
Garage is a garage is a garage it would seem quite often...
Vehicle: Volvo V40
Service Date: 08/10/2014
Review Created: 08/12/2014 07:48 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 88 in total