Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(801 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 3 hours ago

Reviews


LP
LARRY P.
Newton, IA
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2020
Good Work.
Bob and his people do great work in a fast way and a short period of time.

Thank's Bob and his grew.
Larry

Verified Customer
Kellogg, IA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Oil change
Excellent

JM
JEFF-EILEEN M.
Newton, IA
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2020
Customer service
Always excellent service!!!!

Verified Customer
Newton, IA
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
Great service
Cappy’s provides great service & a friendly & very accomplishing staff!

JA
JACK A.
Newton, IA
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
Thank You I will recommend you to family and friends
Will recommend you to family and friends

LA
LARRY A.
Newton, IA
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
Oil change
Cappy's is conveniently located in downtown Newton making it a place you can drop off your car conduct your business, have some lunch and come back and pick up your vehicle.

HS
HERB S.
Kellogg, IA
Buick Envision
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/02/2020
Personable people.
Appreciated recommendations in selection of tires. Considerate and open rectification of questions and concerns.

MY
MARK-AUDREY Y.
Newton, IA
Honda Ridgeline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2020
Great service as always
The crew at Cappy’s is excellent and provides awesome service. It was time for the first oil change on my truck and the convenience of having it serviced in Newton instead of driving back to the dealer in Marshalltown is a huge benefit.

MV
MAGGIE V.
Newton, IA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Time to Retire EMILY!!!
One block away from Cappy's on a busy Friday morning; have an appointment for my nails. Angie comes in and says there's a strut on the ground under the truck bed ('95 Chevy Silverado 1500 purchased new in '95). Went out to look...SURE ENOUGH!! Mike from tow company drove her (EMILY) backward up 1st Avenue to Cappy's. After my appointment, went to get the news. Tony advised rust had consumed the major portion of undercarriage of the bed and it was time to realize EMILY would not make out of town trips safely...just locally. Bob and his crew have maintained EMILY for 19 years, since moving here. Will retire her gracefully and look for another truck to start the routine again. Without Bob's leadership and his team of professionals to maintain her through all this time, I doubt she would have lasted this long. Thanks, Bob and your team of "miracle workers" for the care and maintenance of EMILY.

LM
LACEY-DAN M.
Kellogg, IA
Buick Rendezvous
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2020
Bob and theguys are great at what they do
they take very good care of there customers . we have been going there for years and will always go there they are the best at what they do.

LA
LARRY A.
Newton, IA
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2020
Tire repair
The tire was serviced quickly and repaired.

MO
MONICA O.
Newton, IA
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Trustworthy • Excellent service
Cappy’s is always my choice. They do great work, are accommodating and always make me feel appreciated for bringing my business to them. Thank you for being a strong small business in our community.

GB
Greg B.
Newton, IA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Highly recommend
Highly recommend
Thanks Bob!!! You and your staff always treat me very well and there is never any surprises. Awesome place to get your automotive needs taken care of!!! 👍👍👍

GB
GREG B.
Newton, IA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Highly recommend
Thanks Bob!!! You and your staff always treat me very well and there is never any surprises. Awesome place to get your automotive needs taken care of!!! 👍👍👍
Bob M., owner from Cappy's Tire & Auto Service responded on 01/14/2020

Thanks Greg!


TA
TABETHA-DAVID A.
West Des Moines, IA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2020
Treats you like family
Every time I use Cappy's, they deliver. I've never had any issues and when I get back in my car, I just feel better. And the owner, I tell ya, he treats me just like I'm part of the family!
Bob M., owner from Cappy's Tire & Auto Service responded on 01/14/2020

Thank You for your kind words!


Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 801 in total