Tom Williams Collision Center

Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(1,975 Reviews)

94% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 year ago

Reviews


AU
Ashley U.
Crane Hill, AL
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/22/2019
DO NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL!!!
DO NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL!
I brought my LX 570 to Tom Williams Collision for one reason and that was because I wanted the job done right! And boy do I regret it! I hit a deer and had some basic paint that needed to be repaired along with the front view camera being knocked out. They had my vehicle for over two weeks. When I was told that it was ready, I drove an hour to Birmingham to pick it up. When I got there and loaded up my belongings the gate wouldn't close, which wasn't a problem I had when I took my car there. I get in the car and sonar sensors are going off, also a problem I didn't have when I took the vehicle there. Before I went in to have these issues addressed, I decided to walk around the vehicle to make sure everything was done (which someone should have done with me when I got there). As I walked around the vehicle, I noticed one of the major spots on the hood that was supposed to be fixed hadn't even been addressed!! I was not compensated in any way, not even an apology. I was given another rental that was supposed to be on Tom Williams dime only to find out that they filed a supplemental claim with my insurance for reimbursement. Since the issue on the hood wasn't addressed the first time, my insurance company then decided it wasn't caused by the deer and we had to file another claim. Phone calls to the 'Collision Advisor' and the general manager went unanswered and unreturned multiple times. So the moral of the story is don't use them if you think you are going to receive the kind of service you should get when you bring them a $90,000 vehicle. I am very disappointed in my experience that I had at Tom Williams Collision Center, and needless to say I expected better service than I received.

JS
Jeremy S.
Carrollton, GA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/19/2018
Worst place !! Crooks!!!
Insurance paid to get car fixed they changed out my headlights and put in ones that wouldn’t stay working went back 4 times and still can’t fix problem and avoid working on it when they are suppose to fix the problem!!

HT
Hai T.
Birmingham, AL
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/24/2018
DO NOT BRING YOUR VEHICLE HERE.
I started by inquiring with Tom Williams about getting an estimate for my Audi which was wrecked. After they assured me they would provide a FREE estimate I brought my vehicle to them. After a few days they provided an estimate which I was not happy with and attempted to take my vehicle, at that point they told me they would be charging for the estimate. THIS NOT WHAT THEY SAID ON THE PHONE. I confronted them about this and they backtracked on what they had stated previously. So, I got my work done there, which took longer then they stated. When I picked up my vehicle I noticed that three of my custom rims were scratched and had remnants of an obvious attempt to buff the scratches out, when I brought this to their attention they stated it was not their fault. After driving off, same day, the OIL LIGHT came on, my engine was 2 quarts low. On top of that my steering wheel is crooked and my alignment is off. DO NOT BRING YOUR VEHICLE HERE.

MW
Monifa W.
Alabama
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/12/2015 Category: Collision
Monifa said her overall experience was horrible. The business did not communicate well. There is still a dent in the vehicle. She wasn't given a time the vehicle would be ready. Her vehicle was at the business a month. When she called the business no one was available and they did not return her phone calls.

CE
Curtis E.
Alabama
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/04/2014 Category: Collision
Curtis said he was not satisfied with the repair because of unspecified mechanical issues. He received the vehicle a month later and was not given a reason. The customer service was poor. He was not satisfied with the communication because they were unresponsive. He would not recommend this business for reasons stated above.

WW
Wendie W.
Alabama
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/11/2014 Category: Collision
Wendie said she took her vehicle in to have an estimate done but she did not authorize them to perform any work at all on her vehicle. They were very unprofessional. She had an emergency and left town. When she returned, she was told they were finished. She was not kept informed on the status of her vehicle or that they were repairing it. She did not receive an estimate, did not sign any paperwork or give them permission to start on the repairs. She said she feels she was forced to use this business and will not return. She would not recommend them to others due to this experience. She will be contacting the Better Business Bureau to let them know about this situation.

JW
James W.
Georgia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/25/2014 Category: Collision
James said Derek tried to do something underhanded and lied to him and the insurance company. The insurance company agreed to replace the wheel and paid for that. Derek wanted to true the wheel. James told him he didn't want that done. He was angry that Derek did it anyway. He told his insurance agent, Robert, who drove over immediately and told Derek to order the wheel. The work took about 5 or 6 business days longer without a provided reason. The door, light, and another issue weren't fixed, so his daughter had to bring this vehicle back in. He is dissatisfied with the detailing, so he will take this vehicle to his regular business to have it done correctly. He was only satisfied with their polite communication over the phone. He will not recommend for due to the other things that happened during the repair.

RS
Robert S.
Alabama
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/25/2014 Category: Collision
Robert said the 3 day experience lasted 2 weeks. They never returned his or his wife's phone calls. They also never returned the insurance company's phone calls. Due to the delay, he is dealing with the other person's insurance company and the rental company. This business never told those companies the repairs would be delayed. The vehicle was ready on a Friday, but he was not notified until the following Wednesday. He will not recommend because he would not want someone else going through the same experience he had and is still having.

CR
Chris R.
Alabama
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/06/2014 Category: Collision
Chris said the staff at this business provided terrible customer service. He was not given a promise of time. They had the vehicle for 32 days and when he received it, the vehicle was still not working properly. He had to take it to another dealership for repairs. He was not kept informed and had to constantly call them but they would not return his calls promptly. He was not involved in the estimate process. He is not sure if the staff treated him well because they were nice but their communication was poor or slow. They disagreed with the assessment provided by the other dealership. He was not satisfied with the communication for the reasons mentioned. He would not recommend them to others for the reasons mentioned.

AV
Adriaan V.
Alabama
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/08/2013 Category: Collision
Adrian said he needed his vehicle to be done on a certain day so he brought his vehicle in sooner so they would have plenty of time to repair it. They started his vehicle late and did not have the parts. His vehicle was gone for weeks for a repair which should have taken just days. His vehicle was not ready when promised because his indicator light was broken, which they did not tell him about and they were supposed to replace a rim. The rim they did put on his vehicle was damaged as well. He is not sure it was damaged during placement or if it was damaged while being transported. He was not kept adequately informed of the repair process because he had to call on the status of his vehicle. He was not satisfied with the person who prepared his estimate, the way he was treated by the personnel and the communication because he worked with the same person through his repair and he did not communicate with him at all. He would not recommend this business because of what he stated. He said he thought this business would have good quality standards they worked by, but his experience with this business was not good.

GS
Greg S.
Alabama
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/05/2013 Category: Collision
Greg said he has been happy with their services before. This time it took longer than it should have. His first trip was because a problem with the air conditioning line, which was part of a repair. He said they should have taken the time to turn the air conditioner on to see if it worked. He had to go back for a second trip and it was aggravating having to travel all the way back to this business. He said he asked the lady at the front desk for a statement by email but she never sent it to him.

KC
Kevin C.
Alabama
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/04/2013 Category: Collision
Kevin said the customer service was not up to par. He was told the repairs would take about three days, but the work took two and a half weeks. He said there was some miscommunication, so he was not happy with the way he was treated. He would not recommend this business to others based on this experience. He said he was never able to get a hold of the representatives at this business when he needed them, so they did not keep him informed.

LG
Lesley G.
Alabama
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/07/2013 Category: Collision
Lesley said it took 3 months before the repair was completed. She was not happy with the quality because after she picked up her vehicle, the taillight that they were to fix didn't work. The repair was done a month later than promised. They kept changing the days telling her different dates and not really giving her a reason for the delays. She had to be calling them on the process. No one informed her of the estimate until the very last day and there was no communication at all. For these reasons, she is not recommending this facility.

RW
Roy W.
Alabama
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/26/2013 Category: Collision
Roy said it took the facility a long time to repair the vehicle. He said the time ran out on his rental coverage and the facility would not offer him a loaner vehicle. He was told the work would take three weeks, but it took two and a half months. He was told it was delayed because the parts had to be made. The facility didn't keep him informed during the repair. He would not recommend this business based on this experience.

LU
Larry U.
Alabama
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/05/2013 Category: Collision
Larry said he was not satisfied with the experience at all. The quality of the repair was fine. He brought the vehicle in on Sunday and asked if it could be ready by Wednesday because he was going on vacation. It was not ready until Friday because they told him they were waiting to get it in line for the repairs. He said Mike, the representative he worked with did not return his calls. He was not satisfied with Mike's work on the estimate because the costs continued to go up. He was not pleased with Mike. He said when Mr. Jim Autry, the manager became involved things improved. He said he would like to commend Jim for his efforts. He was not satisfied with the communication because Mike kept adding unnecessary things to the repair order. He would not recommend the business and he will not go back based on this experience. He said he has purchased approximately $400,000 worth of vehicles from the affiliated dealership.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 1975 in total