Overview

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72

1243 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (36)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6388897/5Overall Rating 4.6388897/5Overall Rating 4.6388897/5Overall Rating 4.6388897/5rating 4.6388897
Original
Overall Rating 2.38889/5Overall Rating 2.38889/5rating 2.38889rating 2.38889rating 2.38889
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 3 hours ago

Reviews


OP
Orson P.
Clarence Center, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018 Category: Service
Service Experience Excellent.....Timely and Accurate......
Service Experience Excellent.....Timely and Accurate.....Very Knowledgeable.....Take care of Business....Friendly.....ETC.....

AW
Amber W.
Williamsville, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018 Category: Service
Fast Friendly Service
Everything went well at my last visit. Friendly employees and fast service. Thanks again.
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 08/21/2018

It is our pleasure. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


Verified Customer
Williamsville, NY
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/20/2018 Category: Service
Manager very helpful
Very happy that the manager got back with me and we were able to come to a compromise that satisfied us both. Thank you for your quick response.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/20/2018 Category: Service
Unprofessional.
Worker at service was Condescending and nasty. Does not know how to deal with customers. It's his way or the highway. Does not want to listen to anything you have to say.
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 08/20/2018

As per our conversation, we have resolved our indifference. Unfortunately we were unable to warranty your repairs because they were caused by a outside source. I will make sure we are on the same page next visit. Have a good day. 

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


RM
Robert M.
Buffalo, NY
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018 Category: Service
Service is excellent
Customer for over 25 years. Service is excellent
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 08/20/2018

It is always a pleasure to see you. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


FU
Frederick U.
Akron, NY
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2018 Category: Service
Brad was great
Brad was such a pleasure to work with
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 08/20/2018

We appreciate your kind response. Have a good day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


SD
Sandra D.
Amherst, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2018 Category: Service
Quick service with no problems
I am leasing for the first time, and everything has gone great .I love my elantra. And my service has been reasonably priced and hassle free
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 08/20/2018

It is our pleasure to make your service as quick and painless as possible. Have a nice day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


PL
Pier L.
Buffalo, NY
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2018 Category: Service
Review service department
The quality of service
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 08/20/2018

Thank you for your kind response. Have a nice day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


Verified Customer
Williamsville, NY
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Service Dept
Roy, Karen & Ryan in the service dept are a pleasure to work with.
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 08/20/2018

We appreciate your kind response. Customer satisfaction is our main goal, and it's always nice to hear positive feedback from our customers. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


FK
Francis K.
Gasport, NY
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Just a little while
We ve had agreat time when ever we come in and get out before the time they say. Can't say anything bad they do a great job and are very pleasant.
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 08/20/2018

I will share your kind response with our team, so they are aware they are doing a good job! Have a nice day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


BJ
Beverly J.
Depew, NY
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Me
Excellent
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 08/17/2018

Thank you for choosing Transitowne Hyundai for your service needs. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


GE
Gerald E.
Lockport, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
2014 hyundai sante fe
service advisors great. dealship needs a bigger area and a bigger more comfortable and larger waiting room.
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 08/15/2018

Thank you for your kind response. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


LW
Lei W.
Buffalo, NY
2007 Hyundai Entourage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Thank you
great service
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 08/14/2018

We appreciate your kind response. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


RM
Robert M.
Snyder, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
It's the people!
I've always been greeted with a smile and seen at my appointed time. Transitowne's employees are all exceptional and friendly. They explain everything so I can understand it and are always helpful.
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

I will share your kind response with our team. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


Verified Customer
Bowmansville, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Maintenance
Effortless making appointments & timely service performed.
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

We appreciate your kind response. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


RL
Ralph L.
Clarence Center, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Quick reliable service
Did my oil change and tire rotation and nothing that I didn't ask for.
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

I will share your kind response with our team. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


JG
Jerome G.
East Amherst, NY
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Service technician had blinders on
Service technician could not see an animal nest built in the engine compartment above the driver's side shock tower (I have a picture).
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

I will certainly speak with both techs that worked on your vehicle both days to discuss the nest. If you ever have any sort of concern , my name and phone numner are on the invoice and please contact me with any questions you may have. Your oil was changed by one of our "C" techs from 12.0 to 12.4. My shop foreman(35+years working on vehicles, Hybrid certified) started working on your vehicle at 12.5 , diagnosed your concern(1/4 of this time was to hook up a computer to retrieve a code in order to diagnose your complaint) Then you test for power and ground, test relays etc... In a perfect world you would need no knowledge or training, but not in our world. Years worth of training, tool purchases, certifications, and a brain help my technicians diagnose and repair vehicles daily. My shop foreman finished diagnosing your vehicle at 13.5 and then relayed his findings to our service advisor. Your vehicle was then picked up at 14.5. I am sorry again we did not see the mouse nest under the hood, but your vehicle was diagnosed properly, and all processes we have in place were followed. I didn't even include any aspects of the special tools and gloves required to work on a Hybrid vehicle to make sure technicians are not hurt during the service of your vehicle. Again, I am here at the phone number below to speak with any time you may have a question. 

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


Verified Customer
Kenmore, NY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2018 Category: Service
good service
The service is efficient and complete in a timely manner.
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 08/06/2018

We appreciate your kind response. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


JB
Joseph B.
Tonawanda, NY
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2018 Category: Service
Fast quick quality service
Transitowne service department came through with a quick oil change and NY State inspection when my time was limited due to an unexpected commitment elsewhere.
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 08/06/2018

We do our best to get our customers in and out. Thank you for choosing Transitowne for your service needs. 

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


Verified Customer
Lancaster, NY
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change
Quick efficient service. Karen is always great to work with.
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 08/01/2018

I will share your kind response with her. Have a nice day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


RP
Ronald P.
Buffalo, NY
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018 Category: Service
oil change
Karen Panzarella did a fantastic job! She was efficient & very knowledgeable about cars. The oil change and tire check went very quickly, & the price was right!
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 08/01/2018

We hope you enjoyed your lunch! Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023