Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(2,316 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (97)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


BH
Bernadette H.
Hampton, VA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/27/2020 Category: Service
Over 4 hours wait for booked service
Manager was very open to hearing my complaints (after my husband called him) and sounded like he wanted to fix issues. I would not have left a bad review if this was the first time for these issues but unfortunately it wasn’t .
RS
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 11/27/2020

Sorry will be getting back with you on Monday to ma things right.

KL
KENNY L., Service Director from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 11/28/2020

Hopefully we have resolved all your issues and you will continue to service with the Tysinger family.


JG
Jeree G.
Yorktown, VA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2020 Category: Service
Dependable Sevice
Matt H. Takes care of his costumers and puts out concerns first. He is calm, professional and listens very well.
RS
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 11/27/2020

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and for the five star rating it is always our pleasure taking care of you and your Hyundai. take care and be safe out there.


MB
Martin B.
Bowie, MD
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
Lemonade out of lemons
Dear ,
My Daughter had to have her car towed this past Friday believing she may have serious mechanical problems. We had just recently purchased the car for her from another dealership that had the inventory that fit our needs at the time. I recmmended she take the car to a local Hyundai dealership so she brought it to the Tysinger service department. Unfortunately we began to feel, based on the information being given us and the lack of follow up by the service rep she was dealing with, that the service being provided was very poor.

I want you to know I am higly pleased with the professional manner in which Mr. Kenny Lee handled the situation and made the experience better than I expected. You have definitely gained a new customer who will will recommend your dealership to others in the future, and of course, my daughter will return when her car needs maintenance in the future. Thanks again.

Satisfied customer,

Martin Butler
RS
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 11/25/2020

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the surve and for the five star rating. It is always our pleasure takig care of you and your Hyundai needs. Take care and be safe out there.


BB
Brittne B.
Poquoson, VA
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020 Category: Service
Service
Always exceptional service with tysinger
RS
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 11/25/2020

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and for the five star rating Take care and be safe out there.


BS
Breon S.
Newport News, VA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Great service need to install a bell for customer to ring once a purchase has been made good motivational tool
RS
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 11/23/2020

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and for the five star rating. Take car and be safe out there.


Verified Customer
Hayes, VA
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020 Category: Service
review
service and staff perfect as always, the clientele in the waiting room left lots to be desired. i was sitting in the waiting room granted not wearing a mask - 1. i have a medical condition and wear it it as little as possible. 2. the mask i do have has trump 2020 on one side and the blue line supporting law enforcement on the other. i felt very unsafe wearing it considering i was the only white person in the waiting area, felt very threatened. one black lady very loudly complained about me and demanded i be segregated from the others. obviously as a white woman i was very offended by the "lady's" discriminatory behavior. to top it off, instead of approaching me, she yells at me calling me a damn trump supporter. this lady stormed all through the waiting area a couple of times doing this. yes i am very proud to support president trump, my guess is this lady has a bias against white women. of course i kept my distance from anyone else in the waiting area. like i said other than the clientele your staff is the best...
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 11/23/2020

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and for the five star rating it is always our pleasure taking care of you ad your Hyundai. Take care and be safe out there.


PA
Patricia A.
Hampton, VA
2006 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020 Category: Service
Fall Service Special
The Fall Service Special is a good deal at $79 for oil change, tire rotation and balancing, coolant refill, 16 point inspection, etc.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/19/2020 Category: Service
Fall Service Special very reasonable
Fall special was $79 for oil change, tire rotation and balancing, 16 point inspection, coolant refill and car wash.
Lovely facility but scheduler didn't know several service mechanics weren't available so schedule to get car serviced wasn't timely.
RS
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 11/19/2020

Thank you for taking the time to to talk to me and for your understanding.Take care and be safe out there.

RS
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 11/20/2020

Thank you for the re-score, Make sure you ask for me whenever you need help.


Verified Customer
Hampton, VA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2020 Category: Service
No hassle on time friendly people
Great company glad to be Hyundai owner
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 11/17/2020

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and for the five star rating. Is always our pleasure taking care of you and your Hyundai. Take care and be safe out there


MF
Michael F.
Hampton, VA
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2020 Category: Service
People communication skills are great
Words can’t explain
RS
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 11/17/2020

Thak you for taing the time to fill out the survey and for the five star rating. Take care and be safe.


Verified Customer
Hampton, VA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2020 Category: Service
Well done
Excellent
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 11/12/2020

Thank YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO FILL OUT THE SURVEY AND FOR THE FIVE STAR RATING. TAKE CARE AND BE SAFE OUT THERE.


Verified Customer
Newport News, VA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2020 Category: Service
Professional Staff.
Utilize Social Distance. Get you in and out
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 11/09/2020

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and for the five star rating.Take care and be safe out there.


TR
Tonya R.
Hampton, VA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2020 Category: Service
Great Service Dept
Everyone in the service department is great. Mark has the best personality and is so professional.
RS
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 11/09/2020

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and for the five star ratingit is always our pleasure taking care of you and your Hyundai. Take care and be safe out there.


ET
Erin T.
Newport News, VA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2020 Category: Service
Great Service
Wonderful service!
RS
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 11/05/2020

Thank you for takig the time to fill out the survey and for the five star rating it is always our pleasure taking care of you and your Hyundai. Take care and be safe out there.


Verified Customer
Hampton, VA
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020 Category: Service
Very clean awesome service
Awesome place
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 11/04/2020

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and for the five star rating. Take care and be safe out there.


IY
Ibrahim Y.
Hampton, VA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2020 Category: Service
Nice dealer
I recommend tysinger and hyundai suv
RS
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 11/02/2020

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and for the five star rating it is always our pleasure taking care of you and your Hyundai. Take care and be safe out there.