Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(2,432 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (159)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


BB
Beverly B.
Hampton, VA
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021 Category: Service
Beverly B.
Please see previous comment.
RS
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 06/21/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and for the five star rating. It is always our pleasure taking care of you and your Hyundai. Take care and be safe out there.


WE
William E.
Gloucester, VA
2019 Hyundai Kona Ev
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021 Category: Service
Scheduled maintenance
Just had tires rotated and software updated. It took all day.
RS
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 06/21/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and for the five star rating. Hopefully we can get you out a little faster the next time you come in. Take care and be safe out there.


Verified Customer
Hampton, VA
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2021 Category: Service
Response to my review
Having Ricky R S on the team made a huge difference in the way things turned out for me in my review of a service provided. I'm incredibly pleased with the quality of customer service provided to me today. You found a way to get it done and done well. Such a great commitment to Customer Service should be commended highly and I am doing do. Thanks for caring and making it right

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/13/2021 Category: Service
Scheduled Maintenance
Great Service
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 06/14/2021

Hello this is Rick at Tysinger Hyundai i tried to call you to day to make things right i will try again later or you cak call me at757-251-2072 if i do not answer please leave me a message. Hope to talk to you soon. Take care and be safe out there.

RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 06/14/2021

Thank you for taking the time to talk to me i will have someone grt in contact with you real soon. Take care and be safe out there

RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 06/14/2021

Thank you


JS
Julio S.
Newport News, VA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/11/2021 Category: Service
My last service visit
This time things worked out much better than the previous one.
KL
KENNY L., Service Director from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 06/12/2021

Service Director left message for client to follow up with him regarding clients concerns.

RS
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 06/14/2021

Called to make sure thing went right this time Will try again later. Tale care and be safe out there.


Verified Customer
Newport News, VA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/10/2021 Category: Service
Too little for so much.
Service is not what it should be, it has been proven false you don't always get what you pay for.
KENNY L., Service Director from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 06/10/2021

Servicedirector has already followed up with client and thought that this issue had been resolved.We apologize his visit and explanation was still not acceptable.


HM
Harold M.
Newport News, VA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2021 Category: Service
Great people and service
All people encountered were pleasant and cheerful. Waiting lounge clean, good coffee and snacks, with TV to watch. Car was repaired with no issues this far. Car was washed when returned to me.

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/01/2021 Category: Service
Good people, good coffee
Great people, all friendly and professional; waiting areas very good(coffee,snacks,tv).

However, many hours passed from scheduled appointment time before any work was performed.
RS
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 06/02/2021

Sorry for the long wait, i will call you later to try and make things right. Take care and be safe out there.

RS
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 06/02/2021

Thanks for taking the time to talk to me today. Take care and be safe out there. The survey has been sent thanks again.


Verified Customer
Elberon, VA
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2021 Category: Service
Service advisor
Service advisor has always been courteous knowledgeable and happy. Very dedicated to her job and taking care of Her customers.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/29/2021 Category: Service
Appointment time verses actual work on time differs a lot.
Great shop awesome personnel. Appointment time verses work on time needs to be explained about the different verbeges. Expectations are crucial to customers.
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 06/01/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey hope to talk to you soon to make things right. Take care and be safe out there.

RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 06/02/2021

Thanks for taking the time to talk to me today and thanks for the input. Take care and be safe out there.

RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 06/03/2021

Thank you for taking the time to rescore the survey. Take care and be safe out there.


JL
Jean L.
Hampton, VA
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2021 Category: Service
Tysinger is very good overall
Tysinger & staff are very good.
Aside of that, I am VERY unhappy with my new Hyundai Elantra because the air-conditioner doesn't cool well at all. VERY DISAPPOINTING.

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2021 Category: Service
Tysinger is very good overall
They have been good to me for 10 years. Crystal in service and Marcie in sales have been WONDERFUL. I was upset about my new car -- air conditioner not cooling very well -- but that's not Tysinger''s fault.
RS
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 05/28/2021

trying to reach you to make things right. Take care and be safe out there.

RS
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 06/01/2021

Thank you for taking the time to talk to me today. and Crystal said thanks.

RS
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 06/01/2021

Thank you Jean for taking the time to rescore the survey. Take care and be safe out there.


MB
Michael B.
Smithfield, VA
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2021 Category: Service
Exceptional treatment and service
I trust them to do the best job for me and my vehicle.
RS
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 05/24/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and for the five star rating. Take care and be safe out there.


JI
Joyce I.
Hampton, VA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/22/2021 Category: Service
They’re great job
Thanks for work well.
RS
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 05/24/2021

Will call you back to see how we can make things better for you. Take care and be safe out there.


RF
Richard F.
Zuni, VA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2021 Category: Service
Mr. Farber Review
Said everything earlier !!!!!
RS
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 05/24/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and for the five star rating. Take care and be safe out there.


MM
Marvyn Kenneth M.
Toano, VA
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2021 Category: Service
Great service
My service advisor, Jessica, is very knowledgeable, attentive and respectful of your time. She takes her time explaining exactly the type of repairs or maintenance items that the vehicle needs. Another employee gave my young son an activity book during our wait. Excellent customer service as usual. Thanks
RS
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 05/21/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out thr survey and for the five star rating. take care and be safe out there.

RS
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 05/21/2021

ans be safe


Verified Customer
Yorktown, VA
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2021 Category: Service
Best Hyundai Service Center Around
If you have the choice, have your Hyundai serviced here if you are in the peninsula. The staff is friendly, seem to be more flexible in their scheduling, and the work is always done right.
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 05/20/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and for the five star rating. Take care and be safe out there.


LM
Lawrence M.
Hampton, VA
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2021 Category: Service
Great people ...from sales to service..been a customer for 49 years
My service advisor ( Crystal ) is great...the service personal that work on all my vehicles do a fantastic job. The 2020 Kona ultimate AWD. Is a great vehicle..or so my spouse says...I never get to drive it !!
RS
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 05/19/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and for the five star rating Take care and be safe out there

CH
Crystal D H. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 05/19/2021

I am so GLAD Mrs. Milloy loves her Kona. We thank you kindly, have a great day!

CH
Crystal D H. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 05/19/2021

I am so glad she is enjoying her Kona. We appreciate your kind words, have a great day!


MB
Michael B.
Bronx, NY
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2021 Category: Service
Last minute
I had to come to va for my daughter wedding but my shop was overbooked for my oil change so I contacted Tysinger Hyundai and I was given a date that was great so when I arrived I didn’t have to worry about gritty oil on the way home
RS
RICKY R S. from Tysinger Hyundai responded on 05/18/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and for the five star rating. Hope the wedding went well take care and besafe out there.