Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

339 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


AN
Austin N.
Shacklefords, VA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Austin said they did a very good job and he is very satisfied.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shannon J., Owner/ Vice President from Vidlers Automotive responded on 04/19/2019

Thank you Austin for your review we are pleased to hear about your visit with us. We look forward to serving you in the future.


JW
JUDSON W.
Richmond, VA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019
Oil Change
Fabulous service, quick and out the door in no time. Great price too!
Shannon J., Owner/ Vice President from Vidlers Automotive responded on 04/04/2019

Thank you Judson for your review we are pleased to hear about your visit with us. We look forward to serving you in the future. 


LL
LIZ L.
Shacklefords, VA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
Best ever
I cannot stop recommending Vidler's to everyone! Bobby and Paul are simply the best. They make you feel welcome and always have time to explain what is wrong and treat each customer with respect. I will never use another mechanic for my car's maintenance!
Shannon J., Owner/ Vice President from Vidlers Automotive responded on 03/26/2019

Thank you Liz for your review we are happy to hear about your service experience.


JJ
JEFFREY J.
Mechanicsville, VA
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2019
Quality, friendly, speedy
I am always pleased with the service. Even more, I’m always impressed by the explanations and demonstrations of what is wrong so that I can make good decisions about repairs. Friendly staff and speedy, high quality results.
Shannon J., Owner/ Vice President from Vidlers Automotive responded on 03/25/2019

Thank you Jeffrey for your review we are excited to hear we have met your high expectations. 


EK
Elizabeth K.
Salem, VA
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/20/2019 Category: Service
Elizabeth said her experience with this business was terrible. The owner of this business told her that her vehicle would not be able to pass inspection, that her brakes were so bad that it was a liability to allow her to drive off the lot, she was told that her current inspection sticker was stolen. She asked him for a rejection sticker, he would not give it to her plus he had thrown her original sticker away. She went to Toyota 2 days later, and the employee there told her that her brakes were fine, and gave her a rejection sticker even though he was confident that her vehicle would pass. She would not recommend this business for service because of the above reasons.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shannon J., Owner/ Vice President from Vidlers Automotive responded on 04/19/2019

Thank you Elizabeth for your feedback we are sorry to hear about your less than perfect visit. 


NH
NORMAN H.
Richmond, VA
Ford Five Hundred
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019
Ford 500
Always get prompt and professional service.
Shannon J., Owner/ Vice President from Vidlers Automotive responded on 03/18/2019

Thank you Norman for your review we are pleased to hear we have met your high expectations.


PW
PEGGY W.
Richmond, VA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/17/2019
owner of vehicle
Worked on my car at appointed scheduled appointment and very thorough with assessing my car.
Shannon J., Owner/ Vice President from Vidlers Automotive responded on 03/18/2019

Thank you Peggy for your review we are happy to hear about your service visit with us. We look forward to serving you.


VW
Veronica W.
Richmond, VA
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Veronica said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shannon J., Owner/ Vice President from Vidlers Automotive responded on 03/18/2019

Thank you Veronica for taking time from your busy day to leave us this review. We are pleased to hear about your positive experience with us. 


ML
Monica L.
Richmond, VA
Chevrolet Express Passenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Monica said the service was great and the staff was wonderful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shannon J., Owner/ Vice President from Vidlers Automotive responded on 03/18/2019

Thank you Monica for your review.


DM
Dometta M.
Richmond, VA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019 Category: Service
Dometta said the staff was courteous and eager to help solve the issue with her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shannon J., Owner/ Vice President from Vidlers Automotive responded on 03/08/2019

Thank you Dometta for your review we are happy to hear about your experience with us. We look forward to serving all your automotive needs.


OP
ORLANDO P.
Sandston, VA
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019
Always recommend
I always like visiting you guys. It's more like family then a business. Bobby knows everyone by name and he talks to you while you wait which is better than just sitting in a waiting area waiting for an oil change.
Shannon J., Owner/ Vice President from Vidlers Automotive responded on 03/04/2019

Thank you Orlando for your review we are happy to hear about your experience with us. we look forward to our continued relationship.


ZW
Zella W.
Richmond, VA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019 Category: Service
Zella said the waiting room and coffee are great. The staff is exceptional in every way, from the diagnostic to the service itself. She is always pleased with the service she receives from Bobby and the staff.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shannon J., Owner/ Vice President from Vidlers Automotive responded on 03/04/2019

Thank you Zella for your review we are pleased to hear we have met your high expectations. We look forward to serving all your automotive needs.


WH
WILLIAM H.
Richmond, VA
Ford Crown Victoria
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
Fast service and very friendly
Very happy with the service and work done by the mechanic will continue to be serviced by them
Shannon J., Owner/ Vice President from Vidlers Automotive responded on 02/28/2019

Thank you William for your review we are happy to hear we have met your expectations. We look forward to serving all your automotive needs.


PC
Pat C.
Richmond, VA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019 Category: Service
Pat said everyone was fast, friendly and efficient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shannon J., Owner/ Vice President from Vidlers Automotive responded on 02/25/2019

Thank you Pat for your review we are happy to hear about your visit with us. We look forward to serving you in the future.


JC
JOHN C.
Mechanicsville, VA
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019
State inspection replace front breaks
Friendly reliable service. Our family has been using Vidlers automotive for over 30 years. Bo chose the right person to take over the family business. Bobby continues the Vidlers standards of quality work at a fair price.
Shannon J., Owner/ Vice President from Vidlers Automotive responded on 02/15/2019

Thank you John for your review we are excited to hear about your experience with us. We look forward to serving you.


JS
Jerial S.
Richmond, VA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019 Category: Service
Jerial said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shannon J., Owner/ Vice President from Vidlers Automotive responded on 02/25/2019

Thank you Jerial for taking time from your busy schedule to leave us this review. We are pleased to hear we have met your high expectations.


DM
DAWN M.
Richmond, VA
Ford Thunderbird
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
97 T-Bird
Excellent service. Bobby provides you options so that you can make an informed decision on the work that needs to be done to your vehicle.
Shannon J., Owner/ Vice President from Vidlers Automotive responded on 02/08/2019

Thank you dawn for your review we are happy to hear about your visit we look forward to serving you in the future.


LG
LUIS G.
Richmond, VA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/03/2019
Not good
Mechanic charged me almost $800 to replace brake cylinder, drums and shoes on my pickup truck to pass state inspection. I got a quote in another shop and they charged me $280.
Shannon J., Owner/ Vice President from Vidlers Automotive responded on 02/04/2019

Thank you Luis for your review we are sorry to hear about your less than perfect visit.


LH
LYNN H.
Glen Allen, VA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2019
18 years of great service for my car. How lucky l've been.
l will be moving back to Massachusetts in the spring and will miss Vidler's more than l can say. Along with keeping me informed of regular servicing recommended by Honda they have been there if a problem arose such as a flat, dead battery etc. Living alone and depending on my car each day l always knew they would be there. There is no one better. They give above and beyond.Thank you Vidler's. Lynn Hutton
Shannon J., Owner/ Vice President from Vidlers Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you Lynn it has been a pleasure serving you. We wish you the best!


WH
WILLIAM H.
Richmond, VA
Ford Crown Victoria
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019
Satisfied customer
Inform me of what should be done after a full computer read out and found what the problem was and repairs were made quickly
Shannon J., Owner/ Vice President from Vidlers Automotive responded on 01/26/2019

Thank you William for your review we are pleased to hear we have met your expectations. We look forward to serving you in the future.