Overview

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

1179 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 10 hours ago

Reviews


JP
JANINE P.
Staten Island, NY
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
Great service
Good service and attention. Thank you

MC
MIKE C.
Brooklyn, NY
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
Customer service is job #1
I come from another borough, pay the full Verrazano toll just to get to Wil-Johns. It seems customer service doesn't exist in Brooklyn anymore, I've tried, but unfortunately the auto mechanics here make you feel like they're doing you a favor by bringing your car to them. Fast Frank told me to be there at 7:30 and I'd be the first one in for an oil change and that is exactly what happened. By the time I went to the bank a few blocks away, used the ATM and came back and had some conversation with Frank it was done. Frank is a great ambassador for this fine business and I have used them for tires also and will continue to use them for all my auto needs.

TA
TONY A.
Staten Island, NY
Dodge Challenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019
Staten insection
Great service as usual

AP
ANDREW P.
Staten Island, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019
They take such good care of my 88&92.5 year old parents.
I live in Chicago and my parents on Staten Island. I am always concerned that their car is in good working order. They have been taking their car to Wil John for as long as I can remember and they have always taken good car of them. There were times where I thought the car needed major work, they brought it to WJ and it turned out to be a quick, easy and inexpensive fix. You hear horror stories about repair shops telling people they need expensive repairs when in reality should be simple, NEVER at Wil Johns. Allstate motto is ''You're in good hands'', that motto could also be used by Wil Johns.

MS
MICHAEL S.
Staten Island, NY
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019
The Very Best Service on Staten Island !!!
I want to personally thank Frank for each and every time he helped me out with all my vehicle concerns. He is a credit to his profession. His customer service is always outstanding. I've been a loyal customer for 27 years.

PC
PAOLINA C.
Staten Island, NY
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019
Happy customer
I always have a great experience. Work is always done efficiently and on time. I would never bring my cars to any other shop. I have to thank Anthony for always being honest and always taking good care of my cars.

KD
KEVIN D.
Staten Island, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019
You guys are always nice and do a great job.
I know you guys will always fix what ever my cars problems quickly.

JB
JEANNETTE B.
Staten Island, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019
VERY HIGH STANDARD OF EXCELLENCE, HONESTY AND INTEGRITY! THEY ARE THE BEST!
It is very rare to find a family owned business that has consistently held a very high standard of EXCELLENCE throughout the generations. Wil Johns is that rare business. My dad was a customer when they were a tiny shop many years ago, and got amazing service from the present owner's grandfather and father. Both of my children now take their cars there as well, and to this day, they still give amazing service. You could not find anyone nicer than the owner, Rob. He is a great person, who is kind, caring, sincere, and honest. He is hands on, treating all of his customers like family. Frank is just great to deal with, and all the staff is courteous and professional. I can't say enough about them!!!!! Jeannette

JM
JAMES M.
Staten Island, NY
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019
Great service
Always friendly and great service. All repairs are thoroughly explained by the mechanics prior to starting. The front desk staff always goes out of their way to assist you.

LS
LOUIS S.
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
Great customer service
Needed 4 tires for my Ford truck , that were not in stock. Frank got the 4 tires in a few hours and installed them very quickly. Great prices and customer service.

CC
CONNIE C.
Staten Island, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
Great visit!
I have been a customer since 1983 and have always been satisfied and this visit was just as sufficient and professional as always.

SR
SUSAN/RICH R.
Staten Island, NY
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2018
Oil change
I was in and out within 30 minutes time. Good fast service at the right price.

SB
SALLY B.
Staten Island, NY
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2018
Great service and knowledgeable technicians
Have been bring your vehicles to Tire Empire for years. Would not go anywhere else. They treat customers with care and respect and are focused on my safety and ensure I leave their shop with a well tuned vehicle

AC
AARON C.
Staten Island, NY
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018
Great service friendly environment
Great service friendly environment 👍

AH
ANDREW H.
Staten Island, NY
Chevrolet Trax
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2018
Just like family
I always go to Wiljon.... I took my wife's car for a problem
Not only was this a great experience.... I always feel like I'm being treated by my family.... hard working .... precise... caring and kind... always takes care of my family
Just great

AC
ATHENA C.
Staten Island, NY
Mazda Protege
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2018
Quality customer care service
I have been a long time customer at this family owned business. Always feel reassured that attention and servicing of my car is in good hands.

AF
ANTHONY F.
Staten Island, NY
Mercedes-Benz CLA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2018
Came by for an Inspection
They’re super friendly, helpful and don’t over charge for things. The place is clean and professional with nice staff. They even offered cookies, candy and hot chocolate/coffee. I would recommend to any family and friends 👍🏻

TF
TIMOTHY F.
Staten Island, NY
Chevrolet Spark
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018
Car Repair
As always, FANTASTIC SERVICE....!!!!!!!!

JG
JOHN G.
Staten Island, NY
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018
great service
Frank and Tony are and assets to your organization, very accommodating and gracious.

NV
NICK V.
Staten Island, NY
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
Consistent Customer Satisfaction
As has been the case for over the last 20 years, the staff at Tire Empire has provided expert mechanical repairs at reasonable prices.