Wil Johns Tire Empire


Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

956 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
RONNIE W. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"always the best for everything. ROB@FRANK are the best."
Great service all the time thanks to frank! MERRY XMAS.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 12/14/2017 02:05 PM
JOHN G. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding customer service"
Outstanding customer service is the hallmark of will, John's. The staff are always helpful and courteous especially the service manager Frank who I've known for over 30 years.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 12/14/2017 06:08 AM
ARTHUR T. on 12/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love the service"
In addition to the family like customer service they provide their technicians explain what is happening to your vehicle in polite and friendly manner. It really builds your confidence in their trust. Two important factors in my opinion. Thank you and wishing everyone a happy holiday season.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 12/09/2017
Review Created: 12/10/2017 04:58 AM
LAUREN M. on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
What great service! They got my tire the same day and replaced it in just a few minutes, no waiting. Everyone was nice, honest, and when they saw that I had small children with me, they went and pulled my car up to the closest spot to make it easier for me. Highly recommended!
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Review Created: 12/09/2017 06:37 AM
FRAN C. on 11/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Inspection & oil change"
I only had an inspection on my car this time, but like always everyone is very polite always greet you with a smile and my car was done in a timely matter.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Review Created: 11/28/2017 12:54 AM
Desiree C. on 11/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Quick, fast, reliable and trustworthy service.
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Review Created: 11/23/2017 02:37 PM
PETER M. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service and Very Knowledgeable"
It’s rare I write a review but it’s not often you find and shop that actually knows what they’re doing. These guys are great. Very professional! This is the only place I’ll bring my car. That’s says a lot coming from a certain car nut.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
Service Date: 11/18/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 11:52 AM
JOSEPH M. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Inspection"
Superior Customer Service !!!!!!!!!
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 11/18/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 09:15 AM
CHRIS V. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thorough"
Recently bought a used JEEP. Had the team at Wil Johns inspect it. They went through it with a fine tooth comb and gave it a clean bill of health. These guys are HONEST n don't look to sell you things or make repairs you don't need. If you want your vehicle taken care of properly don't waste your time going anyplace else. These guys have been caring for my cars new n old since I started driving in 1992 n 25 years later they're still doing right by me.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 11/18/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 03:15 AM
MARGUERITE M. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"#1"
Excellent work, honest and friendly staff
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017 06:44 AM
PATRICIA F. on 11/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always satisfied"
I will always be a customer of Wil Johns. They have always been fair. In their assessment of any car that me and my family have brought to them.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 11/11/2017
Review Created: 11/12/2017 07:11 AM
BILL M. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best"
Wiljohn's is truly the best. Repairs are done very professionally and at reasonable prices.
They are very TRUSTWORTHY !!!!!!!!!! Without doubt, I would recommend Wiljohn's to anyone.
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017 05:21 PM
RICHARD K. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Maintenance service"
We have been bringing our cars for serve and maintenance for over 25 years and have alway got top quality service. Rob the owner is great always ready to help you Frank is there also to help with your needs. Met Tony the new person for service very nice. As always great personnel and great service would not take our cars anywhere else
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017 07:11 AM
MORGAN D. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service, done right!"
Will be back for future services when needed due to awesome customer service, reasonable pricing and fast service.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017 08:15 AM
Francis C. on 11/07/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good service, a couple of suggestions."
Walked in and had 4 tires put on. Everyone was friendly and I was out in less than an hour. Whenever I have any service done on my vehicles I always double check the technicians work as I've been working on my cars for about 25 years. First thing I always do is check that the wheels are torqued correctly when I get home. (They have a sign hanging I'm the outer workshop saying 'wheels must be re-torqued after 50 miles') Just as it is dangerous to have an undertorqued wheel to the hub, its just as potentially dangerous in different ways to have it over torqued. The wheels in my car call for 89 ft/lb of torque in each lug. When I came home I seriously couldn't get them off with hand tools. I was jumping on the lug wrench (I'm 170 lbs). These were easily torqued to 250-300 ft/lbs. First off, this is a good way to warp brake rotors when it wet out, and its also a danger if you get a flat on a highway and its near impossible to get off with ordinary tools. Unfortunately, most shops put lugs back on with air tools rather than a torque wrench as they are supposed to. I'm unaware of any car that does not call for a specified torque on almost every fastener. Air tools are to remove bolts, not install for the most part. I did find it comical that their own sign recommends re-torquing after 50 miles. All in all they were quick and friendly for the most part, but its really a shame that these guys put these on so tight.
Review Created: 11/07/2017 09:54 AM
SHEILA F. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt service "
Work done promptly in a professional & courteous manner
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017 05:53 AM
MARY ROSE S. on 11/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All businesses should be run like this!"
I wouldn't go anywhere else. The owner knows how to treat his customers. The customers aren't treated as a way to make money. They are treated as people with car issues and work is done in the most cost effective way. There should be more business men like this. You know me as : I love my Lincoln (Mary Rose S.)
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Service Date: 11/04/2017
Review Created: 11/05/2017 07:31 AM
Robert G. at Wil Johns Tire Empire responded on 11/06/2017

All i can say is Thanks..TTUS

Rob G
Owner
MIKE S. on 11/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best of the best"
Awesome as always. Family they treat u like.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/04/2017 04:37 AM
SUSAN/RICH R. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Inspection time"
Honest assessment, quick service. Nice waiting area too.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017 04:15 AM
ALLA L. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always a pleasure"
Warm & friendly atmosphere, fast & reliable service. No stress what so ever. What else to ask for!? Thank you!!!!
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017 05:19 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 956 in total