Overview

Overall Rating 4.28/5Overall Rating 4.28/5Overall Rating 4.28/5Overall Rating 4.28/5rating 4.28

1489 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (29)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0344834/5Overall Rating 4.0344834/5Overall Rating 4.0344834/5Overall Rating 4.0344834/5rating 4.0344834
Original
Overall Rating 1.7241379/5rating 1.7241379rating 1.7241379rating 1.7241379rating 1.7241379
85% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


AN
Arcelia N.
Bell, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service
Great customer service!

GC
Gabriel C.
El Monte, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
location
good location

MR
Michael R.
Baldwin Park, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Tires
Downy Hyundai did not charge 50.00 to mount the same tire that Win Hundai did. I was quoted 115.00 over phone, when arrived, price went up to 175.00. When asked why, reply was to mount tire. Downy Hyundai did not charge that, I have the receipts. I want a 50.00 service credit. Cannot recommend for tires at this time.
CANDACE M U. from Win Hyundai responded on 07/19/2018

This is Candace Uyehara the newly appointed Service Director
Thank you for reaching out with your concern, I understand you did not have the best Customer service I would like to call you today to resolve your concerns, we understand that pricing is very important, I spoke to your service advisor Raymond about the mis-understanding.

I always find that when there is an issue with prices there was a lack of communication.
At WIN Hyundai we continue to strive for excellence and your comments are very valuable to me.


I have met with our Service department as a group and individually with Raymond your Service advisor concerning the process we practice every day to insure great Customer Service.

In addition new processes are being implemented to provide you with a truly exceptional experience.


Thank you, 
Candace Uyehara
Service Director
626-534-0288

 

MH
Mylinh H.
Temple City, CA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Appt time started late
Service was fine just hope that it can start on time for the next appt.
CANDACE M U. from Win Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

Dear Customer,

This is Candace Uyehara the newly appointed Service Director
Thank you for reaching out with your concern, I understand you did not have the best Customer service I would like to call you today to resolve your concerns and apoligize for the wait, we understand your time is very important  we can’t predict our service drive, nor walk-ins, our service department we try our best to get you out the door.
At WIN Hyundai we continue to strive for excellence and your comments are very valuable to me.


I have met with our Service department as a group and individually with Valerie your Service advisor concerning the process we practice every day to insure great Customer Service.

In addition new processes are being implemented to provide you with a truly exceptional experience.


Thank you, 
Candace Uyehara
Service Manager
626-534-0288 ext. 2286


YH
Yaozhi H.
Monterey Park, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Had to wait 3.5 hours for oil change with appointment
Absolute nonsense to have to wait that long even with appointment
CANDACE M U. from Win Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018


This is Candace Uyehara the newly appointed Service Director
Thank you for reaching out with your concern, I do apoligize,
 your last visit on 7/12/18 I understand you did not have the best Customer service, with a 2 hr wait for your oil change,  I would like to call you today to resolve your concerns, we understand your time is very important as a we can’t predict our service drive, nor walk-ins, our service department we try our best to get you out the door.
At WIN Hyundai we continue to strive for excellence and your comments are very valuable to me.


I have met with our Service department as a group and individually with Valerie your Service advisor concerning the process we practice every day to insure great Customer Service.

In addition new processes are being implemented to provide you with a truly exceptional experience.


Thank you, 
Candace Uyehara
Service Manager
626-534-0288 ext. 2286

Verified Customer
San Marino, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Very satisfied.

IA
Irene A.
Montebello, CA
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Excellent, excellent, excellent
Definitely coming back for future cars.

DA
Diana A.
Duarte, CA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Close to home
Service hours and location are very convenient.

Verified Customer
Alhambra, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Simply the best
The oil change is fast and efficient and will come back for sure.

SL
Stephanie L.
Los Angeles, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
The staff ( Lady ) at the service dept. is very friendly and helpful.
I would give her a Star rating of 6 ******

EP
Edith P.
El Monte, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
Friendly customer service from all at Win Hyundai in El Monte!

DL
Dora L.
Alhambra, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Good custoners sservice
Courteous and friendly. Customers service is important.

GS
Gilbert S.
South El Monte, CA
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
routine service
Vehicle serviced. No issues found. Work done in a timely and Courteous manner.

RS
Richard S.
Arcadia, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Everything is done very well
We have been going to Win Hyundai for many years and will continue to do so. The staff is excellent and easy to talk with. The work is excellent and the car always comes out looking better than when we drove it in.
I have also purchased my cars from them.

Keep up the good work!

Richard S.

Verified Customer
El Monte, CA
2009 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/03/2018 Category: Service
horrible communication
They will never call you back when they say they will and you have to call them because they will not call you back for updates.
CANDACE M U. from Win Hyundai responded on 07/03/2018

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at WIN HYUNDAI of El Monte. We appreciate your feedback since it helps us improve our service and your experience.

As Service Director of the WIN HYUNDAI store, I am sorry to hear that you found our service of your vehicle to be unsatisfactory. I would like to speak to you in regards and personally apologize for your experience.

I will be calling you today to resolve, also I can be reached at (626) 534-0288 ext 2286. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Candace Uyehara


Verified Customer
Montebello, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2018 Category: Service
Good service.
This was a great place to get my vehicle serviced. I liked how the a service rep called me a few days later to make sure there were no issues with my car following getting serviced!

NB
Nairy B.
Montebello, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service
Raymond the service advisor treated me with great customer service, answered all my questions and made sure my car was fixed and ready. I have never had great customer service at Win Hyundai before Raymond came on board. Thank you very much Raymond and Candice his boss.

Verified Customer
Temple City, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2018 Category: Service
Very kind
I have been to many different dealerships and WIN Hyundai is better than most.

Verified Customer
Arcadia, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018 Category: Service
Service with a smile
Timely and efficient service - they care about my car and my time.

SM
Sharon M.
El Monte, CA
2005 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018 Category: Service
VALERIE MACHADO WAS SO HELPFUL, THE BEST!
Service people are very friendly and helpfull. VALERIE was so HELPFUL and she also introduced me to Sunbit which helped me to be able to pay for all my Service charges.

Thank you,
Sharon E.