2020
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(70 Reviews)
Latest review 9 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AL
ASHLEY L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
Gt N-Line Exceeds Expectations
This is the first Hyundai vehicle I’ve ever purchased! The 2020 Elantra GT N-Line was a very conservative purchase considering the value-to-performance and technology of the vehicle. The 201 horsepower 1.6L Turbo engine delivers a powerful answer for someone that is looking for a fuel efficient daily driver. The technology and comfort of the Elantra makes for a conformable ride with everything you need to make your trip as easy is possible.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
SIMON Y.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
Elantra GT N Line w/ Technology Package
I saw many reviews about this car on Youtube and was very intrigued by it. It was in my price range, and it had every single feature I wanted, including keyless entry, heated/cooled leather seats, panoramic sunroof, Apple Carplay, Qi wireless charging, and dual-zone climate control. But more importantly, this car has a turbocharged engine with a 7-speed DCT, and it drives superbly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Donna F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2021
2021 Elantra GT new purchase
I am a happy new owner of a Hyundai 2021 Elantra GT.
so far I love it, it is a great car!!
It has a lot of great options for an affordable price level.
I hope it will continue to be a great car for me.,
I had a very good car buying process with Rashawn Latimer at Crown Hyundai, in St Petersburg, Florida.

Pros
many options, great design, hatchback, good power

Cons
better gas milage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Michael T.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2021
Awesome hatchback
Sweet ride, I couldn't have a pick a more perfect vehicle. The technology is sick, the design inside and out is awesome and I love the panoramic sunroof, that's what really set it off. This car is sooo stylish 😎

Pros
Wheel balance is just perfect

Cons
I don't have a con

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Robert E.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2021
Amazing Vehicle!
The Gt N-Line is an amazing car! I highly recommend! Very sporty and the handling is excellent! The handling is amazing! I’m really loving the tech package that came with it. The silver color of the car looks great. I love that hyundai has that 10 year 100,000 mile warranty.

Pros
Its a perfect sporty hatchback. Looks great and drives amazing! The N-Lines are great cars!

Cons
My car was missing the negative battery cap on the battery in the car for some reason. Had to take a ride back to the dealership. Not the biggest deal, just kind of annoying to be honest. But overall everything is great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CALEB F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020
Great Hatchback
I looked the the Elantra GT N line since it first hit the show rooms. When it was time to get a new car a knew I wanted a hatchback. I compared it with the VW GTI. To get all of the features that the GT N line has with the tech package, the GTI would have been $10k more. It drives amazing. I can't be happier with my choice. Hyundai's, are fantastic reliable cars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joann B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2020
Love N Line
Nice vehicle but would like less plastic interior parts. Don’t like manual passenger seat. Would like sportier rims. Exterior needs a little something added to catch your eye in trim area. Needs a little more trim color in the interior.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
SHAWN F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2020
Elantra GT N line
Thoroughly enjoy looking at my Elantra GT N line. The interior quality is amazing and loaded with features. I wish it were a proper N car with performance to match the style. No complaints other than 75 more HP would make this car an absolute blast to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
ERIC B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2020
A very pleasant surprise
I wasn’t intending on buying a Hyundai. IlA former client of mine raved about his experience with his Hyundai vehicles and recommended I check it out. I did.

What I ended up with far exceeded my expectations. I bought a 2020 Hyundai Elantra GT N-Line with the Technology package. From the test drive to the dealership experience, I was impressed.

The car itself sold me. Great color, lots of features, excellent handling and performance at a price I could live with. The seats were very comfortable. I don’t have a family so rear seat room was enough for those who travel with me (usually my dogs).

Unfortunately, here in North America, we don’t get the i30 N for 2021 and this model has been discontinued. It didn’t stop me from snatching this car. The warranty gives me some peace of mind.

Pros
Value

Cons
Weak subwoofer with Infinity sound system and more sound from the exhaust.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SILVIA R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2020
Great Car
I love this car, its comfortable and easy to drive and cute. The Apple pairing is great, it works perfectly well with my Google Maps and Spotify app, as well with the phone feature. It makes driving very comfortable.

Pros
Comfortable, cute

Cons
I can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
ROBERT P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2020
Impressed
I am impressed with the smooth ride and handling. Seems to be a good vehicle though I haven't had it for to long. The fuel economy is good which is important since I drive a good ways to work and home.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHAD M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Happy customer and hyundai buyer for life
Very satisfied. Tim Yancy was a pleasure to work with. When im ready for my next hyundai. He's my guy. Couldn't be happier with my new 2020 elantra GT Nline. Just another hyundai product that does not fail to impress. I love hyundai, have sold hyundais, and believe that they are some of the best vehicles on the road today. Lifetime buyer for sure.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOY S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020
Great car
Contacted several dealerships and was basically blown off or received canned responses indicating they had not read my requirements. Shelley not only responded, but asked several questions for clarity and had the perfect car for me within a few hours.

Pros
Smaller than previous car, able to fit it in my garage! Loved the electric seat adjustments. Best of all are the safety features including the backup camera and blind spot detection.

Cons
Smaller and not as heavily built, so a lot more road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jacqueline H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2020
Great 2
Love my modern vehicle.. This car has many features I love. Came back to buy ankther. Elanta I had one befkre came for another with good warranty. Ready to travel with this stylish vehicle. Will buy another as years go on. Anyone would enjoy Elanta GT

Pros
Feature and style

Cons
Still learning some features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Stephen S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
Love the GT
I love this little gem. I owned Elantra sedans and was very happy with them. This car handles very well, a sure feeling on the road. A quiet soothing ride. Love the instrumentation and placement of buttons etc. it’s comfortable, as well. I would recommend this car to all my friends.

Pros
Handles very well, quiet comfortable easy to drive, as well as fun. You get so much more for your money, priced right.

Cons
Wish it had just a little more room in the rear, otherwise, it’s nearly perfect!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PHILLIP M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/24/2020
GREAT LITTLE GT
FAST,FUN TO DRIVE,EXCELLENT GAS MILEAGE,FUEL INJECTION ISSUES,BUT OVERALL A DECENT LITLE SPORTS CAR,WITH BIG CAR AMENITIES.I LOVE THIS VEHICLE BUT HATE THE SERVICE IM GETTING FROM THE JASPER DEALERSHIP.

Pros
EXCELLENT QUALITY

Cons
FUEL INJECTION PROBLEMS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Wendelin S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2020
I love this car.
This car has the best gas mileage. I use this car for work and it hasn't let me done. Got it in March and it had 35 miles and its now Nov and I'm looking at 23000. All highway . She is strong car with a little bit to her. Her name is Trixie.

Pros
Its great for work.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Philip P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020
Great style
I would’ve preferred the N line but I just couldn’t get the price in line so I chose the standard GT and I’m very pleased with the performance of that car. The front grill is phenomenal and the styling of the entire car is very sporty. Great wheels even better ones that I’ve seen on cars that cost 2 to 3 times as much.

Pros
Too many to mention

Cons
I honestly can’t think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ROBERT W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2020
Always a Hyundai fan
My wife and I have been Hyundai fans for a long time and will continue to be as long as they keep making cars as safe and reliable as they have been. The Elantra GT was an upgrade I purchased to replaced my 2012 Elantra and I'm super happy with it. My wife and I are so satisfied with our purchases that I don't see us going to a different dealership other than Hyundai for a long long time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GAYLE C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/05/2020
Hyundari Elantra GT, Year 2020
My new lease is a 2020 Elantra GT; it's the second GT that I've leased. While it is a small sedan, it has 4 doors plus the hatchback, solid construction, a nicely appointed interior and is easy to drive. I like to think of the design as understated but elegant. The car I have this time has an automatic transmission and the option of driving modes, either Normal or Sport. The back - up camera is clear and provides a level of confidence when backing into tight spots.

Overall, I think that the GT is a good car for city and suburban driving and should be one that a prospective buyer should take on a trial run.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 70 in total