2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1705 Reviews)
Latest review about 12 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AV
AMAYA CABRERA V.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/04/2020
Santa fe
It is a vehicle that is comfortable in space and responsive in safety when driving. But it is noisy engine wise and takes time to start. From everything else it is a comfortable vehicle for the city
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Stewart W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2020
2020 Santa Fe
This car is the second we have purchased. The quality of construction coupled with great features make it a great buy. Many features are standard that other manufacturers charge for. The car is a quality auto that also provides top safety. This is our second Santa Fe

Pros
Luxury features at no additional cost

Cons
Leg room for tall folks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BILLY S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/04/2020
Finally a Santa Fe that looks like an SUV
I bought my first Santa Fe this year. I'd always liked hyundai for it's reliability and quality but it lacked in the style department. No more, the 2019-2020 series of Santa Fe provides style ,comfort , reliability, and performance in one sleek package. Mine is a standard model without the sport mode. It has AWD which is necessary where I live. I don't have an opinion on the sport model so I won't comment on it but the comfort mode is excellent. Plus I have the option to get down manually if needed. All around seating is comfortable and adjustable.
I'm eased with my selection and will probably get another Santa Fe in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Charles G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2020
A SUV worth checking out at Rt 112 Hyundai.Medford LI NY
A very good SUV l will lease another one this is my 5th Hyundai from this dealership. James Boyd is a very knowledgeable salesman hes with this dealership a long time l trust him .l trust Hyundai l will lease another in 3 yrs .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
William W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/04/2020
Rating my 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited.
All in all I like my Santa Fe Limited. It rides good, handles well, and is a good looking vehicle. What I am disappointed in, is the way the wipers work, the way the trip set works, the way the functionality navigation system , and I wish it was quieter from the road. I am also disappointed in the way the paint chips so easily and i wish it got better mileage. It's to early to tell on how well my Santa Fe will hold up. I have had it a year, and it only has 11,000 miles on it. Now, having said my disappointments, I think you get a lot for the money from Hyundai, and overall I'm happy with my purchase.

Pros
This vehicle is a great value and overall I am satisfied with it.

Cons
Mileage, road noise, steering, navigation, wipers. trip set.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DONALD K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2020
Great Automobile
The car is better now that I have driven it some miles. All the features help making you safer.. The heads up display and surround cameras make it easier to drive and lets you keep your eyes on the road.

Cons
A little louder engine noise when accelerating,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2020
Exceptional
Exceptional ride and space. Love the push button start. Size of trunk! Keyless entry. Power seat...Handing of car is very good! Bluetooth connection to mobile phone. Android drive app to enable Google maps. Love the style and color! Overall value for the price.

Pros
Economy gas savings

Cons
Economy gas savings

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
FREDERICK B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
I am very pleased with my Santa Fe. The sales person, Michael, was superb. The vehicle is as described and of great value. The dealership experience was smooth and friendly. Will go back when I need another car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Elaine W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2020
My Santa Fe is the best driving vehicle. It is a SUV so easy to handle
I know I made the best choice selecting my 2020 Santa Fe Limited. This vehicle drives so smooth and I love all the features. My vehicle is the first I saw on the car lot and I knew at that moment it was the vehicle for me. The sales person was so nice to me the moment she approached me on the car lot.

Pros
A super SUV

Cons
At this time, I find no complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
David O.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Great car
The Santa Fe is a great suv Many great features very comfortable and roomy.. I highly recommend this car to everyone you will not be disappointed and the dealer is very attentive and the staff very professional.. The car is price at a good price great value fir your money
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KAREN F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Santa Fe
Amazing SUV it practically drives its self. The features are too numerous to list. Drove to Florida over 800 miles and normally would have to be carted out of the car but this one the ride was very comfortable and relaxing.

Pros
Excellent safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KAREN W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
2020 Hyundai Santa Ge
So much better than the Nissan Rogue and the treatment I received at the Freehold, New Jersey dealership was the best car buying experience I have ever had. The Nissan dealership treated me so poorly I refuse to buy another Nissan ~Ever.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
STEVEN N.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Great car for the price, handles well and comfortable, well made, and stylish. Fund to drive and plenty of room. I look at RAV 4 and Subaru Forester and like the Hyundai better. The purchasing of the car was the by far the best experience I have ever had in buying a car. No regrets
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
THOMAS A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/03/2020
Great Cars Terrible Company
This is my fourth Hyundai in the last ten years and sadly my last. The cars are great and if you can secure financing outside of the company then go for it. However, their Hyundai Motor Finance branch is so rude and terrible that it makes these cars not worth buying. My wife was rear ended, for over two months HMF has sent the incorrect information to the insurance company more than 5 times. When we ask for a corrected one they say it will take 5-8 business days and resend the incorrect one. When you ask for a supervisor they are rude and say they will send an email and it still isn’t fixed. There is no one willing to help after over 30 attempts and multiple complaints filed with the company directly as well as the BBB. Not one attempt has been made by Hyundai to reach out about my complaint even the one filed with the BBB and no one seems to want to help me solve my problem. I have now made two payments on a totaled car that wasn’t at our fault all because Hyundai can not get a correct letter to the insurance company

Pros
Great warranty

Cons
Terrible company

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 12/04/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

ET
Emmett T.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2020
Santa Fe
This has been a good car and we have enjoyed driving it. We replaced a Lexus and for the money it was a good replacement. Still getting used to the "lurch" that comes when you are sitting and the car engine goes into neutral automatically. Then when you touch the accelerator, the car has that lurch sensation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Level of satisfaction
Price, enjoyable to own This is my third Santa Fe and I have been satisfied with all three. I will probably purchase another Santa Fe if I every buy another new vehicle. No other brand has satisfied my as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
TRACY L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Great vehicle! So thankful I chose this one!
I keep finding more features to love in my Santa Fe 2020! Other friends have since purchased some type of Hyundai once they saw mine and that says a lot. I did not go to Allen Turner to purchase a new vehicle, only to have routine maintenance on the Hyundai I already owned. My husband really wanted my vehicle and he was with me that day, and I ended up walking away with the 2020 Santa Fe and he drove behind me in my original vehicle. I guess he won out:)

Pros
everything other than the bottle holder space in the doors

Cons
door bottle space is short and hard to access

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Stephanie H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
great car
GREAT CAR OVERALL ----GREAT DEALERSHIP--GREAT SALES ASSOCIATES-----GREAT MAKE AND MODE------LOVE THE CAR----GREAT DEALS====
LOVE-LOVE-LOVE------WILL BUT ANOTHER----GREAT VALUE---GREAT GAS MILAGE----LOVE====LOVE

Pros
GREAT

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
2020 Santa Fe
Overall it is a good vehicle but there is too much technology on it. The ignition system is a hassle and there are too many requirements to use autostart. I will take these into account before buying a vehicle in the future.

Pros
AWD is very impprtant

Cons
Too much technology

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Chintan B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020
Great features
I bought 2020 Santa Fe SEL all features are awesome only navigation is not included. I like MyHyundai app to see my vehicle on my phone and start as well. Interior are super suited in car. Cargo space and leg space are also one of the good features compared to other models.

Pros
You can start your vehicle from your phone.

Cons
Doesn’t have navigation 😔

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1705 in total