2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(257 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AV
ADRIAN V.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Impressed
Hyundai hit the mark with the new styling of the 2020 Santa Fe. The exterior is sleek and modern. The interior is roomy and inviting, the back seats recline which is a plus for my adult passengers. I was impresed with the amount of tech with my model (SEL with the premium. ) Wireless charging, passenger, Infotainment screen is big and easy to read. No navigation but it does connect to my phone's map. The gas mileage is on par with its competitors, I wish it could get 50+ to the gallon.

Pros
styling, interior room, smartphone connectivity

Cons
gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MYRNA S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
The best SUV
I truly love the car and it’s performance. It’s very quiet and I love the interior style. That panoramic sun roof is amazing, but most of all, I live the exterior. It looks amazing! The front grill and LED head lights are unique in style. The rims are very stylish.

Cons
Mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Clifford C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Best Features for the Money!
Have had my 2019 Santa Fe Sel Plus for almost a year now with 27k on it. Completely amazed at the great gas mileage I get from day to day. Plenty of room. Power is great especially in sport mode. Android auto works seamlessly add the Infinity sound and your ready for a long trip. Comfortable ride for long trips love the extra safety features definitely have had a close call once.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Plenty of space for a trip. Quick acceleration. Amazing sound system.

Cons
Honestly only thing would be the cheap material used on the dash areas. It scratches easy like suede shoes or leather. Disappointed in that more than anything.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Eric T.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
First Hyundai vehicle
Just purchased vehicle 2 weeks ago ... dealer was not as expected Missoula Montana Hyundai ... but the santa fe has lived up to the reviews so far ... We don't have many miles but the car features I like ... wish there was a key fob remote start but the app will have to do for now.

Pros
Ok fuel mileage we get 22 -25 in town and 30+ on freeway
Very comfortable seats
Dash layout is user friendly
QI phone charger

Cons
No key fob remote start ... app only and have to lock car with app or fob ... not door lock for app to remote start car.
would have liked Higher fuel mileage out of a I-4 engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARIANNE W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
great vehicle
great vehicle and I would recommend it to all. The handling is great and very comfortable. I really like the headroom. My husband is tall and fits well in this vehicle.The radio sounds great esp. those in HD. Very quiet ride.

Pros
all good

Cons
cannot heat my seat with auto start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
GENNARO F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Santa fe
Me and my family love our 2020 Santa Fe’s limited😀every thing is wonderful and the safety features are great Hyundai did a wonderful job designing this vehicle my hats off to your company I will always be hey Hyundai customer for life

Pros
Every thing is wonderful with our new santafe’s limited

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WN
Wanda N.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
I love my Santa Fe! My 8 speed transmissions can really kick some ass! I am impressed with the Cruz controll and how U can set the spacing between the two cars. It corners by it’s self. U can start the car from your home and turn on the heater! It tells U if there is another car close or beside U! Cars have come a long way.

Pros
There is plenty of room for two people, two large dogs and all of our luggage! We travel a lot!

Cons
It is a hassle keeping your dog in the car alone, because the alarm goes off. And then Hyundai sends me an email, there might be someone in my car. Very imbareassing!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DANETTE M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Faith
Love my car!!! I just wish I got the car with the heated steering wheel! I would sooooo love a CD player in the car!!!! Series can not play the music on my CD's.... the side door panels for the drink holder, it's not in a good position....that should be looked at as well..but overall, I love my new car!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
TRACEY L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
We really like the new design and performance of the vehicle. This is our 4th Santa Fe and the second one that we leased from this dealership thanks tow the sales person John Mercado. We like the looks so much that we may consider purchasing it after the lease is up.

Pros
Great design and reasonably priced.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DAVID H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/15/2020
SEL 2.0T AWD
2020 SEL 2.0T AWD. Great value for the money, excellent safety features. LED headlights are great at night. Comfortable seats, and overall car controls are easy to use. Entertainment system responds quickly, and is easy to use (and with great speakers).

Items to improve: engine/transmission latency (between 0.5 - 2 seconds) when accelerating from a complete stop (such as when making a left-hand turn in an intersection) - a software fix is needed ASAP to address this latency; this is the only reason this review is not 5-stars. Also, please put a storage pocket on the back seat of the drivers seat (similar to what the passenger side has) - the kids are always fighting to put stuff in the passenger seat seat back storage.

Pros
Value for money
safety features
styling
easy to use controls
Entertainment system ease of use

Cons
Engine/transmission performance accelerating from complete stop

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Linda G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
2020 Santa Fe Review
Love the ride, gas mileage, and comfort of my new Santa Fe. Convenient Servicing. We have taken on long trips and handles much better than previous Santa Fe’s owned. Would highly recommend this vehicle

Pros
Gas Mileage and Comfort

Cons
None yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MAHLUM G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
No Comment ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
no comment...………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..…

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Pros
love it...……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………...………………………....………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Cons
none...…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………...……………………………………………...……………………………………………………………………………………………………………....………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………....………………………………………………………………………...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DENNY S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Love my 2020 Hyundai
Quiet, smooth. Had for over 1 month, so far so good. Had a lot of nice comments about the vehicle: pretty color, plenty of room in the back and trunk space is very spacious. I have Sirius radio, and that gave me 3 months of free music, which I really like.

Pros
Getting in and out is easier, especially for my husband.

Cons
Exterior of the car not really wild about it, like the headlights, (honeycomb) grill. But other than that it will be okay.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sinaiski S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2020
Great Vehicle
I really love the car over all. It has a lot of great features and it is very spacious and comfortable. It does really good with gas as I use the stop-start system. The only thing I don't like about the car is that the fuel door does not lock.

Cons
The car is great overall but the part which i do not like is that the fuel door does not lock.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
Vicki W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
Love my Santa Fe
I like the warranty that Hyundai has. I like the way the Santa Fe rides and handles on our winter roads. Good comfort on long trips. Safety features and cameras are awesome. I've been really happy with Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JERRY H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
Like
Love the car. Would buy it again. Would recommend it to friends. Price was right Performance is great. Comfort is great. Gas mileage could be better. Dealership was very helpful. We had purchased vehicles at that dealership before. Would recommend this vehicle and dealership tp friends,

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LARRY J.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
2020 Santa Fe Limited
Traded in my 2013 Santa Fe, nothing wrong with it, for a 2020 Santa Fe. Thought my 2013 had everything I needed until I drove the 2020. All the back up camera views, lane departure warning, lane change warning are all great and very convenient but the smart cruise control is the best thing I have ever had. I travel to FL several times a years and the way the cruise handles other vehicles, I love it. Other then having to change lanes because of a slow moving vehicle in front of me, I only apply the brakes to stop for fuel, etc. And the comfort of this vehicle is unsurpassed. Even my wife is comfortable in the passenger seat for extended periods of time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BURT S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
2020 Santa Fe is the best again
All the safety features make this a great value. Other than certain features missing this is a great engineered car and a effortless car to drive. The cruise control system and lane guide system work flawlessly.

Pros
Great car

Cons
Miss the nav system (i-phone required) and the outer rear view mirror warning lights tough to see in certain lighting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Karen W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
Love It!
My family loves our new 2020 Santa Fe! It's full of the best features I could have ever dream of- from the panoramic sun roof, the leather seats to the SiriusXM and Blue. The back up camera is very helpful in close parking areas. And we couldn't feel safer and speedy all at the same time on busy roads- thanks to Lane Assist and Sport Mode. Even though we downsized from a 7-passenger vehicle, we don't feel like were missing out on space. There's plenty of leg room and head space. With the Eco option, we see the savings at the gas pump, but we like the option to turn it off for an even smoother ride. We are happy that we made the choice to purchase the Santa Fe. It has been great on value, style and comfort, and we look forward to driving it for many more years since it comes with a 10 year/100,000 Mile warranty. Our best purchase yet!

Pros
Exterior style, adequate interior lighting, Lane Assist, 3 driving modes, back-up camera, front and back charging ports, sport wheels, fog lights, Blue Link, hands-free calling, screen and apps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MARIE A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
After 3500 miles of city and interstate driving, i am impressed with the comfort, safety, and fuel economy of this vehicle. The ride is quiet and smooth, steering is effortless, and we have all the space we need for transporting luggage, etc.

Pros
Back-up camera, mirrors and and lane change alarms are literally life savers!

Cons
If I could change one feature, I would have the turn-off/ restart at traffic lights changed to Opt-in, rather than having to push button to Opt-out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 257 in total