2020
Hyundai
Venue

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(247 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JP
JACK P.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/15/2021
satisfied consumer
Excellent, so far, I have owned this vehicle for 30 days now, I am enjoying it, it is all that I expected. I only wish it had more trunk space and room for my golf clubs without me letting down one of the back seats. However I didn't want anything too big either.

Pros
performance

Cons
lighting, spacing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
2020 Venue
As with other Hyundai vehicles that I've owned, the style and features are impressive for the price. All have been very comfortable, fun to drive, economical, efficient,stylish, durable and reliable. I most likely will purchase a Hyundai for my next vehicle and have recommended Hyundai to others.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KYLE K.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2021
Love my venue but not for everyone
The Hyundai venue is great! Car drives with ease and has loads of tech features that will help you arrive at your destination safely. Apple CarPlay integration is great. However there are things that the venue can improve one. One this is size. While I have no issue with it being a smaller person I have friends that are much bigger and don’t really enjoy the rides in my vehicle. Also, if you have a child like I the car seat takes up a lot of the back seat making it very crammed. If you are a bigger person the venue is not really made for you and if you have multiple kids to put in the back seat you may want to look at something a little larger like the Kona or Tucson. Overall the car is great.

Pros
Fun little car to drive around in with good tech and safety features

Cons
Small in size
Small gas tank

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Karen K.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Great car for price!
I looked at my Venue at the dealership because of the exterior. I know that is lame but I wanted a two tone car and this was denim interior with blue exterior and white top. I did my research online and test drove it. I traded in my SUV and wanted a smaller car to zip into parking places and around town. I also wanted better gas mileage than the car I had. I am pleased with the performance of my Venue. For the price I got a car with great gas mileage and safety features of a high price car...and it is so darn cute. I love my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jennifer P.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
venue a great compact car
The venue drives beautifully. Even though it is a compact car it has spacious room. The trunk room is amp as well. The back seats sits comfortably with plenty of room. The wi-fi connect was easy. The venue is a beautiful car inside and out.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
STEVE W.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2021
The Good The Bad and the Ugly.
the driver seating is not layed out verygood for tall people making accelerator hard to be comfortable to operatemaking cruise control an absolute necessity.The seat is to narrow and very hard but the tilt back is good. The engine has good speed but is realy underpowered on the hills.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JAMES H.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/08/2021
Hyundai Venue
interior is lacking in room and storage. the outside of the vehicle is cute but is the interior is lacking in light, space, legroom, storage. I think there is room in this car to add the items that are missing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sandra M.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
Excellent
My dream car! Little ol' lady zipping around town with the cutest tinniest SUV! She's my sweet baby girl named, Sugar Cube! An only child in Corpus Christi, haven't seen any siblings on the road. She's unique!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
THOMAS W.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2021
Cutest SUV
I love this vehicle. It is perfect for me. I love the size and style of the vehicle inside and out. It handles great. Best value for the price. I love that it sits up a little higher and it feels safe while driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
TINA D.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2021
Overall great vehicle
After a year of ownership we are overall pleased with our Venue. At first the size of the vehicle was in question but it is surprisingly roomy in the interior (for 2 6ft adults in the front seat) The small engine with the transmission is powerful and responsive especially in sport mode. We average 38 MPG and that's at 80mph on our 2000 mile road trip. Handling is very responsive and impressive. Traction in snow mode is awesome. We drove on the beach several times for 40 miles total in loose sand and had no issues. The technology such as blue tooth navigation ECT is top of the line and works better than expected. Only issues is interior panels (plastic) seems to scratch easily and tires haveca hum at highway speeds. If these issues were fixed it would be the perfect car for anyone looking for a small SUV. However after owning vehicles from F250's to 2 seater sport cars this vehicle is comfortable sporty and looks great!

Pros
Power, ride, looks

Cons
Tire hum, interior scratches easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Carolyn H.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2021
Venue
The Venue is versatile. It can be a family Vechicle or just for one. It is sporty and great on gas mileage. The backup camera is a great feature for my young driver. It will seat five comfortable and has leg room for the taller passengers. Extremely Pleased!

Pros
Gas milage

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Khalid M.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2020
VENUE
Very versatile street car. Everything inside is designed with thoughtfulness. Fuel efficient with loads of apps. Small but roomy inside. Excellent buy for the bucks n perfect for youngster n old like me
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KENNETH K.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2020
Venue 2020
Needed a first car for my 17 year old son and the Venue is packed with safety gear and is backed by one of the best warranties out there. Full maintenance for the life of the three year lease was the cherry on top of an easy buying experience. The price was in line and probably less than what I would have paid for a used car without the risks associated with buying a used car. Overall very happy with decision to go with the Venue and my son loves it.

Pros
Price, safety features and fuel efficiency. 32-36 MPG.

Cons
Engine could use a few more HP.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lasana B.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2020
Zippitydodah
This new Venue is fun to drive!! Cute and modern easy to maneuver, this mini SUV had some has some get up and go!! And it’s packed with driver assistance and safety features. Overall I’m pleased with the car but I would have liked a better monthly price a fun-ner color and a better stereo system with Sirius as an option.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Randy S.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2020
Senior Approved!
I knew I had to look at this vehicle after reading how it was built for entry level millennials. Why should they have all the fun?
I’m 64, and I’ve driven almost everything since purchasing a 1974 Ford Mustang Hatchback...This little crossover/ SUV works for me! Not sure why so many reviewers call it underpowered. In Sport mode I hit speed limits around town in less time than it takes me to remember where I’m going.
And the car payment actually leaves enough social security for my beans and rice!

Pros
Looks, ease of getting in and out, quiet cabin, nice sound system, Apple Play, Sport Mode, easy to operate controls, good fit and quality of materials. CVT Transmission feels more like a good conventional automatic.

Cons
Not a huge issue, but cushioned arm rests are missed.
Would like a sunglass compartment in headliner.
Could use a larger console box.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gary S.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2020
Great first car for my daughter
Bought new 2020 Venue the first month it was available (Dec 2019) for my daughter. At first, we looked at getting her a used Sonata, maybe a few years old, but I really liked all the safety features in this Venue. We paid extra for the SEL model so she would have the blind spot warnings, and all the other safety features in the SEL package. My daughter felt more secure with the slightly higher carriage of the Venue vs a sedan like the Sonata. Overall we are pleased with the Venue, this was our first Hyundai purchase, our other cars are Hondas, but I think our next one will be a Hyundai. Good value for our money.

Pros
SEL safety features
Small compact crossover build
Great first car for our daughter

Cons
Extra money we had to spend to get safety features as they are only in the SEL model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jack P.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2020
So far so good
I have owned this vehicle since 12/12/20 and I am loving it more and more daily. I love the way it moves, the spacey environment, compact body and ease in driving. I am learning all of the key features and discovered that it lets me know when the car in front of me has left, letting me know that it is my turn. I also like the steering feature that is available to me.

Pros
all the above

Cons
not sure yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LAURA T.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2020
Sporty smaller SUV
I have been really happy with this car. I was ready to downsize and it is perfect for me. I still have room to haul things when needed. It has a lot of get up and go for a 4 cylinder. The gas mileage is awesome. The interior lighting needs to be bigger. Its hard to see things inside the car at night. I would like for it to have running lights for daytime because the lights don't always come on automatically during fog or rain. But overall I am well pleased.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DEBORAH B.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020
Cute practical car
I Love it. It’s basically a tall hatchback and that is awesome. This isn’t an suv which is nice, I don’t need and but I like sitting higher up. It’s also easy for an aging parent to get in and out of which is what I was looking for.

Pros
Cute affordable reliable

Cons
No adjust seatbelts, sun visor is small and could use more cabin lighting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HT
Harlis T.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2020
Harlis T.
I am extremely happy and pleased and satisfied with my purchase of the Hyundai Venue vehicle. The color, size, style, fuel efficiency, dependability, and comfort are excellent. It rides, drives, and handles the road very well.

Pros
All of the above stated qualities

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 247 in total