2020
Hyundai
Venue

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(7 Reviews)
Latest review 5 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JO
JONYCE O.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Love this car!
This car is extremely comfortable, easy to drive and looks beautiful. I have been driving it for a month now and have had no issues. It has been a great experience over all. The dealership, Central Valley Hyundai, was great to work with. There was no BS or manipulation. I love the respect they showed me. I have purchased several Hyundais from them in the past 15 years for myself and family members.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
SUSAN J.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
2020 Venue
Venue is a great car I love the way it handles the drive is so smooth very little road noise Its just a really great car all the way around.
Hyundai builds excellent vehicles, If I purchase another car in the future it will differently be another Hyundai

Pros
everything is great about this vehicle

Cons
console too small and no overhead compartment for sun glasses

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GARY S.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Great car for a recent college graduate
I needed a car to get to school and I looked first at Honda Civic cause my family owns several, but they were too pricey. Then I looked at Hyundai Elantra, which was priced better, but I didn’t like the pointy front end. Then I saw that the Venue was just coming out in Dec and really like the looks, the tech and the price. Went to a dealer that had one in black, the color which I wanted, and the car also had the convenience package installed, which I also wanted - since I wanted the passing car notification in my side mirrors for safety. But ai also like the sunroof as well. I test drove it, and I liked how the front end is flattened (like a bulldogs snout) so I could accurately gauge where my front end stopped. I love the big screen showing my music and the maps app. Drives great, comfortable seats. Even my mom said the back seat was comfortable and roomy. I also like all the safety features esp the side mirror passing car notification. Good gas mileage. Very happy with my purchase!

Pros
Tech, safety features, sunroof, price

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GU
Gary U.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Funky, Fresh, and Fascinating
The venue enters the game with a solid, rectangular body with softened edges and an exhilarating silhouette. Ignoring the angular stylings of other foreign car makers, the Venue presents itself with a prominent, but rounded nose; flush lift gate, and perfectly sloped roof, styled the way a luxury safari vehicle should be. The venue takes to the streets with swift handling and respectable stature, sure to turn heads. With an intelligent variable transmission, it moves in a way that is both comfortable and familiar. The venue is timeless and competitive. An instant classic.

Pros
Beautiful styling and chock full of current tech.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Margaret V.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Fun to drive
The Venue is the smallest car I have purchased since before I had kids. Now that I’m empty nesting I love the size of this car for city driving and it’s also very comfortable for road trips. The seats are comfortable and it handles great! Very smooth ride. The back seat and trunk are smaller than I’m used to but adequate for my current needs. 2 adults can sit very comfortably in the back seat. If I need more trunk space the back seats fold down easily to function like a hatch back. The leather steering wheel cover, sporty stitching on the seats and sunroof make the interior feel like it has some luxury details.

Pros
Sporty fun ride, easy to park. Very comfortable seats and interior.

Cons
Small back seat and trunk. 2 adults can sit very comfortably with good leg room but a 3rd would be tight. Trunk easily enlarged if seats folded down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Larry M.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Venue
Covered above. Look at previous statements. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Alaina D.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
pretty crossover
The venue is great. I didn't want a SUV or a crossover for that matter. I came in to get an Elantra and drove off in the venue. It caught my eye and I couldn't turn it away. I love the fact they she is super stylish and so cute. I wish I had a place to put my sunglasses well a closed place to put them in but it's still fine.

Pros
Super cute and stylish and just a fun ride. Bluetooth is amazing I jam to my music all the time love it.

Cons
Only negative thing I have to say. Is Matcha (venue) has a mind of her own. With the safety and blind spot warning it's great but there are times that she wants to drive and she isnt a transformer. But it's not a big deal that's the only con i have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 7 reviews