Advantage Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

472 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 13 hours ago
Steve F. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Able to get both cars done in one day from"
Able to get both cars
Vehicle: Pontiac Aztek
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017 06:22 AM
Dianne A. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"People are so nice and friendly. I feel very confident with the work they do on my car."
Excellent place to have your car worked on with exceptional service
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 06:43 AM
Mike V. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said the staff did a great job, and they were easy to work with. They are an all around great business.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Outlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff D. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service - reasaonble rates. "
Great service - reasaonble rates.
Vehicle: Lexus GS 350
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017 12:10 PM
Liz M. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"35K service on Hybrid Sedan"
The entire process from scheduling through picking up car was easy, thorough, clear and done well. On time, no $$ surprises.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300h
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 05:33 AM
Stan K. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"They worked until the problem was resolved"
We were upset at first because the problem was not resolved but advantage eventually fixed the problem bearing the additional costs themselves.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 07:21 AM
Keith C. on 08/17/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"What a Service Center Should Be"
In a time of impersonal, intimidating and lackluster service, I was most pleasantly surprised with Advantage Auto. When I called the person on the other end was extremely nice and setup a time convenient for me. They asked if I needed a loaner car as they did not want me to wait if chose not to. I arrived before opening ours yet the young man in the office let me in and asked if I wanted coffee. The shop was clean, with modern lifts and equipment, an abundant supply of parts, with three well light bays. Its sits on a street in downtown Palmyra as if you were in a small town in picturesque America. Not like the huge sterile dealerships. This place has character. The clerk had all my info already, I merely signed two forms and he handed me keys to a loaner car in the lot. I received a call from the owner explaining everything they found on my car, what I wanted to do and options that worked best for me. There were no surprise expenses or warnings that if I did not do this repair it would cost me as I had with my dealer's service center. As the repairs were done I was sent pictures of the work ensuring it was to my satisfaction. I received a call and text my car was done and ready for pickup with the total which was cheaper than I expected. That never happens at my dealer. If you care for your vehicle then take it to people that care, that is Advantage.
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 06:53 AM
Scott P. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional service"
From the front counter to the mechanics, these people are fantastic. Thanks to David, Joe and the rest of the group
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 07:52 AM
Ron H. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and Accurate"
Service at a fair price you can't ask better then that.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 05:06 AM
Kevin L. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service and Explanation of Work Performed"
Great Customer Service and Explanation of Work Performed
Vehicle: Mazda CX-5
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 06:05 PM
Denise H. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They get the work done right and fast"
My car is fixed I love this place and the staff is really nice
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 09:46 AM
Sherri H. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"honest people"
the people that work here are very helpful and honest about what HAS to be done soon and what can wait a little while. In addition, they provided me with a loaner car while my car was being worked on..Bonus! I will def be back!
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 06:41 AM
Kathryn I. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kathryn said they were able to take her in without an appointment and the price was fair.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Stan K. on 07/21/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
" Not what I expected "
What the car in because of a shimmy in the wheel in general vibration. Was told it was the engine mount had to be replaced. Replacing the four-man squished me $1200 very dissatisfied. I've been dealing with this repair shop for years. Plan to bring the car back on Monday hopefully they can fix it without any further expense for my part at this time I cannot recommend this to my friends question if everything is eventually fix to my satisfaction without any extra cost that will change my. I feel badly when I make a negative comment but I have to be truthful
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 12:55 PM
Frankie F. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Frankie said the business explained everything.
Vehicle: Saturn Astra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve F. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding"
In and out with in 90 minutes
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017 05:36 AM
Robin K. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing"
I appreciate their honesty in what was wrong with the car, the cost to fix and if it was even worth fixing it.

I am definitely a return customer!
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 08:05 PM
Darrah R. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome experience "
Great service and quick tutnaround. Will definitely be back!
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 09:27 AM
Ester K. on 07/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Patient with my question, kind courteous timely repair!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Best in SHOW!
Vehicle: Ford Fiesta
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 07/04/2017 09:08 AM
Rick P. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent customer service"
as usual, things were great at my last visit to get my wife's vehicle checked out. Joe was very helpful and offered suggestions I did not think of. Keep up the great work!
Vehicle: Ford Freestar
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017 07:34 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 472 in total