Advantage Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

488 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Kim H. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Shop, Superb Communication, Not The Least Expensive"
5 stars for quality of service, 5 stars for communication. Repairs completed in a very timely fashion, thorough examination of my vehicle (at my request) for any future issues. They were not the least expensive alternative, but if your time means anything, having your vehicle repaired at Advantage is MORE than worth it. I highly recommend them.
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier 4WD
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017 08:19 AM
Scott S. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Great Service, always friendly and timely with our needs.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017 06:18 AM
Kathleen W. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The entire staff is awesome!! "
I never feel as though they are creating repairs that are not needed. I trust their recommendations and their work.
Vehicle: Jeep Patriot
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017 01:26 PM
Thomas O. on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Thomas said the staff was the best.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 11/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nadine C. on 11/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 star customer service "
Last week I went to dinner and when I came out my car wouldn’t start. Had AAA tow my car to Advantage and the next day my car was serviced, fixed and ready for pick up. Not only did I experience great service, I was offered a loaner car to help me get up and back to work until the car was ready. They turned a headache into a minor blip. Thanks Advantage for helping me overcome this stress!
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/04/2017 06:23 AM
Dan D. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"feel as dealing with friends"
professional and dependable
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017 08:03 PM
James S. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
James said this business did the job in a timely fashion. They went above and beyond.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 10/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sue W. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Dave is excellent at customer service"
Dave is great. Only complaint is I haven't received any coupons in the longest time, either through the mail or email.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017 05:25 PM
Michael S. on 10/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Honest Service"
Love the staff and they made taking my car in for service a breeze. I will be using them again for all my auto service needs
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/22/2017 07:17 PM
Chet A. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chet said his experience with this business was great.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Frank H. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Frank said he always gets great, honest service from this business. He is a long time customer. He is very pleased with the service.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kyle C. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Kyle said the service was a little expensive.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim J. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
I h ave known Scott for 20yearswhen he repaired my cars with a high level of technical proficiency his service center continueswith he same mannerof excellence
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Review Created: 10/03/2017 12:40 PM
Steve F. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Able to get both cars done in one day from"
Able to get both cars
Vehicle: Pontiac Aztek
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017 06:22 AM
Dianne A. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"People are so nice and friendly. I feel very confident with the work they do on my car."
Excellent place to have your car worked on with exceptional service
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 06:43 AM
Mike V. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said the staff did a great job, and they were easy to work with. They are an all around great business.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Outlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff D. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service - reasaonble rates. "
Great service - reasaonble rates.
Vehicle: Lexus GS 350
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017 12:10 PM
Liz M. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"35K service on Hybrid Sedan"
The entire process from scheduling through picking up car was easy, thorough, clear and done well. On time, no $$ surprises.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300h
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 05:33 AM
Stan K. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"They worked until the problem was resolved"
We were upset at first because the problem was not resolved but advantage eventually fixed the problem bearing the additional costs themselves.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 07:21 AM
Keith C. on 08/17/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"What a Service Center Should Be"
In a time of impersonal, intimidating and lackluster service, I was most pleasantly surprised with Advantage Auto. When I called the person on the other end was extremely nice and setup a time convenient for me. They asked if I needed a loaner car as they did not want me to wait if chose not to. I arrived before opening ours yet the young man in the office let me in and asked if I wanted coffee. The shop was clean, with modern lifts and equipment, an abundant supply of parts, with three well light bays. Its sits on a street in downtown Palmyra as if you were in a small town in picturesque America. Not like the huge sterile dealerships. This place has character. The clerk had all my info already, I merely signed two forms and he handed me keys to a loaner car in the lot. I received a call from the owner explaining everything they found on my car, what I wanted to do and options that worked best for me. There were no surprise expenses or warnings that if I did not do this repair it would cost me as I had with my dealer's service center. As the repairs were done I was sent pictures of the work ensuring it was to my satisfaction. I received a call and text my car was done and ready for pickup with the total which was cheaper than I expected. That never happens at my dealer. If you care for your vehicle then take it to people that care, that is Advantage.
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 06:53 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 488 in total