Arctic Freeze Complete Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5rating 4.3

127 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
86% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 2 years ago

Lynn H. on 12/29/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"BS artists"
At 8:30 this morning I brought my 2006 Audi A4 in for service. The car wouldnt start and I was guessing that the starter was bad, but I wanted to be sure. I had my car serviced with them 2 times before and was pleased. I figured that it would be busy since it was a Monday, however, I figured it would be a 2 hour job at the most. I called at about 11:30 and left a message. John. the manager, told me that they were working on it and it should be done in about 2 hours. I called back at 1:30 and left a message. about 1:45 I get a call from John again. He then told me that a couple of his tech hadnt shown up and he had a tech working between 4 cars, one of them which was mine. I called back again at 4PM and was then told that my car would not ready until tomorrow. I told John the whole purpose in me coming in at 8:30 was to get the car done by the afternoon. I know that Monday is usually a busy time for most mechanics and was not expecting it right away but 9 hours was not acceptable. So i had resigned to getting the car tomorrow morning when I get a call at about 5:30. The person did not identify themselves but had said the car was being test driven and that they would pick me up to pay for the repair. I told them that I would get there before they closed. I walk in just before 6 and John looked at me like I lost my mind. "I told you the car wouldnt be ready until the next morning". We then proceeded to go back and forth, no one taking responsibility for wasting my time or even making the phone
call. I will get my car back tomorrow morning, drive it to a dealer to make sure it was put in correctly, and never use this company again, not even to put air in my tires.
Service Date: 12/29/2014
Review Created: 12/29/2014 03:53 PM
JOHN B. on 11/10/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" PEOPLE WHO REALLY CARE ABOUT THE CUSTOMER"
NOT ONLY DID WARREN GO ABOVE AND BEYOND FOR ME..NOT ONLY FOR ONE PROBLEM BUT WHEN ANOTHER ONE CAME UP..HE HANDLED IT WITH CLASS FROM MY WARRANTY COMPANY AND GOT IT TAKEN CARE OF QUICKLEY..AND HIS MECHANIC NEED I SAY MORE HE IS TOP NOTCH..BEST AUTO BUSINESS IVE EVER DONE BUSINESS WITH AND WILL RETURN FOR MY AUTO CARE NEEDS...THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT SERVICE...JOHN
Vehicle: Infiniti G35
Service Date: 09/26/2013
Review Created: 11/10/2013 12:12 PM
Linda H. on 10/22/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Linda said new people took over the business and she has been there twice. They repaired her vehicle quickly and did not rip her off. She likes the new people.
Vehicle: Pontiac Sunfire
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2013
Review Created: 10/22/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOE B. on 10/17/2013
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Unfortunately, my experience was not pleasant at all"
Arctic Freeze kept my Avalanche for a month, never fixed it, and charged me a full price. My suggestion, never pay 100% upfront until the job is done and you are satisfied.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Avalanche
Service Date: 10/02/2013
Review Created: 10/17/2013 05:04 PM
Chuck R. on 10/16/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chuck said he went into this business for a quick oil change. He was pleased they did what he asked.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2013
Review Created: 10/16/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MATTHEW E. on 10/14/2013
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Auto repair"
My car began slipping in 4th gear. I brought it in and was told it was an electrical issue. $259 later, I was left with the same problem + a check engine light and slippage in 3rd gear as well. I will not be returning again for service.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 10/11/2013
Review Created: 10/14/2013 01:31 PM
Grant T. on 10/12/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Grant said he had no problems with the business.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Colorado
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2013
Review Created: 10/12/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark J. on 10/11/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mark said they were willing to work with him. They did a pretty good job.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/17/2013
Review Created: 10/11/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James K. on 10/11/2013
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
James said the service he received from this business was good but he did not appreciate them trying to up sell him things he did not need. The prices for the parts they were trying to sell him were ridiculous. He would recommend them to others for oil changes.
Vehicle: Dodge Charger
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/28/2013
Review Created: 10/11/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JIMMIE W. on 10/07/2013
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"magic touch"
I came in because of a fan motor that wasn't functioning properly. Sometimes it would work, but most times it wouldn't. The mechanic checked it out. He said the fan motor was shot, and needed to be replaced, but in the process, he must have disconnected and reconnected the wiring, because it has worked ever since.
Vehicle: Pontiac Trans Sport
Service Date: 09/23/2013
Review Created: 10/07/2013 10:24 AM
Penny S. on 10/04/2013
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Penny said the business did really good work and they were really friendly. Her vehicle was about half a day late and she was not given a reason for the delay.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Am
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2013
Review Created: 10/04/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Luke R. on 09/20/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Luke said this business does a great job. He said this is his first time going to them and he will go back to them. The staff was nice and they fixed his vehicle in less than five hours.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Corvette
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2013
Review Created: 09/20/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jermine W. on 09/20/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jermine said the business did the work fast, everyone was friendly, and he has no complaints.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/16/2013
Review Created: 09/20/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve J. on 09/16/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steve said ever since he started taking his vehicle to this business they have given him the excellent service that he needs and everything has been great. This business should keep up the good work. He said customers come first with this business and that is important for all businesses.
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2013
Review Created: 09/16/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jane M. on 09/14/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jane said everyone at the business was super nice and did a great job.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2013
Review Created: 09/14/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ryan D. on 09/13/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ryan said the service was quick and easy. Their prices are fair.
Vehicle: Nissan Titan
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/20/2013
Review Created: 09/13/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eike D. on 09/10/2013
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Mark. He said they expected the service to be a lot less expensive to fill up the air conditioner. He received a call stating that the compressor was bad and some other problem which would have made the cost $800. He elected to do one of the services that cost him $400 and the air conditioner seems to be working fine.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/05/2013
Review Created: 09/10/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John S. on 09/10/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said this business was phenomenal. They were honest and efficient. He has already recommended this business.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2013
Review Created: 09/10/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Prudence T. on 09/10/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Prudence said the person at the front desk was very nice to her.
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2013
Review Created: 09/10/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alexander A. on 08/16/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alexander said the owner is a good guy.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2013
Review Created: 08/16/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 127 in total