Audioman Inc/A.M. Firestone


Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

33 Reviews

91% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 months ago

Tim A. on 05/05/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Do Not Do Business With AudioMan"
Too bad I can’t give zero stars. I was looking for a local shop to demount and mount new 35 series tires. I called them up and told them what I had to confirm they could remove the old tires from the rim and mount and balance the new tires. I made an appointment and dropped of the wheels and tires in the morning. Never heard anything from them all day. I called at noon and they still hadn’t started them. Called at 4:30pm and was told they can’t get the tires off the rim and they were going to have to decline the job. I arrived to pick up the new tires and the old tire/wheels and all of the folks in the service bays left. I thought this strange but my wheels and tires were sting by the door so I began to load them into the truck. Then I found out why they all left. They tried to break the bead on one of the wheels and scratched the hell out of the wheel. Scratches so deep on the rims edge, there was no paint left, numerous scratches on the spoke section of the rim too. I went into the store to discuss the damage and was told they didn’t do by one person, the other person said he told them not to touch the wheel and they didn’t believe me. Now the story gets interesting. They look at the damage and said, it doesn’t look like anything they could do, then they blame me for bringing the wheels to them (remember I talked to them when making the appointment about what size wheel /rims I had) Then they said to go to a local body shop they use for events like this, get a quote and we will see what we can do. So I did. The body shop looked at it and said, no way we can fix that, we will have to send it out to an alloy specialist. They took photos and allegedly sent them to the specialist for a quote. After 4 weeks and 8 calls to the body shop they have not provided a quote. The entire situation has been a real eye opener about POOR business practices and lack of respect for the customer and the customer’s property.
Service Date: 03/31/2017
Review Created: 05/05/2017 01:28 PM
RYAN L. on 05/29/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"a bunch of scam artists"
i brought my car in asking them to bleed the brake lines, they didn't do it and told me i needed a new master cylinder (which didn't need to be replaced)
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Service Date: 05/07/2014
Review Created: 05/29/2014 07:20 AM
STORM K. on 03/12/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I'm a customer for life."
I went to Audioman with my first car back in 2009 - I've been loyal ever since. I've done business with them 4 times now (music is my profession) and everytime they have done phenomenal work. Quality gear, professional installation and prices I wouldn't think to argue with. I recommend them to others every chance I get. My only complaint is not having another vehicle to deck out.
Vehicle: Buick Lucerne
Service Date: 03/07/2014
Review Created: 03/12/2014 01:05 PM
Judy G. on 03/07/2014
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy to work with."
These guys (I didn't see any women) were easy to work with. They did a great job installing my car starter and showing me how to use it.
Service Date: 12/23/2014
Review Created: 03/07/2014 05:06 AM
LARRY S. on 03/02/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"great customer service with all kinds of people"
Good service and great customer care and very kind and friendly
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 02/28/2014
Review Created: 03/02/2014 05:29 AM
BRENDA C. on 02/19/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
Great explanation of car starter, how to use it, price and time installed!
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 02/17/2014
Review Created: 02/19/2014 06:46 AM
KATHY S. on 02/17/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Congeniality"
The guys at this store are great. Been back twice with little problems with the remote and they took care of the problem w/o a hitch.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 02/15/2014
Review Created: 02/17/2014 08:17 AM
FRANK D. on 01/29/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very helpful and informative "
Everyone I interacted with was very helpful and willing to take the time to answer any of my questions. Overall a great experience.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 12/30/2013
Review Created: 01/29/2014 06:20 PM
SHAWN J. on 01/28/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"got me in and out quikly"
remote starter work good
Vehicle: Suzuki SX4
Service Date: 01/27/2014
Review Created: 01/28/2014 02:57 PM
JOE K. on 01/17/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good customer service "
This is a great place to get whatever you need done to your car. They will work with you and come up with a plan on customizing your ride! Great place. Highly recommend.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 01/09/2014
Review Created: 01/17/2014 03:33 PM
THAD N. on 01/17/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Knowledge and Convenience"
From oil changes to ABS harness, I have had wonderful service and knowledgeable staff. Great work
Vehicle: Nissan Quest
Service Date: 01/03/2014
Review Created: 01/17/2014 04:21 AM
JULIA K. on 01/12/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great friendly service"
I called and was able to get in the same day due to a cancelation!!
The temperatures outside we're dropping and I was working long shifts and it was nice to know I would be able to start my truck and drive home warm.
Thank you so much!
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 01/06/2014
Review Created: 01/12/2014 05:49 AM
GEORGE I. on 01/09/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Excellent service, explained everything well and was willing to make modifications without an issue. Installation was perfect.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 01/08/2014
Review Created: 01/09/2014 04:16 AM
SUSAN K. on 01/01/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great customer service"
I wanted to have a remote car starter installed in my daughters car for christmas. The guys were the only ones in the area willing to fit us in to their schedule even though it was last minute. They did a great job and added to the happiness of our christmas.
Vehicle: Mazda 3
Service Date: 12/24/2013
Review Created: 01/01/2014 12:46 PM
TJ SIGN S. on 12/30/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Imppecable Service"
Great Job !!!
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 12/19/2013
Review Created: 12/30/2013 07:48 AM
MARK M. on 12/29/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly fast and accurate"
Great job we will come again
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 12/26/2013
Review Created: 12/29/2013 02:44 PM
ANDY B. on 12/29/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"car"
very professional and courteous
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 12/16/2013
Review Created: 12/29/2013 04:48 AM
THAD N. on 12/28/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and Friendly"
Always quick and too the point with the issues! Firestone has always done right by its workers and no exception here!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 12/07/2013
Review Created: 12/28/2013 08:34 AM
RONALD N. on 11/12/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Auto starter install"
The price was right & the service fast
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 11/08/2013
Review Created: 11/12/2013 10:48 AM
CHRISTOPHER B. on 11/11/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LED Light Install Outstanding"
Very pleased with install of LED lights in grill and 4 ft LED tubes on sides and rear of my Toyota Tacoma. Service was outstanding. Really makes my truck look cool.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 11/09/2013
Review Created: 11/11/2013 12:41 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 33 in total