Automotive Instincts


Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5rating 4.96

1068 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
BOB H. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty"
I appreciate the honesty about when things need to be repaired or replaced.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 09:16 AM
DAVID M. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always satisfied!!!"
Once again Steve, I know why I will always remain a customer of Automotive Instincts. My car is always properly diagnosed, the repairs it needs are done correctly and quickly and I am always happy with the price.
You run a great shop and it gives me confidence to see the same service writers and mechanics taking care of me time after time. They know me by name, they know my cars and I always feel welcomed. You have often gone above and beyond to make me happy. Oh....and did I mention the TV is big, the couches are comfortable and the coffee is fresh and good. Thanks again, see you next time I need help with my cars.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 12:23 AM
DENNIS U. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality Service and Repair"
115K mile service and front break job completed short order time. Excellent work and very reasonable price. I've been a satisfied customer for over 30 yrs.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017 08:06 PM
CATHY G. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent workshop"
Excellent work, excellent service: I've been their customer for more than 25 years & will continue being one for the next 25. The make of the car I buy is determined by whether or not they service it.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 08:32 AM
CAROLYN L. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"August 11"
I truly appreciate the thoroughness of Hal and of the mechanic who worked on my Car. It was fixed with great exactness and care and it was much appreciated ,!
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 12:15 AM
BRIAN W. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"trustworthy and honest "
finally a repair shop you can trust to be honost and fair
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 07:20 AM
RICH F. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best "
Great place, great service
Vehicle: Lexus GS 350
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 08:47 PM
ROB K. on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest & Trustworthy"
I have been taking my Lexus to AI since 2011 and they have always been honest, trustworthy and professional. They keep my car and me safe. Thank you Steve (owner)!
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/05/2017 09:50 PM
GEORGE D. on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable Honest"
You can trust A I. To ne truthful and only suggest needed services and parts.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius v
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/05/2017 08:36 PM
ED H. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice and Easy"
They are nice and fair. They make my life easy by taking care of my car.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 09:57 AM
JOYCE O. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Automotive Shop"
I have been going to Automotive Instincts for years. They are the best.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017 12:09 PM
Steve S. at Automotive Instincts responded on 07/31/2017

Thanks Joyce! We think you're the BEST!


Thanks so much,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900
ASHLEY L. on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome per usual"
Great service. Always keeps me updated and always do a great job!
Vehicle: Honda Civic Cpe
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/30/2017 10:13 AM
ADRIAN M. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistent, competent service provider "
Would not even think of taking either of our vehicles anywhere else. Most important is the level of trust that not only will the regular service be completed but that no additional recommendations which are not really needed will be made in order to increase the charges. A consistent theme I hear repeated over and over from many if not all of the customers is acknowledging that trust in keeping their cars running well and following the suggestions made for service. As always appreciate the individual attention to the specific needs of the cars - especially the 2004 Accord with 246,000 miles +!
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 02:08 PM
Steve S. at Automotive Instincts responded on 07/31/2017

Hi Adrian, Thank you so much for the Great review! We appreciate hearing that we are doing our jobs well. In a world where people just want to complain this really means a lot to us!


All the best,
Steve Summers


Owner  818-349-5900
MARY M. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Al and Edwin Make the Place Terrific --and Rudolpho who fixed my car. "
As usual, I get the best service in understanding what has to be done with my car at 96,000 and how to keep it running a few more years. Since I drive to Colorado by myself, the fellows want to be sure I am SAFE SAFE SAFE. And there are never un-necessary charges. I appreciate the rides home, too.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 12:13 PM
Steve S. at Automotive Instincts responded on 07/31/2017

Thank you Mary for the GREAT review! I'll make sure Al and the boy's see this! 

All the best,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900
RICHARD S. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Getting an honest explanation of your automotive problems"
Either the person at the front desk or a mechanic will explain your problems and what is necessary to fix them(in plain English). This business is not a zoo like the dealership service.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Coupe
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 11:39 AM
Maribel B. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Maribel said the price was reasonable. The service was good.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MAURIE B. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people that work there"
Always great service. My car likes it, unlike me and my dentist.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 09:14 PM
VLADIMIR S. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Automotive Instincts"
Great service, fair pricing and quality care.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017 07:58 PM
Steve S. at Automotive Instincts responded on 07/27/2017

Thank you SO Much Vladimir! 


All the BEST,

Steve Summers


Owner  818-349-5900
LINDA W. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Knowledge, Integrity and Honesty"
The title kind of sums it up. I have been coming here for a long time and will continue for many more years.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 01:02 PM
Steve S. at Automotive Instincts responded on 07/27/2017

Thank you SO MUCH Linda!  


All the BEST,

Steve 

Owner  818-349-5900
Harriet M. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Harriet said the service at this business is very good. She has been going there for many years and she has always been very happy
Vehicle: Honda Accord Coupe
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve S. at Automotive Instincts responded on 07/27/2017

Thanks so much Harriet! We really apreciate your trust in us!


All the Best,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1068 in total