Bay Shore Undercar Service


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

275 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
Sherry A. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BSUC Is the only place to go."
RARE!! Reliable Affordable Recommendable Efficient.





RARE!!! Reliable Affordable Recommendable
Vehicle: Chrysler Pacifica
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/16/2017 04:19 AM
Kim C. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
""Whole lotta shakin goin on""
I took my 23 year old Miata in for a wheel balance check. They checked the vehicle suspension and steering components and then balanced 4 tires. Problem solved. I can zoom zoom without that annoying "shakin."
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 08:16 AM
Jon S. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jon said they have always done a great job. They are nice and helpful.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cody J. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Cody said the business is very experienced at what they do.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Julie K. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Julie said she was traveling and had some work done at the business. This business is wonderful, honest, helpful and spectacular. She said she is thinking about going back for more service because they are that good.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Darrin M. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Darrin said they're friendly and truthful. They explained what needed to be done.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Daniel C. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Daniel said this business is always willing to help, they are personable and really flexible, when it comes to dropping his vehicle off.
Vehicle: Ford Crown Victoria
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve H. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steve said this business has nice people and they did a good job.
Vehicle: Ford Freestar Wagon
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Keith R. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Keith said they were professional, cost effective and got a good outcome.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob H. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bob said this business does a good job, they are honest and they are good people.
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kirk I. on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kirk said the business has been very nice and honest. They have reasonable prices. He has enjoyed working with them.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 07/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim C. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tim said this business did a great job.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado Classic
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Linda O. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service at it's BEST"
The people make Undercar Service top-notch. Many good mechanics can be found in this area but few are extremely gifted in auto repair AND then have all the virtue, integrity, thoughtfulness, consideration, and genuineness the team at Undercar have. They are amazing to work with as well as to entrust your vehicle AND your confidence in.
Vehicle: Mercury Montego
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017 03:37 PM
Tiffony L. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tiffony said she did not have any issues with this business. They provided good service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bernie B. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bernie said it was good and there haven't been any problems.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Van
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Wayne S. on 06/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Sally. She said this business does a good job. They are repeat customers and have always been satisfied with the work that was done.
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dennis L. on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Knowledgeable "
I have four different vehicles from four different decades. There's not a mechanical issue they can't repair and I've thrown a lot at them.
Vehicle: Ford
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/11/2017 05:55 AM
Barb P. on 06/09/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"KIA Sedona diagnosis"
I don't know who your mechanic is, but we brought our Sedona down for a diagnosis due to some concerns. We were told the vehicle needed calipers, brake pads and shocks. We were also told our rear tires (though new) were cupped and we needed a four wheel alignment. You called us about the repair costs for the brakes and shocks which amounted to a cool thousand dollars. When my wife came to pick up the Sedona because of the need to pay bills the mechanic said "You aren't going to drive that are you? The front brake on one side is frozen!"

We purchased the Sedona from Fox in Charlevoix and we had just received in the mail notice of a free brake inspection from them. We took it and they could find nothing wrong with the vehicle after making an all points check. We were told the brakes were good, as well as the shocks. So it appears to us, that you were trying to gouge us? Needless to say we won't be bringing our vehicles to you for repair.
Vehicle: Kia Sedona
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017 04:42 AM
The Team at B., Owner at Bay Shore Undercar Service responded on 06/09/2017

Mrs.Petoskey,

I am sorry you feel this way with regards to our diagnosis.  I assure you our techs are fully qualify, ASE and State certified.  The issue you have with the vehicle was a shimmy and a thumping noise.  Upon inspection of the vehicle, my tech noticed you had some cupping on the rear tires.  When there is cupping on the tires especially on a Kia Sedona, more then likely it is coming from an issue with the Rear shocks.  When you change the rear shocks you should always include an alignment on a Kis Sedona.  It is standard practice.  As far as the front brakes are concerned, yes you had 60% life left on the Left Front Brake pad and 25 % life left on the right side.  This indicates an issue with the caliper hanging up causing uneven wear and the rotors to overheat causing warping.  This will cause thumping in the brakes. There was rust on the pistons and the right front hardware on the caliper was not moveable, which causes the caliper not to operate properly.  As far as the rear brakes were concerned, our tech recomended servicing the caliper to free up the mount.  He found, upon inspection, there was slight uneven wear on the inboard pad.  He felt if he could lube up the Right rear caliper mount that would rectify the situation.  Also please keep in mind, every tech is different as to when they will recommend the repairs.  With the issues you stated to us and the problems we found, these are the reason we recommended changing Calipers, pads and rotors on the front, servicing the Right rear caliper and doing to the shocks to save the wear on your tires.

Shawn Diamond
Owner
231-347-6212
Joe O. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Linda. She said Joe was very happy with the experience and the service work.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Randy C. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Randy said everything went the way he hoped it would, the price came in under the quote and they finished the work on time.
Vehicle: Infiniti QX4
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 275 in total