Black Label Performance


Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

138 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 2 years ago

Deon F. on 04/23/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Deon said this business provided great service in a timely manner and they were not ridiculously expensive. He also mentioned that this business listened to his opinion about what his vehicle needed and served him based on what he wanted.
Vehicle: Honda S2000
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2015
Review Created: 04/23/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark G. at Black Label Performance responded on 04/28/2015

Deon, we appreciate your kind words and are thrilled that you were happy with the service you received. If you need us in the future, you know where we are!

Ben G. on 04/11/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Attention to detail"
I know I can count on any maintenance I request being performed properly.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 04/09/2015
Review Created: 04/11/2015 06:14 AM
Mark G. at Black Label Performance responded on 04/11/2015

Ben, we truthfully appreciate the confidence you possess in our services and availabilites! Thank you once again!

Malcolm G. on 03/31/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Andre. He said this business offers quality service and the staff is always courteous. He hopes they keep up the good work.
Vehicle: Ford Windstar
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/26/2015
Review Created: 03/31/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark G. at Black Label Performance responded on 04/02/2015

Appreciate the kind words! Glad we were able to help you guys out with your situation. Appreciate it!

Sarah B. on 03/18/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Sarah said this business had really good service, but it was more expensive then she originally thought it was going to be.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/14/2015
Review Created: 03/18/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark G. at Black Label Performance responded on 03/28/2015

Sarah, glad to hear we got your vehicle taken care of properly. Sorry the amount went up for the required repairs. Hopefully you see the value in having your vehicle back to 100% functionality :)

Trevor P. on 03/12/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AMAZING SHOP"
Everytime I bring my subie to these guys they always go an extra mile, just to make sure I don't have future stress or problems, never let down!
Service Date: 03/12/2015
Review Created: 03/12/2015 06:36 AM
Mark G. at Black Label Performance responded on 03/12/2015

Trevor, words cannot convey our thankfulness for your kind words. This is what we strive for with every customer and vehicle. Most do not take the time to notice our extra efforts. Appreciate that and also your patience in getting the parts in for you!

Trevor P. on 03/12/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AMAZING SHOP"
Everytime I bring my subie to these guys they always go an extra mile, just to make sure I don't have future stress or problems, never let down!
Service Date: 03/11/2015
Review Created: 03/12/2015 06:35 AM
Edward A. on 03/05/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great mechanics and excellent customer servuce"
The mechanics really know about cars and how to fix anything, the customer service is very helpful and kind. Love this place!
Vehicle: Toyota Celica
Service Date: 02/16/2015
Review Created: 03/05/2015 10:57 AM
Mark G. at Black Label Performance responded on 03/06/2015

Thanks Ed! We appreciate it as always!

Uriah P. on 02/23/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Uriah said this business was very knowledgeable and had ideas to help improve his vehicle.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Eclipse
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/04/2015
Review Created: 02/23/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark G. at Black Label Performance responded on 02/27/2015

Appreciate the kind words Uriah. I am still working on alternate sources for piecing together some of your necessary parts to do your conversion.

Richard K. on 02/23/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Richard said the staff at this business was really nice. They were interested in giving her the best service for the best price.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/04/2015
Review Created: 02/23/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark G. at Black Label Performance responded on 02/27/2015

Thanks for the business Richard! Keep us in mind for next time!

Edwin R. on 02/18/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great prices and honest people"
Only reason they don't get 5 is because they order the wrong part and it took a little longer to get the car ready. These guys are honest, hardworking and provide quality service.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300
Service Date: 02/17/2015
Review Created: 02/18/2015 08:06 PM
Mark G. at Black Label Performance responded on 02/18/2015

Mistakesdo happen, glad you understand :) See you next onth Edwin!

Scott R. on 02/12/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Scott said he liked everything they did, but he had to wait quite a while. Overall, they did a good job.
Vehicle: Audi A8
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2015
Review Created: 02/12/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark G. at Black Label Performance responded on 02/17/2015

Scott, we apologize for the amount of time that it took to get your vehicle right. we did not anticipate some of the additional work required once we started your repairs. Appreciate the kind words and your patience during the repairs.

Jessica C. on 01/15/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable"
Excellent service, friendly and fixed my light issue on the spot.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cavalier
Service Date: 01/14/2015
Review Created: 01/15/2015 05:13 AM
Mark G. at Black Label Performance responded on 01/15/2015

Glad we could be of service Jessica and that we hit the mark! Let us know if we can be of further assistance to you!

Tyler C. on 12/29/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tyler said they are good people who are knowledgeable and friendly.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2014
Review Created: 12/29/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark G. at Black Label Performance responded on 12/31/2014

Thanks for the kind words Tyler! Let us know if we can help out in any other way!

Chris K. on 12/29/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said the service was quick and thorough. They gave him an accurate price of the repairs and they were very honest.
Vehicle: Porsche Cayenne
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/10/2014
Review Created: 12/29/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark G. at Black Label Performance responded on 12/31/2014

Chris, this is what we like to hear! Glad we hit the mark for you on this repair. We look forward to the chance to help you out again.

Michael C. on 12/29/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Michael said this business provided good service. However, they created a problem when fixing his vehicle, causing him to be charged more. He chose not to be more specific.
Vehicle: Buick Regal
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/17/2014
Review Created: 12/29/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark G. at Black Label Performance responded on 12/31/2014

Michael, sorry that the return line on your power steering pump cracked when we removed the high pressure line. The line was so dissentegrated that it would have broken on you at some point and I am just glad it broke while your vehicle was here and not leaving you on the side of the road somewhere in the cold. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

Edward A. on 12/25/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
Mechanics are very educated on the art of fixing and modifying cars. Very good communication between the customer and mechanics as they update you on the progress of the repair/modification. Very trusted place to go to for sports cars and/or regular maintenance on your daily vehicle.
Vehicle: Toyota Celica
Service Date: 12/22/2014
Review Created: 12/25/2014 12:26 PM
Mark G. at Black Label Performance responded on 12/26/2014

Ed, appreciate the kind words! Always a pleasure.

Mike B. on 12/13/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said he had a good experience with the business.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/01/2014
Review Created: 12/13/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark G. at Black Label Performance responded on 12/22/2014

Glad to hear your experience was a pleasurable one. We look forward to your next visit!

Chris W. on 12/13/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Chris said this business replaced the bulb in his headlight and now his headlight does not work at all.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/05/2014
Review Created: 12/13/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark G. at Black Label Performance responded on 12/26/2014

Chris, I am unsure of why your headlight is not functioning, but I would like to take a look at it for you and do whatever we can to get you fixed up right. Give us a call or drop by when it is convenient for you.

Edwin R. on 12/10/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Edwin said this business has good service and good prices.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/03/2014
Review Created: 12/10/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark G. at Black Label Performance responded on 12/18/2014

We appreciate the kind words Edwin! It was a pleasure doing business with you and we look forward to your next visit!

Randy W. on 11/26/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Right the first time"
When my truck was in and our of the dealership for routine maintenance, Black Label corrected the problem the first time, and cheaper than the dealership.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Service Date: 11/24/2014
Review Created: 11/26/2014 03:56 PM
Mark G. at Black Label Performance responded on 11/26/2014

We are happy to hear that we were able to be effectively helpful and do so under budget! We appreciate the business, as always.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 138 in total