ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago
MICHELLE S. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great As Always"
I came in for a regular oil change, and the mechanic did a thorough inspection of my car and let me know I had a potentially dangerous issue with my brakes. I had no idea, I didn't notice anything while driving it. I really appreciate the great service and knowledgeable mechanics and staff at Brown's. I had a warranty from another place for the brake work, but there was another issue that Brown's handled today quickly, competently, and at no charge. I highly recommend this company to everyone!
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017 04:30 PM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 09/20/2017

Hi Michelle,
Thank you for your review, and for trusting us with your car.  We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.  

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
CHRIS P. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Took car in due to starting problem. Brown's diagnosed and corrected problem without a hitch. They were very accommodating in scheduling an appointment.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 09:09 PM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 09/20/2017

Hi Chris,
Thank you for your review, and for trusting us with your car. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Thank you,

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
PATTY K. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service and the ease of the repair experience"
I just have to say I have never been so pleased with having my car repaired then I am with Browns Car Care. From the lower then expected repair bill to the fast and friendly service. They made it very easy and stress free for me. And the surprise car wash was a nice customer service touch!!!
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 09:05 AM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 09/20/2017

Hi Patty,
Thank you for your review, and for trusting us with your car. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. (Glad the car wash was a nice surprise) 
Thank you,

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421

CHERYL W. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I was greeted promptly and courteously. My car was ready in the estimated time frame and for the price I was quoted over the phone. "
Will definitely be a repeat customer!
Vehicle: Ford Expedition EL
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 04:09 PM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 09/20/2017

Hi Cheryl,
Thank you for your review, and for trusting us with your car. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Thank you,

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
RANDY R. on 08/27/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Bad car wash "
I brought my Jeep Wrangler in for a wash. It was mostly dusty but no mud caked on. It took close to 30 minutes to hand wash and vacuum, but the windows were not cleaned. Also, extra fees were added and not included at n the $29.99 that was advertised costing close to a $35 car wash with tax. Not worth coming here for a poor wash and high cost.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/27/2017 07:50 AM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 08/28/2017

Randy, sorry that you did not have a good experience with the wash. As far as the time frame, I did say it would be about 30 minutes before you dropped the vehicle off. You asked if it was ok if you went across the street while you were waiting, I said sure, that was no problem. The vehicle was done when you came back and you commented how nice it looked when you came to the desk. All of our transactions have a standard sales tax and hazmat fee on them, weather it is a wash/detail or something mechanical like brakes. If there was a problem with something not being done to your standard, in this case your windows, I would have gladly had my detail guy fix the issue for you if you would have let me know, and I still can if you would like to stop back by.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
SETH F. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service"
They were willing to do warranty repair work on our acadia after the initial repairs from another shop failed due to improper installation of parts. Saved me 720 miles of driving to the original shop and back.
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 05:51 AM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 08/25/2017

Thank you for the review Seth. Glad we were able to get you taken care of.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
GERRY M. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Battery replacement"
I'd had to call AAA twice within 10 days because the Prius wouldn't start. The second call they ran a diagnostic of the starter battery and it was pulling 65 out 425 CCA. It was dead. Once AAA jumped started the car i drove to Brown's and within 2 hours they had replaced the battery. As usual the work was done quickly and correctly. Brown's is our go to car repair shop.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017 02:41 PM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 08/25/2017

Thank you for the review Gerry, glad we were able to get you in and back out quickly.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
KYLE B. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, efficient, and Outstanding service "
I was overall pleased with this place and highly recommend
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/22/2017 06:47 PM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 08/25/2017

Thank you for the review Kyle, glad we were able to get your Honda taken care of for you.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
RAE C. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service!"
After moving to Yelm, I was concerned about where to have my car serviced after taking it to the dealer in CA for many years. Brown's is every bit as professional, courteous, and thorough. Every time I go there, I feel that I've gotten the best service. Will most definitely be coming back again and again!
Vehicle: Pontiac G8
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017 08:55 PM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 08/25/2017

Thank you Rae, happy that we have been able to meet your expectations.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
NORM A. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
My transmission was replaced and returned to me as promised. Always excellent service and a pleasure to deal with.
Vehicle: Lincoln Zephyr
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 08:43 AM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 08/25/2017

Thank you for the review Norm.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
JENNY H. on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and done!"
Took my squealing Pathfinder in, and within just a short time they had diagnosed the problem, as well as let me know if a few other issues. They fixed what I asked them to up quickly, have me the list of the rest, and drive out to me to come and get me. I really appreciated the fast, straightforward, courteous service. No more squeal! Woohoo!
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/06/2017 10:10 AM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 08/10/2017

Thank you for the review Jenny, glad we were able to take care of your vehicle for you.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
GAIL K. on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable consistently after all these years."
I have been taking my vehicles to Brown's for a decade at least because I appreciate and trust them implicitly. An experience like that is worth a million words.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/05/2017 10:26 AM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 08/10/2017

Thank you for taking the time for the review Gail, we look forward to taking care of your vehicles in the future.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
BOB H. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"a/c "
Thank you , for the quick turnaround with the hot weather breathing down our neck.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 10:13 PM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 08/10/2017

Thank you for the review Bob, glad we were able to get you in and out quickly.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
MARVALINE L. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick, knowledgeable, courteous and reasonably priced"
I've used Browns two or three times and I'm very pleased with the service. The People friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Browns to anyone.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017 04:43 PM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 08/10/2017

Thank you Marvaline, I'm glad you have had a good experience working with us.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
MARK M. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GREAT WORK, GREAT PEOPLE!"
John, at the front desk, provided the most friendly, helpful sevice one could imagine. Firstly, he -- and his team -- kindly fixed a problem with the car for nothing. That was my introduction to Brown's. Then, upon returning, they performed a lube service (with no cost for labor -- "THANK YOU!") at a most-competitive price. Thanks you guys! Much appreciated.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 06:57 PM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 09/20/2017

Hi Mark,
Thank you for the review, it is always nice to hear good things being said about our staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.
Thank you,

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421

MELVIN C. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick friendly service."
Surprising how a couple of u joints and refinished hubs can make an old jeep feel a whole lot newer. John and Bob are always friendly and fun to talk to.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 09:20 PM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 09/20/2017

Hi Melvin,
Thank you for your review, and for trusting us with your car. It is always nice to hear good things about our customer service folks. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. 

Thank you,

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
ELMER C. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent in all respects"
Prompt expert service as always
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 12:44 AM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 09/20/2017

Hi Elmer,
Thank you for your review, and for trusting us with your car. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Thank you,

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
AARON D. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change and reverse light rewiring"
Brought my truck in for an oil change and have them mount a new set of reverse lights and fix the wiring from the old set, quick in and out in less than two hours and everything went as expected, love that they always remember my name and treat us so well!
Vehicle: RAM 2500 HD
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 04:06 PM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 09/20/2017

HI Aaron,
Thank you for your review, and for trusting us with your car.  We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. 

Thank you,

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
JOHN M. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"consistent, highest quality work always with a smile and a carwash"
work always timely with using appropriate new or used parts
Vehicle: Dodge Intrepid
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 07:02 PM
RYANN G. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change"
Friendly staff, changed the oil in my car quickly didn't leave a mess behind.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C250
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 07/17/2017 10:29 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 995 in total