ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 21 hours ago
NORM A. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Heater Core"
Great Service, excellent communication, work always done correctly.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Bravada
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017 03:18 PM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 05/25/2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Norm, glad you were happy the service.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
BYRON W. on 05/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Convenient location "
I was able to get my car in for service on short notice.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/17/2017 08:49 AM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 05/17/2017

Thank you for the review, glad we were able to get your Honda in and taken care of on short notice.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
RAE C. on 05/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great first appointment"
Easy to make an appointment, was confirmed the next day, waited about an hour for my service (and car wash!) and I was on my way. I will DEFINITELY be back!
Vehicle: Pontiac G8
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Review Created: 05/14/2017 08:51 AM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 05/15/2017

Thank you for the review Rae, glad you were happy with the service you received.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
GERRY M. on 05/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wheel bearing replacement"
The thing I like best about Brown's is they tell you what the problem is and what needs to be fxed and don't add on a lot of extra jobs. On a recent trip we noticed the "car noise" seemed to be getting louder. There didn't seem to be any change in the noise depending on the road surface. We suspected a wheel bearing and when we brought the car in that's what it was. Took less than a day to fix. I pcked it up and drove it home and the noise was gone. however, the next morning when I went back into town I noticed a clunk every time I hit the brakes. Brought it back and within an hour they fixed the problem at no additional cost. I take both my car and my diesel truck to Browns for repair work.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/08/2017 11:36 AM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 05/09/2017

Gerry, thank you for the review, happy we were able to get your car repaired in a timely manner for you.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
DONNA M. on 05/08/2017
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Breakdown after first day on road!"
My Roadtrek (Class B Motorhome) now sits at Kendall Chevrolet in Nampa, Idaho where it is undergoing diagnosis for failure to start on my second day of travel to Ohio. It had to be flatbedded from gas station to service center on Saturday. Immediate investigation showed a working fuel pump. I left the vehicle and took an airplane to Columbus, Ohio on Sunday. Today, Monday, I await word after further diagnosis. I expect an electrical issue which mechanic at Brown's did not pursue, perhaps, did not detect.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cutaway
Service Date: 04/24/2017
Review Created: 05/08/2017 08:02 AM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 05/09/2017

Donna, I am sorry to hear that you had car trouble with your 1997 Roadtrek RV on your trip. Your RV was starting and running fine when we had it in the shop before your trip, and I saw you driving it around town a couple times before you left so I am assuming that it was fine before you left or you would have brought it back in. You say that you suspect an electrical issue we did not pursue, but if the vehicle is working normal when we have it and is giving no indications of a pending failure, there is nothing to pursue. Again, I am sorry you had issues on the road, but no amount of preventative maintenance can prevent every breakdown, especially on a 20 year old vehicle. I hope that Kendall Chevrolet is able to get your vehicle back in good order quickly for you.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
VIRGINIA J. on 05/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service "
Greasy finger prints left over most of the hood and driver door of my car after service. A disappointment and noticeable since my car is light colored.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz 300SD
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Review Created: 05/06/2017 08:06 AM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 05/09/2017

Virginia, I am sorry the tech left hand prints on your vehicle, I will have a talk with him about it. Remember if you ever have any issues feel free to bring it to the attention of the service writer at the front desk or any of the staff that you see and we will do our best to get it taken care of for you.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
JULIE D. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always bring our vehicles here!"
I and my family have been using Brown's for years. They do an awesome job and are fair on prices. I recommend them to everyone I know.
And Bella is a huge plus to my visits,😊
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 05/02/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017 09:14 PM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 05/04/2017

Thank you for the review and for trusting us to take care of your truck Julie.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
MELVIN C. on 05/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wife was pleased"
You washed and vacuumed her van for her. Happy wife, happy life.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Review Created: 05/02/2017 09:20 PM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 05/04/2017

Glad she was pleased Mel.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
NORM A. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Quality service delivered as promised
Vehicle: Lincoln Zephyr
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017 08:07 AM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 05/04/2017

Thank you for the review Norm.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
RICHARD P. on 04/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Review"
Fixed the car
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 04/17/2017
Review Created: 04/23/2017 12:39 PM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 04/24/2017

Thank you for the review Richard.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
JUDITH M. on 04/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"they are always on top of all I need done to my car and always finish at or before they say it will be ready... thanks."
see above...
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Review Created: 04/17/2017 02:10 PM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 04/17/2017

Thank you for the review Judith, we look forward to taking care of your car for you in the future.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
JOE S. on 04/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2006 ford ranger"
I have confidence in your work, and you have always stood behind your work. THANKYOU
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Review Created: 04/15/2017 12:18 AM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 04/17/2017

Thank you for the review, glad we were able to get the heating and A/C system in your Ranger working properly for you.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
JAMES L. on 04/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good work"
After expressing urgency, I was able to quickly get in and out with a wheel bearing change. These guys did a fantastic job.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Review Created: 04/14/2017 10:29 PM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 04/17/2017

Thank you for the review James, I am glad we were able to get your Durango out to you and fit it into your time line.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
RAINER S. on 04/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great & reliable service"
Service is reliable & efficient
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 03/28/2017
Review Created: 04/12/2017 04:12 PM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 04/13/2017

Thank you Rainer, we look forward to working with you in the future.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
CAT Z. on 04/12/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Waste of time and money"
I took my 4runner and it was a waste of $431.76. They were no help. I got better help from the guys at AutoZone. I won't ever take another vehicle to Brown's.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 04/07/2017
Review Created: 04/12/2017 03:45 PM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 04/13/2017

Sorry you thought this was a waste of time and money, but why don't we try and tell the whole story. You brought in a 97 Toyota 4runner, V-6 with about 230k miles. It was brought in because it was running poor, and you had a list of things you had replaced trying to get it to run better. When we brought it in the shop it was hard to start and not firing at all on cylinders #3 and #6 were dead. You had recently replaced all 6 injectors and plugs, along with a list of other items. We found the new injector you installed on cylinder 6 was bad. You brought us all of your old injectors, we tested them for free and installed a working used injector. Fixed leaking #3 injector. Started the engine and it was hitting on all cylinders. After the test drive we could smell fuel so at no cost to you pulled the upper intake again repaired another injector you installed wrong that was leaking fuel. We also replaced the o-rings on injector 5 because it was leaking. After this it started easily and ran smooth in the shop and on our test drive. It was recommended that you replace the fuel filter since it had not been done and you had been having fuel system issues. You opted to replace it yourself. After picking the vehicle up, you called in and said it started running poor again, and said you would change the fuel filter, if it was still acting up you would bring it back in. When you brought it back in, the new fuel filter you installed was leaking fuel all over the ground, we fixed this problem you caused at no cost, got back into it and it was misfiring on cylinder 6, not completely dead like the first time it came in. We pulled the plug and it was fouled and gassing, could be a faulty plug, may have been damaged when it was installed or by the previous misfire. We installed a fresh plug and recommended replacing all 6 then retesting. You declined and said you would do it your self. We only charged for the intake gasket required to replace the injector, the initial diagnostics and the labor for replacing the bad injector. We did not charge you for the labor to do it three times to repair all the thing you did wrong as we should have. We can not warranty work you did or parts you replaced or provided. As it was we went out of our way to try and help, we charged you for less than half of the actual time we had into the vehicle fixing what you did wrong on the truck. No other shop would have been as accommodating as we were. Or charged as little as we did to repair what you did wrong on your truck.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
ROGER P. on 04/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
Customer service was really good, my grandson and I had to wait for my vehicle and we were made to feel welcome and comfortable. The waiting area is nice, my grandson was able to watch TV and before we knew it my vehicle was ready to go. Service was fast and courteous and they even washed my car for me!
Vehicle: Dodge Journey
Service Date: 04/06/2017
Review Created: 04/08/2017 07:24 AM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 04/11/2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, glad to hear you had a good experience, we look forward to servicing your vehicles in the future.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
DONNY R. on 04/02/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"First time visitor"
so far so good
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 03/31/2017
Review Created: 04/02/2017 08:40 AM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 04/11/2017

Thank you for the review Donny.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
GREG A. on 04/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Polite, professional, and quick"
First time customer, will definitely come back for future services. Welcoming environment, quick and professional.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 03/30/2017
Review Created: 04/01/2017 08:23 AM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 04/07/2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Greg.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
LUCAS F. on 03/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very professional"
There is something to be said about a shop that looks clean and the employees are courteous.
Vehicle: Mazda B2600i
Service Date: 03/30/2017
Review Created: 03/31/2017 10:09 PM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 04/07/2017

Thank you Lucas, look forward to working with you in the future.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
PATRICIA F. on 03/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best!"
Always professional, quick, and has Bella as an extra!
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 03/24/2017
Review Created: 03/27/2017 03:10 PM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 03/28/2017

Thank you Patricia, glad we were able to meet your expectations and get your PT Cruiser taken care of.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 954 in total