Brown's Car Care

Reviews (587)

rating 4.805791rating 4.805791rating 4.805791rating 4.805791rating 4.805791

Recommend?
98%

Hours of Operation

Mon closed
Tue 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Wed 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Thu 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Fri 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Sat 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Sun closed
16510 106th Ave Se
Yelm, WA 98597
(360) 458-1421
About Welcome To Brown's Car Care. We offer a wide range of automotive services including auto repair, parts and service. Call today and make an appointment you have your vehicle inspected by a professional.


"We CARE for your car!"
Latest Reviews for Brown's Car Care
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Johnathan said the business did what was asked of them.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/21/2013
Review Created: 06/27/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Norinda S. in Yelm, WA on 06/27/2013
Norinda said the service turned out very well and she really appreciates her vehicle being washed.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/18/2013
Review Created: 06/27/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Earl D. in Yelm, WA on 06/26/2013
Spoke with Ms. Earl Dilling. She said her most recent service visit was the third time she brought her vehicle in for the same problems. She said the vehicle was making a terrible noise and there were some other issues. She said a young man did a test drive with her. He found the problems and fixed them. Her vehicle is perfect now and she is very pleased.
Vehicle: Dodge Neon
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/19/2013
Review Created: 06/26/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
James P. in Washington on 06/21/2013
James said the last time he took his vehicle in the part failed.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/14/2013
Review Created: 06/21/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 07/03/2013
Sorry James we do not make the parts and we put in the best parts for your car. I checked the work order and you were not charged anything for the repair. It fell under the 18 month 18k mile warranty we give out for all repairs done at our shop. We do not make the parts and sometimes the new parts fail. This is why we pay for and give the best warranty you and your car can have in this industry 18 months 18k miles.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
LYN E. on 06/16/2013
personal and reliable service
Your people are always great to deal with.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLK320
Service Date: 05/21/2013
Review Created: 06/16/2013 03:12 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
JOSEPH G. in Yelm, WA on 06/14/2013
2003 Toyota Rav4 Transmission Problems
After a transmission replacement and a few followup transmission repair issues, tranny works good
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 05/30/2013
Review Created: 06/14/2013 11:02 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
DEBRA D. in Yelm, WA on 06/09/2013
Awesome Service
They always go out of their way to make me comfortable. I have always trusted them since the first time I took my car in to them several years ago.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 05/04/2013
Review Created: 06/09/2013 10:50 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
BEBE J. on 06/07/2013
Excellent service
The guys at Brown's are my who to go to friends..I am thankful for their help and service when I need it..you know you are down home when you go to Brown's
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 06/05/2013
Review Created: 06/07/2013 07:17 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
friendly and knolegable people that understand your problems and provide quality service
Brown's Yelm Auto has been providing serviec for all of my vehicles for over six years and their work has always been good and timely. The cost is lower than otherr businesses. Thye are very customer oriented.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 06/01/2013
Review Created: 06/04/2013 09:08 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
KYLE S. in Yelm, WA on 06/03/2013
friendly service
great place been going here since In moved to Yelm when I retired from the Army.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Service Date: 06/01/2013
Review Created: 06/03/2013 06:25 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
BILL B. in Yelm, WA on 06/02/2013
Great service!
Brown's really takes great care of my pickup, it's real service with a smile!
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 05/31/2013
Review Created: 06/02/2013 10:13 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
RON M. in Yelm, WA on 06/02/2013
the car was in for a water pump replacement and it runs better now than before the work.
Satisfied with the work and the explanation of what was done.
Vehicle: Saturn L300
Service Date: 05/31/2013
Review Created: 06/02/2013 09:46 PM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Chad P. on 05/31/2013
Spoke with Johnny. He said it took three visits to get the vehicle fixed.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/25/2013
Review Created: 05/31/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Ken K. on 05/31/2013
Ken said the business was polite and did what they were supposed to do.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/28/2013
Review Created: 05/31/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
BILL B. in Yelm, WA on 05/30/2013
Professional service
Brown's always does a professional, prompt job of servicing my vehicle.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 05/01/2013
Review Created: 05/30/2013 08:48 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Ron P. on 05/30/2013
Ron said he has done a lot of work with the business and they are very courteous and responsive. The business is honest and straightforward.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/24/2013
Review Created: 05/30/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Peter S. in Washington on 05/30/2013
Peter said this business is always great and he recommends them every time someone is looking for a place to bring their vehicle.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/24/2013
Review Created: 05/30/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Window Repair
Fast friendly service.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 05/24/2013
Review Created: 05/29/2013 11:12 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
James E. in Washington on 05/24/2013
James said this business has the only good mechanic in the area. He said they know how to work with customers. This business is the only one he would recommend to people.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2013
Review Created: 05/24/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
JIM C. in Yelm, WA on 05/23/2013
Folk's that you can trust!
I've always received excellent service. I have a lot of confidence in these folks. If they say that something needs to be fixed, you can bet that it does. The only thing I have on the negative side is that things seem to be pretty expensive. I noticed on my last bill I was charged $50 to read the error code for an engine check light. The auto parts stores do this for free.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 05/22/2013
Review Created: 05/23/2013 09:06 PM
Displaying Review 221 - 240 of 587 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message