Brown's Car Care

Reviews (518)

rating 4.80116rating 4.80116rating 4.80116rating 4.80116rating 4.80116

Recommend?
98%

Hours of Operation

Mon closed
Tue 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Wed 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Thu 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Fri 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Sat 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Sun closed
16510 106th Ave Se
Yelm, WA 98597
(360) 458-1421
About Welcome To Brown's Car Care. We offer a wide range of automotive services including auto repair, parts and service. Call today and make an appointment you have your vehicle inspected by a professional.


"We CARE for your car!"
Latest Reviews for Brown's Car Care
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Raymond said he receives great service at this business.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/28/2013
Review Created: 03/08/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
ERIC D. on 03/07/2013
Customer Service and honesty are GREAT
I have been a customer of Browns Car Care Center for about 13 years now and they have given me excellent service and I have found them to be extremely honest.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Lumina
Service Date: 03/05/2013
Review Created: 03/07/2013 09:11 AM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Bill T. on 03/05/2013
Bill said the business does good work, but he was disappointed that he had to have the water pump replaced after 200,000 miles.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/02/2013
Review Created: 03/05/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Caroline B. on 03/02/2013
Caroline said this business is reliable and they do the job right the first time.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/20/2013
Review Created: 03/02/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Bobbie J. in Washington on 03/02/2013
Bobbie said the staff behind the counter was honest and genuine. She added the business was really great even though the service cost $700.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/22/2013
Review Created: 03/02/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
DOUG H. in Yelm, WA on 03/01/2013
Fast, professional and affordable
I came after 3p.m. on a Tuesday with a leaky transmission. They diagnosed, had the parts and said they could get it back to me that night. This professional-go-getter attitude prompted me to say no rush and there are a few other things that need fixed. Things I had been putting off due to other shops taking so much time for repairs. They took care of a combo switch as well as priced out a soft top motor for me. To add to this, I rarely have the time to wash my car; they scrubbed it down and cleaned the inside.

After picking my car up I located Browns Facebook page and registered with their online site to schedule maintenance at my convience. I would highly recommend anyone needing fast, affordable and dependable work take any of their vehicles to the professional team at Browns.
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Service Date: 02/27/2013
Review Created: 03/01/2013 09:57 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
WILLIAM R. on 02/23/2013
Friendly atmosphere
Awesome service! Friendly knowledgeable staff. Great work!
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Service Date: 02/21/2013
Review Created: 02/23/2013 11:46 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Andre L. on 02/19/2013
Andre said it was good, quick and the price was fair.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/16/2013
Review Created: 02/19/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Paul T. on 02/18/2013
Paul said they did a good job and they're good guys. He said they take the time to explained everything. They're convenient and they even washed his vehicle. He said he appreciates all their help.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/12/2013
Review Created: 02/18/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
DEAN C. on 02/16/2013
Service
Friendly people who are part of the community. Upfront estimates that represent the final outcome. Timely service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 02/14/2013
Review Created: 02/16/2013 10:02 AM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Jeremy S. on 02/15/2013
Spoke with Jennifer. She said the business is good but not over the top.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2013
Review Created: 02/15/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
John O. on 02/13/2013
John said everything went well.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2013
Review Created: 02/13/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
LARRY M. in Yelm, WA on 02/11/2013
Dependability
I intend to continue patronage of Brown's. They keep records I can refer to.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 02/06/2013
Review Created: 02/11/2013 08:13 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
David T. in Yelm, WA on 02/08/2013
David said he requested some very specific repairs. They checked his alternator drive belt, but the main thing was that they removed and replaced the idler pulley. He said they had to order a part and the repairs were completed in just one day.
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/01/2013
Review Created: 02/08/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
BEBE J. in Yelm, WA on 02/07/2013
car care at Brown's
I alway's feel good to get my car serviced at Brown's..I am an 83 year old widow; know nothing about car care and will never take my old weiner wagon and place else..their staff is so efficent and I love the doggie that comes and sits by me while I wait..five stars, guys and thanks..Bebe
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 02/05/2013
Review Created: 02/07/2013 06:51 AM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Nathan P. on 02/07/2013
Nathan said Mike communicated with him very well. Mike explained the repairs and was very helpful. He is very pleased with the service provided at this business. He would like to thank Mike and the business for everything they did for him.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Colorado
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2013
Review Created: 02/07/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Norinda S. on 02/07/2013
Norinda said she was happy with the service. She said they were friendly.
Vehicle: GMC Envoy XL
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2013
Review Created: 02/07/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
MURRAY H. in Yelm, WA on 01/30/2013
Honesty and very good work.
Brown's takes good care of my vehicles.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 01/29/2013
Review Created: 01/30/2013 09:29 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
GARY L. on 01/30/2013
Mike and Bob know who you are and tell whats going on with your vehicle straight up! They are friendly and I would and have recommend to anyone needing repairs.
There are no hidden surprises when your vehicle goes in. When done its right and they wash it! How about that in this day and age!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 01/29/2013
Review Created: 01/30/2013 01:02 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
JANELE L. on 01/29/2013
wonderful service!
I am so happy I took my car to you to be fixed. you kept me informed. and were fast at getting it fixed. I picked it up when you let me know it was ready. I was VERY surprized when I pulled in and noticed that you had the outside of my car cleaned (which was very dirty when dropped off) then when I got into my car. noticed you cleaned and vaccumed the front seat! Thank you for the wonderful customer service. I have already made another appointment to have my oil changed. and I have recommened you to many people. I will not take my car anywhere else.
Vehicle: Jeep Compass
Service Date: 01/24/2013
Review Created: 01/29/2013 11:11 AM
Displaying Review 221 - 240 of 518 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verfication purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message