Brown's Car Care

Reviews (576)

rating 4.8055569rating 4.8055569rating 4.8055569rating 4.8055569rating 4.8055569

Recommend?
98%

Hours of Operation

Mon closed
Tue 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Wed 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Thu 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Fri 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Sat 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Sun closed
16510 106th Ave Se
Yelm, WA 98597
(360) 458-1421
About Welcome To Brown's Car Care. We offer a wide range of automotive services including auto repair, parts and service. Call today and make an appointment you have your vehicle inspected by a professional.


"We CARE for your car!"
Latest Reviews for Brown's Car Care
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
RON M. in Yelm, WA on 06/02/2013
the car was in for a water pump replacement and it runs better now than before the work.
Satisfied with the work and the explanation of what was done.
Vehicle: Saturn L300
Service Date: 05/31/2013
Review Created: 06/02/2013 09:46 PM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Chad P. on 05/31/2013
Spoke with Johnny. He said it took three visits to get the vehicle fixed.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/25/2013
Review Created: 05/31/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Ken K. on 05/31/2013
Ken said the business was polite and did what they were supposed to do.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/28/2013
Review Created: 05/31/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
BILL B. in Yelm, WA on 05/30/2013
Professional service
Brown's always does a professional, prompt job of servicing my vehicle.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 05/01/2013
Review Created: 05/30/2013 08:48 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Ron P. on 05/30/2013
Ron said he has done a lot of work with the business and they are very courteous and responsive. The business is honest and straightforward.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/24/2013
Review Created: 05/30/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Peter S. in Washington on 05/30/2013
Peter said this business is always great and he recommends them every time someone is looking for a place to bring their vehicle.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/24/2013
Review Created: 05/30/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Window Repair
Fast friendly service.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 05/24/2013
Review Created: 05/29/2013 11:12 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
James E. in Washington on 05/24/2013
James said this business has the only good mechanic in the area. He said they know how to work with customers. This business is the only one he would recommend to people.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2013
Review Created: 05/24/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
JIM C. in Yelm, WA on 05/23/2013
Folk's that you can trust!
I've always received excellent service. I have a lot of confidence in these folks. If they say that something needs to be fixed, you can bet that it does. The only thing I have on the negative side is that things seem to be pretty expensive. I noticed on my last bill I was charged $50 to read the error code for an engine check light. The auto parts stores do this for free.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 05/22/2013
Review Created: 05/23/2013 09:06 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Eileen M. on 05/23/2013
Eileen said she is 100 percent satisfied with this business. She has been a customer of this business since 1989, they do good work and she trusts them.
Vehicle: Ford Windstar
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/15/2013
Review Created: 05/23/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Elsie C. on 05/23/2013
Elsie said the business has done good work for her so far.
Vehicle: Ford Thunderbird
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/15/2013
Review Created: 05/23/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Dave F. in Yelm, WA on 05/22/2013
Dave said this business is pretty good.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/10/2013
Review Created: 05/22/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Richard R. in Yelm, WA on 05/22/2013
Richard said this business did not tell him what the problem with his vehicle was or how much it would cost before they repaired it. They went ahead and repaired it without his approval. He added they do not provide accurate estimates, so he does not know whether the amount given to him includes labor charges or not.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/11/2013
Review Created: 05/22/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 07/03/2013
Richard you had your Tahoe at another repair shop in town they told you, that it needed a complete rear diff rebuild. You brought it in asked us to verify the other shops diagnosis. We removed the rear diff cover inspected the gears and axles found that there was no problems with the rear diff it all looked new inside. So we did not do any repairs we just did the inspection you asked us to do. We by being a honest repair facility saved you over a thousand dollars in repair cost the other shop was trying to charge you. I do not understand this bad review about repair costs.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
fast, fair, and easy to make appointments
Browns has serviced my car since I bought it, and have always done a great job. Thanks
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 05/17/2013
Review Created: 05/19/2013 06:14 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Odie B. in Washington on 05/17/2013
Odie said the service is good.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/11/2013
Review Created: 05/17/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
LYN E. on 05/16/2013
local and honest
we trust our cars to Borwn's care
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLK320
Service Date: 05/14/2013
Review Created: 05/16/2013 11:58 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
GEORGE C. in Yelm, WA on 05/13/2013
Oil Change
Once again, as scheduled, quick and done correct.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 05/11/2013
Review Created: 05/13/2013 10:58 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
CAL W. in MCKENNA, WA on 05/12/2013
truck oil
I make an appointment, I bring it in, they do the work, I pay and go home.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 05/11/2013
Review Created: 05/12/2013 07:57 PM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
DOUGLAS J. in Yelm, WA on 05/11/2013
Nice
Estimate matched final price. Done in a few hours.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 05/10/2013
Review Created: 05/11/2013 09:11 PM
Auto service and expecting the best
5.11.13
My plan is to follow-up with the owner of the business Mr. Brown regarding personal experience this day with auto servicing before dispensing a review and contacting others. My auto's performance is imperative and upkeep an investment; therefore, expectations of today's manager was atypical. I will speak to Mr. Brown regarding his friend and mangaging agent Bob. Until contact is made with the owner, I will recommend the business.
Service Date: 05/11/2013
Review Created: 05/11/2013 12:18 PM
Displaying Review 221 - 240 of 576 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message