Brown's Car Care

Reviews (668)

rating 4.7979053rating 4.7979053rating 4.7979053rating 4.7979053rating 4.7979053

Recommend?
98%

Hours of Operation

Mon 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Wed 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Thu 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Fri 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Sat 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Sun 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
16510 106th Ave Se
Yelm, WA 98597
(360) 458-1421
About Welcome To Brown's Car Care. We offer a wide range of automotive services including auto repair, parts and service. Call today and make an appointment you have your vehicle inspected by a professional.


"We CARE for your car!"
Latest Reviews for Brown's Car Care
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
CHERIE W. in Yelm, WA on 11/18/2013
Fast ,fast service! Amazing staff!
Wonderful and friendly staff. Very informative and honest.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Beetle
Service Date: 11/16/2013
Review Created: 11/18/2013 07:22 AM
rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended?
No
Verified by SureCritic
TOM W. on 11/14/2013
TERRIBLE
They told me my car was fine after diagnostic tests and inspection. Later that day I drove down towards Oregon and my oil pan completely exploded and a rod dropped before I made it there.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 11/09/2013
Review Created: 11/14/2013 10:25 AM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 11/16/2013

Your car came in for a battery going dead problem we checked your charging system found all of your electrical components were good. All we found wrong with your electrical system was battery cable issues which we repaired. We told you and wrote on your invoice that your oil pan was leaking oil you told us you did not want us to repair it. We also told you your check engine light was not working and you also did not want us to repair it. If we are not allowed to do the repairs we told you your car needed how can we be held acountable for the condition of your engine?

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Mark P. in Yelm, WA on 11/14/2013
Spoke with Rachel. She said she and Mark are happy with everything the business has done.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2013
Review Created: 11/14/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Leroy C. in Yelm, WA on 11/14/2013
Leroy said he was satisfied with what they did to his vehicle. It was a pleasant experience.
Vehicle: Dodge Intrepid
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2013
Review Created: 11/14/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Kristi K. in Yelm, WA on 11/13/2013
Kristi said the business was very friendly. They found the problem and a cheaper solution for them.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2013
Review Created: 11/13/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Greg G. on 11/08/2013
Greg said his service is always good. As long as Bob is working at this business, he will continue to trade there but when Bob leaves them, he will leave them as well.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2013
Review Created: 11/08/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Hiedi H. on 11/08/2013
Hiedi said she loves this business. She always recommends them to others.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/26/2013
Review Created: 11/08/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trustworthy and Friendly
I have been a customer of Mike's for four years. I won't take my cars any place else. I am thrilled with the service and have never once felt as though I were being taken advantage of even though at times my lack of mechanical knowledge has been more than obvious. These ate wonderful ,friendly businesspeople.
Service Date: 11/05/2013
Review Created: 11/05/2013 08:48 AM
rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3
Recommended?
No
Verified by SureCritic
INGRID P. in Yelm, WA on 11/04/2013
your mechanics are great
you no longer provide a carwash with an oil chamge let alone a major job
Vehicle: Plymouth Grand Voyager
Service Date: 10/08/2013
Review Created: 11/04/2013 01:08 PM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 11/16/2013

Ingrid I don't know why you think we don't wash autos after a service or repair because we do. We have done this for 18 years. This being said we do not wash on Saturday as the wash crew only works Monday - Friday. Also the wash crew mans the shuttle van, so if the van is out picking up a customer there is not anyone here to wash. If the owner wants to wait it will be washed as soon as he gets back. We do not wash if the tempature is below 40 or when the wash crew is out sick.
If you want we will wash it for you this week Anytime Mon-Fri.

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Gerry G. in Yelm, WA on 11/02/2013
Gerry said the service was very good at this business.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2013
Review Created: 11/02/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
SHIELA W. in Yelm, WA on 10/28/2013
Great!
Always great, fast service. It's nice when you drop off your vehicle and the technician remembers your name.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 10/26/2013
Review Created: 10/28/2013 06:26 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Spoke with Andrew. He said they were able to take in the vehicle the same day and provided him with all the information he needed.
Vehicle: GMC Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2013
Review Created: 10/26/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
JAMES B. in Yelm, WA on 10/25/2013
Explorer repair done great & courtisy dropoff/pickup huge help
Old Explorer repairs done great, car cleaning is great, & pickup/drop off service make it very convenient.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 10/23/2013
Review Created: 10/25/2013 01:18 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Issac W. in Yelm, WA on 10/25/2013
Issac said they were very friendly and this is the second time he's been to this business this month. They always give him a great overall diagnostic and he will recommend this facility to all of his friends. He will continue to bring his vehicle in for repairs.
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/23/2013
Review Created: 10/25/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Gary E. in Yelm, WA on 10/24/2013
Gary is a completely satisfied customer.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2013
Review Created: 10/24/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
BRYON H. in Yelm, WA on 10/22/2013
Excellent Service
Excellent customer service and maintenance/repairs you can have confidence in.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Spark
Service Date: 10/19/2013
Review Created: 10/22/2013 04:45 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Marshal S. on 10/22/2013
Spoke with Bonnie. She said this business is great for her and everything with the vehicle is going great.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/08/2013
Review Created: 10/22/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Stewart H. in Yelm, WA on 10/22/2013
Stewart said they did a good job at this business.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/19/2013
Review Created: 10/22/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Gene S. in Yelm, WA on 10/19/2013
Gene said he has received great service.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2013
Review Created: 10/19/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
REBEKAH M. in Yelm, WA on 10/17/2013
same day apppintment
I received a same day appointment and was on my way.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 10/17/2013
Review Created: 10/17/2013 08:08 PM
Displaying Review 221 - 240 of 668 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message