Brown's Car Care

Reviews (612)

rating 4.8104568rating 4.8104568rating 4.8104568rating 4.8104568rating 4.8104568

Recommend?
98%

Hours of Operation

Mon closed
Tue 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Wed 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Thu 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Fri 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Sat 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Sun closed
16510 106th Ave Se
Yelm, WA 98597
(360) 458-1421
About Welcome To Brown's Car Care. We offer a wide range of automotive services including auto repair, parts and service. Call today and make an appointment you have your vehicle inspected by a professional.


"We CARE for your car!"
Latest Reviews for Brown's Car Care
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Gerald H. in Yelm, WA on 08/17/2013
Gerald said they got everything he wanted done and they did it quickly. They do great work on all his vehicles.
Vehicle: GMC Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2013
Review Created: 08/17/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Michael A. in Yelm, WA on 08/17/2013
Michael said the business did an awesome. The service was quick. The price was decent.
Vehicle: Buick Regal
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/13/2013
Review Created: 08/17/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Outstanding Service!
I own a jeep Cherokee and a Dodge Ram PU, both of which I've had to take in to Brown's for serious cooling system work. I was satisfied with the service both times! I recently had what I would have sworn was a catastrophic transmission failure on the transmission of my Dodge PU. I contacted Brown's and Bob was up-front with diagnostics charges and what might lead to additional expenses. I was prepared to pay out 2000-3000 dollars to have the tranny replaced, but after diagnostics, I was relieved to find out it was a simple fix that was required. Thank you Brown's for not only saving me money, but being up-front and honest with me when I could have been taken advantage of......you will continue to receive all my business!
Service Date: 08/09/2013
Review Created: 08/12/2013 05:54 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
TOM E. in Yelm, WA on 08/11/2013
Honest service and prices
The service was great!
Vehicle: Jaguar S-Type
Service Date: 08/08/2013
Review Created: 08/11/2013 07:08 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
DAN B. in Yelm, WA on 08/10/2013
Fixed me up again
I had several repairs that need to be done. They put them in order of need so that I could do what I could afford now, and leave the not quite as dire repairs for later.
Vehicle: Ford Windstar
Service Date: 08/08/2013
Review Created: 08/10/2013 10:01 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
PATRICIA F. in Yelm, WA on 08/09/2013
Great service, as always
I have always found Brown's Car Care Center to be professionally run and very friendly. Any business with a dog on the premises is my kind of business!
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 08/06/2013
Review Created: 08/09/2013 05:59 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
ROBERT H. in Yelm, WA on 08/07/2013
quality service
Fine as usual.
Vehicle: Ford Escort
Service Date: 08/06/2013
Review Created: 08/07/2013 07:49 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Roland S. in Yelm, WA on 07/27/2013
Roland said the business has great service and hospitality.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/23/2013
Review Created: 07/27/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Donald F. in Yelm, WA on 07/26/2013
Spoke with Ms. Figler. She said they were very helpful and accommodating. The people at the desk did everything possible to get parts and to get her back on the road.
Vehicle: Chevrolet RV Cutaway
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/11/2013
Review Created: 07/26/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
JERRY T. in Yelm, WA on 07/25/2013
my old 1988 chevy s-10
As usual, Mike, took the old guy (Old Hot Shot) in, took care of his problems, then got him back to my care (such as it is) all clean and repaired right, all set for his next hauling job around the acreage.
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Service Date: 07/23/2013
Review Created: 07/25/2013 02:46 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Dave D. in Yelm, WA on 07/24/2013
Dave said they know their stuff. They have always treated him fairly.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2013
Review Created: 07/24/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Reann E. in Washington on 07/24/2013
Reann said this business always does a good job.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/19/2013
Review Created: 07/24/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Craig J. in Roy, WA on 07/24/2013
Craig said this business was not able to figure out what was wrong with his vehicle.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2013
Review Created: 07/24/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Mark W. in Washington on 07/24/2013
Spoke with Jill. She said her husband has known the mechanic for years. She said her husband trusts him and knows he is getting good information when he brings his vehicle here for service. She said she has been a customer for years.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2013
Review Created: 07/24/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Joe A. in Yelm, WA on 07/23/2013
Joe said they did everything they said they would do and his vehicle works.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/15/2013
Review Created: 07/23/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Diana G. on 07/23/2013
Diana said the last time she was at the business they forgot to put her rotors on after doing a brake job for her. Her anti-lock brake system light ended up coming on so she took it back. They fixed it for free, but they did not tell her what was wrong.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/20/2013
Review Created: 07/23/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Fred T. in Yelm, WA on 07/23/2013
Fred said he always used this business and been happy with them.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/16/2013
Review Created: 07/23/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
RAY S. in Yelm, WA on 07/21/2013
Good service
Always get good service from the friendly and knowledgeable staff. Thanks
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 07/18/2013
Review Created: 07/21/2013 12:39 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
NIK P. in Yelm, WA on 07/16/2013
Excellent service
Thank you for fitting me in on short notice and providing great service, a loaner and a clean serviced vehicle back to me. Thank you
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 07/11/2013
Review Created: 07/16/2013 09:39 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
ROBERT M. in Yelm, WA on 07/10/2013
Good Service
Good service, priced right, 2nd time I have used this business. When I need my vehicles serviced I will return to Brown's.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 07/09/2013
Review Created: 07/10/2013 08:26 PM
Displaying Review 221 - 240 of 612 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message