98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 17 hours ago
RON C. on 10/17/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They do very good work and there honesty"
Very satisfied with the work preformed and the fact they catch other issues before they become major issued.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 10/15/2014
Review Created: 10/17/2014 07:41 AM
JEFF R. on 10/16/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"professional, competent, friendly, helpful"
we have taken all our vehicles to you over the years. We have received consistently great service and results. Thank you.
Vehicle: Suzuki Aerio
Service Date: 10/07/2014
Review Created: 10/16/2014 05:27 PM
JUDITH M. on 10/13/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good work "
got fast appointment, at my time... good work and am confident they did what was needed and I got what I paid them to do.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 10/11/2014
Review Created: 10/13/2014 10:42 AM
TERISA H. on 10/11/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They were right on with quote, fast, and friendly"
I put my car in on Wednesday night and they had it repaired by Thursday night. No extra charges and great service.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 10/10/2014
Review Created: 10/11/2014 08:13 AM
SARA W. on 10/10/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My truck"
I always get good service at Browns Car Care and recommend them to everyone.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 09/25/2014
Review Created: 10/10/2014 02:44 PM
DON C. on 10/08/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Tune-Up"
It was done correctly but the vehicle is still running rough. Will take back to the shop for determination.
Vehicle: Mercury Cougar
Service Date: 10/04/2014
Review Created: 10/08/2014 03:20 AM
MATT S. on 10/06/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"very good customer service"
Job done in timely fashion, honest, friendly, quote given before work done was higher than actual cost. (pleasant surprise)
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 10/01/2014
Review Created: 10/06/2014 04:18 PM
KARI B. on 10/03/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Above and beyond "
My stepson took my car in for me for an overdue oil change and when I got it back I was impressed. This was the first time I had ever used Brown's for and oil change because usually we do thek ourselves, but I just didn't have the time. All the fluids were checked and topped off, the car was washed, vacuumed, and the interior wiped down. Way more than I exptected and at a great price! I will continue to use their services.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 10/02/2014
Review Created: 10/03/2014 11:38 PM
REBEKAH M. on 10/02/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service and knowledgeable staff"
I would recommend Browns to anyone looking for service. Mike always gets me in quickly even if I stop by unannounced. I am always pleased with my service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 10/01/2014
Review Created: 10/02/2014 08:29 PM
SHIELA W. on 09/29/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, personable service as usual."
We have taken all of our vehicles to Brown's for 18 years, and have always been pleased with the service. Mike and Bob are the best.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 09/27/2014
Review Created: 09/29/2014 07:49 PM
RONALD J. on 09/29/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"convenient , friendly, good service"
My car was taken care of quickly and the mechanic described exactly what he had done and saw.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 09/27/2014
Review Created: 09/29/2014 11:15 AM
GUY J. on 09/28/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"SCREWED, couldn't give less then a 1 rating"
Used them several times, and thought they were great. Until my last trip in, less then a hundred miles after they gave me an unneeded tune up, they found the problem, b ut then said a bunch of stuff that was ok one week ago was now not good, added more then a thousand dollars to my bill, spent almost 2500 dollars in two weeks for what should have been a 500 dollar repair, VERY DISAPPOINTED and will never use them again, and will tell as many people as I can what a shitty deal I got
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 09/18/2014
Review Created: 09/28/2014 11:40 AM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 09/30/2014

Guy when you brought your car in it was missing bad and had a hard time idling.  We ran a diagnostic and the list of codes was extensive,  we at that point pulled two spark plugs found them to be fouled and one bridged. During this we noticed the spark plug wires were swollen and rotten from the valve covers leaking oil on them for a long period of time. A car in need of a tune up as bad as yours did will set all kinds of codes and a tune up is where we needed to start. We called you and you approved the tune up with a valve cover gasket change and we did it. After the tune up we cleared the computer and ran the car none of the codes came back. You picked up the car and drove it away. A few days later you brought the car back in it was missing again we found that the foward oxygen sensors were slow to respond we called you gave you the estimate you approved it and we replaced the sensors.  After this repair we wanted to do a long test drive to make sure no other drivability issues were noted.  We made it about half a mile when the mechanic doing the test drive brought it back and said he did not feel safe driving the car because of front end noise.  We brought the car back in pulled the front wheels found you were metal to metal on the front brakes and both front drive axles were bad.  I called you told you about what we had found, gave you the estimate to repair the front end issues, you approved it and we did the repairs. I walked you through every step of every repair, you approved it all and you did not get anything your car did not drastically need.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
JAMES B. on 09/27/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
the free take home & pick-up servise makes it posible
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 09/11/2014
Review Created: 09/27/2014 12:29 PM
LARRY F. on 09/26/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people and there customer service skills."
Excellent service and no pressure approach to client's. No question unimportant and answered happily. Will recommend them with no hesitations. Will be back with our diesel truck for regular maintenance along with our highlander.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 09/24/2014
Review Created: 09/26/2014 09:20 PM
ROSE W. on 09/24/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I trust Mike. He has always been fair and honest"
I am fortunate to have found Brown's for my car and my peace of mind.
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 09/23/2014
Review Created: 09/24/2014 08:11 PM
ELMER C. on 09/22/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Expert professionals provide prompt service"
It is very reassuring to me to have oil change and scheduled preventive maintenance performed by experts at Brown's, which includes a thorough inspection by experienced professionals. This seems is far preferable to a once-over by entry level employees at the drive-through oil change station.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 09/20/2014
Review Created: 09/22/2014 12:33 PM
ROBERT H. on 09/14/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"class"
fine
Vehicle: Ford Escort
Service Date: 09/13/2014
Review Created: 09/14/2014 08:57 PM
BILL B. on 09/13/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pickup Service"
Brown's always gives me quick, efficient, and courteous service.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 09/12/2014
Review Created: 09/13/2014 08:09 PM
DAN B. on 09/13/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fixed my problem quickly"
My truck was making an undetermined noise that was starting to sound bad. I let my vehicle at their lot after hours with a note about my problem. They worked my vehicle in the next day and got my broken water pump replaced. Truck now sounds like it should. Thanks!
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 09/09/2014
Review Created: 09/13/2014 01:05 PM
WALBURG G. on 09/11/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"best auto repair ever!"
always reliable, very professional, really friendly! I wouldn't go anywhere else with my volvo.
Their prices are always lower than other places I have been to.
Vehicle: Volvo V70
Service Date: 09/10/2014
Review Created: 09/11/2014 10:25 PM
Displaying Review 221 - 240 of 793 in total