ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 8 hours ago
BILL B. on 06/08/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick Service!"
The handle to open my pickup tailgate broke a couple of days before I was headed out of town. Brown's fixed it better than new, with a metal handle instead of a plastic one.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 06/04/2015
Review Created: 06/08/2015 09:24 PM
MARY S. on 06/08/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient Service With a Smile!"
They are fast, friendly and efficient! Thank you!
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 06/03/2015
Review Created: 06/08/2015 09:30 AM
LISA B. on 06/07/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Kept hunting 'til they fixed it"
They identified the leak right away. The replacement parts just weren't fitting well. (a Honda Accord!) They kept ordering sets until they found a set that fit correctly and held fluid well. I appreciate their persistence in making sure the repair was solid and trustworthy.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 05/19/2015
Review Created: 06/07/2015 12:54 PM
BILL G. on 06/07/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service is exceptional!"
Everyone you encounter is very friendly and knowledgable. I was very pleased with their pricing as well.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Service Date: 06/05/2015
Review Created: 06/07/2015 07:40 AM
ELMER C. on 06/06/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Transfer case repair"
I feel very fortunate to have such well qualified experts available to service for my military 4X4 diesel pickup.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Service Date: 06/04/2015
Review Created: 06/06/2015 08:35 AM
KATHY F. on 06/05/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mike,Bob and customer service"
I have been a customer for 14 years and have always had great service.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 06/03/2015
Review Created: 06/05/2015 08:21 AM
KIM M. on 06/04/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Same as always, EXCELLENT"
I took my 2005 Explorer in for maintenance service that was recommended after an oil change last month. They changed the serpentine belt and flushed and refilled the power steering unit. I expected the job to take a few hours -- but I got a call my vehicle was ready just 90 minutes later.

The price was very reasonable. I recommend Brown's Car Care to anyone looking for an honest, reliable and reasonably priced auto repair business.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 06/02/2015
Review Created: 06/04/2015 03:07 PM
MICHAEL U. on 05/31/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Excellent service and everything was done in a very timely matter. Car was washed as well when I picked it up, which I was not expecting. Will recommend to everyone.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 05/29/2015
Review Created: 05/31/2015 09:59 AM
Lee Q. on 05/28/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fair, honest, sticks to his word"
Had a diesel oil pump problem. Gave estimate, even came in lower than estimate. Vehicle hasn't had a problem and service is WAY less than dealerships. Great place and reliable.
Review Created: 05/28/2015 10:00 AM
DEANNA B. on 05/22/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good job"
Good job, fast
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 05/19/2015
Review Created: 05/22/2015 12:08 AM
DONNA M. on 05/12/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional In All Aspects"
You can count on Brown's Car Care to provide professional quality from discussing your needs to completing the task.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Venture
Service Date: 05/11/2015
Review Created: 05/12/2015 07:58 PM
CHRIS B. on 05/10/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional knowledgeable friendly service. "
Very knowledgeable about my vehicle. Great suggestions for maintaining it better. Great sevice in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Ford F-250 Super Duty
Service Date: 05/09/2015
Review Created: 05/10/2015 10:11 PM
ELMER C. on 05/07/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"expert service"
It is very reassuring to have periodic maintenance performed by experts.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 05/06/2015
Review Created: 05/07/2015 10:03 PM
KEITH H. on 05/06/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Speed and quality of work provided"
I am so please with Brown's Car Care as I own a 2001 VW Beetle and have found that they can be expensive to repair or maintain, Brown's has made me a happy Beetle owner by repairing my ignition switch and wiring harness. If I had gone through VW I would have had to spend more on the Harness repair but Brown's found what I needed in Oregon and had it shipped the next day. My car was only gone a couple days. So I have a ne switch and a repaired harness. My Bug is doing things I did not no were tied to the ignition. Again Brown's is all that.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Service Date: 04/08/2015
Review Created: 05/06/2015 01:50 AM
JEANNETTE H. on 05/05/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast oil change"
Got in and got out fast, with a car wash on top of the oil change. No appointment, I was lucky enough to slide in early in the day without any problems. Thanks!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Service Date: 05/04/2015
Review Created: 05/05/2015 07:27 PM
BILL B. on 05/04/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"150,000 mile service"
This was a bigger than normal service, and the Brown's people took care of it expeditiously and professionally. Great service!
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 04/03/2015
Review Created: 05/04/2015 10:31 AM
MARK M. on 05/04/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job"
Thanks,still waiting for a call back about the LEXU S
Vehicle: BMW 525i
Service Date: 05/02/2015
Review Created: 05/04/2015 08:52 AM
BRETT W. on 04/30/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Get someone else to be the "face" of your establishment"
I would recommend finding someone else to be the main person interacting with customers. Not overly impressed at all with Bob's "skills" with people. He does seem to try to be nice, but still comes across as condescending. The work done seemed okay enough. Better than the first time in that department as they appeared to do what they said they did even if they didn't listen to what we were saying very well. Thus far, this shop is good enough we would go back if we needed to depending on what was needed to be done.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 04/16/2015
Review Created: 04/30/2015 09:49 PM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 05/03/2015

Brett I have been working on this very problem for two years now. In the past 2 years we have had 5 new people behind the counter, their sole purpose is customer service. None of which have worked out for various reasons.  We have hired a new one now and he starts on Monday. Bob and I are getting long in the tooth we have to run this entire facility, order parts, shop for the best price for those parts, troubleshoot repairs and line out 12 employees. It can get pretty overwhelming some days. But this is no excuse for what you are describing. Please know this I am working hard at it looking for the right person. It is very hard these days to find a young, clean, honest, knowledgeable and on time employee in the auto repair industry. But we are working on it. This was a well written honest review by you and we apologize to you for that day.

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
TERI F. on 04/29/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"1,000 overdue check up/oil change"
Always friendly and we love Bella and
we can count on great service
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 04/27/2015
Review Created: 04/29/2015 02:40 PM
CHRIS M. on 04/29/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"F350 oil and cylinder"
Complete service with visible results. Thorough review of vehicle.
I would appreciate more phone calls to verify progress and status.
Specifically asked for updates in order to reserve alternate tranportation for the weekend. Recieved no phone calls until 1st set of issues were completed (IPR and oil lines).
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 04/25/2015
Review Created: 04/29/2015 09:32 AM
Displaying Review 221 - 240 of 897 in total