ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 20 hours ago
CHRIS M. on 04/29/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"F350 oil and cylinder"
Complete service with visible results. Thorough review of vehicle.
I would appreciate more phone calls to verify progress and status.
Specifically asked for updates in order to reserve alternate tranportation for the weekend. Recieved no phone calls until 1st set of issues were completed (IPR and oil lines).
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 04/25/2015
Review Created: 04/29/2015 09:32 AM
PATRICIA F. on 04/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
I always receive great service from Brown's Car Care.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 04/24/2015
Review Created: 04/26/2015 11:51 AM
MICHAEL M. on 04/25/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"they are incompetent I will never be back they said they could fix my truck then they told me they don't know how. they stole $93 from me"
I told them exactly what was going on with my truck. they charged me $93 to do a diagnostic test. then they talked to my warranty people by warranty people told them that there was more parts that needed to be replaced but they didn't know what parts or how to fix it to make the warranty people happy. I will never be back it was a theft that took place.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 04/24/2015
Review Created: 04/25/2015 07:22 PM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 04/26/2015

Michael you brought in your truck for us to do a diagnostic to open up a claim with you warranty company.  We did so wrote up and estimate for repairs and submitted it to you warranty company for approval. Your warranty company got back to us and said that you had your truck into another shop prior to us and that that shop was already approved to do the same repair we submitted. They said they would not approve two shops to do the same repair, that you must bring it back to the first shop for repairs to be done. How would it be theft? You hired us to do a diagnostic on your truck and file a claim we did so, we did exactly what you hired us to do.  "WARRANTY COMPANY STATED THAT THERE IS ALREADY A CLAIM OPEN AND APPROVED AT THE SELLING DEALER AND CANNOT AUTHORIZE ANOTHER CLAIM FOR THE SAME REPAIR ." DIAG SHOWED CODES P1442 , SECONDARY AIR INJECTION SWITCHING VALVE NO.2  B1 STUCK  CLOSED .
P1445 ,SECONDARY AIR INJECTION SYSTEM SWITCHING VALVE NO.2 B2 STUCK CLOSED .
P2441  SECONDARY AIR INJECTION SYSTEM SWITCHING VALVE STUCK CLOSED B1 .

You were charged the minimum labor charge for computer diagnostics. I am assuming this charge is your dispute and you feel our Tech who we pay, who has a home and family, who we spend thousands in schooling and 10s of thousands of dollars in tools should look at and work on your car for free? If I am correct in my assumption I do not know how we can please you we and our men can't work for free

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
KIM M. on 04/22/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent as always"
It may have been "just an oil change" but Brown's Car Care once more provided excellent service at a reasonable price. I've relied on Brown's for minor and more extensive maintenance and repair since moving to Yelm. My husband is frequently away for long stretches at a time and he always tells me "take it to Brown's" if I ever need anything for our vehicles while he is away.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 04/20/2015
Review Created: 04/22/2015 05:23 AM
TORI F. on 04/17/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly staff that provide excellent service "
From routine work work, to the unexpected, Brown's always does their best to solve the problem in a timely manner. There is no pressure to complete work that isn't a major issue but they always keep you updated as things change. We make the drive from Tacoma to have our vehicles services here because no one else compares!
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 04/16/2015
Review Created: 04/17/2015 09:13 PM
PAUL S. on 04/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick service"
We appreciate the quick and professional service when our truck broke down while on our way to Clearwood from Seattle. Lucky for us that the break down happened in Yelm.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 02/12/2015
Review Created: 04/14/2015 11:05 AM
DAN B. on 04/12/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I'll be back"
Brown's have been taking care of my autos for years now. I know I can count on them to get the job done at a fair price.
Vehicle: Volvo V70
Service Date: 04/08/2015
Review Created: 04/12/2015 09:04 AM
VALERIA Z. on 04/08/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service!"
Excellent service, fast and efficient!
Thanks so much!
Valeria Zimmermann
Vehicle: Saturn Ion 2
Service Date: 04/06/2015
Review Created: 04/08/2015 10:46 AM
ELMER C. on 04/08/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt competent service"
I have relied on Brown's o service all of my vehicles for many years. The A-Team.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 04/06/2015
Review Created: 04/08/2015 08:59 AM
BILL B. on 04/07/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and Efficient"
Brown's just completed the 150,000 mile service on my pickup, thoroughly and efficiently. They also repaired the wiring on my travel trailer - it was a complete mess, and now it works great!
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 03/31/2015
Review Created: 04/07/2015 02:03 PM
MELVIN C. on 04/07/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"gets the job done quick and easy"
I never have problem getting my car taken care of. Brown's is always friendly and I feel confident my vehicles are taken care of properly.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 04/03/2015
Review Created: 04/07/2015 10:15 AM
TERISA H. on 04/04/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"fast and fair"
Great place been using brown's for 11 years
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 04/02/2015
Review Created: 04/04/2015 10:29 AM
CASSIE M. on 04/04/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank you! "
You guys got me in when others in town would not. I thought an oil leak was pretty serious so thank you for checking it out and taking care of my needs. I really appreciated it.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 04/02/2015
Review Created: 04/04/2015 10:24 AM
CINDY D. on 04/04/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty and Reliability"
I never feel like I am being cheated or lied to because I am a woman.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 03/13/2015
Review Created: 04/04/2015 07:42 AM
JEANNETTE H. on 04/02/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Our car wouldn't even start, they saw us right away!"
Woke up on a Monday morning, car wouldn't start. Got it towed to you guys and you got to work right away, even going to another county to find a part so we could have it back in time to get to work on Tuesday. Thank you so much!!!
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Service Date: 03/31/2015
Review Created: 04/02/2015 08:08 AM
BILL G. on 03/31/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Honest and considerate."
they are always friendly and work to do the job quickly and professionally
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 03/02/2015
Review Created: 03/31/2015 07:26 PM
MICHAEL C. on 03/31/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast Efficient Friendly Knowledgable Service"
Thanks Bob for your skillful help and information!
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 03/28/2015
Review Created: 03/31/2015 09:01 AM
MICHAEL W. on 03/29/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly and great pricing "
The only car repair place I will go to from now on. Fast and pricing and great.
Vehicle: Nissan Armada
Service Date: 03/28/2015
Review Created: 03/29/2015 07:25 PM
REBECCA J. on 03/29/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Quick service"
Brown's car care were great. I had somewhat of an emergency and they were able to get me in first thing, diagnose, and fix the problems that day. I appreciate it!
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 03/23/2015
Review Created: 03/29/2015 03:19 PM
MELINDA R. on 03/28/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Most trustworthy mechanics I've ever used"
I've been a customer for 3-4 years now and I won't bring my vehicle any other place. The few times my spouse has taken my vehicle to a different place here in town, I've always been displeased. That proves to me that the technicians at Brown's are top notch. And I love, love, love the fact that the owner sometimes brings his dog with him to work. I can't remember the dog's name at the moment but she is beautiful and friendly and obviously well cared for. In my eyes, someone who cares deeply for their animal friends is a person worth knowing. It may seem irrelevant to some, but it's a big part of the reason I trust Brown's as much as I do and will continue to bring my business here for years to come.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 03/26/2015
Review Created: 03/28/2015 02:01 PM
Displaying Review 221 - 240 of 878 in total