ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 10 hours ago
CATHY P. on 04/03/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, efficient, competent"
Whenever I've needed a fix for the car, I've been able to get in fairly quickly and the thing needing fixing got fixed. The owner has a dog for me to play with while I'm waiting, or I can get a lift to and from the library for longer services. Works for me.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 03/29/2016
Review Created: 04/03/2016 06:37 PM
M P. on 03/30/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Helpful "
I have taken both of our vehicles in for various issues, including a dead battery that was a bit of an emergency. When I called to get information and help, they were incredibly helpful. I highly recommend going here.
Service Date: 02/19/2016
Review Created: 03/30/2016 08:49 AM
TIM R. on 03/25/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Farm truck"
Great value for my repair budget and saving time thru phone calls about work progress and work required. Thanks Brown's car care for quality repairs.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Service Date: 03/24/2016
Review Created: 03/25/2016 08:27 PM
JAMES P. on 03/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"thankful..."
You folks did a wonderful job, and even washed our truck when you finished. How cool is that.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 03/16/2016
Review Created: 03/24/2016 01:09 PM
JOSIAH B. on 03/20/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"...so different. "
What sets Brown's apart from so many others is that it's one of the only mechanic shops I've ever been to that not only does a dealership quality job, but tries to save you money as well.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 03/19/2016
Review Created: 03/20/2016 10:09 PM
MARICELA V. on 03/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honestly, and good old fishing service "
A 5 ,because I have been there 2 times and they have done a honest work ,didn't look at me like a cash card,
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Service Date: 02/16/2016
Review Created: 03/13/2016 09:18 PM
STANLEY J. on 03/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good work in a timely manner!"
Brown's has worked on our cars and trucks for several years and we are always pleased with the quality and timeliness of the work.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 02/14/2016
Review Created: 03/08/2016 06:54 AM
MELVIN C. on 03/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and prompt service."
Brown's always does a great job on all my vehicles including trailers.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 02/24/2016
Review Created: 03/04/2016 06:13 PM
TAMEKIA T. on 02/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service "
They not only help me with finding a towing company, but also gave my son and I a ride home. And once the service was complete they came to my house and pick me up. They also took the time out and washed my car. I will be using them again.
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
Service Date: 02/23/2016
Review Created: 02/24/2016 09:11 PM
ALLAN H. on 02/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality Care"
Easy to make appointments, friendly, caring, knowledgeable about my car, great service.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 02/17/2016
Review Created: 02/22/2016 09:08 AM
WES A. on 02/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service, good price."
We've had a good experience each time that we've went to Brown's. Thanks!
Vehicle: Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Service Date: 02/16/2016
Review Created: 02/21/2016 03:36 PM
MARTHA T. on 02/10/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Price jump "
I asked them to check out my van and a price range he told about $77, then the price jumped to $220, and on top of that he told me that is I bring it back same day it would only be 30 mins then get told same day he can't fit me in after i already paid $46 for same day service. Will not being my van back ever
Vehicle: Dodge Caravan
Service Date: 02/09/2016
Review Created: 02/10/2016 08:09 PM
Mike B., owner at Brown's Car Care responded on 02/11/2016

Martha I don't think you understand what you were told. Our shop rate is 77.50hr if it takes us an hour to troubleshoot the problem then that is what we would have charged you. It only took 30 min. to find the problem ( a shorted blower motor) so we only charged you for the 1/2 we were on the car. 1/2 hr labor + state of Washington taxes = 46.oo. We do not charge for 1/2 hr troubleshooting if we do repairs on the car. We could not get the part (blower motor) untill the next day. If you leave the car for repairs we don't charge the check out fee. If you want to take the car and bring it back on a later date we charge the check out fee and refund it when you return for the repair. The repair was 219.35 parts, tax and labor if you would have returned for the repair you would have been charged 219.35 - 46 for a total of 173.35. Hope that this clears it up for you. 

Mike Brown
Owner Browns Car Care
360-458-1421
JOHN R. on 02/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Groundlng issues....lights,locks, windows,heater fan not working"
Very happy with the work done.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 02/03/2016
Review Created: 02/05/2016 05:30 AM
Gardner T. on 02/01/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My entire Family Care Car."
I've been in Yelm for almost 3 years and Brown Auto Care is the only car service that we visit...Professional with a personal attitude..one shop stop. My family only car care.
Service Date: 01/25/2016
Review Created: 02/01/2016 07:14 AM
PATRICIA F. on 01/31/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best in town!"
It's always a positive experience at Brown's Car Care.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 01/29/2016
Review Created: 01/31/2016 04:52 AM
BOB H. on 01/29/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Office is clean and pleasant, doesn't smell like garage. People are courteous."
Work was done in a reasonable time. Got us back on the road. Thank you.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 01/19/2016
Review Created: 01/29/2016 08:44 AM
GARDNER T. on 01/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very convenient."
Professionals
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 01/25/2016
Review Created: 01/27/2016 04:44 PM
ARMIN K. on 01/24/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Charging system problems."
Bob was able to get me in ASAP when my alternator went out. Had it done in a very short period of time and even took me home so I would not have to wait. had I known it was going to be so quick, I would have just waited for it. thanks
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 01/22/2016
Review Created: 01/24/2016 10:12 AM
KATHY F. on 01/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional and great to work with"
I am always pleased with the service from Brown's, I have been a customer since 2000
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 01/21/2016
Review Created: 01/22/2016 09:40 PM
RICHARD F. on 01/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The customer service is top notch. I really appriciate all that they do"
Excellent service
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Service Date: 01/20/2016
Review Created: 01/22/2016 07:13 PM
Displaying Review 221 - 240 of 1006 in total