Bunges Tire And Auto


Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

596 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 3 hours ago
BRIAN ERICA M. on 01/28/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Very disappointed "
Brought our car in to get our headlights repaired/looked at,plus oil change,and tire rotation. The mechanic told us that he couldn't work on the lights because they were after market,and if he did have to replace them,it would cost us a lot of money. We only chose Bunges because we live close,and didn't expect this type of treatment from a local business. Another repair shop replaced both tie rods,alignment,and both headlights fixed,all in a day (today).
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 01/26/2016
Review Created: 01/28/2016 09:09 PM
Steve W. at Bunges Tire And Auto responded on 01/29/2016

I am in receipt of your recent review and wanted to reach out right away. You came in twice for an oil change and tire rotation. I speculate (from a lack of complaint) that those services were performed to your satisfaction. The first time you came in, we removed one of your headlight bulbs and got the numbers off of them for you, but no local parts stores had them in stock. We didn't charge you for the service, but rather gave you free information. When you returned this week, you did not bring bulbs or have us special order them. The mechanic again looked at the system, and based upon his experience, and the way the lights were reacting, that the high intensity discharge (HID) controller could be the problem. It was an honest assessment that the HID controllers could be problematic, that replacing the controllers would be expensive, and that we wouldn't know more without getting more involved thereby having you incur a minimum diagnostic charge. As I see it, you did not pay for any diagnostic charges. No harm no foul, just an off the cuff comment. Please reconsider your review. We live and die by our reputation and to complain about something you received as a requested courtesy is unfair and misleading.

Gordon J. on 04/15/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Gordon said he was quoted one price over the phone and then the business raised it by $70. They made all kinds of excuses. He ended up paying more than he thought he should have paid. He would not recommend them because of the changing quote.
Vehicle: Pontiac Bonneville
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2015
Review Created: 04/15/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JEFF B. on 03/05/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Over priced "
They do good work but are over priced. Almost four hundred dollars for labor to replace 2 wheel bearings is ridiculous. Shop around before taking your vechile here
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 03/04/2015
Review Created: 03/05/2015 07:50 PM
Steve W. at Bunges Tire And Auto responded on 03/06/2015

We are not the cheapest shop in town nor the most expensive. We have a highly skilled staff and you can find lower labor rates at inexperienced shops.  We get a lot of new customers who have tried these shops and want us to fix the problems they created.

GALE V. on 12/15/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Friendly, but not perfect"
Though friendly, you failed to notice that my brake pads were worn on the front and rear wheels of the car after putting on snow tires.
Vehicle: Mazda RX-8
Service Date: 10/06/2014
Review Created: 12/15/2014 04:43 PM
Steve W. at Bunges Tire And Auto responded on 12/16/2014

I am unsure what the complaint is here.  The notes on the repair order for that day state:  F and R brakes at 4mm, LF sway bar broken, drives like it has a broken engine mount.

Displaying all 4 Review