Capitol Subaru - Salem


Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

3088 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (9)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5rating 4.66667
Original
Overall Rating 1.5555533/5rating 1.5555533rating 1.5555533rating 1.5555533rating 1.5555533
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 months ago

RODNEY R. on 09/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Caring Service"
We were dreading the car buying experience. Haggling with a salesman. But we were pleasantly surprised with how haggle-free our experience was. Rylie, our salesman, was kind, very knowledgeable and patient in showing us all of the features of different cars. He took time, lots of time, and explained everything. He even set up our cell phone for us. It was the most pleasant experience we have ever had at dealer ship. The color & interior color we wanted were not on the lot. But, they were able to get one for us overnight so that we had it in time for our trip we were going to take. Excellent service. We love, love our Outback. We would definitely recommend this Dealership to our friends.
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/01/2016
Review Created: 09/14/2016 02:21 PM
Jordan M., Administrator at Capitol Subaru - Salem responded on 09/15/2016

Thank you Rodney! I am happy to hear that we were about to get you all taken care of. I hope you have a fantastic day! 

CATHERINE M. on 09/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service excellent."
Friendly, efficient and attentive to your requests. If there are any other problems that you are not aware, it is brought to your attention. Refreshments are available along with popcorn and fruit. Personnel very friendly and accommodating.
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2016
Review Created: 09/13/2016 04:28 PM
Jordan M., Administrator at Capitol Subaru - Salem responded on 09/15/2016

Thank you Catherine! We really appreciate the kind words. We are always striving to provide our customers with the best experience here at Capitol. I hope you have a great day!  

SABRINA M. on 09/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"As painless as buying a car can be"
We love our new 2017 Outback station wagon, even if Subaru refuses to call it that. If mom jeans are back, then station wagons are as well. That would make SUV's the new minivans. As far as the buying of our car, we really enjoyed having Jermaine as our salesperson. He was very easy to interact with and did not feed us a corny sales pitch.
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/01/2016
Review Created: 09/13/2016 10:29 AM
Jordan M., Administrator at Capitol Subaru - Salem responded on 09/15/2016

Thank you Sabrina for the kind words and positive review! I am happy to hear that you love your new Outback. Have a great day and enjoy the new car! 

CHRISTI C. on 09/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Center Visit"
Fast, pleasant area to wait in.
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2016
Review Created: 09/10/2016 12:04 PM
Jordan M., Administrator at Capitol Subaru - Salem responded on 09/12/2016

Thank you Christi, I hope you have a great day! 

DANA C. on 09/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
Got me in the same day I called. Fixed all the computer problems and I was on my way with a clean car! Everyone remembers you and makes you feel at home.
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2016
Review Created: 09/09/2016 10:45 PM
Jordan M., Administrator at Capitol Subaru - Salem responded on 09/12/2016

Thank you Dana for the positive review. I am happy to hear that we were able to get you taken care of. I hope you have a great day! 

JOHN R. on 09/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality service "
Excellent facility, service and timely resilts.
Vehicle: SUBARU IMPREZA WAGON (NATL)
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2016
Review Created: 09/09/2016 04:28 PM
Jordan M., Administrator at Capitol Subaru - Salem responded on 09/12/2016

Thank you John, we are always striving to give our customer the best customer service experience! I hope you have a great day! 

LYNN F. on 09/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly staff"
Very good
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2016
Review Created: 09/09/2016 03:21 PM
Jordan M., Administrator at Capitol Subaru - Salem responded on 09/12/2016

Thank you Lynn, I hope you have a great day! 

KENNETH M. on 09/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Okeedokee"
Stephaniie does it right. Good job.
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2016
Review Created: 09/09/2016 03:05 PM
Jordan M., Administrator at Capitol Subaru - Salem responded on 09/12/2016

Thank you Kenneth for the positive review. I hope you have a great day! 

WENDY G. on 09/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good service"
They are great once you get there, but trying to find out service and part info over the phone is next to impossible
Vehicle: SUBARU IMPREZA WAGON
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2016
Review Created: 09/08/2016 02:39 PM
CHARLES T. on 09/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly staff"
The lady who greeted me was friendly and helpful. I told her I needed my new phone set up with my car and she was going to have that done. We purchased the car from Jackie Hartford in February of '15 and the greeter mentioned that Jackie was retiring in two days. I found Jackie to wish her happy retirement and told her about my new phone. "Let's set that up now," she said and headed to the car. In no time at all she had the phone connected to the blue tooth. I appreciated her willingness to fix that for me. That is the thing I like about Capitol Subaru -- the employees are VERY helpful and friendly.
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2016
Review Created: 09/07/2016 08:21 PM
Jordan M., Administrator at Capitol Subaru - Salem responded on 09/12/2016

Thank you Charles! Your kind words are always appreciated. I hope you have a great day! 

DAVID F. on 09/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Average performance for them (perfect as usual)."
I probably expect more than most, but Capitol Subaru continues to be flawless. Prompt scheduling, work done right, prices always fair. I see why Costco sent me there to buy!
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2016
Review Created: 09/07/2016 07:00 PM
Jordan M., Administrator at Capitol Subaru - Salem responded on 09/12/2016

Thank you David for the kind words and positive review. I am happy to hear that we meet your exceptions as we should! I hope you have a fantastic day! 

MARY M. on 09/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt and efficient!"
Prompt and efficient!
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2016
Review Created: 09/07/2016 05:34 PM
Jordan M., Administrator at Capitol Subaru - Salem responded on 09/12/2016

Thank you Mary! I hope you have a great day! 

CARL K. on 09/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"comfortable waiting area, clear diagnosis, quick resolution"
excellent
Vehicle: SUBARU IMPREZA WAGON
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2016
Review Created: 09/07/2016 02:38 PM
JOHN B. on 09/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always on time."
I've used a lot of dealers service on all my cars over the years. Capitol Subaru is by far the best on time, clean, helpful and best of all the car continues to run great.
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2016
Review Created: 09/07/2016 02:18 PM
Jordan M., Administrator at Capitol Subaru - Salem responded on 09/09/2016

Thank you John! Happy to hear that we have given you the best experience. I hope you have a great day! 

CODY H. on 09/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome service, Impressed Buyer"
Everything was amazing, great people, great car, happy buyer. Not sure what else to say, other than i'm a proud new owner of a Subaru.
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/01/2016
Review Created: 09/07/2016 10:07 AM
Jordan M., Administrator at Capitol Subaru - Salem responded on 09/09/2016

Thank you Cody! I'm happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. That's always our goal. Have a great day! 

BARBARA O. on 09/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service, nice waiting room, great coffee and popcorn"
I have always had a great service experience with Capitol Subaru (where I bought my car). I especially like the optional car wash!! One little glitch last time was that a couple inspection points (indicated as RED) were not brought to my attention and if I hadn't asked about them, they would not have been addressed. The service person apologized and quickly arranged to get the work done. I was not charged a labor fee for this, which was very correct. I think the service department is really great.
Vehicle: SUBARU IMPREZA WAGON
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/03/2016
Review Created: 09/06/2016 06:41 PM
Jordan M., Administrator at Capitol Subaru - Salem responded on 09/09/2016

Thank you Barbara! I am happy to hear that we got you taken care of! I hope you have a great day! 

ORDENA B. on 09/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice waiting area, good help, things get fixed"
Mike has already called to check on how things went...always done right when Mike is there....
No problem with what I had done...even washed my car!
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER (NATL)
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2016
Review Created: 09/06/2016 11:29 AM
Jordan M., Administrator at Capitol Subaru - Salem responded on 09/09/2016

Thank you Ordena, your kind words are always appreciated! 

MICHAEL G. on 09/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mistake regarding a visit on 9/1."
I did not visit the dealership on the date you indicated.
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/01/2016
Review Created: 09/06/2016 08:57 AM
Jordan M., Administrator at Capitol Subaru - Salem responded on 09/09/2016

Thank you Michael! I will look into that! have a great day! 

JEANNETTE K. on 09/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Very courteous and concerned about keeping my wait time to a minimum without making me feel like they were rushing through my work
Vehicle: SUBARU IMPREZA WAGON
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/02/2016
Review Created: 09/05/2016 07:08 PM
Jordan M., Administrator at Capitol Subaru - Salem responded on 09/09/2016

Thank you Jeannette, your kind words are greatly appreciated! I hope you have a great day! 

JOHN H. on 09/04/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil change and tire damage "
Always happy with the service here. However I was a little disappointed that when they found a screw in my tire they charged me twenty dollars instead of just taking care of it since my car was still under warranty
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2016
Review Created: 09/04/2016 05:46 AM
Jordan M., Administrator at Capitol Subaru - Salem responded on 09/09/2016

Thank you John for the feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I hope you have a great day! 

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 3088 in total