96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
Robin O. on 04/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest evaluation"
Price for work performed was cheaper than dealer and didn't say I needed other repairs.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
Service Date: 04/24/2017
Review Created: 04/26/2017 05:33 AM
David P., Owner at CarWise Automotive responded on 04/26/2017

Thank you Robin. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review us. We really do appreciate your business.

Carol B. on 04/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carol said everything was fine with the service she received from this business. They have always been nice and she trusts them.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/21/2017
Review Created: 04/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David P., Owner at CarWise Automotive responded on 04/26/2017

Thank you Carol! It was great seeing you again.

David K. on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said this business did excellent service, and for less than expected. If he had taken his vehicle elsewhere, it would have cost 3 times as much, and the work would not have been as good.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David P., Owner at CarWise Automotive responded on 04/26/2017

Thank you David! We appreciate you taking the time to write this great review. Thank you for trusting us with your vehicles.

Donnie V. on 04/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2010 Toyota Tundra"
Great customer service and explaining things. Had an alignment done and will be going back for any other work i need done. Enjoyed talking with Matt about my truck and he was very thorough when realigning my truck. Rides straight and great. Did a great job aligning my wife's van also.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Review Created: 04/20/2017 10:13 PM
David P., Owner at CarWise Automotive responded on 04/21/2017

Thank you Jonathon!

David P., Owner at CarWise Automotive responded on 04/21/2017

OOPS! I meant Donnie.

Wade P. on 04/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Wade said they were nice and professional. They were straightforward with him.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David P., Owner at CarWise Automotive responded on 04/24/2017

Thank You Wade!

Trey A. on 04/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Trey said they were pretty good.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David P., Owner at CarWise Automotive responded on 04/24/2017

Thank You Trey!

Jorge S. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Don't know what you mean by this"
I was very satisfied with their service
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Service Date: 03/22/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017 09:51 AM
David P., Owner at CarWise Automotive responded on 04/19/2017

Thank you Jorge. We really appreciate your responce and business!

Goran A. on 04/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Goran said this business was very good.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Review Created: 04/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David P., Owner at CarWise Automotive responded on 04/16/2017

Thank you Goran!

Carolyn A. on 04/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carolyn said this business provided good service. They were responsive.
Vehicle: Pontiac G6
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2017
Review Created: 04/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David P., Owner at CarWise Automotive responded on 04/16/2017

Thank you Carolyn! We look forward to seeing you again.

David P., Owner at CarWise Automotive responded on 04/24/2017

Thank You Carolyn!

Johnathan C. on 04/13/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"I ended up payin for work that i did not need and could not afford because i was told i had to have work done for my car to operate. After having someone else look at receipt and talk to manager found out i had been cheated."
I will never return again. Please dont tell people they need work that can wait. Everybody doesnt have $2,200 to spend. Then to have the car breakdown again in less than 30 days and have to pay $300 more is very unfair. Why wasnt a diagnostic done that would have identified that issue initially?
Vehicle: Suzuki Forenza
Service Date: 03/31/2017
Review Created: 04/13/2017 06:10 PM
David P., Owner at CarWise Automotive responded on 04/18/2017

Jonathan,

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I tried to reach you by phone but have had no return call.
First let me address the timing belt issue. You had stated that the vehicle had been running hot for about a week. We found the water pump leaking which is driven by the timing belt which has to be removed to replace water pump. When this happens the belt gets saturated with coolant and is no longer usable. Also, the fact that your vehicle was close to factory suggested replacement time further confirmed that the belt should be replaced. We also found the thermostat not opening properly. We pressurized the coolant system before and after work was performed. No other leaks were found at that time. We also found that the check engine light was on and we were hearing a hissing noise from the engine on acceleration. We scanned the vehicle finding codes for both front and rear 0/2 sensors. After installing a back-pressure gauze in the exhaust we found extreme back pressure from the catalytic converter which caused the hissing noise. Both 0/2 sensors were completely inoperative. We tested all work before and after repairs. Almost two months later you returned with another water leak. We found the leak from a hose on the back side of the engine under the intake "very difficult to access". We did not charge you another diagnostic fee. As far as what the other "Mechanic and Manager" told you I find this very unprofessional. There is no way that they could have looked at an invoice and determined that we sold you work that was not needed. None of our employees will ever make such accusations without knowing the facts and seeing it with our own eyes. We are sorry you felt the need to write this review based on their attempt to be-little us and possibly gain another customer. Rest assured that if you have any problem with the work we performed we will make it right. I would still like to speak with you about this and welcome the opportunity. Thank you and we hope life offers you nothing but the best.

Thanks for reading,
Matt,Heather,John,Billy,and David

CarWise Automotive
615-459-0216

Valarie Earl G. on 04/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Scheduled Maintenance"
Great customer service. Appointment time maintained without delay. Upfront pricing.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Review Created: 04/12/2017 01:24 PM
David P., Owner at CarWise Automotive responded on 04/12/2017

Thank you Earl! Great seeing you again.

Dennis P. on 04/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Melissa. She said they did a good job and provided good service.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2017
Review Created: 04/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David P., Owner at CarWise Automotive responded on 04/16/2017

Thank you for the great review Dennis!

Zarrin C. on 03/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Zarrin said the service was quick and good.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2017
Review Created: 03/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David P., Owner at CarWise Automotive responded on 04/03/2017

Thank you Zarrin! We really appreciate your business and response.

Kristen S. on 03/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kristen said they provided good service.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/27/2017
Review Created: 03/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David P., Owner at CarWise Automotive responded on 04/03/2017

Thank you Kristen! We really appreciate your business and response.

Sheila J. on 03/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sheila said the service provided by this business was good.
Vehicle: Honda Ridgeline
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/27/2017
Review Created: 03/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David P., Owner at CarWise Automotive responded on 03/31/2017

Thank you Sandra! We really appreciate your business and response.

Sandra C. on 03/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Sandra said the business is great, and fantastic.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 03/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David P., Owner at CarWise Automotive responded on 03/30/2017

Thank you for your business and great review!

Michael B. on 03/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service is oustanding and friendly."
We have dad several vehicles serviced by Car Wise Automotive and they done an outstanding job of keeping our vehicles in running order. Always willing to answer questions and explain what is being done to your vehicle. Highly recommend this business to anyone needing their vehicle repaired. M & L
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Van
Service Date: 03/23/2017
Review Created: 03/27/2017 04:21 AM
David P., Owner at CarWise Automotive responded on 03/27/2017

Thank you Michael! We really appreciate your business and response.

Naomi M. on 03/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Naomi said she is completely satisfied with the service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/23/2017
Review Created: 03/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David P., Owner at CarWise Automotive responded on 03/27/2017

Thank you Naomi! We really appreciate your business and response.

Kevin H. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kevin said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/17/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David P., Owner at CarWise Automotive responded on 03/27/2017

Thank you Kevin! We really appreciate your business and response.

Bob B. on 03/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Most Honest Automotive Shop I've Ever Been To"
I took in my SUV for a wheel alignment (just bought new tires at Discount Tires, another great business) and some other minor work. The mechanic, Matthew, came to me after about ten minutes and said, "We can't charge you anything for an alignment because your vehicle doesn't need one. You can look at the diagnostics on the computer out in the shop." I followed him out there and he showed me the proof on the monitor. My jaw dropped. I was amazed by two things: my truck didn't need an alignment after nine years of not having one; and the uncommon honesty of Matthew. Most places--and I've been to a few of them in my 40+ years of driving--would have done nothing and still charged for the alignment. Thank you again, Matthew. You have gained a new customer for life.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 03/14/2017
Review Created: 03/15/2017 06:55 AM
David P., Owner at CarWise Automotive responded on 03/27/2017

Thank you Bob! We really appreciate your business and response.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 141 in total