Civali's Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

204 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review 8 days ago
Bill H. on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bill said this business got back to him and the prices were good.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Review Created: 05/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 05/17/2017

Hi Bill, thank you for answering a few questions about us, we appreciate that you took that time. Your positive review means a lot to us and we wish you a great day!

Malorie D. on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Malorie said they did a good job.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Review Created: 05/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 05/17/2017

Thank you Malorie for the positive words about our business. It's always great to see you, have a great day!

Bob L. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Barbara. She said they have been doing a great job on her vehicle for years.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/08/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 05/15/2017

Barbara, we thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel we are doing. It means more than you know to hear the nice things you have said about Civali's. Have a great day and enjoy the rest of your week!

Doru T. on 05/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Doru said they are the best.
Vehicle: Volvo XC70
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 05/15/2017

Hi Doru,
We thank you for the very kind words you said and we feel the same about you. Enjoy your week!!

Lorraine W. on 05/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lorraine said they did a very good job.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/02/2017
Review Created: 05/05/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 05/07/2017

Hi Lorraine,
Thank you for you kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to answer a call and a few questions about our business. Enjoy the rest of your weekend!!!

FRED D. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"everyone is great and the place is nice and clean"
I'm happy with the service
Vehicle: Subaru SVX
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017 08:56 AM
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 05/04/2017

Thank you Fred! We appreciate your kind words. It's customers like you that make us proud to do what we do! Have an amazing weekend!

Roger M. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Roger said it was wonderful and they did a really good job.
Vehicle: Buick Park Avenue
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/25/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 05/05/2017

Hi Roger,
We appreciate you taking the phone call and letting us know how we are doing. The positive words mean alot to us. Have a great weekend!

Ed W. on 05/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ed said he is a very long time customer of business. He is very satisfied with them and how they take care of his vehicle.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 05/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 05/04/2017

Hi Ed,
We appreciate our loyal customers taking the time to let us know how pleased they are with our business. It's people like you that make having a business enjoyable. Have a great weekend!

KRISTIN M. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty and integrity "
Place you can trust to take your car.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017 11:02 PM
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 05/01/2017

Kristin, thank you for the positive review. You hit on something we take pride in, our honesty. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Have a great week!

DIANA D. on 04/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Experience "
These are the nicest and most honest people that I have ever dealt with (in this profession). They try to save you money where they can not try to "fix" other "repairs" that aren't needed. I tell anyone that needs their car repaired to go there. They take an interest in their customers.
Vehicle: Audi TT
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/27/2017 03:46 AM
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 04/27/2017

Hi Diana, what a nice review you gave us, we appreciate all the positivity. We take pride in being honest and hope that comes through to our customers. We enjoy our conversations with you wish you the best of days!

Pat S. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Pat said this business has always been great to her with their service. They are neat, clean, and pleasant.
Vehicle: Lincoln Town Car
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 04/24/2017

Hello Pat! Thank you so much for taking the time to answer a few questions about Civali's Auto. We enjoy when you come in and all the fun conversations we have with you! Thank you for your positive and kind words that you said, it means the world to us! See you when you come back!!

DINA L. on 04/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Civali's awesome service"
I bought a car from John last Fall after seeing it outside the shop while my car was in for service. This was my first experience with Civali's-they were recommended by someone at Auto Zone in Wallingford.
The car I purchased was a 1999 VW bug with a rebuilt engine. The car had been serviced at Civali's and the replacement engine placed there also.
The VW had some bugs to be worked out in the next few months. Civali's is a family business. John, his son Steve and wife were nothing but pleasant and helpful when I called or came in. They worked on this car until every issue was resolved
with patience , professionalism and kindness.
I would,and have, recommended Civali's to family and friends.
They are a wonderful group of service professionals!
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Service Date: 04/03/2017
Review Created: 04/17/2017 04:02 AM
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 04/17/2017

Dina, thank you so much for taking the time and writing such a heartfelt and positive review. We take pride in being a family owned business and hope that comes through to our customers. We know how much you love your bug and took the time to make sure you would be safe in your vehicle. Thanks again and we wish you a wonderful day!!

Kyle F. on 04/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kyle said he has been with the business for 15 years and has never had a problem with them. They provide excellent customer service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cavalier
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/20/2017
Review Created: 04/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 04/13/2017

Kyle, we can't thank you enough for the positive review and your loyalty as our customer. We take pride in our work and appreciate you letting us know you approve. Have a wonderful weekend!

John H. on 04/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said this business provided good service. They did everything he asked of them.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/17/2017
Review Created: 04/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 04/10/2017

Hi John,
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We thank you for that and the positive review. Have a great rest of your day!

Rich G. on 04/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rich said this business was able to get him in and out in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado Classic
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/20/2017
Review Created: 04/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 04/10/2017

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate your time, have a great day!

Christopher B. on 04/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Mary Ellen. She said everything they've done is superior. They are timely, respectful, and reasonable in price. She recommends them all the time and she loves the staff there.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/20/2017
Review Created: 04/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 04/10/2017

What a nice thing to say Mary Ellen, thank you so much. It's reviews like this that make our day. We appreciate your loyalty and thank you again for your positive review!! Enjoy the sunshine!

Xiomara G. on 04/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Xiomara said this business is fair. She has not had any problems with them.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/24/2017
Review Created: 04/05/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 04/10/2017

Hi Xiomara, thank you for taking time to review our shop. Your positive review means a lot to us and we thank you for that. Have a wonderful day and enjoy the sunshine!

Kurt M. on 04/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kurt said the business was very efficient. When he called them, they got him in right away and took care of the issue.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/31/2017
Review Created: 04/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 04/10/2017

Hi Kurt! We thank you for taking the time to answer a few questions during your busy day. Your kind words mean everything to our business. Have a great day!

Betsy G. on 04/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Betsy said this business is great. She has been going there for years.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/31/2017
Review Created: 04/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 04/10/2017

Thank you for the kind words Betsy! We appreciate your loyalty and thank you for your business. Have a wonderful day!

Curt E. on 04/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Curt said the service provided by this business was good and he appreciated the ride to and from work.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2017
Review Created: 04/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 04/10/2017

Curt, thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We are happy that you appreciated your shuttle ride to and from work. We know how crazy life can get and it makes it hard to get something like your car looked at or even just an oil change. We try to help everyone out in making sure your life is just a bit easier! Have a great day!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 204 in total