Civali's Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

196 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
KRISTIN M. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty and integrity "
Place you can trust to take your car.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017 11:02 PM
DIANA D. on 04/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Experience "
These are the nicest and most honest people that I have ever dealt with (in this profession). They try to save you money where they can not try to "fix" other "repairs" that aren't needed. I tell anyone that needs their car repaired to go there. They take an interest in their customers.
Vehicle: Audi TT
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/27/2017 03:46 AM
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 04/27/2017

Hi Diana, what a nice review you gave us, we appreciate all the positivity. We take pride in being honest and hope that comes through to our customers. We enjoy our conversations with you wish you the best of days!

Pat S. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Pat said this business has always been great to her with their service. They are neat, clean, and pleasant.
Vehicle: Lincoln Town Car
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 04/24/2017

Hello Pat! Thank you so much for taking the time to answer a few questions about Civali's Auto. We enjoy when you come in and all the fun conversations we have with you! Thank you for your positive and kind words that you said, it means the world to us! See you when you come back!!

DINA L. on 04/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Civali's awesome service"
I bought a car from John last Fall after seeing it outside the shop while my car was in for service. This was my first experience with Civali's-they were recommended by someone at Auto Zone in Wallingford.
The car I purchased was a 1999 VW bug with a rebuilt engine. The car had been serviced at Civali's and the replacement engine placed there also.
The VW had some bugs to be worked out in the next few months. Civali's is a family business. John, his son Steve and wife were nothing but pleasant and helpful when I called or came in. They worked on this car until every issue was resolved
with patience , professionalism and kindness.
I would,and have, recommended Civali's to family and friends.
They are a wonderful group of service professionals!
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Service Date: 04/03/2017
Review Created: 04/17/2017 04:02 AM
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 04/17/2017

Dina, thank you so much for taking the time and writing such a heartfelt and positive review. We take pride in being a family owned business and hope that comes through to our customers. We know how much you love your bug and took the time to make sure you would be safe in your vehicle. Thanks again and we wish you a wonderful day!!

Kyle F. on 04/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kyle said he has been with the business for 15 years and has never had a problem with them. They provide excellent customer service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cavalier
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/20/2017
Review Created: 04/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 04/13/2017

Kyle, we can't thank you enough for the positive review and your loyalty as our customer. We take pride in our work and appreciate you letting us know you approve. Have a wonderful weekend!

John H. on 04/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said this business provided good service. They did everything he asked of them.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/17/2017
Review Created: 04/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 04/10/2017

Hi John,
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We thank you for that and the positive review. Have a great rest of your day!

Rich G. on 04/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rich said this business was able to get him in and out in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado Classic
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/20/2017
Review Created: 04/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 04/10/2017

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate your time, have a great day!

Christopher B. on 04/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Mary Ellen. She said everything they've done is superior. They are timely, respectful, and reasonable in price. She recommends them all the time and she loves the staff there.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/20/2017
Review Created: 04/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 04/10/2017

What a nice thing to say Mary Ellen, thank you so much. It's reviews like this that make our day. We appreciate your loyalty and thank you again for your positive review!! Enjoy the sunshine!

Xiomara G. on 04/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Xiomara said this business is fair. She has not had any problems with them.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/24/2017
Review Created: 04/05/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 04/10/2017

Hi Xiomara, thank you for taking time to review our shop. Your positive review means a lot to us and we thank you for that. Have a wonderful day and enjoy the sunshine!

Kurt M. on 04/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kurt said the business was very efficient. When he called them, they got him in right away and took care of the issue.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/31/2017
Review Created: 04/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 04/10/2017

Hi Kurt! We thank you for taking the time to answer a few questions during your busy day. Your kind words mean everything to our business. Have a great day!

Betsy G. on 04/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Betsy said this business is great. She has been going there for years.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/31/2017
Review Created: 04/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 04/10/2017

Thank you for the kind words Betsy! We appreciate your loyalty and thank you for your business. Have a wonderful day!

Curt E. on 04/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Curt said the service provided by this business was good and he appreciated the ride to and from work.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2017
Review Created: 04/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 04/10/2017

Curt, thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We are happy that you appreciated your shuttle ride to and from work. We know how crazy life can get and it makes it hard to get something like your car looked at or even just an oil change. We try to help everyone out in making sure your life is just a bit easier! Have a great day!

CLAUDINE S. on 04/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service!"
Thankful for John and Stephen!
They're honest and dependable.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 03/30/2017
Review Created: 04/01/2017 06:35 AM
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 04/03/2017

Claudine, thank you for the nice things you said about our business. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. Have a wonderful day!

Grisel D. on 03/27/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and really friendly "
To John and staff thank you for all the work you did to fix my ford escape . My family and I thank you.
Service Date: 03/20/2017
Review Created: 03/27/2017 08:26 PM
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 03/28/2017

Grisel, thank you for the kind words and we hope you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to you coming in and seeing us when your car is in need of some TLC. Have a wonderful day and thanks again!

ANN K. on 03/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Looked for problem "
The car is not leaking oil anymore. Thank you very much, it was a tricky one :)
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 03/07/2017
Review Created: 03/27/2017 02:48 PM
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 03/28/2017

Hi Ann, yes it was but we were more than happy to fix that for you! We thank you for taking the time to review our business. We look forward to you coming in when your car is in need of some TLC. Have a great day!

JEANE S. on 03/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Scheduled Maintenance"
Excellent customer service. Very thorough in explaining the services provided and things to look out for in the upcoming months, I.e. Rear brakes, oil gasket leaking...
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Service Date: 03/23/2017
Review Created: 03/27/2017 04:42 AM
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 03/27/2017

Hi Jean,
We appreciate your kind words about our business. It's nice to know that you approve of our customer service which is what we pride ourselves on. It's loyal customers like yourself that help out when taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Have a wonderful day Jeane!!

DIANA D. on 03/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest "
Never feel that are doing unnecessary repairs and will try to save you money
Vehicle: Audi TT
Service Date: 03/06/2017
Review Created: 03/27/2017 01:36 AM
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 03/27/2017

Hi Diana,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We take pride in our work and rely on our customer's feedback to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your visit better. Have a great day Diana!

Robert M. on 03/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said the service provided by this business was fair and honest. He appreciated their knowledge and the ease of service.
Vehicle: Acura RL
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/17/2017
Review Created: 03/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 03/23/2017

Hi Bob,
Thank you for the kind words. It means so much to us that you took the time to let us know how we are doing. It's customers like yourself that make us enjoy what we do. Have a great day!

Dejarr G. on 03/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dejarr said the business was close by and the service was provided at a moments notice.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/13/2017
Review Created: 03/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 03/17/2017

Hi Dejarr,
It's nice to hear that you were satisfied with our business. We hope you continue to come and see us when your car is in need of repair. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and we wish you a great weekend!

Phillip M. on 03/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Phillip said this business is very personable. They are honest and fair. They have good prices. They always put their customers first.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/10/2017
Review Created: 03/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. at Civali's Auto Service responded on 03/17/2017

Hi Phil,
We appreciate that you took the time out of your busy day to review our business. I hope all is well with your vehicle after it's big visit. We appreciate that even though you have changed your place of employment, that you continue to come and see us!!  Have a wonderful weekend!!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 196 in total