Comfort Auto & Body Repair


Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

623 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago
Kalen G. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very friendly, fast turnaround"
These folks are great. Communicative and fair. They were able to help me out pretty quickly. Highly recommended.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 10:32 AM
Nathan R. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Shop in PDX"
I have been bringing my cars to Comfort for years. Each time, they to a superb job, have friendly service, are honest and care about their customers. I can't recommend them enough. Need car repair? Look no further than Comfort Auto & Body Repair.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 08:41 PM
Julie G. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They go the extra mile for their customers!"
Brought the car in with no appointment needing it fixed before leaving town the next day. They did it! No muss no fuss. AND they washed the car. AND cleaned the inside of the windows! Whaaat? Great service. Love these guys!
Vehicle: Kia Sedona
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 06:18 AM
Barb F. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Barb said she really appreciates them getting her in without an appointment. They also gave her a solution that wasn't very costly.
Vehicle: Acura 3.5RL
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kim C. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Kind, and fair."
Thank you for great job on my car.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017 09:33 PM
Esther B. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Bumper Repair"
Best experience I've ever had with auto body shops. They were honest, quick, and did an excellent job. If ever I need auto body work done again, Comfort Auto Body & Repair will be the number I'm calling. Thank you to the entire staff for taking such great care of me and my car.
Vehicle: Toyota Yaris
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 08:24 PM
Cynthia N. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They made sure I was satisfied"
Thanks to everyone at Comfort Auto. We had a little communication problem and you went way beyond in making sure I left satisfied and happy. These things happen and its how you handle them that tells me about your integrity and service mindset.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 06:28 AM
Michelle M. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michelle said the business does a great job and they are quick. She said she uses them for her personal and fleet vehicles.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-9
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael T. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service "
Excellent Service and Excellent Job and at a Great price!
Vehicle: Lexus ES 330
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 08:54 PM
Nathan H. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nathan said he has used this business in the past. During the last visit, he chose not to do the work there because he found another place that was cheaper. This business would have done the work right way but he decided just have a quick fix done elsewhere to save money. This business did not charge for the diagnosis and was completely understanding. He is happy with the service he had in the past. He's sent several other people there and they were also satisfied with their service.
Vehicle: Toyota Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tara L. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Tara's mother. She said this business was great.
Vehicle: Scion xB
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/08/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert F. on 06/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Robert said this business is nice but they were a little expensive.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pista S. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome follow-through, awesome people. "
I really love this shop. They replaced my battery about a year ago. 7 days before the warranty expired, the battery died. They replaced it the day I brought it in with no problems.

They were happy to follow-through on this and could have easily made my life a lot more difficult, but didn't. They're always super friendly and they did a great job with my Previa when I brought it in the last time. This place is awesome and I would definitely recommend it.
Vehicle: Toyota Previa
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 11:00 AM
Ben L. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Went above and beyond for a guy from out of town"
The most impressive part was the bonus detailing that they did after doing the body work. When I dropped the truck off, it was incredibly dirty and full of husky dog fur. When I got it back, it was scrubbed to look new. They went above and beyond to do that for me.
I hit a deer with my Toyota Tacoma while visiting from out of town. Every employee was up front, welcoming, easy to talk to. They immediately got the truck in the shop and gave me regular updates. They were super professional and did great work with my insurance company. They even worked with me to reduce my deductible which helped a lot.
I haven't driven the truck long enough to know if all the work was done perfectly, but the truck rides nice with a whole new front end. I am very glad that they popped up on Google when I was looking for a shop to get the work done quick and correct. I can drive home to Vermont with peace of mind because of Comfort Auto.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 10:08 AM
Robert D. on 06/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said the business did the job very well.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 06/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. on 06/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
David said the customer service this business provided him with and the price they charged was excellent, but they did not fix his vehicle's problem.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 06/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael S. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michael said they did a fantastic job and he's very impressed with how they took care of the problem right away. He will recommend them to everyone.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael S. on 06/21/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, knowledgeable, and a willingness to listen and advise"
My a/c compressor went and Steve drove 2 places to get the right one. He showed me my old one and the one similar to the one he was putting on. I am not worrying about pricing because they are trusting and will work with you. They promise what they say they are doing and will discuss with you if something else needs fixed before doing it. Staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and caring. Chelsea in the front office is a good supporting cast person with her upbeat demeanor, her customer service mentality, and a willingness to listen to a person's questions while answering honestly; so that if she doesn't know the answer she gets someone who can. Just now the staff in helping a customer offered them valuable information about his vehicle and told him that when comes back in for a follow up, it will be at no cost. Don't take this completely satisfied customer's word for it, when a problem arises with your vehicle, come in to Comfort Auto and Repair at 2653 NE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd Portland, OR. 97212, and experience it for yourself. My name is Michael from Phoenix, AZ.
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017 02:41 PM
Greg D. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great service and management! "
Daniel is amazing to work with! This is my new go to place for all of my car needs. Thanks for a wonderful service.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017 10:13 PM
Dora T. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dora said the business explained her vehicle's issues really well. They were quick.
Vehicle: Dodge Journey
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 623 in total