Deerfield Tire Co

Reviews (602)

rating 4.6078458rating 4.6078458rating 4.6078458rating 4.6078458rating 4.6078458

Recommend?
96%

ReScore (9) Help16

rating 4.33333rating 4.33333rating 4.33333rating 4.33333rating 4.33333
New
Improvement
rating 2.11111rating 2.11111rating 2.11111rating 2.11111rating 2.11111
Original

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
120 N Waukegan Rd
Deerfield, IL 60015-4904
(847) 945-9550
Latest Reviews for Deerfield Tire Co
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Customer service
Fast service!
Vehicle: Acura RSX
Service Date: 04/10/2014
Review Created: 04/11/2014 05:13 AM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Comprehensive
One concern was that work may have been duplicated. Car had a full tune up in Sept last year by another shop. DTC redid much of that work, replacing wires, rotor, dist cap, plugs. This was an unneeded expense added to an already pricy job. They should have recognized that these parts had <5K miles on them and not suggested to my partner (who did not know car had had tuneup recently) that they be replaced.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 04/08/2014
Review Created: 04/09/2014 06:01 AM
ReScore
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Improvement
Original
rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3
Good Experience
Garrett went out of his way to ensure my trust with Deerfield Tire Co. I appreciate the extra steps he took to look over my car and make sure everything was done properly. I feel much better now about my experience and would continue to recommend the company to my friends and co-workers. Thank you for fixing the situation.
rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3
Recommended?
No
Good location
Deerfield Tire Co. is in a central location in Deerfield. I went for a VIP oil change and they did not perform the extras that were included. They didn't even put a mileage reminder sticker for my next oil change. No vacuuming, no fluid fills, what else?
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 04/05/2014
Review Created: 04/07/2014 05:45 AM
Garrett G. at Deerfield Tire Co responded on 04/08/2014

Kelly I am truly sorry we did not deliver on our promise as expected. As I indicated to you today I have issued you a credit for your service. In addition I met with my staff this morning to discuss what happened so our service is consistant as expected. Thank you for the opportunity today to meet you and to provide the service for you correctly. Your business and opinion is very important to us and we thank you for your business and feedback.
Garrett

rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
oil change
dependable
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 04/04/2014
Review Created: 04/05/2014 10:24 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
great servis
reasonable price
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 04/03/2014
Review Created: 04/05/2014 04:25 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
I needed to change my appt to an earlier date and James squeezed me in which was so helpful to my busy schedule.
The guys not only took my snow tires off and replaced them with the regular tires quickly, they did it efficiently and without a mess.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E550
Service Date: 04/01/2014
Review Created: 04/02/2014 07:46 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
JIM M. in Deerfield, IL on 03/31/2014
New Tires - in-stock and thorough inspection
Tires are expensive no matter where you go. Some stores that offer less expensive models (make sure the model numbers match) don't have them in stock. I have yet to go to Deerfield Tire Company and them have to order tires - they have them in stock.
And, tires were professionally installed and 4-wheel alignment checked and reset after the damaging pothole in Indiana.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Service Date: 03/29/2014
Review Created: 03/31/2014 05:49 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great Service
In and out in a flash!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Camaro
Service Date: 03/29/2014
Review Created: 03/31/2014 09:30 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Dealing with dedicated professionals
Fast and courteous quality service
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 03/27/2014
Review Created: 03/28/2014 09:05 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great
Great service, honest, and the product was great. I'll be back!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 03/27/2014
Review Created: 03/28/2014 06:17 AM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Good experience
First time bringing my car to this shop. While I waited a bit longer than I thought I would, I was very pleased with the service and the waiting area.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Traverse
Service Date: 03/24/2014
Review Created: 03/24/2014 08:02 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great Service
Brought a fleet vehicle in for service. Appointment was for 9am. They completed the service in 1/2 an hour and I was on my way. Awesome!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 03/22/2014
Review Created: 03/24/2014 08:42 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
DAVID R. in Chicago, IL on 03/24/2014
Friendly people and great service. I trust them.
Couldn't be happier. Highly recommended.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Camaro
Service Date: 03/22/2014
Review Created: 03/24/2014 07:37 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Rotation and Oil Change
The service is great and fast.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 03/18/2014
Review Created: 03/20/2014 10:29 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
great service
As always, you provided great service. I came in without an appointment and Jeff greeted me with a smile. I was provided with a ride home as Jeff wasn't sure what was wrong or how long it would take to repair. I was called to tell me what was wrong and that my Blazer would be ready that day. You then sent someone to pick me up when the repairs were complete. I appreciate all that was done for me, this time and always. Thank you.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Service Date: 03/15/2014
Review Created: 03/17/2014 05:47 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
LIZ O. on 03/16/2014
service
Staff was friendly and service was efficient
Vehicle: Lexus IS 250
Service Date: 03/15/2014
Review Created: 03/16/2014 02:15 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
DANNY W. on 03/13/2014
Great service
we worked with Jeff and he was excellent.
Vehicle: Jeep Compass
Service Date: 03/11/2014
Review Created: 03/13/2014 08:02 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Personal attention
The staff is professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. You are taken on time and the service is performed promptly. Plus there is a great waiting room with popcorn, water and entertainment.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Service Date: 03/08/2014
Review Created: 03/09/2014 04:42 PM
ReScore
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Improvement
Original
rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2
Very happy with the service & follow up!
I'd go back again !
rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended?
No
A bit disappointed...
The service was good , but honestly , felt like everything was an add on . Should not have to pay for an alignment when purchasing 4 tires!!! Nickeling & diming too much!! Told my front brakes were bad when I just brought the car in to a relatives auto business ( couldn't get me a rate on tires) & brakes were perfect ! This created major mistrust !!!!!
Vehicle: Jeep Commander
Service Date: 03/05/2014
Review Created: 03/05/2014 09:15 PM
Garrett G. at Deerfield Tire Co responded on 03/06/2014

Sharon thank you for your business and thank you for speaking with me today. I am glad we were able to clear up any misunderstanding and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Garrett

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
AL B. in Northbrook, IL on 03/05/2014
Al Baron Baron Metals
Every thing was super. I have been going there for more than 30 years always great service. Garret I s my ami go.
Vehicle: Jaguar XJ
Service Date: 03/03/2014
Review Created: 03/05/2014 02:52 PM
Displaying Review 121 - 140 of 602 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message