ReScore Reviews™ (9)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.33333/5Overall Rating 4.33333/5Overall Rating 4.33333/5Overall Rating 4.33333/5rating 4.33333
Original
Overall Rating 2.11111/5Overall Rating 2.11111/5rating 2.11111rating 2.11111rating 2.11111
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 7 hours ago
ANDREW W. ReScore Review on 02/25/2015
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Problem resolved"
They addressed the issue very quickly and made a fair adjustment
Vehicle: Chrysler
Service Date: 02/07/2015
Review Created: 02/09/2015 04:25 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"price not competative"
This is the first time you charged more than the dealer for a repair. The dealer quoted $90.00 your bill came to $135.00. Next time I will wait for the dealer quote.
Vehicle: Chrysler
Service Date: 02/07/2015
Review Created: 02/09/2015 04:25 AM
Garrett G. at Deerfield Tire Co responded on 02/16/2015

Thank you for speaking with us today to clarify all costs involved. We thank you for your business.

JOHN D. on 02/02/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"tire repair"
Excellent service. Courteous staff.
Vehicle: Volvo S70
Service Date: 02/01/2015
Review Created: 02/02/2015 06:19 AM
ROBERT S. on 02/01/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All about choice of quality brands"
I did my research and narrowed down my choices to 3 tire models, 3 brands and Deerfield Tire confirmed my ultimate choice and was competitive!!!!!
Vehicle: Infiniti G35
Service Date: 01/31/2015
Review Created: 02/01/2015 04:55 AM
HOLLY H. on 01/31/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good service at reasonable prices"
i was glad I could get my car when I needed to & was treated like a valuable customer.
Vehicle: Pontiac Torrent
Service Date: 01/31/2015
Review Created: 01/31/2015 11:15 PM
TRISH B. on 01/30/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, trustworthy, friendly, professional."
I can't rave enough about my experience at your shop. My friend's vehicle was in pretty bad condition when I arrived. Years of neglect and work done that was not necessary by schotty repair shops. Her vehicle was unsafe and not one but two repair shops had the opportunity to share that with her but they did not. They sold her work that did not necessarily need to be completed at the time and sent her on her way. She is a single middle aged woman who travels from Kenosha to Lincolnshire - tollway driving at a high speed - daily. Carl sorted the mess out and even took the time to show me what he was looking at and how these conditions come to be from neglecting repairs. He made sense. Everything affects the next thing on a vehicle. After years of neglect it causes a much more severe situation and hurts the wallet too! He broke it down and we decided what work immediately needed to be done and when my friend drove her vehicle home that day she squealed with delight! She said she wasn't nervous for the first time in months! She said her vehicle felt safe and made her feel safe. We have another level of repairs and I am excited to hear how she feels after they are completed.
Thank you Carl for your patience, knowledge and professional competence! You have gain 2 new customers!
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 01/28/2015
Review Created: 01/30/2015 06:42 AM
DAN W. on 01/24/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service and waiting ares"
Had an oil change done and was able to walk in. They gave me an accurate wait time. Very professional.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 12/26/2014
Review Created: 01/24/2015 05:40 PM
DANIEL D. on 01/24/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very courteous and efficient"
they saw me at appointment time and was efficiently performed
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Service Date: 01/22/2015
Review Created: 01/24/2015 03:08 PM
ADRIENNE P. on 01/23/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendliness and honesty"
Love walking in the store with a friendly greeting. Trust the service people.
Vehicle: Lexus LS 430
Service Date: 01/22/2015
Review Created: 01/23/2015 06:34 AM
SCOTT M. on 01/20/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Fast and clean with their work"
Very friendly service the waiting room was clean and Comfortable
Vehicle: Pontiac Sunfire
Service Date: 01/16/2015
Review Created: 01/20/2015 09:13 AM
DAN C. on 01/17/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Ok, but too long!"
The work was fine, but they told me 1-1 1/2 hours, and it was over 2 1/2 hours. Not a huge deal, but I decided to wait, and it through my schedule off for the rest of the day.
Vehicle: Chrysler
Service Date: 01/16/2015
Review Created: 01/17/2015 08:44 PM
JOANN D. on 01/17/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"installing snow tires and wheels"
Dear Garrett, Just had a set of snow and wheels installed. Jeff told me I would do better with you than TireRack. We negotiated fair price including storage. However, I was charged for an alignment. The car has less than 11,000 miles. I wasn't asked if I wanted one. This was done anyway. I have had my wife's Mazda serviced by you for tires, brakes, etc. I was always informed if something additional was to be done. But not this time. I felt I was taken advantage of. Respectfully, Mitchell Drexler 847.858.7035
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Service Date: 01/16/2015
Review Created: 01/17/2015 01:01 PM
MIKE M. on 01/13/2015
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Battery Issue"
I was told to go in, and they would install battery i provided. After i left the car, was disappointed to hear they cannot install the battery!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 01/10/2015
Review Created: 01/13/2015 12:26 PM
Garrett G. at Deerfield Tire Co responded on 01/14/2015

We are very sorry for any misunderstanding. We appreciate the opportunity but for the safety of our staff, the assurance of a quality job for our customers and to preserve our reputation. We cannot comfortably and confidently install customer supplied parts. Since not supplied by us, We don't know if they are the right part,we don't know the quality or condition of what's being installed so we sure cannot guarantee the outcome. We simply won't work that way. That is not the quality of work we have provided for 42 years. Again we are sorry but we choose to not want to be part of that type of inaccurate and incomplete repair that we are not comfortable with and cannot confidently warranty. All of parts that we use are only top quality and we carefully pick and choose only the best we can for our customers and our reputation.We carry the top off the line number 1 rated interstate batteries in stock everyday at very competitive prices with a warranty of 6 years. We would be happy to install one for you.

SCOTT F. on 01/13/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Must have come on a bad day"
The service was less than what I would have expected based on previous and regular visits. Guessing that the cold weather and busy shop was the reason for the coldish customer service I received when I arrived.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 01/12/2015
Review Created: 01/13/2015 07:14 AM
MATT A. on 01/12/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great customer service"
staff took the time to explain all of my winter tire options to me. Very friendly, will definitely be returning.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 01/10/2015
Review Created: 01/12/2015 06:10 AM
TAMI L. on 01/09/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the people and quick service"
Amazing
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 01/08/2015
Review Created: 01/09/2015 06:12 AM
DAN L. on 01/05/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Annual Snow tire mounting"
I purchased and have stored my snow tires at Deerfield 4 years ago, great service and prices, they placed my summer tires in individual plastic bags today and placed in the car, very clean and no mess!
Vehicle: BMW 750Li
Service Date: 01/05/2015
Review Created: 01/05/2015 08:23 PM
RON K. on 01/05/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Timing Belt"
The quote was very resonable. Service was friendly and so far, car drives much better.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 01/04/2015
Review Created: 01/05/2015 07:07 AM
STEVE L. on 01/04/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pleased"
Had a flat and they worked me in despite being very busy
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 01/03/2015
Review Created: 01/04/2015 09:09 PM
FABIO P. on 01/04/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"tire rotation took 1.5 hours"
i scheduled a tire rotation for 1 pm, assuming it would take about 45' from scheduled time. I left after almost 2 hours, for a simple rotation. I week before it took me 2 hours of wait before being tokld a flat tire was not going to be repaired same day.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 12/11/2014
Review Created: 01/04/2015 03:10 AM
Garrett G. at Deerfield Tire Co responded on 01/05/2015

We appreciate your business and apologize for any delay in our service. We  generally allow for an hour for our appointment rotations. Most of the time we are able to complete it in needed time as you can see by the many positive reviews about our timely service.
However there are things we just simply cannot control in the course of doing business. In order to clarify and create the proper expectation for our customers we took the time many years ago to make a sign for the waiting area you were waiting in to discuss this exact situation to try and avoid any misunderstanding. The sign states in large print "Due to many unforseen circumstances in the repairing of automobiles, we regret that we can only estimate,not promise you completion time."
Your car was in at 1:03 and we were completed and rang you out at 2:28 pm completed and rang out in 1 hour and 25 minutes not the 2 hours you indicated. Unfortunately the delay was due to things beyond our control. We also in addition to providing you a free tire rotation,we also took some time in providing a free inspection with your rotation and took our time and priced and indicated some things that were reccomended on your 2008 Subaru.
When you came in for your flat tire the week previous on December 3rd it was within 2 hours of us closing and we simply had made to many other previous time commitments to other customers that arrived earlier in the day. We again appreciate your business and apologize for any delay, we strive very hard every day trying to complete the cars as quickly and safely as humanly possible.

MICHELLE Z. on 12/22/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and nice people!!"
Everyone at Deerfield Tire was very professional, courteous, and helpful when I needed a new tire after a car accident. I recommend them highly.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 12/21/2014
Review Created: 12/22/2014 04:39 AM
Displaying Review 121 - 140 of 717 in total