ReScore Reviews™ (9)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.33333/5Overall Rating 4.33333/5Overall Rating 4.33333/5Overall Rating 4.33333/5rating 4.33333
Original
Overall Rating 2.11111/5Overall Rating 2.11111/5rating 2.11111rating 2.11111rating 2.11111
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
SCOTT M. on 03/23/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Clean and friendly"
Took a little longer than I thought but I was made comfortable with a snack, water and a movie while I waited
Vehicle: Pontiac Sunfire
Service Date: 02/20/2015
Review Created: 03/23/2015 02:24 AM
JIM K. on 03/22/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New Tires for Show Car"
Excellent service, knowledgeable and friendly staff. Always there to take care of your every need! Thanks for Garrett, Dan and Adam!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Camaro
Service Date: 03/19/2015
Review Created: 03/22/2015 06:05 AM
AUDREY R. on 03/17/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Popcorn,coffee,movie,and pleasant and helpful staff"
Everyone is very nice.I believe they're honest in assessing the problems
Vehicle: Saturn SL2
Service Date: 03/17/2015
Review Created: 03/17/2015 07:53 PM
HITESH I. on 03/15/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tire purchase"
Bought 4 new tiers. Great price, great service. Would go there again.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 03/14/2015
Review Created: 03/15/2015 07:06 PM
mike m. on 03/11/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very professional "
Very seamless service. Great experience
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Service Date: 03/09/2015
Review Created: 03/11/2015 07:58 AM
Deb K. on 03/04/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great employees"
I had to replace a tire yesterday; after speaking with James several times he convinced me to buy all 4 at once. They were badly worn and really unsafe! Even after a power outage that day, James called from his cell phone to let me know my car was ready. My nitrogen filled tires are quite the improvement on my old worn tires. Thanks guys!
Service Date: 03/03/2015
Review Created: 03/04/2015 10:56 AM
KAREN R. on 03/04/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They do their job"
Work gets done while you wait. They have movies playing and popcorn, although popcorn machine this time was near empty and looked like it needed a cleaning. They explain things clearly and are polite.
Vehicle: Land Rover LR3
Service Date: 02/27/2015
Review Created: 03/04/2015 08:02 AM
RACHAEL F. on 02/28/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Great customer service
Vehicle: Acura RSX
Service Date: 02/13/2015
Review Created: 02/28/2015 07:17 PM
KATIE T. on 02/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service and wonderful staff"
My car broke down on the side of the tollway and I ended up being towed to this body shop and since the car would not start I was stranded. This body shop and staff, Carl in particular, were the most caring and experienced people I have ever met. They even gave me a lift home since the shop was closing and I had nowhere to go. Even though my car ended up not making it through the overheated engine dilemma I had, Carl and staff let me keep the car in their lot until I could get everything together. I am so grateful to these people and want them to know they have a lifelong customer. Thank you for accommodating and helping me in my time of need!

Since then I have already gone back for an oil change and they did a remarkable job. Explained everything that they did and how the inspection went, as well as washed my windows - added bonus :)

Thank you!!!!!
Vehicle: Volvo S60
Service Date: 02/17/2015
Review Created: 02/26/2015 05:33 PM
TOM G. on 02/19/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"disappointing..."
once my car was pulled into the stall, it took over 2 hours for the installation of 4 tires. The next morning, my car's tire pressure sensor indicated that one of my tires was low on air, so I had to mess around. and add additional air… Not exactly what I was looking for in a national tire center...
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Service Date: 02/12/2015
Review Created: 02/19/2015 12:12 PM
Garrett G. at Deerfield Tire Co responded on 03/02/2015

We are sorry we were unable to complete your car in the time you would have liked. We allow in our schedule 1.5 to 2 hours to properly install 4 tires and set the vehicle alignment. Thats about what it normally takes and is industry standard. When we add in that we had to sand down the corrosion on your old Saab wheels it also adds more time needed to the time frame as well. Thats why we do not gaurantee and can only estimate our completion times.
After reading your comments here, We called you multiple times and left multiple messages with no return calls from you to discuss your tire light being on. It could be on for many reasons including the drastic tempurature swings,not accepting the programing,an air pressure loss. In addition we also as I said had to grind corrosion off of your wheels and added a bead sealant, that we did for you for free. Maybe it needs more. In addition we put Nitrogen in your tires for free. Nitrogen is not affected by the tempurature as much as regular air. So if if you just put air in the tire you have depreciated the benefits of having the nitrogen. We would suggest bringing it in and having the tire rechecked for a leak as well as refilled properly with Nitrogen. We are sorry for your inconveience and would be happy to help and would provide this recheck for you for free.

BRIAN A. on 02/19/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Service"
If I had to say anything, I think that they do not provide any creative solutions to save money.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 02/18/2015
Review Created: 02/19/2015 06:29 AM
RAQUEL R. on 02/10/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Responsive, immediate service!"
I had an unforeseen mishap when my car was damaged in a Chicago-style epic snowstorm. I was seen without a prior appointment and was back on the road with the entire repair complete in less than one hour.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 02/02/2015
Review Created: 02/10/2015 05:22 PM
ANDREW W. ReScore Review on 02/25/2015
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Problem resolved"
They addressed the issue very quickly and made a fair adjustment
Vehicle: Chrysler
Service Date: 02/07/2015
Review Created: 02/09/2015 04:25 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"price not competative"
This is the first time you charged more than the dealer for a repair. The dealer quoted $90.00 your bill came to $135.00. Next time I will wait for the dealer quote.
Vehicle: Chrysler
Service Date: 02/07/2015
Review Created: 02/09/2015 04:25 AM
Garrett G. at Deerfield Tire Co responded on 02/16/2015

Thank you for speaking with us today to clarify all costs involved. We thank you for your business.

JOHN D. on 02/02/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"tire repair"
Excellent service. Courteous staff.
Vehicle: Volvo S70
Service Date: 02/01/2015
Review Created: 02/02/2015 06:19 AM
ROBERT S. on 02/01/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All about choice of quality brands"
I did my research and narrowed down my choices to 3 tire models, 3 brands and Deerfield Tire confirmed my ultimate choice and was competitive!!!!!
Vehicle: Infiniti G35
Service Date: 01/31/2015
Review Created: 02/01/2015 04:55 AM
HOLLY H. on 01/31/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good service at reasonable prices"
i was glad I could get my car when I needed to & was treated like a valuable customer.
Vehicle: Pontiac Torrent
Service Date: 01/31/2015
Review Created: 01/31/2015 11:15 PM
TRISH B. on 01/30/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, trustworthy, friendly, professional."
I can't rave enough about my experience at your shop. My friend's vehicle was in pretty bad condition when I arrived. Years of neglect and work done that was not necessary by schotty repair shops. Her vehicle was unsafe and not one but two repair shops had the opportunity to share that with her but they did not. They sold her work that did not necessarily need to be completed at the time and sent her on her way. She is a single middle aged woman who travels from Kenosha to Lincolnshire - tollway driving at a high speed - daily. Carl sorted the mess out and even took the time to show me what he was looking at and how these conditions come to be from neglecting repairs. He made sense. Everything affects the next thing on a vehicle. After years of neglect it causes a much more severe situation and hurts the wallet too! He broke it down and we decided what work immediately needed to be done and when my friend drove her vehicle home that day she squealed with delight! She said she wasn't nervous for the first time in months! She said her vehicle felt safe and made her feel safe. We have another level of repairs and I am excited to hear how she feels after they are completed.
Thank you Carl for your patience, knowledge and professional competence! You have gain 2 new customers!
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 01/28/2015
Review Created: 01/30/2015 06:42 AM
DAN W. on 01/24/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service and waiting ares"
Had an oil change done and was able to walk in. They gave me an accurate wait time. Very professional.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 12/26/2014
Review Created: 01/24/2015 05:40 PM
DANIEL D. on 01/24/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very courteous and efficient"
they saw me at appointment time and was efficiently performed
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Service Date: 01/22/2015
Review Created: 01/24/2015 03:08 PM
ADRIENNE P. on 01/23/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendliness and honesty"
Love walking in the store with a friendly greeting. Trust the service people.
Vehicle: Lexus LS 430
Service Date: 01/22/2015
Review Created: 01/23/2015 06:34 AM
Displaying Review 121 - 140 of 729 in total